Lush Cosmetics - Avis

Trouvé 357 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 552 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and fulfilling experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 septembre 2019
I had an incredible time with Lush as an SSA during the 2017-2018 Christmas season. I worked at Sherway, which had the best management I have ever had which enhanced the experience that much more! It can be intimidating as a person who is a bit shy, but the encouragement the management staff gives is very helpful! I was only working for the season, which is a very temporary position but worthwhile for the experience. As someone who loves Lush as a company, it was a great experience! Especially at the Sherway location!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 septembre 2019
I was an SSA and had a blast. The discount was amazing but so was the work environment. It was very fast paced but the team was so supportive. I would highly recommend this to a student who is looking for extra money to buy some Christmas treats for your family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace is productive, fun and full of exercise.
Seasonal Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 septembre 2019
Different task through the day. You will appreciate that because it is not become boring job. You don’t need go to gym for exercise. There are few breaks through the shift - filled up with exercises.
Always support from permanent employees and management. They show you how to do specific task to become useful and more experiences.
Enjoyable and nice smelling environment. Your eyes can enjoy colorful products, nose can catch nice smell and hands can feel different density of materials work with.
Everyone likes to return there in the morning. It is because of people – coworkers to talk them, management to support you. And because of products you made – enjoyable process of making products and satisfying feeling at the end to see products you made.
Management always looks for safety environment, give you gloves, aprons, glasses and other protective equipment.
Great place to learn teamwork. You become better listener. You become kind of teacher – want to share your skills with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworkers, interesting management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
Coworkers and training staff were always friendly and supportive and pay was competitive for other similar retail jobs and the discount is great. Management, on the other hand, was very much based on favoritism. Dress code didn't count for preferred employees but was harshly critiqued on those who had less availability such as students. Not very nice about time off either, there are sick days given as benefits, however, management is extremely vocal about discouraging employees using their own benefits, especially for mental health-related issues. Work/life balance is nonexistent if you cant provide an "open" availability of 40 hours a week, even for casual staff. You have to book life 3 weeks in advance (17 days before the week start, which could be a full month in February) which is impossible for students who have co-op or other involved learning opportunities. For a workplace that prides itself on HS/YA aged employees and a youthful/fun demographic, they really should be more forgiving of life as it happens. Also, it's retail, it shouldn't be a career as more of a first job or stepping stone, and yet you have to prove you plan on being with the company for years before promotion and a 2$ pay raise. At Christmas and other peak holidays, availability is thrown out the window and you are scheduled 'as the business needs' which means limited holiday time with loved ones. Finally, one should know that my store cycled through 5 managers in a 3-year span, which translates to no consistency in workplace guidelines and retraining every few months so that we could bring external high  plus... management employees up to speed, but the sales associates suffer each round as we never knew if a policy was one from corporate or a preference by someone who could quit the next day and never be heard from again.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment but Management inconsistent
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 août 2019
I loved working at Lush and am passionate about the company. They are transparent through and through and treat the staff really well. However, as I moved into more senior roles this wasn't always consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and playful workplace environment
Manufacturing Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 août 2019
It is such a pleasure to work at lush. The work activity itself was repetitive and drudging but the team members add some twists to make them fun. We sang songs, made fun conversation while making the soap so the drudgery of the repetitive work was forgotten. The company stresses on friendly and kind behaviour in the workplace and are genuinely conscious of their workers; safety. I felt blissful working there. I always looked forward to going to work!
Points positifs
Free hot choc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome and Friendly work environment
Seasonal Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC24 août 2019
Great place to work. The team is so friendly and encouraging. It was a very welcoming place. Everyone was extremely nice and understanding. I never felt judged or lost when I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to be
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
Easy and friendly work process, good learning work place, management puts people first, ability to identify talent is unequal and immediate redeployment of talent to strength areas is second to none.

The stretch exercise period makes staff healthy and creates for fun and getting to know your colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely an amazing place to work!
Sales Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 août 2019
I worked seasonally at lush over Christmas and I loved every shift I had. The full time staff are all so lovely and caring. The company alone takes care of their staff so well with benefits and fun programs!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people working there
production assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 août 2019
a typical day there you are always busy, management need improvement, you can have some damages samples, you have to be always active, sometimes is hard to fulfil their targets so you finish with aches hands, but the bonus is good.
Points positifs
bonus, free samples
Points négatifs
to much gliter you finish cover with, standing all day long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible company
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON12 août 2019
I miss working at lush SO MUCH! Genuinely the best company I’ve ever worked for, with lots of room for growth from within! Great staff discount, very kind management, and a very comfortable and accepting environment! Loved it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place filled with smiles
product maker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
A friendly place
i learned more about group work and how important it is
the management was great
the hardest part of the job would have to be not getting products in your eye
the best part about this job is that you get to have a chance to make something a lot of people enjoy and smelling great daily
Points positifs
free bath bombs
Points négatifs
tasting soap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Sales
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2019
For the winter season, busy as it was, I really didn't feel like I was working. My job was basically to play with bubbles and rub lotion on people. Highly fragrant environment but was cool with me. A couple of my co-workers were rather snooty, but since they were either floor leader or in charge of SOMETHING important, I had to bite my tongue. I was understanding that the holidays were busy, so it wasn't awful. There were usually plenty of people on, and with how busy it could get, I wished my breaks could have been a bit longer,but all in all I can't complain! Really want to work here again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Experience!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 août 2019
Working at Lush was my first job and it was better than I could have ever imagined. Everyone who worked there was so sweet and really cared about what they were doing. However, it was very competitive to get hired as a core staff member, as they only kept three out of maybe fifty people. This is a job for people who are friendly, outgoing, and patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a lush life!😁
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
Work and Art combined into one.
Fun to work there but seasonal employment only. Would recommend to a students first job. Min wage. Easy to get there by TTC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My favourite place I’ve ever worked
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB1 août 2019
Finally, a company that genuinely cares about its employees! My mental health needs were accommodated and respected. Pronouns are respected. Breaks align with labour laws. A good wholesome ethical company.
Points positifs
Amazing discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Micmac, NS29 juillet 2019
My co-workers were great, a lot of them were very shocked to see me let go and reached out to ask me what had happened. Truthfully I wasn't and still am not sure myself.
The sales associates are great, the senior staff are also awesome, the manager, on the other hand, was a roller coaster to deal with and I'm not even certain I can describe it
Points positifs
Lunch breaks, staff discount
Points négatifs
Manager was wild, BS reasons to fire people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of proper management. Happy People workplace turned Corporate
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 juillet 2019
*tried to keep this short so they're not full sentences *
I worked here for a couple years straight and the people are nice for the most part. There are a few who are unwilling to change and adapt to new things and there are those who just don't know what they're doing (in other words, they're just there for the money and not actually there being productive).
There are too many small teams and some of them are redundant. Without properly reviewing each team's purpose and what each individual does, they've decided on "restructuring" the company. Did I mention sacking people? That happens instantly for the company to achieve their goals. The company used to be people first. Now it's turned corporate (profit first) and mainly due to newcomers who haven't embraced the different work culture there. Be weary of what you're stepping into. The more important your position, the more politics you'll feel and that's normal except it'll feel like you're receiving jabs in this company while not being able to do anything about it.

While a part of the company does seemingly retain "happy people making happy soap", that's not entirely true. There's a bit of fostered negative energy that runs within the company stemming from multiple sources.

I wouldn't bother with bringing new ideas to the company. After all, all of mine were pretty innovative but rejected or left to be forgotten after I was told they'd be discussed upon. A couple years down the line, the ideas were then brought up with no credit due to where it belongs.

There is no proper structure with job advancement. Some
  plus... job titles are given heavy importance when it's really a job that nearly anyone with similar brains can do. There's no proper internal development either other than putting you on online learning; this proves nothing when you're being interviewed. Internal development is hosted by your superior who might not know the requirements to the next position (no transparency due to company) or the knowledge to help you succeed...hence I took my own steps. Subsidy for education is only for your position and doing your work better but what if you already know everything and want something different? That's out of your pocket.

Pay is low. It's pretty much living in poverty in Vancouver. That's if you don't know how to invest or save your money and most people I know don't know how to properly do that and I know they can't save enough to make a difference out of it. Inflation rates rise and your pay is fairly stagnant in relation to it. Pay comparison to match other employers happens way too slowly; you're reviewed based on title. There is a lot of jargon in that and descriptions are not entirely up to date when reviewed. In fact, the company expects you to do more than your job description over time. You think about how that gets factored in.

The company will make decisions without proper feedback from others. I don't mean survey feedback (they do this after the fact for major issues) but I mean day-to-day job changes that impact you as an individual in the department you're working in.

I was given more opportunities so I learned quite a bit. I'm satisfied with things I've learnt and opportunities I've been provided with. I'm just glad I'm no longer there and I'm definitely not going back due to how the company has changed and how they treat workers. I just wanted to post this as a piece of info for newcomers.
  moins
Points positifs
Half decent benefits, matching RRSP, decent ethics, flexible hours, product discounts
Points négatifs
Management, job advancement, seniority, corporate turned, not open to new ideas, low pay, lack of transparency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared to work a lot of overtime
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 juillet 2019
Be prepared to work a lot of overtime. turnover is very high.
Long hours and not much training. everyone is busy so no support in your work. but lots of perks, team lunch and drinks and activities.
Points positifs
Free product and 50% employee discount
Points négatifs
Long hours and not much training. everyone is busy so no support in your work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
My experience working at LUSH will always be memorable. I am still incredibly amazed by the ongoing support they show for all of their employees, not matter their background. The dedication and determination to make a difference is truly aw inspiring and it was wonderful to witness this and be a part of the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lush Cosmetics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 1 552 avis
5749
4460
3220
265
158

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise