Loblaw - Avis

Trouvé 2 138 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 173 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nightmare
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2019
I worked for for Loblaws for over 3 years, did many roles including supervision, that’s when I realized that there is no privacy and supervisors made it their practice to speak about people’s illnesses and the judging of each employee. I was truly disgusted at this and became a target of severe bullying. I can never get that time back. Or can I ever forget how petty and cruel people are. If you want to work here, you must be quiet, don’t be any good so you can’t step on any toes. The Union does not even support you unless you are higher up, they work for the huge company, not the people ! Be Aware.
Points positifs
Good life learning
Points négatifs
The Union, Entitled Management and Bullying if you don’t fit the mold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
Never had trouble with the people, management is actually pretty nice and accommodating and the company has good culture. Never felt like I was overworking and always felt like I could talk to my manager or the store manager if I had a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job
General merchandise clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 avril 2019
I had my first job working at Superstore and I loved it. People were very friendly, and management was good. At times the tasks became a bit monotonous but over all a great place to work.
Points positifs
Accommodating to schedules
Points négatifs
Wont give you full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People make the job
Floral Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2019
-the people you work with really make or break this job
-wonderful and helpful coworkers
-they can really improve the communication chain between upper managers and regular workers
Points positifs
fun snacks
Points négatifs
lacking communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers and work environment
Canadian superstore, Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON16 avril 2019
Your co workers are great, very helpful and supportive they were all friendly and helped make the shift go by quickly and with a bit of fun.
Great for students as I worked with many students there that were able to work reasonable hours with their studies.
Management I'm gonna say is 50/50 there are some great managers and some you try to avoid dealing with.
During the summer months you get lots of hours as everyone goes on vacation, the rest of the time hours are based on seniority.
You can work 25-40 hours a week all summer then get 8-12 hours a week after that, this is likely what makes it great for students.
Points positifs
Great friendly environment
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Front end Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Canada15 avril 2019
A typical day would be you punching and finding you lane then working there till the end of you shift. Unless you get called to do either carts or baskets
Points positifs
get paid every 2 weeks
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loss Prevention
Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 avril 2019
Great place if you want to move into law enforcement not great if you want a career in loss prevention there is no room for growth and good results seem to be punished
Points positifs
set your own schedule
Points négatifs
lousy upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lead QA team
SAP Test Lead (Employé actuel) –  CA10 avril 2019
Leading ONsite and offshore QA team to test SAP multiple modules for retail giant. Good work environment and lots of interactions with the business teams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful and overwhelming environment
Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON8 avril 2019
Management is very bad - no communication-
They want u to send reports about ur lunch time and barked - report about audits and activities -
They have an analytical team who’s getting all the arrest info thought online and they still want u to do reports weekly about everything- by the time u get to the actual external work u are exhausted.
Confusing support from management and no recognition for ur hard work other than mentioning ur name in the weekly conference call.
Schedule is very confusing if u sharing it with coworkers. Most stores are very vulnerable with a very bad cctv system - u could be sent to more than 2 stores -
Points positifs
What pros ?
Points négatifs
Traveling - long Hrs - Lot of administrative work - when you do your arrests it’s dangerous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
consistent hours with decent pay
FORKLIFT OPERATOR AND ASSEMBLER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 avril 2019
Constantly moving, with a standard that's met through timed labor, steady hours with advancements that can be made quickly, management is friendly but aren't the very interactive.
Points positifs
consistent hours and long shifts
Points négatifs
Timed labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Produce clerk/Part (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 avril 2019
Great work environment, good management. Co-workers became friends. The only reason I left was that I had moved to another city and it didn't have a Loblaws, or I would have transferred.
Points positifs
Good place to work at
Points négatifs
Lots of walking and on your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice emloyees, welcoming buissness
SHELF STOCKER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 avril 2019
my time at loblaws was very cheerful and a nice experience. Even though i was only doing community service hours there to help out, i really recommend this job to others. It was a good experience and each day i looked forward to coming back.
Points positifs
good work times
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC6 avril 2019
new job placement, new skills made, learned how to decorate cakes and how to handle hot ovens, was shown how to package products and how to check quality and make sure no expired items were put in the public's view.
Points positifs
snacks
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this company
Senior Business Relationship Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga - ON6 avril 2019
worked there for 8 years learned a lot and was given great opportunities to grow. Working hard pays off and I was treated with great respect. Love to work there again in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
same
Moore Ave - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  301 moore ave4 avril 2019
it is great and a lot of great people to meet and and and and and and and the co workers are very kind the customer service could be better. pay isnt bad either
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy and big
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 avril 2019
very big store and was usually very busy until in closed. cleanest and most organized meat department I ever worked and and everyone was very helpful and kind.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
low income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership team and colleagues are amazing. Culture is changing to a positive environment
Merchant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
I've learned a lot from working at loblaws. From career development to personal growth. Lobalws culture is gearing towards to positive change which caters to all the employees. Hardest part was the commute but leadership team was able to work around it. Best part was working for a good leadership team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional/ Cut hours regularly
Part-Time Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2019
Unprofessional Store Manager, other Managers are just as bad or even worse. However, Cashier manager is best in house from my experience. Very personable, works hard to accommodate scheduled. Others give preferential treatment regarding discounted items. Disappointing level of Integrity.
Points positifs
10% Discount Card
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basically A Janitor
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON1 avril 2019
On my first day the supervisor pointed to the large racks of assorted buns and told me to start packaging them. I wasn't even shown where to get these supplies, the quantity, packaging procedures, etc.

On the same day I had to listen to associates argue over who was going to teach me how to package some buns. No one wanted to do anything to help the new gal. I received more help from the Patisserie associates than I did 'my own crew'. There is one other that helped, but I only ever caught him once a week.

The employees with years of seniority don't wear hairnets, wash their hands, or even approach customers in a friendly manner. Most of the time they'll wander off and chat with co-workers or other people they know that come into the store. They disappear for over 30minutes to an hour at a time.

The Manager doesn't have a set time where I can reach him, and when I do, he fails to respond or get back to me about resolving a problem. I have photo evidence of him swapped out schedules at illegal times. He failed to give me notice and even 'politely reminded me' that I'm still on my '6 month probation' and he expects me to show up.

He rewards people that make it seem like their job requires the full 8+ hours, and punishes people like me, by making me clean up after them. My job was supposed to be helping customers and selling things but in the end they make me clean things that should have been cleaned 20 years ago. There are carts caked in green-blue lord-knows-what and I've moved/de-shelved 7ft metal shelves by myself.

If they were firm in making sure people did
  plus... their jobs, and didn't just start doing MINE because they're BORED OF THEIRS, I would actually have something to do other than clean up after people who are at least twice my age...

When they're short staffed I'll be booked for six 4hr shifts. When everyone is accounted for, I'll get 12hrs a week.
  moins
Points positifs
Relaxed- compared to most retail/fast food jobs
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm on work experience with Loblaw and still understanding the company.
Work Experience (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mars 2019
I'm on work experience with Loblaw in the payroll operation department and still understanding the organisation. The typical day is hectic though the people and culture seem to be good.
Points positifs
no benefit s for me
Points négatifs
no assistance whatsoever for my work experience with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loblaw. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 173 avis
5576
4722
3514
2186
1175

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise