London Health Sciences Centre - Avis

Trouvé 110 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 113 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs a culture change
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Medicine15 août 2019
lhsc needs a culture change

bullying is often toleratged and sometimes encouraged.

as with most health care there tends to be too much management and not enough leadership

leader heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Leadership and Environment
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 juillet 2019
There is a leadership problem which is not being addressed, as a result there is a terrible culture and morale throughout the organization. Pay and benefits are good but not worth the strain on your mental health, not to mention the constant fear of losing your job if you are non-unionized.
Points positifs
Decent pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Unstable, toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Leadership = Bad Environment
Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 avril 2019
Staff in general are great. Most just want to earn their pay and go home.

The problem is rooted with the Sr. Leaders and the Managers. Fear mongering, micro-managers, people with power trips, overpaid with too many degrees and not enough real hands on experience. It's about who you know not what you know. Even if you get a good manager (coming from the community, not jaded from years of this place) they get swapped out or terminated every so often which results in nothing really getting done.

If you can find an equivalent paying job somewhere else... go for it. Your mental health is worth it.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
Where do I begin...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inspiring and team-based environment
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
I absolutely adored working in this hospital as I am very passionate about healthcare. Having the opportunity to be a part of such a caring team of professionals was one of the greatest experiences of my life. As a housekeeper, my job wasn't always the most glamorous, however, it was unbelievably more respected amongst higher level individuals (such as doctors, nurses, or even PSW's). I was blown away by the atmosphere and professionalism throughout the hospital, and can proudly exclaim that I'm currently enrolled in school to become a Nurse, largely in part because of the inspiration I received through each and every one of the incredible colleagues I met throughout. I am honoured and privileged to be a part of the LHSC family, even if for a moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  University hospital, London ON5 avril 2019
Good work environment
Near best pay for a PSW in London Ontario
Friendly Coworkers
Management can be a bit uncoordinated and unproductive in regards to certain matters and part timers end up working basically every weekend and holiday
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Mental Health Orderly (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 mars 2019
Overall great experience, potential to grow, great staff, management and friendly care. I work with people who genuinely want to create a difference, and enthusiastic about change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent salary and benefits
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II (Employé actuel) –  London, ON19 février 2019
Excellent salary and benefits with many opportunities to grow. Overall a fantastic place to work. The biggest struggle is to achieve a work / life balance which can be challenging.
Points positifs
Supportive staff
Points négatifs
Can be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed many years of service working for the Hospital.
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
My job was very diverse and I learned many new skills while providing accurate, professional services to the patients. There were many diverse requirements in my role as pharmacy technician. All tasks had to be done with the utmost accuracy. The pace was quite fast and many deadlines had to be met. I enjoyed the variety of tasks and the professional workplace environment. I was able to work well with management, staff and co-workers as wel as patients.
Points positifs
good company benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management heavy
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 novembre 2018
Worked at LHSC for 10 years+ in perioperative Care, the management was a complete disaster, they foster cut throat coordinators who rotate every two years after they have terrorized a unit, worked short staffed in unsafe environments.
Points positifs
Academic, great learning with diversity of cases
Points négatifs
Management incompetent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 octobre 2018
Unit clerk, I currently work here enjoy my work and do patient registration. Excellent team work great Pay excellent pension and benefits not many companies offer this
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
mdr tech (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 septembre 2018
Great place to work. Staff very professional . Health and safety oriented. Core values are encouraged.
Staff friendly Management good. No complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lhsc
Casual Research Assistant, PedCARE in Peads Emerg (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 septembre 2018
LHSC has been a great company to work for. My coordinator has always been very wonderful to work with and very accommodating. I enjoy working here very much,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job with good benefits, as long as you don't mind incompetent management
Computer Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 septembre 2018
Worked from 2005 - 2016 in the IT department. Excellent staff to work with, most have the right attitude. Management is lacking and has contributed to a culture problem. For an organization that has so much involvement in mental health, I was surprised by how little management actually cared.
Points positifs
Salary, Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 août 2018
Very good. Amazing staff, facilities are top notch, pay is competitive. The best job I have ever worked bar none. It is bright, productive and fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to advance or have a life
Sterile Processing Attendant (Regular Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 juillet 2018
Part time is difficult. Have been there for five years and never going to get full time so no benefits at all. Really think my work is valuable so very disappointing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Supportive Place to work
Secretary 9 (Employé actuel) –  London, ON2 juillet 2018
London Health Sciences is a fantastic place to work! I have been employed since 2012 and I have been fortunate enough to work in many different areas around the hospital which has made my career path extremely successful.
Points positifs
Excellent Staff
Points négatifs
Management Turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and teams
Unit Clerk - Pediatric Inpatients (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 juin 2018
i spend my days making sure i have all my paperwork up to date and that i have an understand of each special cause i have on the floor, i have worked in a few different floors and love my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good/Toxic
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 juin 2018
LHSC can either be a good environment or a toxic environment to work in. There is a lot of "Friend" hiring that takes place.
Wages for most part of okay, but cost of living compared to wages should be looked at increasing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LHSC doesn't care anymore
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 juin 2018
LHSC is an organization that sadly, doesn't care about it's employees or the patient. Management continues to pile work on it's front line employees, who are constantly working short. Overworked, overworked, overworked.
I was proud to be an employee of LHSC for many years, but lately, I was no longer proud to say I was employed there.
The pay is comparable to other organizations thanks to the Unions, but job satisfaction is, I believe, at an all-time LOW. The reason I got out now was because morale is terrible, and my body just couldn't keep up with the physical demands that are continuously being expected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 juin 2018
Excellent resources available to employees. Great people to work with. Good advancement opportunities. Excellent departmental leadership and interdepartmental relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez London Health Sciences Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 113 avis
553
434
316
25
15

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu