Long & McQuade - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple and Clean
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON13 août 2019
Great staff, great bosses, overall great customers, pretty basic. Although, there are periods of time when no one would show up. I would clean up the store a bit. It did get a bit tiring, but that's probably just me. I really loved having small talk around and sharing opinions and stories about concerts and overall music. I liked that. :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best possible day job for a musician
Guitar Repair Technician (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON6 août 2019
The Markham location in particular has the best management, staff, and overall work environment I have ever experienced. Zero complaints. I only left this job because I had to move 4 hours away for family reasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
music store
Coop Student (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON23 juillet 2019
the people I worked with had amazing personalities but since I was a girl the supervisor at the time treated me differently then my partner who was a boy. I did not learn a lot about the company or the store. As a coop student, majority of the time they made me mop, sweep, dust, etc. bad experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work, tough to make a career out of.
rental & sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC20 avril 2019
It's pretty classic retail sales, people you work with are usually cool. Good perks for gigging musicians, rough paycheck for hobbyist trying to just pay the bills with a day job. Anybody who's cracked the upper echelon seems to guard their spot with their life. It's tough to move up in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees with similar interests.
Sales and Rental Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mars 2019
I enjoyed working with the company for the most part. Most days were handling stock, customer service, and other stock related things. I happened to be moved departments early on (from guitar to drums). Not knowing anything about the department was tough but there is an opportunity to learn the basics. My largest complaint is that the extensive knowledge one needs to be exceptional at this job does not come with the right amount of pay. Perfect for a starter job, or for someone who works in the music industry but needs a steady income. There isn't many opportunities to rise in position as many of the senior staff are pretty locked in. Unless more stores/positions become available that's just the way it is.
Points positifs
Workplace environment is fairly relaxed, many opportunities to learn new skills
Points négatifs
Customer service is always hard for people new to the field, it can be a steep learning curve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment, fun job
Floor Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 janvier 2019
Dealing with customers is the best part of this job. Learning about products and passing information on to customers. Management is good - people seem to forget that this is a retail job. As far as retail jobs go, this is a fantastic one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for music lovers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 janvier 2019
Pay is not great but it is retail.

Lots of responsibility if you want it.

Good customer relationships. Good policies towards customer.

Becoming too corporate.
Points positifs
great people, not too stressful.
Points négatifs
open 7 days, low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Substitute Drum Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK2 octobre 2018
Can't say enough good things about here. Everyone always has a smile on their face, is very welcoming, and very helpful and friendly, Overall wonderful place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs imporovement
EDUCATIONAL SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Ontario17 septembre 2018
Generally, a good place to work for a short period of time. Management is unorganized and power trips. Staff are nice. Schedules are pretty flexible most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover rates = bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 septembre 2018
Not all long and mcquade locations are bad, just this one. Management expects a lot out of their employees for minimum wage and fails to address the real issues at work and it comes off as just plain lazy. They are also very blunt and get away saying things that no other employment place would. They also like using fear as a tactic, threatening to fire people and keeping everyone on edge.
The turnover rate here is very high and they fail to fill the holes in a timely matter. Otherwise the company itself is a great company to work for as they take care of the employees.
Points positifs
Free lunches once in awhile, training at head office
Points négatifs
Expect more than you can probably handle, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place For a Co-op
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 août 2018
Long & McQuade Is an absolutely fantastic place for a co-op placement. The staff are all very welcoming and always super friendly to co-op students. The store environment is also a very good place to learn.
Points positifs
Great Experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here
Musical Instrument Repair Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 juillet 2018
The people, manager, and work environment is amazing. The manager actually cares about the employees and knows how to take care of them. There are very good full time benefits and I am surround with people who share my passion for music. I love my job here and I am sad to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Music Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON18 juin 2018
Teachers are sub-contractors for Long n Mcquade so they don't necessarily work "for" them. You make your own hours and rent studio space, teach from your own knowledge base and self-made curriculum. The environment is nice, and the staff are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay but good benefits for retail and great company to work for
Bass Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2018
Very secure job once you're in, management is generally really good. Although it has a lot of locations still very much a family business. Still my favourite music store even though I worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Environment, lots to learn
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mars 2018
Working at Long and McQuade was a great experience in terms of it was a great place to work. I was able to learn a lot about the place that I worked and the products that I was selling. A typical work day consisted of getting to work before opening to clean up and get the story ready for the day. Those tasks included making sure product was readily available to customers, and putting new stock away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very successful company, job security, not a great salary/benefits.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON27 février 2018
This company has many customers and high end contracts so they are very stable and there will be work for a very long time. Still family owned and they like to state that they give a family atmosphere which they do.
The only real negative I have to say is that the salary is very poor at all positions. You will receive a lesser salary then that at any other company with a higher job title so you have to work here mostly for the love of music.
Many times of year you will be forced to work extra hard such as the whole month of December including boxing day. There is no Christmas bonus, and they do not spoil your children at the yearly staff party.
Points positifs
Very stable job, good atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Poor hours, low salaries and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long & McQuade
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2018
I enjoyed working here for the most part. I like how I learned how wireless microphones work and how to properly wrap cables. What I did not like, however, was the fact that I was not paid for all the work I did, and that I was required to stand for long periods of work without sitting on the job. Still, I found it to be a nurturing experience, and will probably remember it for a very long time.
Points positifs
friendly staff good experience
Points négatifs
long standing hours no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Floor Sales Rep/Guitar-PA Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 janvier 2018
Just dont work in Scarborough. Otherwise great workplace. Bosses are great. Customers can be annoying. Takes a long time to advance, good security. lower pay but very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace and learning area
Cooperative Education Student (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON19 novembre 2017
I am a cooperative education student at Long & McQuade and I have learned many key aspects of the career world. My supervisor gives me specific instructions that help me to learn more about the store and the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you will have to be independent
Violin Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC17 novembre 2017
It's a a good size building with some management involved. The pay is good but there is no culture in the work place. Good students and parents but not much beyond that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Long & McQuade. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 46 avis
518
413
38
25
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise