Luxottica - Avis

Trouvé 112 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 028 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay but no work/life balance
Licensed Optician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 novembre 2019
Lenscrafters was a nice rewarding place to work where we could actually care for the customer we served a few years ago when I joined the company.
Now it is a trap to be quite literal.
We are not empowered to help the customer into what actually works for the customer and their prescription requirements, but forced to push certain products to a certain percentage of our sales or we are considered as a non performer Do not fall for the hype, the benefits and pay are good but you sell your soul to the devil for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly fun, no life work balance, super competitive
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary28 octobre 2019
For the most part I enjoyed my job and all the tasks that came with it. A couple issues, 1) you don’t get a raise based on your performance as a jack of all. It’s based on how well the store does. 2) Returns can be done at any location and often the smaller lower volume stores take a major hit for the bigger volume stores poor customer service skills. 3) no life work balance if you are management, calls all the time, lots of early morning starts when it isn’t necessary. The training could be enhanced, reading an iPad and watching role playing videos isn’t always the best way to learn. Single coverage shifts can be killers. Hard to stay attentive with high energy when you haven’t eaten.
Points positifs
Customers, employee discounts
Points négatifs
Single coverage, no breaks, work life balance doesn’t exist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC4 septembre 2019
You get interact with a lot of different types of customers and learn new things everyday. Building relation with the customer is most important rather than sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough room for career advancement
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2019
Hiring process didn't take that long, but the training wasn't well planned so by the time you start working you'll realize that you don't really know much about anything. The manager I had was bad at managing time, and so when it was time for my shift to begin, she basically pushed her work onto me. The company wants you to constantly be on the customers when they're trying to shop, and it's really annoying at times, and you can see how uncomfortable some customers are when you're constantly lurking around them. Then the company began what they called "labour management", and so the hours were cut in half, or in my case, you would receive no hours at all. Commission isn't really satisfying, but you're pressured to make sales even when no one is coming to the store to buy anything. Honestly just wanted to make some easy money, but after a while, I started to hate the atmosphere and so I left.
Points positifs
Discounts on glasses
Points négatifs
Not enough working hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Québec Province13 mars 2019
Bonne expérience au sein de l'entreprise. Bonnes valeurs et esprit d'équipe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Smaller company, room to move up
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Honestly a great company to be working for. With lots of incentives to keep staff motivated as well as great management.
Management turnover can be high though due to some people being under qualified to manage.
Discounts are fantastic.
Sometimes hours can be very minimal (especcially during winter)
Points positifs
great discount, able to move up
Points négatifs
lack of hours, high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Assistant Manager and Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 octobre 2018
I really enjoyed my time working at Oakley, however, I worked for a poor manager. Her internal theft and spending the day in the office watching YouTube videos put a great strain on me. I ended up doing her job and at first, did not receive much support. After it was made most evident that she was acting so poorly, I received greater support from her boss. There were also multiple issues of bullying and my boss and her boss, the District Manager, did not take it seriously because the bully was a high performing salesman.
Points positifs
Flexible, competitive pay, benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, high pressure, little support from human resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic environment
SALES SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Ontario9 octobre 2018
Fun environment, lots of opportunities for growth. Managers are very supportive and want to help you excel. Good benefits and discount. Flexibility with schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Expectations for Low Fulfilment work
Sunglass Expert (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2018
A basic minimum wage job that crams in entry level workers. Retention is low because hours given are not flexible to the already too big team in most locations.
Points positifs
Discount on Sunglasses
Points négatifs
Work Life Balance is off; Pay is too low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, great culture, bit too many thefts for my tastes
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC15 septembre 2018
I loved my coworkers, and the work environment was always friendly and fun. Rarely did I have a day where I went home feeling down from interactions with other staff.
That being said, the sale goals are exceedingly high and there were so many thefts that we could do little about. If you like a good workplace that is high risk without seeming to be so from the outside, I would recommend working here!
Points positifs
Great staff, great culture
Points négatifs
Too much theft!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong focus on customer service
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON5 septembre 2018
The job is to give quality customer service all the time but you have to always be on top of customers and stick with them one at a time. This is fine but workers tend to often become a nuisance to customers. Their hiring process is very slow, however, and keeps applicants waiting for weeks on end.
Points positifs
45 minute lunches
Points négatifs
long hours, heavy lifting, disorganization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2018
Lenscrafters is a good work place with friendly staff and friends. The work culture and environment is a good place to work. Would recommend getting a job here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great potential, however greed breaks everything
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2018
When I began my journey at LensCrafters, I thought this is a retail place like no other: energetic, care about their people and customers, innovative and seriously no competition from other optical retailers. My boss at the time was great but tough - yes there were tears and blood but you certainly were rewarded and felt that this is the place you can grow...but that changed, once management changed.

I was always supportive of management and their initiative, but when it began to feel like they are out to destroy your career, and if you felt you were already down, the shark came to that final bite, it became overwhelming...it felt like there was noone else to turn to. This is toxic - also toxic to talk about your staff in negative respect, because you do it to one, it eventually comes back to you and for upper management to do that is a graveyard digging for you alone.

If you can bend over and take all the beating with a smile and "genuine" acceptance then this is the place to work (because that same manager will have the same done from up above - so yes it comes from top down).

To conclude, if company is saying "customers and employees matter", simply following up with cutting employee hours/ store manpower, clients complaining because there are 4-15 customers per associate on regular basis, LAB running on bare minimum manpower, management overworked as a result, and upper management pushing because their arms are twisted (and ofcourse they make much more than those slaying inside the store, only to be told "you are doing a terrible job, what's going to change? Do
  plus... you really want to be here?"

Honestly, I wish that the company was consistent with decisions made and direction it wanted to head towards, inconsistency created discouraged managers and staff therefore becomes temporary as this type of environment is no longer an opportunity to grow, rather it becomes a temp job.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its was a temp job
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2018
the people i worked with were very nice and helpful the training videos were out dated and didn't work half of the time but my time with the lab supervisors were overall a great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company ever
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 août 2018
you are over worked, under appreciated, management are a bunch of puppets, pay is low, opportunities for advancement are available but you will end up working much much harder for the extra $2 an hour that you will get.

waste of time good for P/T or after school job
good benefits for glasses
Points négatifs
over worked under payed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
SALES SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 juillet 2018
great place to work depending on team. Very empowering for all women. gives you a sense f appreciation for all sizes. Managers work in teams alot, with other members of store. Too many changes that you have to keep up with, be ready.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
changes alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work with many different types of people
OPTICAL LAB TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juin 2018
getting your workplace prepared for the day. All sorts of different things connected to eyeglasses. good management that was nice to all the employees. made a lot of friends. was doing things I didn't know how to do. getting to know a lot of the different employees and making some friendships.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
pay wasnt the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2018
Was a keyholder for about a year. Had an excellent team environment, Duties include inventory count, organizing tasks, opening and closing cash register operations, balancing the till, cleaning store, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Structured
Assistant Lab Manager (Lab Manager in Training) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 juin 2018
The training and the coaching that you receive here is top notch. Let you learn from people that have been in the industry a long time and have learnt the most effective and efficient ways of doing things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You Die a Little Everyday
Retail Associate & Third Party Captain (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON15 mai 2018
Head office treats you like a number, they don't care about you. People that become management play dirty and conduct time theft... rarely do they higher amazing managers. I would highly recommend not working here because you die a little on the inside every day.
But besides that coworkers are pretty awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Luxottica. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 028 avis
5878
4926
3701
2287
1236

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise