Lush Cosmetics - Avis

Trouvé 304 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 361 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The golden handcuff is only comfortable for so long...
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 mars 2019
Lots of travel. Company has a cult like vibe-don't drink the Kool-Aid. Atmosphere can be fun but prepare yourself for no work life balance and unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics is rampant at Lush Fresh Handmade cosmetics
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 mars 2019
A typical day working for Lush Fresh Handmade Cosmetics is having a stretching exercise before starting a task which I love because it prevents a work related injury, What I have learned is the raw materials involved in the production are indeed organic and there was no synthetic chemicals. When I was a seasonal employee, I have observed that , whenever there is a job posting, the management would pretend that the job posting is open for everyone (internal applicants) when in fact the individual that they would hire are their close friends/buddy, so politics is involved in this case.Please observed these scheme if you happen to be working for Lush, I guarantee it is still rampant at Lush until now. I love the workplace culture because of the diversity of the total workforce. The hardest part of the job is, if the demand of the products are sluggish, everyone are affected because, the management would limit your work hours, The most enjoyable part are the camaraderie, picnics, and the Christmas parties. Overall, I will vote for one star for Lush Cosmetics because the way you treat internal applicants is unfair, even if the applicant is qualified and deserving, the management would still prefer their buddy system, to the CEO, please do look into this scheme. IMO, it could be because of race and color of the skin.
Points positifs
picnics, stretching exercises, parties
Points négatifs
Seasonal employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Sales Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC4 mars 2019
Working at LUSH was easily the best part-time job I have ever had. The work environment is wonderful, the customers and employees are passionate about the products, and it is overall a wonderful workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Company
Seasonal Production Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2019
The culture here is great, including people and management. Ethical production and environmentally friendly products that are great to use and work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very cultured and excited experience.
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 janvier 2019
Working for LUSH felt like a dream come true. LUSH Cosmetics uses a lot of products that my mom has been using for as long as I can remember. Every time I walked into work, everything just reminded me of her. It felt just like home.
Points positifs
Culture, hours, the customers
Points négatifs
Being downgraded by one of my employers because of my recent ADHD diagnosis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Seasonal Sales Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
This was my first job and it was amazing. The staff were so kind and helpful. Honestly speaking work load was intense but I did work during the holiday season. Over all it was fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and a great place to learn and grow
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 janvier 2019
I have been at Lush going on my 9th year. I've experienced working opportunities in many different departments. Lush has great values with the culture, beliefs and ethics and stands for and supports many grassroots organizations and Charities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Seasonal Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2019
It is fun to work for Lush Handmade Cosmetics, working on several products and see how they are made. People are nice, teamlieadres support and teach a lot of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Seasonal Staff Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 janvier 2019
The environment is very friendly and the work schedule is super flexible. They also have great benefits for their employees, was only a seasonal staff, but definitely enjoyed my time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Enviroment
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON10 janvier 2019
I worked at the Etobicoke location as a 3 month seasonal production assistant in the Bubbles room.during there busy Halloween and Christmas season in 2014.Each day, the shift started with a group huddle, and the telling of two jokes to get everybody laughing. Everyone there seems to all get along too well with everybody; for example everyone there is facebook friends with each other. That's seasonals and full-timers.The music is always blaring and everyone stands beside each other along 2 long tables.At the end of each shift (sometimes) you got to take some of the left over or slightly damaged products home. Nobody ever talked bad about anybody else no matter if they were gay, fat, living in a homeless shelter,or had a learning disability. Something that I've never experienced at work. before.The problem is that after your assignment is over.It's like no more facebook communication with LUSH employees anymore, as of you didn't exist.I've seen a couple of full- time employees on the street a couple of times, and they didn't even acknowledge me.
Points positifs
free products to take home, Starting the shift with 2 jokes each day
Points négatifs
mandatory anti animal testing movies.After 3 months its like you don't exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxing work place
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 janvier 2019
As a seasonal production assistant at Lush I only got 3 full months of working in the warehouse. During those three months, I really fit in and wish I could stay. I always felt comfortable and safe, while the work itself was just as comfortable. I was able to complete each task and loved everything about it! I would highly suggest working as a seasonal at lush.
Points positifs
3 breaks, salary bonuses
Points négatifs
Standing all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for. Positivity and friendliness through the roof.
Seasonal Sales Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 janvier 2019
Working at Lush was one of the best experiences I have had as a job. What first caught my eye applying to Lush, was what they stand for. Fighting animal testing was one huge thing for me considering my love for animals is incomparable. Lush products are 100% vegetarian and more than 80% is vegan, everything made from lush is fresh and ethically bought. Everything is handcrafted by individuals and they provide naked packaging (aka no packaging) along with recyclable packaging. Everything about lush is more than amazing. I have never experienced a more customer and people friendly environment when it comes to the joy of others, I have personally never witnessed someone leave Lush cosmetics without a smile on their face. All of the people that work for Lush, from every single location, are the most welcoming humans ever. The best part about working at Lush is that it does not even feel like its work. The connections that are made within every day that you are working are impeccable. It truly brings joy into your every day life when you have such an amazing group of people to encounter every single day. The only hard part I have experience about working at Lush is how busy it gets. Personal connections are harder to make when the staff to customer ratio is out of this world. Overall, I could sit here and write for days about my positive experience with Lush but you get the point by now. Go experience it yourself!!
Points positifs
Staff and customers, the mission and what they stand for, good discounts, love all around
Points négatifs
sometimes not being able to make personal connections with everyone because of business, standing all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work for lush
production assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2018
Lush is a great place to work. the work is fun and you get lots of free products. and theres lots of flexability if you need time off. just sucks that the contract is only seasonal and its hard to become core staff.
Points positifs
free coffee and lush products
Points négatifs
only seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I’ve worked for
Seasonal Production Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 décembre 2018
Really great environment. Support from managers, geared towards employee satisfaction. Great benefits for hard work and team production. Problem solving mindset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Seasonal Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2018
Fun workplace, stressing and tiring sometimes. But still fun specially when you got some friends. It's just sometimes your co worker is getting on your nerves. But yeah team leaders and supervisor is good as well.
Points positifs
I got to take some of their products because it's damaged.
Points négatifs
Crowded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Manufacturing Associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON27 décembre 2018
Staff and Team Leaders are very helpful. Managers are very respectful of every individual's concern. Good place to work if youre just starting out. There are also opportunities posted and reminded
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
standing for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding workplace environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK22 décembre 2018
Lush is an outstanding company to work for, the management and core staff is outstanding, very encouraging and welcoming. The feedback they offer is amazing and I felt that I was able to grow in the business, as well as in any other jobs I apply for in the future.

Working as a seasonal was difficult at times because malls are very busy around the Christmas holidays. I had to be quick on my feet and needed a well enough knowledge of the products to assist customers in the best of my abilities. Whenever I needed assistance there was always a needed floor/brand leader to "pop in" and assist me with any and all customer care.
Points positifs
Very open environment and free samples of any product. As well as 50% off a majority of products.
Points négatifs
Very busy, due to the fact that it was in a mall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing, inclusive space!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 décembre 2018
It was amazing. As a transgender man I was worried about being able to work. They helped me amensly to fit in with a working community. They were super inclusive & put my standard of job culture up.
Points positifs
Free products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace With Great Perks
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton17 décembre 2018
The best part about working at Lush is working for a company with such strong ethics. And the free bath bombs. That being said, I felt very uneasy not knowing if I would be hired on permanently, and being told conflicting opinions on the matter by management. My hours fluctuated greatly and I found it hard to make ends meet some weeks.
Points positifs
Free products
Points négatifs
Job insecurity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Second Home
Seasonal Production Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 décembre 2018
A typical day at work would be: go in (everyone is nice and friendly, we share enjoyable pleasantries as opposed to forced pleasantries), stretch, make a new friend or two, work, break, work, home time.
The tasks are doable. If you're able to follow instructions, the job is a breeze.
Management is probably the best I will encounter in my entire life. They care about the results, but they're understanding and accepting of mistakes. Down to earth people, usually with a good sense of humor.
There's place for anyone and everyone.
Points positifs
free stuff ALL THE TIME, nice and interesting people, laidback work environment, independence, the couch
Points négatifs
difficult to secure a permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lush Cosmetics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 1 361 avis
5668
4413
3185
248
147

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise