Mackenzie Investments - Avis

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mackenzie has the right business environment
Tax Associate Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2019
Mackenzie is a wonderful company that fosters the growth of individuals through inclusiveness and innovation. Although segmented by different divisions within the company, every sector cooperates together to provide support for one another and to efficiently execute their tasks for the greater benefit of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Cutting Costs and Harshly Monitoring Performance
Estates Administrator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
Employees were constantly required to work overtime on Saturdays or on weekdays. The workflow system tracks the time it takes for each account request and when you take your breaks and lunch. The managers are quite strict with when and how long you take your breaks. Employees were given a score based on their keystrokes as a percentage compared to the 'best practice', in other words the most accurate and fastest keystroke order. Computers were often too slow and the workflow system often stopped.
Points positifs
Christmas Party, Lunch Parties, Celebrated Retirements
Points négatifs
Constant Overtime, Printers always broken, repetitive work, high expectation for speed and accuracy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive workplace with lot of opportunities to learn and grow
HR Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
An inclusive workplace with opportunity to learn and grow. Employee engagement survey results speaks for itself. With group companies merging together, it's an exciting time to be part of the organization.
Points positifs
Great benefits, Downtown location, excellent infrastructure, agile work environment with lot of opportunities to learn and grow
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fund accountant
Fund Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
The fund services department at Mackenzie is by far the worst experience i have had....RUNNNN away. worst management ever. it is horrible i do not recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and innovative company
Project Management Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto14 mai 2019
Mackenzie has been in business for over 50 years helping clients to meet their financial goals. Overall, I learned a lot working at the company over the years.
Points positifs
Great Team
Points négatifs
Long work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wholesalers
District Sales Representative/Internal Wholesaler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
Wholesalers operate with impunity. They treat their insides and coordinators terribly. They have a "type" they like to hire and rarely deviates. No room for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 avril 2019
Great People and environment. Committed to bettering the communities they serve through engagement. Very fair work life balance expectations. Great Culture and decent pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing management team
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2019
Even though, I didn't have work/life balance when i worked at Mackenzie, i really enjoyed working with the management team. They have open door policy and very open to any question you may have. Salary is low compared to market rate and didn't get paid overtime. Ended up doing lot of extra hours without getting paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was mediocre
Human Resources Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2019
You are expected to work long hours, which is fine but they all went unrewarded. Management and colleagues were mediocre, it is not somewhere I would go back to,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work. Great people and good work life balance.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2019
Good place to work. Great people and good work life balance. However, my department was flat and therefore not many opportunity to advance and grow, doing what I love.

The hardest part of the job was the unresponsiveness of the business.

The best part of the job was how fluid it was, with a small unit and with different portfolio types, the work and demands were ever changing and could be unpredictable.
Points positifs
Great people and good work life balance
Points négatifs
Not many opportunity to advance and grow, doing what I love
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N.A
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2019
Great people to work with. However the management fails to see value in the right individuals. Workplace culture varies depending on the team/department you work for. Per my experience, the workplace culture for the teams that I worked for were very bureaucratic and rigid, allowed minimal empowerment & support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very flexible and good place to work
Senior Fund Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario21 février 2019
Successfully raises team spirit by constantly appreciating contributions made by members of the team that has enabled the organization to achieve better targets.
Points positifs
good bonus structure
Points négatifs
no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible working environment
Senior Software Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Career manager works closely to ensure career objectives are met and fairly evaluated.

Career manager encouraged and supported Work From Home policy to provide a better work life balance.
Points positifs
flexible working conditons
Points négatifs
management transition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Office, not a youthful atmosphere
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 décembre 2018
Great time while here, however I would advise that if you prefer a work/play balance in the office that this may not be the place for you. It could be hard at times to make 'friends' in the worlplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mackenzie Investments
RESP Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto ON12 décembre 2018
Good place to work for.
Training process was great and individual attention.
Learned a lot and enjoyed working.
Nice location and very centrally situated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2018
Working here for a year now. Job security is bit debatable but work culture is good. Colleagues are very cooperative. Processes and procedures are evolving for good.
Points positifs
Work culture
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work with
Client Relation Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2018
Great company to work with; great environment, and lots of opportunities; Professional Contact Centre with full skillset training; Training camp was fantastic!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience. Productive & lots of fun with my colleagues at work.
Fund Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
I have learned many work experiences from the company. I've been grateful to be an employee of this prestigious company. I started as a contract employee. After a year the company gave me a chance to be a full time permanent position as fund accountant. It will always be in my heart & mind all the good memories of being a part of this company.
Points positifs
Career improvement
Points négatifs
Short of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company and management
FUND ACCOUNTANT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
This is an overall good company, good pay and good management. However it is a smaller company therefore not a lot of opportunities for advancement. Work/life balance in Fund Accounting is almost non-existent but that's true for almost all companies in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great contract job
EDM Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
I took this job as a 6 month contract. The staff were very friendly and I got all kinds of support that I needed to be successful. I was offered to work overtime and I took the offer, and made good money.

Most importantly, my experience in Mackenzie built the bridge to my next career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mackenzie Investments. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 54 avis
519
420
311
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise