Longo's - Avis

Trouvé 295 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 301 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing
Full Time-Day Produce Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, ON1 octobre 2019
There always about the dollar signs not the employee learn lots but this about it if u need a job it’s place to work for sure but prepared to stay longer than you have too
Points positifs
15 percent off start bucks and
Points négatifs
Long days and weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, bad management
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 septembre 2019
It was a good place to be and the people are good but management is often clueless and out of touch with the people. Hiring is tough and they are often pressed for manpower in fields that require the most people - IT, supply chain and so on.

Senior Leadership is okay, they are friendly mostly. Department Managers are not as knowledgeable as needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent part-time position
SEAFOOD CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON23 septembre 2019
Longo's proclaims themselves as a company where staff are like family. Unlike others which assert the same corporate cliche, Longo's actually holds true to this statement. Still under family management, I felt like Longo's is one of the few larger grocery retailers in the GTA which strives to provide an excellent quality job, both part-time and full-time. Longo's provides actual opportunities for advancement for all levels of staff, from summer students to assistant managers. The first part-time job which I did not get bored of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
badly managed store
Produce clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 septembre 2019
Great employees and staff, but very badly organized. nice produce, selection of fruits and veg from all around the world, good quality and very fresh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Deli Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON11 septembre 2019
Ordering, maintaining department and managing approx. 10-15 team members. Loads of opprotunites to move up in the company if wishing to grow with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun environment to work in.
Employee Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON4 septembre 2019
I have always loved working in fast pace environment. Helping customers brings a slight joy to me which is why I always tried to work where I can help others.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Grocery & Dairy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON29 août 2019
great and friendly people, learned a lot and applied my skills to everyday life. Ensured the satisfaction of the customers and always maintained a clean and safe workplace environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Place
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON27 août 2019
- Typical day at work was either slow or busy
- I learned always working as a team
- Management was great
- Hardest part was remembering codes
- Enjoyable part would be the people I worked with
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former employee
Prepared Foods Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 août 2019
I loved the people I worked with. I loved my job and developed a passion for the food industry. However that being said upper management sucks...no room for advancement. They dont appreciate hard working team members.
Points positifs
Benedits
Points négatifs
Incompetent managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Welcoming
Front-end Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON1 août 2019
Great environment. best staff assistance. Benefits are great. Work around your Schedule. Customers are all happy and satisfied with work environment. Overall ok.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
People who there longer get priority over you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work,can get really boring
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 juillet 2019
i worked in the meat department and it a very uncomfortable experience as you are tasked with cleaning the back room on a dally basis, with 0 meat remains, and the butchers leave a very bloody mess.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Longos has no room for growth
Seafood Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
Longos cares only for management not regular staff. They claim to be family oriented and care for you and you mental health but they do not. If your last name is not Longo they don't care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 juillet 2019
clean environment and fun co workers easy work just rotating and filling fruits and vegetables check logs and you have a right time for break times and lunch time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON23 juillet 2019
relaxed environment but always was busy with work. a stressless job which was good for a student-athlete. learned to manage time and work with others to finish our duties.
Points positifs
relaxed environment
Points négatifs
set hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Fresh” Tradition
Prepared Foods Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2019
This company was better when it was smaller and more “family oriented”. Now that the company has become larger it seems like the company and management are both having a hard time maintaining quality and just focusing on revenue.
I was forced multiple time to repurpose expired food, including meat products. Whenever I would decline because it is against my morals or, you know, the law - I would get punished, ignored, or threatened by managers or co-workers.
I got marked negatively on my last performance review because I used “too much fresh food and produce”. This played a major part in why I got a smaller raise than someone who would go along and have no issue selling damaged or expired food to customers.
All the managers at Longo’s are middle aged people who all act like they’re in high school.
Totally toxic environment. Please save yourself the disappointment and avoid this place like the plague.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Management, raises, wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON7 juillet 2019
not a bad place for first job but would not like career here.
Points positifs
relaxed coworkers
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON5 juillet 2019
A busy and productive working environment with much to learn.
Points positifs
Many hours to work
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun first job but there are better opportunities
Customer Service Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 juillet 2019
A typical work shift for part time would be to come in, head to the locker room, change or prepare for your shift, head to your department and get to work. Depending on the length of your shifts you will get a break at one point and then after you just go back to work.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks
Points négatifs
Management isn't always organized, and the pay isn't as good as it should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unproductive workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Maple, ON26 juin 2019
Issues with management, long hours, last minute scheduling, can be extremely unproductive, strives to provide excellent customer service without taking steps in order to do so.
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON26 juin 2019
As a cashier, I wasn't in the most exciting places to work, but despite the lackluster position, it was a decent place to work. The managers were relatively good to us, and we had lots of support within the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Longo's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 301 avis
586
4107
370
227
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise