Longo's - Avis

Trouvé 275 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 281 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok at first
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2019
Decent exp but getting but there is no loyalty. Management only cares about the revenues not the employees' condition. Repetitive, exhausting and can get stressful if short handed
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Pizza Maker (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON12 juin 2019
-learned to make pizzas well and in a good amount of time
-good workplace culture, lots of different ages and experience levels working there
-Typical day at work was cleaning, making pizza, talking with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ups and Downs
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE - Part Time (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON6 juin 2019
Working at Longo's for 3 years and still currently working there part time, its a descent job to make extra cash. the management at my first store location was not the greatest that's why i moved to another location and followed my manger of the front end. she was the best manager i could have asked for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Others
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON3 juin 2019
Since this location is near a lot of people i know, I often see and talk to many customers and workers making it a better and more fun work experience.
Points positifs
Time off can be easy
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say we treat you like family
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  All14 mai 2019
They say we treat you like family That’s far from the truth.
If you work hard they don’t appreciate
Other Department managers take pictures of other departments. And throw you under the bus.
That’s how they work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2019
Talking to customers checking out goods training new employ
great work place
awesome team
nothing was hard
dealing with customerand coworkers and team
Points positifs
no Free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours but enjoybale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Bakery Clerk/Cashier/Cooking Camp Leader (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON7 mai 2019
Longos is fantastic the managers are really caring and and they offer lots of benefits. really flexible place to work the store i work at is not busy at all but the ones out Toronto and Burlington way are crazy busy.
Points positifs
Flexible hours especially if you are in school
Points négatifs
don't really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Fresh Tradition of high staff turnover!
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON6 mai 2019
Terrible place to work. Different rules.for different people. Stronger staff get work dumped on you while weaker staff get away with doing nothing. Management a complete joke. Was a great life learning experience of a company you wouldn't want to work for. How can Management lead by example when your up in the office all day? Be careful working here it's brutal.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All good things come to an end
Bakery Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 mai 2019
Was a fun place to work at the beginning but once new management came in, it all went down hill. Upper management makes it quite clear, if your not happy with something or someone “ think about other options. “ Pay isn’t worth the hassle
Points positifs
Depending on the department, free samples
Points négatifs
No social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Longos
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 avril 2019
At customer service, you are recognized by customers and coworkers much higher than as a cashier, therefore when a problem occurs each individual knows who to ask for help with trust that they will be able to answer. I learned how to deal with unhappy customers as well as enhance my communication skills when talking to people. Management is good with a balance of personable and strict attitude towards employees. The hardest part of the job was dealing with coworkers and managers due to the unorganized scheduling, it was very frustrating when I booked off time for any personal reason and then they decline it without knowing and ending up with a shift that day. most enjoyable part was building relationships with loyal customers that would come in daily as well as the positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming workplace
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 avril 2019
It was good, in the beginning it was a little hard to adjust and then it was great, a nice environment and useful experience. I would like to work in grocery stores companies like this again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Points positifs
Friendliness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Average First Job
Dairy Department Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON20 avril 2019
One of my first part-time jobs I had gotten back in when I was in High School, had been there for 3 years prior to when I had quit.
Managers give a difficult time when asking for time off, or in the event of calling in sick.
The work is ok, filling stock of groceries and such and helping customers.
Staff is the only part to look forward to when coming into work.
Points négatifs
No Understanding from Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old Boys club, if you want to get fired perfect place to be unless you are family.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Rexdale20 avril 2019
To work here is not a career, it I just a job, take it for what it is worth. The management team micro manages too much, and all they care about is how many orders they receive and not about service. As soon as service matters, drivers will really matter to them.
Points positifs
Pays on time
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture is very friendly and almost feels family like the longer you've been there
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 avril 2019
A typical day at work includes, neatly stacking produce to the managers liking, cleaning and assisting customers. I've learned a lot of things over the years especially being in produce, like what to cook stuff with, how healthy something is for me to consume, etc. The management is decent, a lot of young managers don't work and prefer to spend there time on smoke breaks instead. Workplace culture is very family-like and makes you feel like you are apart of the Longos family hosting events, and giving back to the team members. The hardest part of the job for me sometimes is the receptivity of it. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to work with your peers you make during the way and you guys becoming close friends after work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Im very productive, hard working and all ways puts the business first, but very social as well as fun to work with
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON10 avril 2019
My typical day at work was to clean and train other co-workers to benefit in the work environment , assist customers to what they need. With this job experience that I have I've learned to work under pressure and succeeded any task that is given to me, but the hardest part was to learned to work under pressure as well as to multi task as well. The most enjoyable part about my job was working together with my other co workers and satisfying the customers when they come into the store and knowing they leave with a smile
Points positifs
Long hours
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team workplace
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON7 avril 2019
Working in Longos makes you work as a team, so you’re always doing something productive. So while ur co worker is finishing up something you start doing something else so u can finish the work faster. It helps you communicate a lot
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented and willing to learn new depts
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
Working for Longos has been a good time, it is now time for me to move on with my career. I loved being apart of a family business, but I need more of my skills of a baker to come out. I loved being apart of the company, and I learned a lot about running a department.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Juggling home life is hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Messy job
Service Counter Clerk, Meat Department (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 février 2019
Hard work. Good job for someone in high school. Management changes constantly but are fairly nice usually. Would not recommend for anyone with a weak stomach.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy
Saleswoman (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON25 février 2019
This is a very busy work.Including all the following work:
.
 Make food and pack boxes neatly.
 Settle customer disputes in a professional and pleasant manner.
 Maintain up to date knowledge of all retail promotions.
 Scan and print the price of food.
 Mentor junior and new employee.
 Take on extra shifts based on the needs of the store.
 Greet customers with a smile and encourage feedback
pertaining to their shopping experience.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good friends, horrible management
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 février 2019
I learned lot about growing up and about accountability. I made lots of good friends and had good relationships with most of my coworkers. The management was wishy washy and many did not respect students. Store managers did not listen to many complaints and allowed department managers to slack off and not carry their work load. It took 3 and a half years to find a good manager for the department who ended up leaving because of the abuse from the customers and the disrespect she got from the store managers. Many employees were consistently verbally abused by customers and store managers did not seem to care. It ended up resulting in employees having to come in early for shifts and stay later. During the employment of one of the department managers, I often went home and cried after a shift due to exhaustion and cried the next day knowing I had to go back. This specific manager would come in late and leave early and I ended up working 60 hours a week to make up for the work she did not do. On the other hand, they have good benefits, raises and bonuses (which is why many of the full-time staff stayed).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Longo's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 281 avis
582
4102
362
226
19

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise