London Drugs - Avis

Trouvé 333 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 348 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super amazing manager!
PHARMACEUTICAL ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 septembre 2019
Not physically exhausting, but can be extremely mentally exhausting
Some staff members are too rude to be working there
Overall, a good job. But for someone in university not a permanent career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother.
Photolab Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB29 août 2019
If you enjoy your sanity and a gossip free environment do not bother working here. Management stands around most of their shifts and blames their staff for nothing getting done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC22 août 2019
I definitely enjoyed my time working at London Drugs Pharmacy. I felt that my manager was able to spend an adequate amount of time training me in order to ensure that I was able to fulfill all of my responsibilities and obligations to the best of my abilities. Even though it was still a fairly busy London Drugs pharmacy, I was always able to ask the pharmacists, as well as other pharmacy assistants, for clarification and assistance whenever I needed it.
Points positifs
well staffed, designated lunch breaks and adequate training provided
Points négatifs
long hours, busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are super friendly
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 août 2019
Employees are very nice. Whenever I need help, they'll gladly show me how to do it. However, the pay is barely above minimum wage. Also, you mostly stand in one place to do the job so it's harder to know your products places (when customers ask)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job
Post Office Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC17 août 2019
Great job for students, working parents, and semi retired persons. Flexible schedule, employee discount. Chance to learn about all departments of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Stock Person/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB29 juillet 2019
Management cares about the workers, and is a great place to work. Everyone is very friendly. One specific manager is very picky to the point where it is ridicules. Other then that. Work gets very boring, but there is hope to move job positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good entry level job, very suitable for students
Customer Service Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 juillet 2019
A typical day at work was very simple: greet costumers coming in, and check out costumers who are ready to go. I learned how to be very fast paced on a cash register while making minimal mistakes as well as improved on my existing costumer service skills. Management was very understanding and kind and when it came to making my schedule, they were very accommodating as I was in school and theatre at the time. Workplace culture was typically very supportive and friendly. The hardest part of the job was being on my feet during long shifts, but made easier as time went on. The most enjoyable part was fast paced nature of being a cashier.
Points positifs
Very professional environment
Points négatifs
Not enough room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
COMPUTER SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Campbell River, BC21 juillet 2019
great bc company with benefits and good job advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
London Drugs
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC20 juillet 2019
London Drugs is a community minded company that treats both its staff and customers fairly. I always felt proud to say I work for London Drugs.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's ok
PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juillet 2019
It's an ok job. It's a job you can get when no one else is hiring. The people are nice, but they aren't people you try to connect with after work. You go to work to do your job, then you go home. Working there didn't fuel my appetite for life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been there 17 years
Sales Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK12 juillet 2019
They are family oriented And good hours for me. They helped me learn in my position. The only thing is I am topped out and won’t get another increase.
Points positifs
Social committee
Points négatifs
Pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic all around
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC6 juillet 2019
Work schedule was flexible. Can change if life happens. Swapping was as easy as finding someone to say yes and both going to the manager to get it changed.

Benefits was awesome and affordable

Huge break room. K cup machine. Fridge. Sink. Microwave. Dishwasher. Yes. Dishwasher (that’s how much they love you)

Pay was good as well.
Points positifs
GREAT ALL AREAS
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to gain some work experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC30 juin 2019
London Drugs is a good company to gain some work experience. It's a good place for students who are still in school and working at the same time as they are quite accommodating with scheduling. However, the salary isnot enough to sustain and support a family. You get very good coverage for prescriptions but it's not the best when it comes to their dental benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I have ever work for
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC29 juin 2019
I am impressed by the friendly culture here at the warehouse. My managers and team leaders care us a lot. They help us to succeed in anyway. They do not judge people. They demonstrate high quality leadership and they are very supportive and encouraging.

Coworkers are very helpful and funny. They watch each others back. They are all hardworkers and respect each other. If you ever need help, they will always give you a hand.

Thank you all the night shifts. Wish you all the best!
Points positifs
Good pay for long run. Good leadership. Friendly coworkers.
Points négatifs
Nothing much to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very inclusive and welcoming workforce
Computer Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 juin 2019
The culture of London Drugs is very welcoming. They provide great paths for advancement, with many ways to move up in the company. They offer very good benefits for full time employees as well.
Points positifs
Room for advancment
Points négatifs
Work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great flexible place to work!
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 juin 2019
Worked for LD for numerous amount of years and really enjoyed my time. My coworkers are what made me stay around so long. Definitely could use some room to up the wages, but other than that no complaints!
Points positifs
Very flexible work schedules
Points négatifs
On the low side for wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AVS & Comptuter Sales and Technician
Electronics Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
London Drugs was a good company to work for it had opportunity to advance into different areas and levels of responsibilities.
It is a retail based company so unless you were management you were mostly at part time hours.
Points positifs
There always is pro and cons it depends on how you deal with them.
Points négatifs
There always is pro and cons it depends on how you deal with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Store Pricing and System Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
Even though it was fast-paced and filled with a thousand things to do, management was very understanding. A typical day at work consisted of early hours and organizing the store. Through London Drugs, I have learnt to be more organized.
Points positifs
Good environment
Points négatifs
Early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay poor benefits
Sales Administrator/ Store price Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Westbank, BC10 juin 2019
I would not recommend seeking employment at London Drugs. From the very beginning I found the application process spotty at best and the training does not prepare you for day to day work. I don't believe that the pay is equal to the work done especially for the position I was in, and I found that management didn't know about a lot of the day to day question or some of the policies if you had questions pertaining them.
Points négatifs
Low pay poor benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Traditional Workplace with Opportunities for Advancement
Photo Lab Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 mai 2019
Traditional workplace where professionalism is key. In my position salary was low, but benefits were plenty. Management encourages internal advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez London Drugs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 348 avis
5101
4135
359
233
120

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise