LS Travel Retail North America - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear!!!
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 juillet 2019
Upper Management has no idea what they are doing. They lead by fear and intimidation. There is no chance to move forward because too much time is spend putting out fires. Regional Director is not effective and desperately needs to be replaced. Fresh and new life needs to be pumped into this world! They treat employees like they replaceable and have a HUGE turnover rate. The people that they promote are not experienced and not going to move the business forward. Very good and capable people are routinely passed over. There is no future here and if it continues like this—everything will fall like a house of cards. Disorganized thoughts and Management with no plan beyond five minutes from now.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
in summary its a great job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2018
Great job security and great job environment and great management all in all great opportunity if you enjoy the retail industry. the only downside is it is always busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON10 octobre 2017
Feel happy when see smile on customer face also feel proud when guide the costumer for new product, discount and upcoming promotion. Good to get experience in customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
store closing down
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON22 février 2017
This store is closing down this year. It can be a toxic work environment at times but most often a good place to work.
We deal with customers from all over the world which is the best part of the job. Interacting with customers is the best part of my day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lstrna
Cashier/Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 janvier 2017
Early shifts, it was hard to balance school and work due to fatigue but the staff team was really kind and fun. It was interesting working in the airport and seeing all types of people leaving or coming from the country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 novembre 2016
Personally, I never worked at a café before. Nontheless, I loved working for the company back then. Very sociable and jolly team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
secure and wonderful place to work
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2016
your day consists of a variety of tasks you are not limited to one duty all day it is wonderful to be around people you get to know like your family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive place to work and meet different people.
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2016
Working at LS Travel and Retail has allowed me to meet different people around the world which has truly been a unique pleasure for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing to work at the airport
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB Airport23 avril 2016
loved working for LS Travel. Always met new custemers at the airport. Loved chatting with people, lisenting to why they are traveling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Replenishment Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2016
* great learning opportunity
* good management
* extremely co-operative & friendly co-workers
* exciting work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transition/Merger with US division
Category Manager (Employé actuel) –  King street West Toronto8 mars 2016
Great Culture
Strong, hardworking, professional associates
Ability to negotiate major contracts and execute those flawlessly throughout the retail stores.

Maintaining open mind as we work through transition strategy/plan
Points positifs
Categories accountable/oversee
Points négatifs
transitioning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place, cooperative collegues
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2015
Every day at work is fun. We have a good management team with supportive and helpful managers and supervisors and co-operative co-workers.
Points positifs
meeting and interacting with new faces everyday
Points négatifs
same schedule every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management but leaves opportunity to work at your own pace
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC27 septembre 2015
Management was unorganized, seemed like they knew very little about the warehouse department. Depending on the day, most of the work had to be done independently. A few of the elder staff were difficult to work with. Hardest part of the job is working alone on the 4 am shifts, without any help which there would normally be a team to do so. Able to leave early when the job was done and helping other coworkers were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
leaving work early, independent work.
Points négatifs
poor management, unstable shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start- nothing more
Master Data Specialist (Employé actuel) –  370 King street west, Toronto, ON5 mai 2015
Work life balance is good, but other than that you can not expect much more. I have been working for over a year and a half now and I have been promised a permanent position numerous times with specific time lines for my transition, which never comes. It is very disappointing.
Points positifs
Easy going environment
Points négatifs
Low wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 avril 2015
always love working with this compnay i could work forever in this company. made lovely friends. learned alot about customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Banking Associate (Employé actuel) –  toronto, on18 mars 2015
It is easy going work environment. You are given your work and deadline; its up to you how you manage your work. Co- workers are helpful and nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice place & company to work with
Cashier/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 mars 2015
I think it only depends on the manager you're working with, because with some managers in the company they let you sit once in a while
as long as you've done with your tasks and there are no customers
Points positifs
learn a lot
Points négatifs
you are not allowed to sit the whole shift, only on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was very nice to work there, but no good salary and incentives.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2014
i have learned to be organised and work as team player. i liked working .co-workers were also good. only bad part was that they never give us our space. somebody was always looking. enjoyable part of the job was that i use to open the store 3 in the morning i loved it.
Points positifs
good co workers
Points négatifs
less salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small to medium company where one of their core values is to have fun and celebrate success
Project Coordinator (Intern) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2014
During the course of my internship my co-workers, supervisor and manager treated me as one member of the company . Everyone is so organized and friendly. A typical day at work is with multiple meetings during the week in order to track the progress of the PCI Compliance Program and meet the program requirements

The hardest part of the job was to try to catch up with the program and the subprojects underneath it, because the program is about to finish.

Even though my co-workers are always busy they were always willing to help me with any single doubt i could have when doing a task/deliverable.

I learned how the communication documents are shared, how the task/deliverables are follow up with the resources, how to use excel in a deeper way.
Points positifs
Free coffe and tea
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team Work and Learning Experience
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2014
Great opportunity to interact and work with a variety of professionals.
The best part of my job is the planning phase of the projects where we need to find the path to the final goal.
I have the opportunity to work with different vendors and learn from their experience in project management.
Points positifs
Excellent Location: Downtown
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez LS Travel Retail North America. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 49 avis
56
420
312
23
18

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise