Lone Star Texas Grill - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tipout policy
Server (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON1 octobre 2019
This new policy made everyone upset or made most staff members leave and it really hurt the team that remained. Certainly a great energy workplace and very fast paced, however its very cliquey at times and hard to mesh if you are not strong already. More steps of service than many other places and an incredible amount of bussing tables is required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
waste of time
Host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juin 2019
-training was terrible, they expected you to figure things out on your own and when asked question completely unhelpful
-everyone work for themselves and not as a team
-tips sucked
Points positifs
free pop, discount on food
Points négatifs
outdated managers, training, hard to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  East Gwillimbury, ON26 mars 2019
Fun environment to work in; loved all staff. Management was a bit disorganized when I worked there, it might have changed since then. Overall i loved all the servers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Lone Star. The staff were friendly and the management were helpful. The turn over in the restaurant was not great and the tipping pool is a horrible idea.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but welcoming
Server (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 janvier 2019
Very stressful environment but if you are able to converse and enjoy the time you spend there then you'll mesh with people pretty well! Overall not the best but alright.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely happy and upbeat work environment!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON31 décembre 2018
Every day at work there were new people and experiences. I enjoyed working here because of all of the tex-mex culture. I learned how to work effecientlyand I liked coming to work every day!
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun place to work
Wrangler/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 octobre 2018
Great place to work, great hours, super accommodating with our schedules and the food is to die for. You're always having fun while you're working. Loved it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management at Barrie location
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON15 octobre 2018
Worked there for a while and management was switched over. Horrible place to work. They don't respect their workers or their schedules at all. You also tip out 30% and need to do the job of 3 servers every shift because they are so under-staffed from everyone quitting due to poor management. Don't waste your time.
Points positifs
Good food
Points négatifs
Poor management, negative coworkers due to the stress, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON10 octobre 2018
30% tipout (assuming 12% tip on cash sales), 1-2 hour shifts, 10-13 servers on a Friday or Saturday night (leaving you with 1-2 table sections), management is pushy and rude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work at Lone Star currently and I don’t plan on leaving anytime soon!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON9 octobre 2018
I have worked at Lone Star for almost a year and I don’t plan on leaving anytime soon. The hours are great-not open too late and I make pretty good money here (depends on location and it’s different for every server) but I have worked a lot of serving jobs and the money is pretty consistent here. Management is different at every location but it’s pretty good for the most part. Cowboy boots are not mandatory anymore!!!! Would recommend working here.
Points positifs
Good hours, good money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super high turnover
London - Waitress (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 octobre 2018
super accommodating with lifestyle, when i was pregnant they made sure things were modified for me. Turn over is horrible 44 people left in just 6 months.
Points positifs
great GM
Points négatifs
high turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good for servers
Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 septembre 2018
Menu is complicated and the learning curve is steep. But that's not the bad bit.
Tip out is 30%, as opposed to the regular 5-10%.
That means you give up almost a third of what you make. Support and kitchen were always extremely concerned about receiving their portion of the tip out, which I assume means they were only being paid minimum (including the kitchen), and the money to make the difference was coming out of the server's pockets.
Kitchen deserves to be above minimum, this is robbing Peter to pay Paul.
And it showed, because all the serving staff resented it. Frequent staff turn around.
Points positifs
Easy Job to get
Points négatifs
Also easy to want out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No HR- Poor morals and beliefs in the company behind the scenes.
Multiple Positions (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2018
-Everything guests see is just a show
-Poor organization behind the scenes
-Simple rules and regulations are not being followed
-Managers are wayyyy too under qualified
-The head office only takes care of their busiest locations (don't care about people working for smaller locations)
-Hard work and accomplishments are not being recognized unless there's favouritism
-However the people I worked with were the funnest people ever but the company itself s*cks :(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Hours and Flexible with School
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON28 août 2018
I had a pleasant time while working at lone star texas grill. It was flexible with my school hours and the pay was good for the amount of hours I put in. Always gave me constructive criticism to help improve my skills.
Points positifs
Free lunches, tips for kitchen staff, consitent work.
Points négatifs
Lack of dishwashers when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free chips n salsa was cool
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 juillet 2018
Overall was a fun experience but the cowboy boots hurt. The non slip soles fall off in a week then you gotta get them put back on at a shoe maker.🤪🤠
Points positifs
Free chips and salsa
Points négatifs
Cowboy boots hurt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hosting and Serving
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Gloucester, ON6 juin 2018
Lone Star has been a wild ride. When I first started working there, I really enjoyed the job. When I started serving, all of our policies and salaries started to change (normally because of the minimum wage change). These changes were very abrupt and hard to swallow. The workplace became very much stressful because the managers had to respect protocol. They cut down the amount of workers during very busy days, overworking every hard working employee including myself. I must give credit to the managers who were very understanding and accommodating with shift changes and mental health issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much favoritism
Server (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON19 mars 2018
It was a fun place to work. An excellent environment but too many unprofessional things going on behind the scenes that I do not agree with. I made excellent money for years but the drastic change to the restaurant and management were not beneficial to the company and it slowly started to have a drastic impact on making money and providing good service. So I decided to move on.
Points positifs
amazing fajitas
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Line Cook and Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON10 juillet 2017
Fun kitchen and pleasant staff all around. great atmosphere to work at. requires lots of hard work to keep up with the high pace and constant busy rushes.
Points positifs
fajitas
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting workplace with great staff
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON7 juillet 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Lone Star, as I gained skills in the kitchen that will be useful in my everyday life. A typical day would consist of preparing ingredients, making sauces and creating dishes for customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment with supportive management
Server (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa South, ON6 mars 2017
Working at the Hunt Club, Ottawa location.
Amazing management; flexible, understanding, and supportive. Team work is an important aspect to working at Lone Star; it is integral to be a team player in order to be successful.
Overall great work space and environment.
Points positifs
Discounted food, Daily contests, Great environment/management
Points négatifs
Rude guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lone Star Texas Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 52 avis
511
415
317
27
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise