Loewen windows - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Manufacturing (Employé actuel) –  Steinbach, MB30 mars 2019
Loewen Windows is a great place to build your career. The people are great and the pay/benefits are are very good. Loewen’s has a very safe environment and does everything in their power to ensure that all employees go home safe everyday.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, safe work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A real life job
Break Out (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB7 février 2019
Work depends there as I was not able to work full time like i wanted but was originally hired to do so. Make sure you're in good shape because I have a chest condition that was deeply effected by this job which happens sometimes.
Points positifs
Good pay, space to move up and switch departments
Points négatifs
Long hours, scrambled management, not very social environment from what I felt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clean and safe place to work.
Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Steinbach, MB27 octobre 2018
Working here has been nice. I really enjoy building windows and doors. And making them look nice when I apply the sdl. And getting to challenge myself with some of the more detailed and speciality units. Always have a good time with my co-workers.
The one thing I would like to change would be. Everyone being able to get full time hours. I have been on casual for a few months and I have only been called in a few times. Because of how slow it has been.
Points positifs
Friendly co workers. Weekends off, safe place to work.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours if you are looking for full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent products, very closed culture
Account Manager/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB31 mars 2018
great company to work for if you are looking to be in a job for many years doing the same thing. This brings it's pros and cons, such as you will be able to become an expert in design, construction, installation of high end windows, but if you want to move within the company, there is little room for growth.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
slow career progression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor excuse for a company
which day? (Ancien employé) –  Canada7 décembre 2017
this company is a total joke.

They will keep piling on your work load, and all the while you do the work of 4 people your salary wont reflect it.
They'll tell you every year that you will not be receiving a bonus while the higher ups go out all day and pat themselves on the back, and receive their bonuses for a job well done.
They'll make sure you have no enjoyment, not even personal items on your desk!
There is a reason they lay people off every 4 months,
They do not know how to run a company, let alone build doors or windows.

Stay away from this company.
Points positifs
some of the staff members are great
Points négatifs
Everything about this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to be...
Accountant Assistant/ co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB27 août 2017
good place to work. they treated employees with respect,they were a safety first oriented company e=with lots of safety training, good benifits,they treated everyone like family...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loewen
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB9 mai 2017
Working for Loewen Windows was an interesting job to have worked at. That is one big warehouse company to work for and many people working in different jobs. When I started working there I had no experience in glass. My job was the green line meaning putting metal frames to wood and then putting together. It was heavy work and tedious at time and repeating. Near the end I hurt myself from the bang the metal frames into place, so I was later moved to light work on the sash line. They were very good to their employees and the pay was good and hours were long evening shift.
Points positifs
learned about glass, got to go to schooling after layoff, people
Points négatifs
heavy work, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and team based
production worker (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB3 juin 2016
- a typical day consisted of a fast paced day, building windows and doors in a sat manner
- I learned organization, teamwork, proper handling of wood, metal and plastics
- management wasn't great but the company was undergoing ownership changes
- co-workers were polite, energetic and hard working, never could complain
- the hardest part was constant problem solving, as well as handling the hot temperatures
- the most enjoyable part of my job was making the work aesthetically pleasing for the customer
Points positifs
paid breaks, no weekend work
Points négatifs
long nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace for students (youngsters)
Line Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB14 mai 2016
Building windows for customers
I learned a lot about manufacturing and production.
Learned how to run and coordinate the line.
Good management
Friendly co-workers
The hardest part was to hit our numbers on time, by following Loewen standard quality of the windows.
The best part about the job was that we had Friday's off (usually)
Points positifs
Friday's off
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed my Job
Planner/Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB17 novembre 2013
I would start up my Computer and check what is still out there for them to build and then get going with planning and coordinating the next batch of work. I learned being organized is very important to effectively do my Job, Management was good and that created a good work-environment and the same goes for me and my co-workers. In order for us to be able to work good together, we needed to have good communication.The hardest part of my Job for me is when there is disunity among the People and the most enjoyable part was when people communicated well and enjoyed working together and when I closed my work station at the end of the day knowing I had a productive day. Happy People make a happy work-environment.
Points positifs
letting employees know when they do their Job well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB28 octobre 2012
A typical day at work was like going to school. It was good. I learned how to work well with others. The management was ok. My co-workers were easy to work with and fun. The hardest part was doing one thing all the time. I like a variaty of things to do. The most enjoyable thing was when I could do a variaty of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy
Metal cutting:brick mould, vinyl processing area (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB17 octobre 2012
Had my own departement, enjoyed training new employees. Learning new types of machinery and cross training.
Points positifs
10% increment for evening shift.
Points négatifs
did not like evening shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loewen windows. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 13 avis
52
45
34
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu