Longo's - Avis

Trouvé 287 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former employee
Prepared Foods Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 août 2019
I loved the people I worked with. I loved my job and developed a passion for the food industry. However that being said upper management sucks...no room for advancement. They dont appreciate hard working team members.
Points positifs
Benedits
Points négatifs
Incompetent managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Welcoming
Front-end Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON1 août 2019
Great environment. best staff assistance. Benefits are great. Work around your Schedule. Customers are all happy and satisfied with work environment. Overall ok.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
People who there longer get priority over you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work,can get really boring
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 juillet 2019
i worked in the meat department and it a very uncomfortable experience as you are tasked with cleaning the back room on a dally basis, with 0 meat remains, and the butchers leave a very bloody mess.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Longos has no room for growth
Seafood Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
Longos cares only for management not regular staff. They claim to be family oriented and care for you and you mental health but they do not. If your last name is not Longo they don't care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 juillet 2019
clean environment and fun co workers easy work just rotating and filling fruits and vegetables check logs and you have a right time for break times and lunch time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON23 juillet 2019
relaxed environment but always was busy with work. a stressless job which was good for a student-athlete. learned to manage time and work with others to finish our duties.
Points positifs
relaxed environment
Points négatifs
set hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Fresh” Tradition
Prepared Foods Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2019
This company was better when it was smaller and more “family oriented”. Now that the company has become larger it seems like the company and management are both having a hard time maintaining quality and just focusing on revenue.
I was forced multiple time to repurpose expired food, including meat products. Whenever I would decline because it is against my morals or, you know, the law - I would get punished, ignored, or threatened by managers or co-workers.
I got marked negatively on my last performance review because I used “too much fresh food and produce”. This played a major part in why I got a smaller raise than someone who would go along and have no issue selling damaged or expired food to customers.
All the managers at Longo’s are middle aged people who all act like they’re in high school.
Totally toxic environment. Please save yourself the disappointment and avoid this place like the plague.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Management, raises, wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON7 juillet 2019
not a bad place for first job but would not like career here.
Points positifs
relaxed coworkers
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON5 juillet 2019
A busy and productive working environment with much to learn.
Points positifs
Many hours to work
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun first job but there are better opportunities
Customer Service Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 juillet 2019
A typical work shift for part time would be to come in, head to the locker room, change or prepare for your shift, head to your department and get to work. Depending on the length of your shifts you will get a break at one point and then after you just go back to work.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks
Points négatifs
Management isn't always organized, and the pay isn't as good as it should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unproductive workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Maple, ON26 juin 2019
Issues with management, long hours, last minute scheduling, can be extremely unproductive, strives to provide excellent customer service without taking steps in order to do so.
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON26 juin 2019
As a cashier, I wasn't in the most exciting places to work, but despite the lackluster position, it was a decent place to work. The managers were relatively good to us, and we had lots of support within the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok at first
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2019
Decent exp but getting but there is no loyalty. Management only cares about the revenues not the employees' condition. Repetitive, exhausting and can get stressful if short handed
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Pizza Maker (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON12 juin 2019
-learned to make pizzas well and in a good amount of time
-good workplace culture, lots of different ages and experience levels working there
-Typical day at work was cleaning, making pizza, talking with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ups and Downs
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE - Part Time (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON6 juin 2019
Working at Longo's for 3 years and still currently working there part time, its a descent job to make extra cash. the management at my first store location was not the greatest that's why i moved to another location and followed my manger of the front end. she was the best manager i could have asked for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Others
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON3 juin 2019
Since this location is near a lot of people i know, I often see and talk to many customers and workers making it a better and more fun work experience.
Points positifs
Time off can be easy
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say we treat you like family
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  All14 mai 2019
They say we treat you like family That’s far from the truth.
If you work hard they don’t appreciate
Other Department managers take pictures of other departments. And throw you under the bus.
That’s how they work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2019
Talking to customers checking out goods training new employ
great work place
awesome team
nothing was hard
dealing with customerand coworkers and team
Points positifs
no Free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours but enjoybale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Bakery Clerk/Cashier/Cooking Camp Leader (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON7 mai 2019
Longos is fantastic the managers are really caring and and they offer lots of benefits. really flexible place to work the store i work at is not busy at all but the ones out Toronto and Burlington way are crazy busy.
Points positifs
Flexible hours especially if you are in school
Points négatifs
don't really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Fresh Tradition of high staff turnover!
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON6 mai 2019
Terrible place to work. Different rules.for different people. Stronger staff get work dumped on you while weaker staff get away with doing nothing. Management a complete joke. Was a great life learning experience of a company you wouldn't want to work for. How can Management lead by example when your up in the office all day? Be careful working here it's brutal.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Longo's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 293 avis
583
4104
368
227
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise