Lush Cosmetics - Avis

Trouvé 257 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 129 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
mehhhh
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2018
fast pace environment
good training staff
over time opportunities, good hours
outgoing and helpful managment
sometimes free lunches
friendly co workers
Points positifs
lots of opportunity for advancement
Points négatifs
stinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun working there
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juin 2018
I enjoyed working at lush because I've met a lot of people/workmates. We have our breaks together and they are happy to work with. Sometimes we are so busy because we need to finish our job on time, but in the end we are satisfied in the job that we did that day.
Points positifs
Free broken products
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Emotionally Draining
Floor Leader (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 juin 2018
My time at Lush started out as the most magical experience ever, I was a favourite out of the seasonal staff and quickly became a core staff and took on lots of roles and promotions. I learned so much about sales, my own personal values, ingredients and effects, skincare and haircare and the discount was incredible. The staff I worked with were some of the coolest people Ive ever met and I'm still friends with a handful of current and previous employees.
HOWEVER, in my two and a half years with the company I watched 13 core staff (not seasonal) be either terminated or "talked into" resigning for poor reasons. Once you are no longer a favourite, nothing you can ever do is good enough, you constantly receive "feedback" which is basically telling you all of the things you should have sold instead of the things you did sell, are forced to provide feedback and coaching to staff on things that are irrelevant and stupid. The higher staff are extremely catty and unprofessional, I met my regional manager one time and she "didnt think I had what it took" so she had me demoted from a floor leader back down to a sales staff, (one of the three least paid staff on my team) and i was still scheduled to open, close, train other staff, and was held to the same expectations without the pay. The staff who were promoted to my previous position would call me at close because they didnt know what to do, but were scares to call the MIT or Manager and tell them they didnt know because they knew they would get in trouble so I was forced to tell people who didnt knowwhat they were doing how to do my
  plus... job as they got paid more than me and I was unappreciated by the upper management. This was their way of trying to get me to quit, and when I applied myself even more to try and get myself into my previous position, I was talked into resigning instead of being terminated for failing to meet expectations which constantly change depending on who you ask, what day it is and what mood everybody is in. It's impossible to balance your schedule because in order to work 5-10 hours a week you need to be available one full week day and one full weekend day, and full time like myself (which was only 30 hours, still working 5-10 closing shifts) you needed to be fully available with no other commitments. It was expected of you to constantly train on the floor when there were no customers, but somehow it was expected of you to learn ALL of your product knowledge on new products at home "on your own time"  moins
Points positifs
discount, benefits, cool coworkers
Points négatifs
unrealistic expectations, catty managers, poor work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Love lush
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 juin 2018
I was only seasonal and was not taken on full time when my contract ended. I dealt with sone health issue during my time there and my superiors were very helpful and accomodating as far as scheduling and aick days were concerned. Their values and ethics of the company are superior to many large companies. They have amazing charitable campaigns and their employee base really belives in the company. The workplace is friendly, the employees are welcoming and extremely positive. "Happy people making happy soap" is a very fitting motto.
Points positifs
Great employee benefits, environmentally conscious, cruelty free, caring and friendly environment to work in
Points négatifs
Not much job availability, lots of employees, location/commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It was nice
Lush Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC26 mai 2018
It was nice and I enjoyed it overall however it could be quite hective at time and we generally are overstaffed. Discounts are greta and everyone is super nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Encouraging work environment where you can be yourself
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC19 mai 2018
I couldn't wait to go work whenever they gave me hours. Costumers and staff are so sweet and there's always something different to do every day. Not only do you do cash, but you really get to know the clients to help them pick out the best thing that will help them. Not only that, but Lush has an incredible amount of ethics that I vouch by such as 100% recyclable containers, naked products to avoid waste, organic and bio products, fighting against animal testing, and that everything is fair trade! They also support the LGBTQIA+ community! Plus, what can be better than yelling ''BATH BOMB DEMO'' and blowing bubbles at work?
Points positifs
50% off all merch in store. Very open minded staff. Super nice environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best & Most Ethical Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mai 2018
The best place to work if you are looking for education, an opportunity of a lifetime, and to work with great people! Managers listen to you, employee tasks are well delegated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Positive place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2018
More of a community of friends having fun than a job. While there's always work to be done, it's fun, the employees are friendly, and the management helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Supervisor / In-store Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Kuwait21 avril 2018
I enjoyed working in lush for almost 3 yrs, i learned so many things that you can never learned in other workplace,i really enjoyed how we communicate with our lovely customers, by giving them a 5 star customer experience.Working with different kinds of people will help you to improve your self, by learning from every one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic
SEASONAL SALES AMBASSADOR (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 avril 2018
Great company, very flexible, accommodating, thorough training and positive constructive feedback. Upbeat enthusiastic and passionate co-workers that will always lift your spirit. A Sales job you can believe in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail enrichissant
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC12 avril 2018
Les employés sont tous heureux/ses d'être aux travailles, toujours souriants, enjoués.
Points positifs
Belle expérience, 50% de rabais
Points négatifs
Peu d'heures pour le déplacement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was a really fun place to work before it got too "corporate"
Floor Leader/Interim Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON11 avril 2018
I miss the culture where LUSH customers could come in without being badgered by sales ambassadors. I understand that conversion is necessary, but "regulars" do not need the whole song-and-dance every time they come in. The district managers need to be changed up frequently, and the HR team must be expanded. The most enjoyable part of the job is the 50% discount, and the staff boxes at Christmas and Easter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2018
It was a very fast pass environment where I learned to prioritize my time effectively. It is a very enthusiastic place where costumer experience and care is a vital part. A very diverse environment where I was able to learn a lot about different backgrounds through conversations with costumers.
Points positifs
costumer service
Points négatifs
lazy co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Production Assistant Christmas Season 2017
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
Ballistics (bathbombs) department, hundreds hired from August thru mid-Oct for seasonal work. Told it could lead to FT. Dominantly south east asian workers with Indian and Filipino managers. Staff shortage mid Oct led to random farm workers hired and delivered by vanloads for a 3-week period. Crowded conditions sometimes you could not sit for lunch. First week of Dec, managers informed work week cut to 3 days! Eventually abt 2% or less of seasonals hired FT. Good if you're young, fun, LGBTQ or south asian, (or both!) looking for short term employment (essentially christmas $$) with minor opportunity for advancement.
Points positifs
Environmental ethics, 50% product discount, subsidized bus pass, steel toe discount
Points négatifs
little opportunity for advancement, stand in same spot during shift, dusty (powders) environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but dont give you any hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC5 avril 2018
Loved working for lush but they couldn't offer full time , The company is amazing and all the coworkers were great , my manager was not great but i dont fault the company
Points positifs
awesome work enviroment
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC4 avril 2018
I've worked seasonally for LUSH twice now, and I really enjoyed it both times. There are lots of opportunity for rewards based on your performance, and the overall workplace culture is really positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Reach Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2018
Hired as a seasonal employee (Christmas) with the desire to be hired on. Young people with a with the ability to relate and converse with all ages , and all genders.
Points positifs
Occasional samples of products.
Points négatifs
Extreme work levels over the course of the year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Everything you'd ever want
Core Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 mars 2018
Amazing place to work at where you learn so many useful concepts and values. You get to work with genuine and loving people who are very passionate about the environment, animals, handmade cosmetics, and friendship! You get to meet some fantastic people every single time you work as we make the experience about so much more than just the sale. You get to make people's day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace
Shipper/ Inventory (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 mars 2018
its a nice place to work. its just that most filipinos are talking behind each others back. they dont like when you give new ideas to simplify and make the system more efficient.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
back fighting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Seasonal Worker (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 mars 2018
Fun and diverse environment to work at. It has great activities. I love how open the working environment. Satisfying pay grade. I didnt really find it hard to work in this type of environment mostly because it has music while you are working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lush Cosmetics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 1 130 avis
5552
4353
3155
236
134

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
4,3Culture d'entreprise