Mac's Convenience Store - Avis

Trouvé 756 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 837 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was great. The manager not so much.
Retail Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Almonte, ON17 février 2020
I enjoyed working at macs. The manager however was not very professional. She did not like to be told about issues that were happening in the store.
Points positifs
Great way to meet people.
Points négatifs
Nil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Tilbury, ON and Wheatley ON15 février 2020
Very high energy and fast paced at times.
Other times slow.
Keeping busy is easy because you always have stocking to do and cleaning.fun place to work
Points positifs
Laid back and easy
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2020
Typically busy workplace very good management. Very good work experience. Flexible work schedule. The most enjoyable part of this job is customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, relaxed environment. Great for people who love customer service
Retail Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Carleton Place, ON8 février 2020
Loved working here, got to know my regulars very well, and my manager was one of the best I've ever had. would highly recommend for those who love customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum salary
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 février 2020
Macs provide flexible hours with overtime . However, if we are doing a job as a cashier. We have to face lot of pressure . They just hire a single person on the shift. Cashier have to do all the tasks in the shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned a lot about customer service and it was fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 février 2020
starting my day by filling all the shelves and then standing behind the cash dealing with customers to try to make sells which i was always best at it. the managment is good i love their workplace. the most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with lots of customer and the hardest part was feeling alone in the whole store when there were no customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Indecent workplace
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vermilion, AB29 janvier 2020
Working at Macs store you will not gain anything other than tiring hours non stop demand by employer at very low level wage and management is very picky but not friendly at all they don’t offer any benefits and overtime wage
My experience and many my friends didn’t have good experiences working with this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small Town Store
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON18 janvier 2020
I began my career with Macs in Parry Sound working for a wonderful dealer who trained me in all aspects of running a Macs store. Face paced though relaxed, friendly customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You meet alot of cultures
Midnights Cashier,front counter staff, (Ancien employé) –  Westport, ON9 janvier 2020
Very friendly people to work for,you also meet a lot of cultures working at Mac,s.The people in a small community do very much appreciate having a store open 24/7.and a store with just about everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good overall customer experience
Shift Manager, part time (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 décembre 2019
It was a good job working as a student. I gained a lot of customer service experience which helped me later in life working for wal-Mart. It was a good part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work for
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Morinville, AB8 décembre 2019
The work was easy and suddel for the most part, working for them was like a well oiled machine only downfall was the name change and the mass let go of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Amherstburg, ON4 décembre 2019
Easy, brainless work. Really depends on Managers attitude and peers. I loved it in Amherstburg, was a great place, like working with family. New owners took over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall a good place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 novembre 2019
it was a fun place to work. the environment was fast-paced and demanded great accuracy and precision. the crew members were friendly and helpful. the management was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Communicate with people.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 novembre 2019
Work is really Good . We can communicate with different culture people. We have to handle every situation. monitoring inventory and paper work. we have to fill the shelf also. Overall Job is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good culture
Market Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2019
This company is very stressful to work for. They care more about money than people. Your experience is not looked at as an asset. The people are very hard to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hopeless managment
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Downtown calgary13 novembre 2019
Work like slaves and get disrespected by managnent 24 X 7.
Market managers are egoistic ass_oles, Biased, favouritism. Market managers do not welcome feedback.
The store operators and staff are badly treated all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Rep was entertaining
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON4 novembre 2019
I enjoyed working at Macs because the job was fast paced and the owner was truly a very nice person. There is a regular set of jobs that need to be completed during each shift and it was nice to have that structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Having fun
Retail Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON19 octobre 2019
I liked working at Mac,s....it's was relaxing someone's..it was quite try to keep myself busy .I filled up the coolers and in the mornings would stock up the shelves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to associate with coworkers and fun to talk to customers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  6009 Millwoods Rd S Edmonton15 octobre 2019
Macs Convenience Store was a very fun place to work at. The reason I enjoyed working at Macs Convenience Store was that it gave me an opportunity to associate with coworkers and it was always an excellent opportunity to meet with customers.
Points positifs
Gave me an opportunity to associate with customers
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The head office has no idea how busy employees get with customers.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Port Stanley, ON8 octobre 2019
The job is more than customer service. Its cleaning and stocking and front facing and inventory. Lots to do in a shift. Worst part was no set break for dinner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Mac's Convenience Store ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 837 avis
5278
4273
3183
261
142

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise