London Health Sciences Centre - Avis

Trouvé 118 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 121 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient Care
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria campus9 octobre 2019
Administration is more interested in the bottom line than the patient. Staff must work with minimal equipment, staff and supplies. Very stressful. Very little support from management or union. Good place for hands on experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers and customers were great to work with
Cook and part time helper at Tim Horton's (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 octobre 2019
The staff and customers were pleasant to work with.
Management and the Union could be better.
I would say over all, it is a pleasant and fun place to work.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
SSW (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 septembre 2019
I enjoyed my time with the company. The coworkers are the best part of the job. Mananagement did their best to provide support. The patients who required care had the best possible help they could want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Victoria Campus12 septembre 2019
Lack of good management, despite multiple turn overs. It’s become a very toxic work environment and demands are unrealistic. Organization is more concerned with feelings and unions are powerless. Not a life time job - great place to get experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 septembre 2019
I have only been here a short whike but I enjoy it.
The work life balance seems a bit tough to manage sometimes but works out good other times.
Seema hard to be able to advance to get full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated employee
Medical Secretary (Ancien employé) –  University Hospital2 septembre 2019
The typical day at work was welcoming patients and confirming their appointment. Also picking up referrals off the FAX machine and scheduling the appointments, as per criteria asked, then faxing back appointment to doctor's office.

Typing results of the test that was performed.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MDR Technician -
MDR Tech (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 août 2019
This is a fast pace job that required you to know and understand various amounts of instruments and what they were used for. Each day brought about different requirements and expectations. The hardest part was meeting the needs of the operating rooms on the busy days.
Points positifs
Constant learning of new instumentation
Points négatifs
Staff shortage for those who want vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs a culture change
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Medicine15 août 2019
lhsc needs a culture change

bullying is often toleratged and sometimes encouraged.

as with most health care there tends to be too much management and not enough leadership

leader heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and working environment
Co-op Compensation & Job Evaluation Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 août 2019
I was on coop so benefits don't apply to me. The first half of the coop was good second half I lacked a workload. But the people I worked with were very nice had social events outside of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Leadership and Environment
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 juillet 2019
There is a leadership problem which is not being addressed, as a result there is a terrible culture and morale throughout the organization. Pay and benefits are good but not worth the strain on your mental health, not to mention the constant fear of losing your job if you are non-unionized.
Points positifs
Decent pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Unstable, toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Leadership = Bad Environment
Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 avril 2019
Staff in general are great. Most just want to earn their pay and go home.

The problem is rooted with the Sr. Leaders and the Managers. Fear mongering, micro-managers, people with power trips, overpaid with too many degrees and not enough real hands on experience. It's about who you know not what you know. Even if you get a good manager (coming from the community, not jaded from years of this place) they get swapped out or terminated every so often which results in nothing really getting done.

If you can find an equivalent paying job somewhere else... go for it. Your mental health is worth it.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
Where do I begin...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inspiring and team-based environment
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
I absolutely adored working in this hospital as I am very passionate about healthcare. Having the opportunity to be a part of such a caring team of professionals was one of the greatest experiences of my life. As a housekeeper, my job wasn't always the most glamorous, however, it was unbelievably more respected amongst higher level individuals (such as doctors, nurses, or even PSW's). I was blown away by the atmosphere and professionalism throughout the hospital, and can proudly exclaim that I'm currently enrolled in school to become a Nurse, largely in part because of the inspiration I received through each and every one of the incredible colleagues I met throughout. I am honoured and privileged to be a part of the LHSC family, even if for a moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  University hospital, London ON5 avril 2019
Good work environment
Near best pay for a PSW in London Ontario
Friendly Coworkers
Management can be a bit uncoordinated and unproductive in regards to certain matters and part timers end up working basically every weekend and holiday
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Mental Health Orderly (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 mars 2019
Overall great experience, potential to grow, great staff, management and friendly care. I work with people who genuinely want to create a difference, and enthusiastic about change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent salary and benefits
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II (Employé actuel) –  London, ON19 février 2019
Excellent salary and benefits with many opportunities to grow. Overall a fantastic place to work. The biggest struggle is to achieve a work / life balance which can be challenging.
Points positifs
Supportive staff
Points négatifs
Can be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed many years of service working for the Hospital.
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
My job was very diverse and I learned many new skills while providing accurate, professional services to the patients. There were many diverse requirements in my role as pharmacy technician. All tasks had to be done with the utmost accuracy. The pace was quite fast and many deadlines had to be met. I enjoyed the variety of tasks and the professional workplace environment. I was able to work well with management, staff and co-workers as wel as patients.
Points positifs
good company benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management heavy
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 novembre 2018
Worked at LHSC for 10 years+ in perioperative Care, the management was a complete disaster, they foster cut throat coordinators who rotate every two years after they have terrorized a unit, worked short staffed in unsafe environments.
Points positifs
Academic, great learning with diversity of cases
Points négatifs
Management incompetent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 octobre 2018
Unit clerk, I currently work here enjoy my work and do patient registration. Excellent team work great Pay excellent pension and benefits not many companies offer this
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
mdr tech (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 septembre 2018
Great place to work. Staff very professional . Health and safety oriented. Core values are encouraged.
Staff friendly Management good. No complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lhsc
Casual Research Assistant, PedCARE in Peads Emerg (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 septembre 2018
LHSC has been a great company to work for. My coordinator has always been very wonderful to work with and very accommodating. I enjoy working here very much,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez London Health Sciences Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 121 avis
553
438
318
25
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu