Avis des employés pour Mad Radish - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management suck
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 décembre 2019
Management make lots of promises about hours, promotion, and growth to use staff. Fellow staff members are great but everyone is miserable about the job. Always feels a little understaffed and staff are always scrambling to get work done. Manager is lazy and lacks knowledge about food service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice workplace environment, hard to get full 40hour work weeks
Team Member/Cashier - Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 octobre 2019
Enjoyed the workplace environment. The management is very supportive of the staff, there is room for advancement. They are all friendly and nice. I would definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mad Radish
14 novembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Mad Radish. People are our number one focus in everything that we do. We are delighted that your experience was a memorable one, and recognize your contribution in making us the best place to work. We also appreciate your feedback around scheduling Full Time hours and are currently working on a solution for this. If you have any suggestions on how to improve our culture, please email us at: hr@madradish.com

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible in-store management of retail locations,
TEAM MEMBER (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 septembre 2019
Bad work experience for most - a direct reflection of company's obsession to grow quickly. It quickly becomes evident that staff are at the bottom of their priority list. If you are looking for a part-time job for short term, its fine. But, do not commit to the company.

- Staff are amazing

- Management is highly disorganized (mostly because the whole company is), won't listen to staff, and manipulative - lack of transparency and communication
- Management avoids dealing with problems and confrontation
- View all staff as replaceable
- Witnessed many staff members get used and treated very poorly (long and short term)
- They refrain from giving promotions for as long as possible to avoid paying properly
- No effort put into proper training and management lack experience in food service
- Can become toxic environment for some
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mad Radish
14 novembre 2019

Hello, thank you for your comment. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience at Mad Radish so far. We take continuous improvement seriously, so we appreciate your courage in sharing your thoughts with us. As we strive to do better, please feel free to share more specific feedback with us on how we can improve our culture, at HR@madradish.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 août 2019
Any good reviews here are probably fake/asked to be written by management.

Store managers and higher ups do not care about staff at all. Use many people. Underpay. Not enough breaks.

Staff are nice but no one enjoys the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mad Radish
14 novembre 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience at Mad Radish. We strive to put our employee experience at the forefront and are committed to fostering a positive environment. If you would like to discuss ways of improving our culture, please feel free to email us at hr@madradish.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing and not worth it.
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 juillet 2019
Bad work experience for most - a direct reflection of company's obsession to grow quickly. It quickly becomes evident that staff are at the bottom of their priority list. If you are looking for a part-time job for short term, its fine. But, do not commit to the company.

- Staff are amazing

- Management is highly disorganized (mostly because the whole company is), won't listen to staff, and manipulative - lack of transparency and communication
- Management avoids dealing with problems and confrontation
- View all staff as replaceable
- Witnessed many staff members get used and treated very poorly (long and short term)
- They refrain from giving promotions for as long as possible to avoid paying properly
- No effort put into proper training and management lack experience in food service
- Can become toxic environment for some
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work and eat
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 mai 2019
I love this place! I was a customer first, and now I get to work here. They are fantastic at what they do, and everything is so fresh and clean.
My coworkers are great, and we are having fun together.
Lunchtime is crazy though, everyone needs to be super fast, but I feel like everyone is doing great and we help each other.
Points positifs
Good working hours/ no late nights, very involved and understanding management, growth opportunities, free food
Points négatifs
No parking around my location, short shifts sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2019
I really enjoy my job with Mad Radish. It is great interacting with friendly customers and the food is to die for (even though it's healthy). It can definitely be challenging at times but that's also what makes it rewarding. I am proud to be part of this company which also thinks about things like the environment with all compostable packaging.
Points positifs
great food, free shift meals
Points négatifs
fast paced during lunch but makes time fly by
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2019
I’ve had some pretty bad jobs but this one takes the cake. Cant remember the last time I had a shift where someone didn’t cry. Awful workplace environment. When I started this job I was so in love with it but it was way too bad for my mental health.
Points positifs
Good hours, Good food
Points négatifs
Bad work environment, Constantly working under pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proud to work here
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 mai 2019
Positive, fast-paced work environment, I have learned so much here! And I love that they only use compostable packaging and donate to local food banks. The salads and bread are so tasty too, I am really proud to tell people I work here.

They also seem to be opening lots of new stores, so there is lots of room to grow if you want to make this your career!
Points positifs
Nice uniform, Delicious food, Great values
Points négatifs
Can be very fast paced at lunch!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 avril 2019
-Great environment and culture, team loves working together.
-Management is friendly
-Lots of growth opportunities
-Lots of employees perks, free uniforms, free meals, discounted merchandise, paid weekly, etc.
Points positifs
Free food and good environment
Points négatifs
Need to be comfortable working in fast environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2019
Very friendly coworkers and management recognizes & celebrates hard work. Working here as a first job is a great experience. Also, let's not forget that the food is amazing and you get a free lunch per shift :D
Points positifs
Free lunch, discounts on days off
Points négatifs
Small hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2019
Senior management has no clue what they’re doing and doesn’t take input. Favouritism is the lead cause of promotion. Very negative work environment. I wouldn’t even recommend them as a first job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don’t
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2019
Worst job I have ever had. The work environment is so unhealthy and unorganized. Management has no loyalty to employees and they beat around the bush when it comes to concerns you have. They do not listen.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 février 2019
Very toxic environment to work in. Huge turnover of people while I was there. Including there "headchef" absolutely no training. Overworked and underpaid.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place for the young
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 mai 2018
I loved it, fun and easy atmosphere. Learned how to make great salads and adopted a healthy eating habit.
Also such a fun bunch of people to work with.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Short Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 14Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mad Radish

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mad Radish. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 22 avis
56
43
31
23
19

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu