M&M Food Market - Avis

Trouvé 117 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 118 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too long ago
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB5 octobre 2019
too long ago . left went to school for a year. this quiz is a waste of my time . Wish I not agreed to take part time. Manager was a very nice guy. Liked they products
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Team and Good Manager
Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2019
It's not as much stressful environment as many other IT companies. There is not much for training for new technologies which is a downside. The most good part of it is they provide free lunches and snacks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working here just wish i could get more hour
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC28 août 2019
Awsome place to work love the customers just need more hours it's hard with one job you have to have to jobs to make it. But all in all its a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC26 août 2019
In my opinion, I have grown in this workplace due to the way our company works- we learn to be independent. Customers are also very understanding. love it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Franchisee does not know or adhere to Employment Laws
Product Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC22 août 2019
Acceptable place to work provided the owner is decent. There is little chance for advancement or making much beyond minimum wage. Some incentive programs are offered. No benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario23 juillet 2019
Fun atmosphere, plenty of great products. Flexible schedules for students. Always had goals to motivate staff to work towards. Constantly coming out with new products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba2 juillet 2019
Customers really appreciate help from Meal Advisors. Be prepared to work in the freezer, physically demanding job. Open and close, many shifts you work alone. How well it is run all depends on the franchisee owner or manager.
Points positifs
Great customers, appreciate good service.
Points négatifs
Min. Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, bad staff
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 juin 2019
Manipulative manager who doesn’t care if your Grandmother just died.
Worked 40+ hrs a week because they only had four people trained to do anything. The rest they just don’t schedule or teach them anything new.
Usually tried to work around your schedule unless it changed their week
Also don’t bother coming to them to try and fix any problems because they just straight up will tell you they don’t care you feel overworked cause you close 10/7 nights a week
Good company and not bad work. Cold but not bad.
Points positifs
Not a whole lot, some nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad management, Overworked, basically everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not advise anyone to work there
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB1 juin 2019
I worked there for a year and a half and at first I was so in love with the company and the owners. I thought hands down this is the best place I have ever worked in my life! Hours were decent, pay was minimum wage but the job was fun! I loved being able to get to know our regular customers and working in the freezer was my favourite part of my job! My coworkers were fun and welcoming and we all got along so well!

However I kept hearing about some negative feedback from previous employees or employees still there. I thought that was all non sense. When I was asked to be the Assistant Manager I received little to no training on what I was supposed to do and basically had to train myself with a lot of things. I didn’t mind that too too much because I figured this was a chance for me to prove myself and all that I had to offer. Boy was I wrong.

The owners were not very organized and were not In the store very much (which I didn’t really mind but since I was being promoted it would have been nice if I got more than 5 minutes of training a few times a week).

There were some unclear policies regarding the office and such and instead of being confronted in the office where I could have had a private conversation with the owners, she yelled at me saying that I would be fired if i allowed anyone into the back office. And this all happened in front of my customers. I wouldn’t have been so mad if she had been the bigger person and pulled me aside and spoke to me, but to yell at your employees in the middle of the store with customers present is totally uncalled for and unacceptable
  plus... and extremely unprofessional. I understand her point of it being a liability but the way she did it was not okay.

i was absolutely humiliated and that shot my anxiety through the roof. This then caused me to have a severe mental breakdown and had to get hospitalized.

If anyone plans on working there, you better make sure you’re an absolutely perfect person who makes no mistakes Unless you too would like to be humiliated in public and feel their wrath if you make any type of mistake.

Good luck.
  moins
Points négatifs
Owners are cold and disrespectful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and poor pay.
Product Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB2 mai 2019
As someone who was completing my bachelor of commerce at the time, it was frustrating to see how our location was being managed. Little chance for advancement and minimum wage.
Points positifs
somewhat flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Meal Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON1 mai 2019
- great hours
-great products
-great management
-learned how to interact with customers and be able to identify their needs
-training was great and easy to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
M&M food market
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 avril 2019
N/A
M&M Food Market was a good place to work but no one the bosses and everyone else got mad. Then it is also not paid right either like I also know Less hours which was not cool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 avril 2019
Management made the work day a competition between other staff members which caused a tense environment. Work was fun though, easy to keep busy throughout the day. Staff were great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
M&M Food Market
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON25 mars 2019
your typical day at work involved greeting customers with a kind smile, maintaining a clean store while assuring freezers are stalked and temperatures are correct.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Director Purchasing & Supply Chain (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga20 mars 2019
Overall ok place to work. Salary is good.

Very stressfull!

Process is lacking in many areas. One good thing is that decisions get made quickly. However Management will turn on you in a second.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on The Franchise
Product Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB28 février 2019
Each franchise is individually owned and operated but M&Ms is a dying business, I wouldn't be surprised if the company goes under in a few years.

That said, I was treated well, made life-long friends, and had a pretty great high school job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Customer service (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC25 février 2019
It really encourages development for responsibility and independence throughout shifts. Allows for development with customer service skills. Has a very positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer interaction amazing. Loved helping organize people's busy lives with great if a little expensive products
Meal Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC20 février 2019
Unfortunately Quebec seems to HV middle management problems. Salary is not nearly adequate enough for required tasks.

Was told by English customers that service was not there not enough circulars sent and everything only in French. Employees who refused to speak English.
Points positifs
Great customers appreciate good service.
Points négatifs
Left hand doesn't know what right hand is doing, some stores get preferential treatment while others get ignored.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super easy job and fun
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 février 2019
includes opening and closing the store independatly, stocking items, and assisting customer in a professional manner. very hard working in the cold freezer.
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employers and staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  45609 Luckakuck way #2, Chilliwack, BC V2R1A15 février 2019
Great work environment and amazing owners. They were very helpful and caring and Worked with me well during my training. Co workers were great to as everyone worked well together. Only problem was the lack of organization with some of the computer programs and whatnot. Though I would still recommend this job.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Confusing schedule with certain aspects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez M&M Food Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 118 avis
544
440
321
27
16

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise