Magna International Inc - Avis

Trouvé 315 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 345 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
TOOL AND DIE APPRENTICE (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON30 septembre 2019
Good place to work, if you have the right attitude you can learn a lot and it will benefit your career. Lots of overtime and good benefits. corporate structure is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I believe magna. It's a good place to work
Production operator (Ancien employé) –  Advance product technology26 septembre 2019
I work at Magna for 20 years this was the best job I ever had you have good benefit safe workplace well trained workers opportunity to grow nice people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and taught a lot
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 septembre 2019
I learned a lot working here. Appreciated the environment and factory workers a lot better. Hard work but friendly environment and made things a lot better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful and fast paced
MATERIAL HANDLING SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON19 septembre 2019
over the 5-6 months, I've worked there as a material handling specialist. ive put in more than 900 hours of work and was let go two hours before my shift with excuses that did not make sense such as i was a dangerous driver but never had an inccendent or anything reported relating to dangerous driving but i was asked immediately to work for there another facility across the street which I said NO to.?.?. every day there was a new mess to deal with. they will abuse you and treat you like a slave until they realize that your beginning to understand the system and when you have a say, then they let you off...

the place is very fast-paced and dangerous. there were many reported injuries throughout my time there even one time having 3 people sent to the hospital in an 8-hour shift...

Some of the employees there are amazing to be around and the other who generally have been there for 10 years + are miserable and grumpy all the time and feel empowered because they have put their time in yet they are in the same position as you are...

good place to make money because of the guaranteed hours and overtime but when you're a temp, your basically a slave for them until you get your benefits when they decide to give it to you...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work in
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON28 août 2019
had a great experience of 2 years of working there. my manager was great, though retired. Colleagues in IT were fun to be around. Had a good work-life balance environment. But not much about job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is unorganized and I see a lot of favoritism at this particular plant
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON27 août 2019
It is not a place that I would recommend for anyone to work...I work there because I like the hours and the location. The benefits are really good....pay is below average for the amount of work you do there. It is unorganized and the managers have bad communication.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
forced overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a people company now its the dollar only
Management (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON18 août 2019
Company used to be the go to place and everyone was proud to say they worked there. Unfortunately the founder moved away from the company. The positive culture the work hard, play hard fun divisions disappeared
Points positifs
A job if you have one
Points négatifs
used and disrespected. Napoleon style of managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and challenging, great opportunity for growth
Project Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Very fast paced and challenging. World class manufacturing facilities and processes. Provides opportunity to grow and learn. Long hours typically but somewhat satisfying once you see your product out there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and friendly environment
Notified supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 août 2019
A good welcoming work place
learned about assembly and fast pace
management was understanding
working place culture is very comforting
the hardest parts about the job was switching around your positions. and last but not least the most best part was learning new skills
Points positifs
holiday parties
Points négatifs
long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect lots of unpaid overtime if your an office work with this company.
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON10 août 2019
Magna acts like office workers are a waste of money as they don't produce anything they can sell, thus whenever new employees need to be hired department managers can't get approval from corporate. This create a situation where the office staff are constantly working overtime and they don't get paid for it. Better to be a production worker at this company as they get time and a half for OT.
Points positifs
You can earn more vacation time if your there long enough
Points négatifs
Dirt cheap management that don't see their employees as an investment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot while working there
CNC Operator & X-RAY TECH (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON10 août 2019
A lot of nice people to worked with ,hardest part is about rotation schedule, the place very hot,dusty,noisy.Supervisor and team leader are nice peoples.Learned a lot of different things
Points négatifs
Hard place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and safe
Equipment Operator/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
working there could get boring but it was stable and easy to understand. employees were very friendly and helpful plus management were always very accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 août 2019
I would never again work for a Magna Company. Let go in the middle of maternity leave, not even informed other than a ROE in the mail. It was legal though, just unethical in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Location for work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 août 2019
Very friendly environment and helpful people. it was great for me to work with them the work schedule the supervisors the team leader and my other friends. there were very good and will remember them.
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
over time they had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhealthy Conditions-Hazardous Temperatures
Production associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON27 juillet 2019
I was there all through the fall, winter and spring. The summer came and they dangle heat breaks over your head like a carrot. 5 minutes in ac and then youre sent back to the pits of fiery inferno for the next 55 minutes. Its not worth subjecting yourself to that for $16 an hour. Your wellbeing is worth more than that. Also.... 60 minutes break per 12 hours compared to 3.5 hours of breaks elsewhere. Not very compassionate.
Points positifs
Over minimum wage
Points négatifs
Negative atmosphere, temps are treated inferior to full time red shirt staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy shop
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON19 juillet 2019
I was part time and did not do enough hours to give an accurate appraisal for review but there is lots od wrk there and you can apply
to personel Hr DEPARTMENT
Points positifs
work
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a challenging and great place to work
Supplier Quality Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Unionville, ON17 juillet 2019
After 34 years working in Quality Assurance at a division of Magna, I was able to grow and prosper with the same division for 34 years. I had a lot of challenging and rewarding years. The experiences that I have had over the decades with many people from various cultures from around the world was amazing! I miss all the people I have worked with.
Points positifs
Lots of Training to help you grow with the company.
Points négatifs
Last minute projects. Typical automotive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Take with a pinch of salt
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON11 juillet 2019
After working there for over a year both as a temp and a contract employee i enjoyed myself for the most part. Fast pace work and friendly co-workers make for a nice environment but the management needs a serious overhaul. Most times you should always give your 100% best at your job, DON'T. They will "appreciate" what you're doing but take advantage of it. If you decide to work here, give about 70-75% effort and not a bit more. There is opportunity for advancement, but it's extremely limited and also good luck finding an 7-3 shift, veteran employees get dibs on those shifts so you're stuck with 3-11pm or 11pm-7am
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assembly
Quality Control Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 juillet 2019
Great place to work, decent pay, easy work.
I would highly recommend working at Magna.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deception
Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON1 juillet 2019
If you work midnight shift, you get nothing but work shortages, unfair treatment, and complete disregard. The company only cares to give non-stop overtime to days and afternoons whilst giving workshortages to midnights, we have enough staff to run all assembly lines on midnights, but the company would rather just run them as overtime. There's times where we'll be running lines, and day shift will come in and kick us off of those lines "So that we can have overtime". In which is not needed as we were fully staffed and running those lines, like what the..... So then we're scrambling to find out where to put our operators and even sending some home; that's right, we send our operators home so that dayshift can run overtime for no reason.

There's been a few times where full-midnights had a complete workshortage on a sunday night, and I came in on the weekend to see, and days and afternoons are doing an overtime saturday+ double time sunday.


If you need any kind of request or paperwork done, or even some sort of action taken care of... Days and afternoons are a priority. Midnights get nothing but the worste end of the stick, we get lied to, mis-lead, deception, and complete dis-regard as if we're a hassle to them, I'm not even kidding when I say this next part, but day shift will walk in your way and even into you without acknowledging that they bumped you, they straight up think midnights are trash, not to mention they treat us that way.



If your temp agency told you that midnights get

overtime
contract within 6 months
contract starting at $17/hr
full
  plus... time after 1 year of contract
minimal workshortages
fair-treatment

Then you've been lied to just like I was. Then again, the temp agencies can only tell us what they're provided with by the employer, however my paycheck is such a pathetic joke, that I had to get a full time day job to catch up on bills/rent.

This review is strictly true and doesn't mean that ALL of MAGNA is like this, but however the specific division that I work for (Dortec Inustries, Newmarket, Ontario) operates this way.
  moins
Points positifs
Free coffee, paid lunches, seasonal dinners, time off for christmas
Points négatifs
no overtime, workshortages, lied to about contracts, wages, lay offs to avoid contract/fulltime (Then replaced within a few days by new temps)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Magna International Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 345 avis
5759
4692
3481
2208
1205

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise