Louis Riel School Division - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has a good management towards their employees.
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 juin 2019
I have prep time to prepare myself to figure it out the sub-plan for the next class. I learned to be well organized. I ring chimes to make the students quite when they work. I also provide individual instructions for all type of learners in class. I can adjust myself in working with different cultural background. It is hard to me when there is no team work in the workplace. I have skills in teaching and I would say those are really acceptable to do but coordination should be in the team. I enjoy working with students when there is a project to work done.
Points positifs
Fair treatment
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very hard to get in
Custodian/Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 mars 2019
amazing place to work, but its very hard for the casual workers to get a opportunity that's full-time. but other than that the people are great and the pay is great for what you're being paid to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CEO assisstant is terrible and humiliate after meeting with her
Substitute Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 octobre 2018
there is no job security, lots of racialism, discrimination and humiliation in the main head office not apparently,
they do promote positivism but do not stick on, backbiting, politics around,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for.
IS Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2018
I worked 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. Last few years I shared the Help Desk answering phones, putting out fires. I was part of the DeskTop Support Team. Each summer we would set up new computers for the next school year. During the school year, we would maintain the hardware and software.
Points positifs
Knowing I helped other staff with their technical questions.
Points négatifs
None that I can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and amazing experience
Scorekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 août 2018
Working as a scorekeeper, you had to always be aware of everything that's going on around you. Also, it was very enjoyable because you would be watching a sport you like for free.
Points positifs
Free Dinner
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work summary
Referee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 août 2018
Good job for teenager
Can get shift from other students
If with a vehicle could get more jobs
You have to take your time sheet to every game or wont get your full amount
Points positifs
COULD PICK UP OTHER STUDENTS JOBS
Points négatifs
NO VEHICLE HARD TO GET FROM SCHOOL TO WORK AND NOT BE LATE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2018
It has been my great pleasure to work with this division. Normally I would be called to cover other teachers' classes on an occasional basis.The stuff are great, the workplace culture is fabulous, and my experience working there is very pleasant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, no assurance of work, good pay.
CUSTODIAN (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 mars 2018
Seniority system, long hours, no assurance of work, good pay. They gave me two weeks of training then put me into an elementary school with a daycare to do all the summer maintenance. 10.5 hour days (7-5:30). Air conditioning was out so it was common to have 30-40 degree weather.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Substitute Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2018
students are disciplined, organised and try to finish their work in time. Principals and staff are very cooperative. It was a fun to work there. friendly atmosphere.
Points positifs
free snacks
Points négatifs
nil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lrsd
Educational Assistant - Special Needs (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 décembre 2017
Very Unprofessional and not a place anyone would want to work. They are very inappropriate in their dealings with employees and do not work well with the union at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Referee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 octobre 2017
They make sure everybody has at least 2 games to ref a week. They are fair, they also make sure that any rookie refs are paired up with veterans so that they rookie wouldn't feel pressured by reffing a game alone.
Points positifs
Good money for hours
Points négatifs
Not enough games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to maintain for years
Education Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2017
Without a massively supportive staff this job will wear on you mentally emotionally and physically. Children are more challenging to care for and help with the family dynamics falling apart. When you can help a child that needed you and cares it is the most wonderful experience. When a child threatens your life and hurts others the violence is allowed and no one is safe in the long run. No appropriate consequences to lessen violence or threats from students.
Points positifs
Some wonderful children who appreciate help
Points négatifs
threat of violence and no compassion from too many of the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun school division to work in
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 août 2017
The Louis Riel School division is a fun, challenging and rewarding workplace. In striving to provide the best learning environment for students, the division provides a challenging, ever-changing workplace that values the community it is apart of.
Points positifs
summers off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good payment and a posistive environment
Referee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mai 2017
It was apositive expirience for me good pay and positive and welcoming environment thats pushed me to work hard in each and every game it had good pay but the only regret I have is not getting enough games and there for i didn't get to earn as much money as I wouldve liked.learned to work hard adn nevr loose my cool and to work well in fast paced environments
Points positifs
good hourly pay
Points négatifs
not enough games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highbury School Teacher's Review
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 décembre 2016
Satisfaction depends on which school you work in. Can be difficult to acquire a position in the division, especially a permanent one. Teaching is not an easy job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respected for the work done
Teacher- substitute (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 octobre 2015
Always treated in whatever school assigned too, in a trusted manner that I would do the work of the teacher who was absent.
Points positifs
Teaching is always generally enjoyable
Points négatifs
Last minute calls to substitute can be jolting in early morning- day before much better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful working environment
Printer Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 juillet 2014
a family oriented work environment
Let's you work freely with no supervision
Service oriented
fast, dependable and customer friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Realy enjoyed working as a cartakeer
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2014
I realy enjoyed working with the school Division as a caretaker. Had to leave my wife was giving birth and they where going to change my hours to p/t and different places (big changes). I would like to still work in the division if I where to know someone to help me out in entering my foot inside, my wife worked p/t for 2hours in the school division DSFM and she just loved every moment she put my name down for this up coming year (september).
Points positifs
I would bring my lunch
Points négatifs
not realy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic School Division
Education Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 août 2012
This School Division is a great division to work for. There are a lot of really great people that work within the division.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work with
Clerical and Educational Assisistant Substitute (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 juillet 2012
It is enjoyable to work in a friendly atmsophere .You are always busy with various tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Louis Riel School Division. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 22 avis
511
46
31
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu