Lowe's - Avis

Trouvé 831 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 111 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad managment
Cashier/CSA (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 septembre 2019
Not a union ized company they dont value there employees cashier rarely get any benefits even when you work full time hours. So many people quit in the last year its unbelievable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good time overall :)
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2019
They were very understanding of my health problems and it was a nice place to work, everyone was mostly friendly and easy to get along with and I would recommend it to a friend :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very social work enviroment
Sales Associate (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 septembre 2019
working on the sales floor can keep you busy. Always people walking through the door looking for some help, whether it be some advice for something they're building or just what to buy for a project.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is a place, just to work.
Nighttime associate (Employé actuel) –  Canada16 septembre 2019
The job is just a job, you make it what you want it. but from what I notice, not much structure there.. so it is what it is. for me, it is just work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
CSA-hardware/tools (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 septembre 2019
I've been working for Lowes in Saskatoon for nearly 3 years, and despite having a few rough periods adjusting and having very slow days, overall the experience working here is the best I've had working in retail.

When you get in you notice right away the atmosphere is very pleasant; aside from the odd worker being a bit grumbly, most people are willing to help out as long as you are willing to pull your weight around and not slack off. They also offer events for staff that are planned out by the voice team. Managers are also very understanding and will hear you out on concerns. Pick this place over home depot if you wanted to be treated as a human being and not a disposable asset.

My only gripe is that scheduling can suck sometimes and you might get stuck on teo 8 hour shifts back to back with one closing shift and then an opening shift immediately following.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and staff
Plumbing Sales Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
Fun place to work and the staff are great. Management are generally interested in your best mental and physical health. Safety is always their main focus, and it shows with the staff working conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lowe's
Cashier/Customer Service Associate/Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 septembre 2019
Working at Lowe's was beyond amazing! The management always challenged your learning abilities which gave you more opportunity to learn and grow within the company. It was most definitely my second home, everyone was like family.
Points positifs
Friendly working environment
Points négatifs
Longer than 8hr work days sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high turnover
Customer service/ Front End/ Online fulfillment (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 septembre 2019
Busy days open seven days a week with long hours of operations.
you can always learn something new. Lots of departments to work in with lots of product knowledge to pick up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON10 septembre 2019
Bosses and co-workers were great and always easy to talk to. Everyone was always willing to help out. Very friendly and easy-going work environment. Had fun while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 septembre 2019
Great. Lowes was an amazing place to work and I enjoyed every second as a customer service rep. The great thing about Lowes is that it is very flexible with hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tools are not given to succeed
Head Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2019
-Poor training in most positions
-Not enough staff most days
-Management harried to get everything perfect
-Checkout times are difficult to manage if cashier asks everything they are expected to- many customers get annoyed by all the questions required.
-No HR department in store anymore, leads to rough management w staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run by children
Loader Operator (Ancien employé) –  Rdc8 septembre 2019
Treat ppl horribly. Try to make you feel like you owe them. Makes you feel like you will be fired at any moment. Safety training isn't so good and they have had some terrible accidents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to Work
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 septembre 2019
Overall nice place to work. People are nice. Management is mostly good, competent. We have a few terrible managers but there's enough good to outweigh the bad for now. Be a hard-working, responsible person if you want to succeed. There's lot's to do but not enough resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing provided.
Saies Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
Draconian workplace. Employees treated poorly even for a retail environment. Morning chant very demeaning. Management needs to treat employees with respect not just bodies filling a post.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
terrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place I've ever worked
Front Cash (Ancien employé) –  East Gwillimbury, ON31 août 2019
An absolutely wonderful work environment. If you have the opportunity to apply here, I recommended you take the time to do so. Lowes provides a great atmosphere to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run from an HR perspective
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB30 août 2019
Worked in a new store for 20 months. Enjoyed the work and customers. However one hand did not know what the other was doing. Communication was very poor. Too many chiefs, not enough Indians . Even when I resigned, I came in for my last day of work and they had taken me off the system without notifying me. I have never experienced being treated so poorly. Stay away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Atmosphere!
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
employees are great people, good corporate structure. would recommend for any seasonal or full time work.

this website should not force you to make reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crazy expectations
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB24 août 2019
They expect you to give your whole life to the work place. If everything isn't 100% perfect you get written up for it, or just walked out. It forces all the employees to only focus on the negative, makes for a very difficult work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vaughan is a horrible place to work
A big nobody (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON24 août 2019
From the store manager to 97% of the ASM's to Department managers and other people in positions of self given importance and power - LET THE BULLYING AND DEGREDATION BEGIN.

Stay away from this location unless you mind is still in grade 6 or you are one of the mean girls in High school then you will thrive and survive.

Countless great people have left because of broken promises, mental anguish and being bullied and hurt and it starts from the King himself the store manager.

Don't think about going to HR either - what a classic joke - the labour board should do a case study of LOWES Vaughan and how it has affected the mental health of so many decent people.

A typical day at work is scanning the parking lot to,see if the boss is in, if not smiles abound, temporarily until you hear his voice or the voices of the other filthy few on the paging system.
I learned defeat, I learned bullying and mean girls are thriving and alive past high school.
Management can be akin to A concentration camp boss / Donald Trumpesque egos. No empathy a Sheep mentality
Workplace culture - eat or be eaten, bully or be humiliated.
The hardest part of the job is having to be stuck there until something else comes along because hey we have to eat.
The most enjoyable part of the job is The days when the horrible are off, quitting time and holidays .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well established company with more expectations.
Help Desk Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
Lowe's Canada (RONA) is a great company in renovations here in North America.

I like the Company with it's policies, I jut came in as a new employee @ entry IT level, I work more will come as I look forward to working some day with servers (windows department) or Telecom (IP addressing department ) since I did Network Mangement (System Admins) but neve worked as such.

Because they have good management, well respectful people and a great working atmosphere. Nice place to be. I hope I'm lucky because they have many IT departments. Just looking forward to get an opportunity to work as a Junior Network Administrator ( my dream)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lowe's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 35 111 avis
59,9 K
411,3 K
38,6 K
22,8 K
12,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise