Avis des employés pour Order Picker chez Loblaw

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 417 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
ORDER PICKER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2019
actually its really not that bad to work at Loblaw's because the hours of work is always 40 hours a week but the major problem is that you have to make the percentages which is 95 -100 percentage per speed limit , so unrealistic cause you have about 300 pick tickets of bulk cases to pick and wrap on one pallet . Beside all of that stress you can never hit 95 percent because they will cut 10% out which they said is for the company. very hard and stressful to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for retail startup
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC4 juillet 2019
Limited staff and sales , good for beginners to learn basics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Warehouse Assembly Labourer/Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON8 mai 2019
Being an assembler/order picker has been tough work. Run and lift heavy items for 8 hours a day 5 days a week. Days off are different for everyone but in order to have weekends off you have to be high seniority. Three shifts and other than working the morning shift, all you will do in life is work. They need you to hit a certain percentage or else you will be let go, hence a high turnover rate. But paid weekly with a great starting salary.
Points positifs
Great benefits, perks for being safe, incentives for working hard
Points négatifs
Exhausting, takes over your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
PICKER/ASSEMBLER (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 février 2019
i like the position that allows me to work different tasks.a great place to work...management was very nice and accommodating ...work percentage base.
Points positifs
free wifi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsatisfactory in my books.
Warehouse Associate/selector (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON6 février 2019
With my previous experience i thought i was a good fit for the company. Performed well and was even celebrated by other supervisors for how hard i work. However the job culture is undoubtly toxic as they expect you to perform at an adequate percentage without giving you the proper time to do so.

I also got injured as well there, to no fault of my own, and got put on modified duties. I had a claim and everything and all paper work was rightfully filled out and done correctly as they wanted it. Was told to get new forms after a week to follow up and continue on MOD duties from the same supervisor who ended up terminating me the following week after i brought in the forms without warning. Being that i was on probation, the incident prevented me from performing the percentage i needed to but was somehow terminated because of my performance out of a weird "conincidence" because im still injured from the workplace hazard on them that shouldn't have been there in the location that it was in.

Overall this places dynamic is very questinable as well as their intergrity of being canadas "top 100 employers" but have an astronomical turnover rate and now adding me on to that rate without it being my fault. Support, re-training, follow-ups and performance meetings were never met with the notice of improvement which made me think i was doing great there. If your looking for a job that has reliability and actually upholds to their "core values" than this isnt this the place. They will get you with the money they offer but like all things that seem to good to be true that we were ALL told
  plus... to notice at a young age, this is is one of them as it was for me. Im just disappointed because with this non-engagement of understanding for their employees, i am now left without a job and have financial obligations that need to be met.  moins
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Management, job security, no honesty, unsympathetic, aggresive and many more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy workplace focused on delivering hygienic food to the stores across BC.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC5 février 2019
A typical day at work started with selecting a working TPJ machine and headset, stretching exercises and picking the items as ordered by a hand held device called talkman through headset. I learned how to properly stack the boxes of different sizes together. The management is employee friendly and the company policies are very good. I found heavy lifting as the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part was to see the bonus in paycheck after a week of high performance.
Points positifs
Bonus money for high performance
Points négatifs
Heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opportunity to work
Warehouse Picker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 décembre 2018
the day starts off with a huddle and we are off, downside is you talk to a machine all day. never the less although the company tries to boost moral in the workplace it is still quite dulling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse
Warehouse Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON4 octobre 2018
Loblaws is an ok place to work if you need money as they pay quite well. The only thing is management is not very friendly and the quota that you have to meet is unreasonable.
Points positifs
You get 2 breaks each one is 22 minutes
Points négatifs
Management and quotas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive
Order picker (assembler) (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC6 septembre 2018
I worked for lobalw for four months.it was a great experience. I have learned a lot of new things like work under pressure and fastly, operate machines .i have learned much about health and safety.
Points positifs
free lunches and over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can make tons of money..
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2018
Working here is not easy, you have to learn and be able to build a pallet of items 6ft tall, as well as drive quick to each location, with the product. The faster you work the more money you make. When I worked there I became the fastest picker in my shift everyday. My % was around 140% average each week. Which meant I made an extra $4.00 for each hour that I worked. As well as many premiums like night shift, freezer premium, etc.
Points positifs
made lots of $, Teamsters Union
Points négatifs
Long hours, mandetory overtime almost everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 avril 2018
In my opinion and although it was very long ago, the warehouse is the worst place i have worked in my life by far. The management were really rude, condescending, and unhelpful. The turnover rate is tremendously high and for good reason. They have unpaid breaks, work you to death with their impossible time standards. You literally had to be in a constant sprint when completing orders and also, work into and come back early from breaks or you would be written up if you didn't make their time standards. HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC18 février 2018
It was a great place to work at. Management was super nice and the employees are amazing. Not one jerk in that entire building. The pay is great and they offer great benefits. Just be prepared to regularly work 10 hour shifts and do the same thing every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Picker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 janvier 2018
Horrible, worst experience of my life. Pay and benefits were great. But the amount of work that was expected was too much to be performed safely, and would absolutely have negative effects in the future.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady Work
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 janvier 2018
The hardest part of the job was ensuring all orders were assembled within the allotted time period and balancing life while working night shift for 15 years. Pros included; steady raises, benefits and guaranteed 40 hour work week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Night Shift Supervisor is Inhumane
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON29 décembre 2017
Night shift supervisor for perishable section of warehouse is a inhumane low life. Never has done the job that he supervises and treats his new young employees as disposable robots. Will get angry if you get hurt, and will blame you for his high incident reports. A workplace activity he enjoys participating in is bullying young ethnic people, and complaining about new workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's afun place to work
Order picker shipping receiving (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON18 septembre 2017
It's an ok place to work but you have to have so many years of seniority to get a decent day shift.the supervisors don't harp at you as long as you do what you are
Suppose to.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Solid night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job and very fun me and my friends
Warehouse Picking job (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 août 2017
Good places work supervisor is verry seftey provided all time all menagment this good verry friendly all superviser good taranig and good thinging a morning start a work time full body exercises
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
8 hours & 3.5 overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat part-timers very low-ly
Order Picker / part time (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC21 août 2017
Because of seniority, they will treat part-timers very unafairly. I started really good but when I get to my 10th or so weeks they are pushing me to go in the freezer for my whole shift wihch is really unfair.
Points positifs
Above average pay
Points négatifs
But still not enough pay for the work you do. Bad management except for few.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace with great attitude.
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON17 juillet 2017
Great place to work with lots of friendly people. Flexible hours to make room for anything that might be going on your personal life. Overall great experience.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and a fun place to work.
Order picker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 juin 2017
It was a great experience to work with so many people as a team and I got to learn so many new things about working in a fast paced environment where time was of utmost value.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loblaw. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 417 avis
5624
4797
3573
2207
1216

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise