Lowe's - Avis

Trouvé 778 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 289 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ideale balance vie famille et travail
Finance department (Employé actuel) –  Boucherville, QC10 juillet 2019
Je viens de commencer mais j'ai une très bonne expérience pour le moment. Je vous en dirais plus.
Points positifs
Restaurants garderie avantages sociaux hypothèques gym etc
Points négatifs
Assez éloigné du centre-ville mais ideal pour les habitants de la rive sud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked Nights
Night Crew (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON10 juillet 2019
I worked nights here and The night crew manager was an orge!!! He constantly go in my way and towered over me to scary me when I was working hard and slaving at my job. All I wanted was to look at the sores of my feet from working my butt off for him and he threatened me with my job so I Quit that night.

Pros
None

Cons
Mean and demanding Boss ( He looks like a white uncle Phil, watch out for him)
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to earn decent living
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 juillet 2019
Picking orders for retail locations and dropping off to loading department.
Points positifs
4 day work weeks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON9 juillet 2019
Great place to work with the convenience of location and flexibility to work the hours you wish. It is a great place to communicate and build your interpersonal skills.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company to work for.
Reset Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  5150 SPECTRUM WAY, MISSISSAUGA9 juillet 2019
Lowe's was a wonderful company.

Unfortunately, the Lowe's Head Office has relocated from Mississauga to Boucherville, Quebec.

I started working for Lowe's in 2006 .

I am proud to be part of a team that was selected to bring this Big Box Store to Canada and Launch this Brand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales specialist
Commercial Sales (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2019
Specialist in contractor sales vault merchandise cash administration receiving and return experience fully qualify for any osition adapt quickly and reliable
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK30 juin 2019
Managers not interested in the employees, only care about the numbers. Changing schedules without notification. Poor management, favoritism. Fun co-workers, great family to work with. Interacting with the customers was the best part of the day. Being understaffed is a typical day at Lowes.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor management, Stressful work environment, poor scheduleing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst mgmt
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB30 juin 2019
Without any reason they play with your job life...
No personal life. Long shift. They don’t allow employees to arrange their shifts on mutually agreed time.
Points positifs
Good training
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work at
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa Napean28 juin 2019
Fantastic work place.I have been dealing with inside sales for lawn and gardening. I have been selling patio furniture, umbrellas, lawn mowers, tractors , fire-pits and gazebos. It has been a wonderful experience .
Points positifs
Learning is great
Points négatifs
Too much of effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going workplace.
Customer Service/Cashier/Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Super nice coworkers, very helpful environment to learn in. Standing for long hours and very early start time. Enjoyable environment for an everyday job.
Points positifs
Hour long lunches
Points négatifs
Standing for ++ hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Gloucester, ON25 juin 2019
Terrible place to work, very hard system and they don’t train you well. They never tell you about sales and customers are rude and treat you like garbage. Had to clock in 5 min before your shift so if traffic had you late you were looking to get in trouble. Head cashier’s are extremely rude and wont help out even though you need them through out the day to change prices and such. Never changed sale prices in the system hence why you needed head cashier. Wasn’t allowed for bathroom breaks. My advice don’t work here!
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
postive safe
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2019
its a good place has good management and the staff is good to and there are things that makes working there easier and the only thing i don like is the back to back where you do all cling shifts or if you do a closing they have you doing an opening shift the next day
Points positifs
good nice poeple you work with
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2019
I have enjoyed working at Lowe's for the last almost three years I have got along with most coworkers .I have worked intwo different stores and depts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
MILLWORK SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time at Lowes. I decided to make the move to another company which was closer to home. It was a good place with good people. Management had their struggles, but it all worked out in the end
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away before you start
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba14 juin 2019
Management is joke they don’t listen or care what you have to say, and the responsibility/expectations are overkill.
You won’t get paid enough for the amount of work they demand or the stress that’s about to come.
For a place that is “customer service” it’s extremely understaffed with basically 1 person in a department at a time.
Points positifs
Coworkers might be the only saving grace, Depending if you get hired as full time you can have the hours anything else and your s.o.l.
Points négatifs
Stressful work place, poor communication, poor management, little to no training, no real HR help, they will schedule you without telling you, get mad when you don’t take your lunch but can’t as no one can cover you, ect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 year employment
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON7 juin 2019
I think its a good company. Not many perks except 10% off purchases (doesn't cover even tax). Good management, understanding coworkers willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that fosters support, communication and development
Human Resources Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta4 juin 2019
Lowe's has been a positive work environment as it allowed me to develop my skills with my own leadership development, development of my teams, both on an associate level and the management level, tons of 2-way communication, compassion and respect.
Together, we have built a team of cooperation, respect, trust and positivity.
I have had the privilege of going to work every day and being able to laugh often while giving my best, always.
Points positifs
A Fun environment
Points négatifs
Retail turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Work Environment
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 juin 2019
Flexible, good job for Students, retired people, and to make extra income. Management is not always the Best, but they don't micromanage their emoloyees
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Ubstable schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Under paid overworked
Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 juin 2019
I have been working here for a year so far. Of all my hi s none have ever made me feel lile just another employee number. Management has high expectations s but they dont want to pay you fairly to fulfill them. Good if you really need something but long term it is not worth it.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Hihh expectations for low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lost in the shuffle
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 mai 2019
Despite being a valuable and hard-working employee, I was lost in the shuffle of management and all promise of promotion was last as well. Underpaid and underappreciated.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lowe's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 33 289 avis
59,5 K
410,9 K
38,1 K
22,6 K
12,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise