Lush Cosmetics - Avis

Trouvé 288 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 262 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremly fun working environment, very hands on and involving
Seasonal Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 novembre 2018
A typical day at work would be putting out all the products and displaying them in the proper order given to you or make it presentable. I learned how working together as a group will help the team as a whole. The management makes you feel very included and part of a family instead of just an employee. The work place is very multicultural and is respectful about different religious beliefs. The hardest part of the job would be the shift ending, and sometimes the customers but usually never. The most enjoyable pat of this job is feeling accepted and being able to be yourself and have fun while doing your job.
Points positifs
very good breaks and deals on products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ideal for Big Personalities
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2018
I loved working for Lush - The overall atmosphere was amazing and whenever I was having a bad day, coming into work was actually enjoyable and seemed to shift my mood into a better one. I was lucky enough to love everyone I worked with and developed long lasting friendships. Management encourages employees to be "transparent" and let them know what you have going on and how you are feeling daily so they can act accordingly. Highly reccomend working for Lush (plus the products are A+)
Points positifs
Understanding bosses, fast-paced, room to advance, awesome discount
Points négatifs
Sometimes stressful especially holidays, pushy sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great selection of fare trade products
Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 novembre 2018
If I was an office person I wold have definitely have stayed with them .unfortunfortunately my high energy wasn't a great fit for me to do the office life. Wishe they had a in store position for me.
Points positifs
Free bus pass
Points négatifs
Loud environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ballistics
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON7 novembre 2018
Very friendly work environment. Good for building and developing a career. Very friendly management, they really care for their employees. Also free hot drinks like coffee, expressos, hot chocolate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable atmosphere
Product Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 novembre 2018
The work is a bit difficult but over all it's doable. They are helping each others and with the time goes, the work is getting easier and easier. So it's OK situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON5 novembre 2018
Smell soap
Good people to work with
growth and development
learn something new
flexible shift
no much lifting
like smell of environment
good culture ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production assistant - seasonal
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON4 novembre 2018
Team leads are very pushy and like to play favourites, some times are inappropriate with other colleagues
Seasonals get thrown into a room of 100+ people and is expected to know what they're doing.. no training, you just have to watch what everyone else is doing and hopefully catch up.. you'll be lucky if someone offers to teach you, otherwise you'll just be told not to stand there and to hurry it up
Company likes to talk about how great they are at providing jobs for people that can otherwise be done by machines.. however they like to calculate and tell you how much labor they're spending per product made and want to ensure that you're making x amount of product per half hour, gets annoying.. might as well just have the machines to it!
Points positifs
free coffee, coworkers are pretty cool sometimes, ability to work overtime if you want
Points négatifs
team leads need to act more professional, training sucks.. if you get any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice
Filler (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 novembre 2018
Warehouse work is tedious but rhythmic
consistent schedule - good work life balance
Pay wasn't amazing but better than minimum
Loved the products and discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good employer
Seasonal Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 octobre 2018
loved this job.Especially working the twilight shift.People are generally laid back and you have fun creating the bath products whilst listening to ,usic and talking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
REALLY bad experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario16 octobre 2018
SESA are basically treated like they're worthless... I was hired in August and it is now mid-october with still no sign of a first shift. I also haven't been paid for any of my training in over a month (two pay periods) and have received no answer from management on when I will be receiving that. Also, they hired WAY too many people for the holiday season and consistently lied to us throughout the process (was told I would be Core staff and then was only offered a seasonal contract, was told I would be paid $2 more per hour than I will actually be paid, etc.). Overall a really poor experience so far with no future hopes of it getting better. I suggest to anyone looking to work here to explore other options first as you will likely not make any money for the first several months.
Points positifs
free samples, products, etc.
Points négatifs
clueless management, VERY disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Picker - Picked products (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 octobre 2018
Productive and fun workplace with friendly and kind coworkers. patient with new employees and very helpful when needed. management were very helpful as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 octobre 2018
I worked as a seasonal employee and for the most part I really loved it. The morals and ethics of the company are one I can get by, and I honestly felt like I was making a difference. The discount and the amount of free products was awesome, I still have a bag of lush stuff a year later. The people and management were pretty amazing, and it was fun learning about all the products.

What I didn't like was how pushy you had to be as a sales person, customers would literally walk around irritated with how we were. I hated the scheduling as well, it could change literally last minute without them asking me if it was ok. I felt like that was disrespectful of my time. And honestly I don't find the pay and the hours that great for the sheer amount of work we had to do.
Points positifs
Environment, free product, ethics
Points négatifs
weird hours, inconsistent schedule, low pay, pushy sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun and messy experience
Product Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON5 octobre 2018
Pressing powder into molds and pouring hot oils into trays. What i learned was all the work that involved in making bath bombs. Staff was very upbeat and enthusiastic. The hardest part of the job was standing on my feet all day. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing the finished product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work for the young at heart.
Production Manufacturing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 octobre 2018
Working with diverse individuals of cultural backgrounds, sharing how to increase productivity. Being informed of different products. I learned how to work as a team, and using technological devices. Needed improvement on managerial skills. The physical aspect of the job was the hardest. Enjoyed receiving new and different products, and making new friends and relationships.
Points positifs
Free variety of Starbucks coffee, and products.
Points négatifs
Long hours, low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good temporary Job, terrible long term
Machine Operator / Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 septembre 2018
Terrible Management
Inconsistent schedules

Hires way too many seasonal workers when there's not enough production for core staff.

Management needs a major overhaul.

Poor Communication between management and workers
Points positifs
50% discount, company pays you to learn about environmental issues
Points négatifs
Don't expect job security, terrible career advancement opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working here whole staff was motivated positive and helpful. My whole family enjoyed trying the products! I would highly recommend this position if you are interested in doing retail sales and getting a really good positive experience under your belt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly, fun, and likeable place to work
Cashier / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB12 septembre 2018
Work days consisted on the main focus of providing our customers with the best customer experience we could offer. LUSH cosmetics believes that the best customer experience should be genuine, and everyone who comes into the store is, and always should be treated as a friend. All employees put their best face forward, as having a good day at work is almost inevitable when your coworkers are uplifting and kind. This builds trust and dedicated hard workers, creating an efficient work place for employees and customers. I believe more work places would flourish such as LUSH cosmetics does, if they held the same values for their employees and customers. I learned many things about products, the company's background, bettering myself in retail/ dealing with people, that helped me in the present and in certain ways for all other future careers. I was taught throughly about product knowledge from team members through the use of creativity and fun, this made me enjoy leaning and look forward to more. The company provided fair breaks accommodating to how ever many hours worked in a single shift. (Ex, 4 hour shift, min 15 break). I maintain and use practices learned from working at LUSH. I personally never had a bad experience working here, and still have many great relationships with people I met through the company and would recommend anyone to apply.
Points positifs
Generous breaks, regardless of long or short shifts
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON8 septembre 2018
Great company with a great vision. The company is growing at a fast pace so there's a lot of transitions and opportunities inside. They have great benefits and pay for manufacturing and shipping jobs is above market averages. However, I believe pay for admin and technical roles is lagging behind.
Points positifs
charity events, seasonal parties, free lunch every now and then
Points négatifs
still growing and in a transitional state so management is not yet stable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place
Manufacturing Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2018
Very upbeat fast pace work. I worked with different people almost everyday so it was nice getting to know so many people. Making and packing bathbombs is hard work, but it pays off with free bathbombs!!
Points positifs
Free coffee and bathbombs
Points négatifs
Smelly work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 août 2018
Working at Lush was always a great experience, I believe out of an entire year of working there I only had one bad day. The staff are always friendly and were always learning about new products, where they come from, how theyre produced and our customers were always the best. If you can get a job with them, Id recommend holding onto it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lush Cosmetics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 1 263 avis
5618
4392
3169
243
141

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise