Mabel's Labels - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super positive and culture heavy workplace
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 avril 2019
Mabel's labels is an absolute dream come true!
I still go into work and think "wow is this place even real?"
Working hard and putting in the extra effort is recognized.
Plenty of fun and creative projects to work on. I mean its a kids label company, how could it not?
Such a fun atmosphere and the people are kind and helpful.
A working from home option is an excellent bonus.
Points positifs
Team building, strong management team, positive attitudes and pro company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, inclusive, encouraging environment!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 avril 2019
I started working for Mabel's Labels for a temporary 4-month contract - that was over 5 years ago :)

I was a customer before I became an employee and was excited to work for a company that was started by 4 women and for a product that I believed in.

People go above and beyond for the customer and maintaining an engaged and fun culture is important to everyone here. Thanksgiving lunch, yoga in the park, terrarium building session, salad bar potluck, soup competitions - just to name a few!

The company is very goal focused and works together to make the magic happen. Everyone pitches in, ideas are welcome and encouraged from all departments and employees are recognized for going above and beyond!
Points positifs
Culture, flexibility, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people & fun environment
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 octobre 2017
This is a great place to work. I was there on a contract and would have gladly stayed longer, if it was available. The full-time perks of flexibility, openness and great benefits are very attractive.
Points positifs
flexibility & team work
Points négatifs
small company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect to enjoy it
Summer Contract Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 septembre 2017
The job itself is okay once you have learned what you are doing. Unfortunately, there is a lot of unnecessary staff drama - especially among the full time staff - who look down on part time and temp workers. This makes for a VERY uncomfortable atmosphere full of tension, with rude and apathetic workers. Some staff verbally abuse and bully other staff members publicly without reprimand. It is not a good place to work - you never know what you are walking into, this applies to work load, tasks, and gossip. I would not recommend this job to anyone I know.
Points positifs
Work is not hard and can be enjoyable if you are lucky enough to be left alone to do it
Points négatifs
Bad employee attitudes, Double standards, Miscommunication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 février 2017
Worst place I ever worked. Management was awful and owners are rotten. They treat staff like garbage and definitely have favorites. This company doesn't care about employees and think they are running some large company like IBM. They are TERRIFIED of a bad review from a customer. Don't bother with this place. They have an extremely high turn over rate, everyone either quits or gets fired.
Points positifs
When the boss wouldn't show up
Points négatifs
No thanks from owners for going above and beyond, working through lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 novembre 2016
They will work you to the bone, only to hire the friends of management. A big waste of time if youre looking for anything permanent. unprofessional management and you will be underpayed. just dont apply
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work.
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON12 août 2014
The staff are super nice, they are willing to train for jobs they need.
A very family feel to the business. They like to thank the staff for work done with special day's ie: Pizza days, treat days, going to baseball games and other such events.
I love working there!
Points positifs
every thing
Points négatifs
standing for 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Label Maker, Full-time (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 avril 2013
Fun environment to work in, fast paced, easy work. I would go into work, get my list of things to do for the day, go to my computer and get started. I made all the labels, printed them, cut them, and took them out to the production team who would separate all the labels and put them into the correct envelopes and get them ready for mailing. The management there did however play favourites as it was a family owned business.
Points positifs
fun environment
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mabel's Labels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 9 avis
54
42
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu