Loomis Express - Avis

Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Warehouse Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS17 juillet 2019
I kept myself in great shape at this job, it was a fast paced learning environment. The shifts were great they were mostly in the evenings and we were never under staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Assisting customers (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC15 juillet 2019
Low moral due to management company taking away funds, safety issues in warehouse, no desire for fixing issues in general
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start
Owner/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC13 juillet 2019
it is a good place to start a career but not prosper enough eventually you will need to move on
Points positifs
Minimum pay is good
Points négatifs
They don’t ask before shortening your route showing poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON8 juillet 2019
Great place to get started but there is not too many opportunities to advance. The pay is decent for driving and warehouse and above some of the competitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst ever of my life
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC25 mai 2019
Managers don’t do anything
Just order and sit all day
Need to change management for sure
Just fire them and get some new managers
They are just horrible
They need to pay more according to job and sacrificing sleep at 5 am
It’s just annoying that managers show up at 8 am and started ordering stuff
Points positifs
No pros at all
Points négatifs
Everything at that place is con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management lack of supplying safety gear, communication, due diligence is not in their vocabulary!
Warehouse Worker, delivery’s, office, data entry (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC14 mai 2019
Worked for Loomis Prince George for almost 7yrs. Cheap company, they do not communicate anything with anyone, management is very poor and they do not do their job as a leader of a corporation at all. Safety gear or coveralls were a challenge to get if management ever remembered to place their orders or have correct sizes etc. This is a company that does not provide leadership or any incentive to their employees. You would be replaced before ya hit the floor, cheap company, due diligence as management etc is non existent. They never follow correct protocol and when taken to higher levels nothing gets accomplished not to mention good luck finding or getting phone numbers to talk to upper management let alone a response or to even answer the telephone.
Points positifs
Decent wage if ya get hours ok extended medical etc
Points négatifs
Horrible shift no time for family life here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible managment
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB24 avril 2019
High turn over because management could careless about quality employees.
Very unprofessional upper management and regional management.
Over all a very poorly ran company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2019
Mgmt has no direction. Seems to run the company as a tax write-off. No investment in staff or infrastructure. IT is lacking and is far behind others in the industry.
Points positifs
dedicated staff
Points négatifs
no recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the work place was very easy going
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2019
a typical work day would look like. I go in and clock in for my shift and then i start unloading trailers then load trailers with packages that are going out of calgary to other places like kamloops then me and the rest of the work crew do the end of the day clean up and get the work place ready for the next shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work with responsibility
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 février 2019
Unloading the freights and skids from trucks and trailers. Pulling the skids and loading the into the destination trailers. Loading the freights and skids into the trailers.Sorting and delivery the mail to desire trailers.
Points positifs
Provide safety boot
Points négatifs
Heavy frights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner Operator
Driver, Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  BC10 février 2019
Management will do what they can to lure you into buying or leasing a $40,000 van because when you have payments or you can't break a lease they own you. Before they hire you, they will tell any half-truths and use deceptive tactics to entice you to sign up. The hours are really long and some drivers are on the road 12 to 13 hours a day.
The money is good but there isn't a good work/life balance. A lot of drivers will quit when faced with a large repair bill or having to re-invest in a new truck.
Points positifs
steady income
Points négatifs
long hours, mistreatment by management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are just a number
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC18 janvier 2019
As soon as TransForce is involved, employees become a number, unless you work at a head office there is no care or advancement. the whole job culture changed, they only care about reducing bonuses and increasing the profit for the top tier executives and shareholders.
Points positifs
little supervision
Points négatifs
no stimulation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self Managing, Enjoyable tasks
Courier (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia10 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working for Loomis Express.
A typical day started with arriving at the warehouse between 630-730am depending on the season or routes workload.
From there I would load the truck with up to 300 articles in such a way to maximize the efficiency of the routes contributing factors and item size.
The delivery day started at 9am, and from there you would follow the zones optimal route to save as much time as possible.
The expression, Time equals money is painfully true in this job.
The importance of keeping track of time and speed would mean the difference of workload and stress from day to day and money earned.
I loved driving and being the token female in an otherwise male based job.
Points positifs
Pay could be based on efficiency
Points négatifs
Seasonally heavy workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a Casual
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 janvier 2019
I worked as a casual for 8 months at Loomis Express. The first main issue that when I was informed of the job, I thought it was a part time position which could have been the management or just me not understanding what they were explaining to me. The job mainly was physical and that is what attracted me in the first place. The work is always the same unless the schedule of the trucks coming in is delayed, but a typical day is: Start work at 5am, unload and scan boxes from the Edmonton trailer, then moving onto the Vancouver and Williams Lake trailer. As a casual, I would always leave first because of union rules on hours but I would work usually from 5am to 10am and then have the rest of the day to do whatever unless they needed me that night at 4:30pm. The management is okay, lots of miscommunication though as one of the senior managers always have to pick up the slack of the other manager. I have had experience one time where I asked one of the Jr Managers if they wanted me to head out after we finished the Vancouver trailer and then when I was about to leave I was told to stay by the Sr Manager which was a bit stressful because I already had the mindset of heading out but I went back and worked a bit longer. My favorite part of the job by far was sorting mail. It was always a fun thing to do and you would hear of small places around British Columbia that I never heard of before. The workplace culture is not the healthiest considering that I don't feel safe to be myself or ask questions because everyone is wound up and stressed about management and other union type things.  plus... This was a good starter job but not something I would like to stay in.  moins
Points positifs
Sorting Mail
Points négatifs
Management styles clashing and constant changing work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically demanding work
HUB Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
Basically the job requires very hands on work moving packages. They do have conveyors, pallet jacks and a forklift, but this doesn't eliminate the manual labor required loading and unloading the trailers. I personally enjoyed the work but many people complained. There are also stressful deadlines and the company is stingy with OT which means you needed to work harder to get it done.

The union puts strong emphasis on consistancy which makes it impossible to treat individuals like individuals. Management needs to be over sensitive to avoid upsetting the balance of treating people like people instead of just workers.
Points positifs
Become physically fit
Points négatifs
Stressful deadlines, hard to keep up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad pace to work
Hand pallet jacks (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 octobre 2018
supervisor is a 18 year old worked there a month and put in to run the show never know if your working 4 hours or 10 hours a night convers some times not working
Points positifs
some good people
Points négatifs
horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place
Transport (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 octobre 2018
I worked for this company for 11 years. No training given, management hide behind locked doors when there is crisis, employees get blamed for all the problems, much of the warehouse is filthy, management blame employees for problems than take any responsibility. Got harassed by management for years, union know there is a problem but do little and take a portion of your money earned. I had to get out of there. Really not worth eleven years, I had no chance to move out of the company, moved on to a new job and got the kind of advancement in one year Loomis never gave me in 11.
Points positifs
more than 2 weeks off after working for several years
Points négatifs
no training, being bullied and harassed especially when injuries happen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make more working anywhere
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Canada1 octobre 2018
If you have s class 1, you would be crazy to work for there wage. So below industry standards it should be criminal. Go somewhere else, let them struggle till they pay a livable wage.
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of communication
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2016
A lot of pressure to preform, and little rewards. Very high expectations by management. High stress environment. Not a lot of training - had to learn as you go. High turn over rate. I have learned a lot about logistics though - but it was a lot of self taught knowledge.
Points positifs
Union - security
Points négatifs
Lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your Workout Gym
Warehouse Helper (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC30 mars 2016
Some of the highlights of the Job.
1. You loose that extra fat every day. Its non stop action from start to end.
2. You get to watch and learn. and have the opportunity to create your own idea.
3. The hardest part of my job was moving a truck full of car tiers.
Points positifs
Paid workouts
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loomis Express. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 39 avis
54
412
38
28
17

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise