Loblaw - Avis

Trouvé 2 199 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 235 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starter Job
Cashier & Customer Service Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 juin 2019
Good place to work to work starting out. Gained great customer service skills by working with a variety of customers. People were enjoyable to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy Lifting
Produce / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 juin 2019
Unfriendly environment. Lots of heavy lifting. Interactions with customers keep the day interesting. Lots of produce stacking. Must remember where everything is.
Points positifs
Good union
Points négatifs
Heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, good culture and Interesting work
IT Business Analyst - Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON16 juin 2019
Loblaw is a great place to work. They have what is known as blue culture, the people are helpful and nice to work with and the projects that I personally worked on provided me with new learning.
Points positifs
On site cafe - great food at reasonable prices
Points négatifs
Long drive from home - expensive if you have to use the 407
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juin 2019
Lots of amazing talented people. Great atrium area with great food. They are heading in the right direction in terms of building an amazing corporate culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely pathetic
Night shift merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  11 Redway Rd, East York, ON M4H 1P613 juin 2019
The management is an absolute joke. They don't know what they're doing, have no respect and don't pay you correctly. Very toxic work environment with obvious bias against men. Not to mention the pay is pathetic.

I worked as a groceries clerk/merchandiser during night shift. Was guaranteed a minimum of 32 hours/week by the manager which was a lie. Wasn't paid for several of my shifts and when reported they couldn't care less. They either ignore me or lie constantly. Union is useless as well, they don't care and just make excuses like management.

I was the most productive member of the night shift crew but that didn't matter since they respond to kissing butt instead of hard work. I could literally go on for hours about the negatives. Just save yourself the misery and don't bother, especially if it's a work place dominated or managed by women. Working here was genuinely one of the worst experiences of my life.
Points positifs
Some decent co-workers.
Points négatifs
Everything, especially management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, bad days off at first
Reach Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON13 juin 2019
It's a pretty decent job overall, you start off picking and have opportunities to advance into office jobs and other jobs varying in the warehouse. I have Monday's and Tuesdays off, it takes years to get friday-saturday or saturday-sunday off which sucks if you're family oriented trying to work around that to do family stuff. Took me 3 and a half months to go from picking to bring trained for driving the reach truck. A guy that started the same week as me is now a supervisor so the advancement is there, you just gotta talk to the right people.
Points positifs
Pay, fairly welcoming, room for advancement
Points négatifs
Bad day offs, crowded, blame is put on you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here.
Night Replenishment (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON12 juin 2019
Working here night shift is terrible. You’re expected to do the work of about 3 people a night, and they time you by piece. A box a minute and you’re also expected to face and rotate in that time frame. It’s a very toxic work place, everyone here is so bitter, and talk about everyone else. Way too much work for the lousy $1 extra for night shift. $15 an hour to do the work that’ll break your back. ALSO they say part time right? Yeah you’re working 40 hours and if you’re part time at least 28.... and you will be working here for over 10
Years and not get the full time position don’t even bother. Be expected to work every single weekend also... and if there’s a holiday guess what you work that night also. You get the day before the holiday. Do not work here. They do not care about your employees, also be expected to come in after a few days after a death in the family. Save yourself the trouble.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Meat and Seafood Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
All the employees there were very kind and worked really hard. Management always made sure that you use your breaks effectively so that we could work harder on times where there would be too many people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional and dependable work place
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 juin 2019
I only worked here for one month on my practicum bu the employees at loblaws pharmacy are all very skilled and fast at their jobs in all areas, i learned a lot from them and the environment is very fast paced so its a great place to work or get your prescriptions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to grow in.
Personal Shopper (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 juin 2019
The company offers a lot of benefits and loves to promote with in and management loves to encourage and train to put you in higher position. The benefits are amazing.
Points positifs
Benefits, Promote with in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse Assembler
Warehouse Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON10 juin 2019
This place is an okay place to work in, but they DO NOT care about you or your health. I was transported out of the warehouse by ambulance and had to take some days off to speak with various different doctors. At the end of it was I was back to work, they fire me for not being a fit for them.... Management and HR do not care about you or your well being. But the co workers are all cool and enjoyed working there for the most part but if you miss days for whatever reason they dont care youre out lol
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Management/HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
grate place to work
Front end service clerk (Ancien employé) –  kingston ONT.10 juin 2019
management was easy to get along with and everyone was very helpful and respectful towards one another. work load was evenly shared among coworkers. you didn't have to do any work that you felt was unsafe
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place of all the time
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario10 juin 2019
I was work at loblaws store for year as cleaning at night time, I was doing all the cleaning in store and sweep and mopping scrubbing the floor and take out garbage and I use the buffer machine it was good job . Thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
current employee tells all
Picker/Packer, loader (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON9 juin 2019
ive been working at this DC almost 3 years. the money is OK. the benefits are good. if you work hard and have a positive attitude, you can keep this job. if management can see you have potentisl they will work with you.

since Loblaw took over the Ajax DC ive noticed a slight improvement in culture and respect for employees, but its still pretty bad.

ive been forced to work holidays im the past, only to be sent home shortly after shift start.

ive seen people fired because tgey injured themselves at work on probation. ive been shorted pay that im still fighting to get (about $500 shorted over 8 months)
check your pay stub every week, because they can be careless.


a good job if your other options are fast food, occasional work, no benefits or contract work.
Points positifs
sometimes free lunch, incentive, lots of optional overtime
Points négatifs
the work os hard to learn and physically demanding, low levels of respect, some people use steroids or coke to enhance their performance and management is complicit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the job just wasnt for me
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 juin 2019
you deal with a lot of people who are in a hurry, this was my first grocery clerk job, and I learned a lot from the experience

wish the hours were a little more flexible
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
not very flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
SAP Operation Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Conception Bay South, NL7 juin 2019
fun workplace, friendly environment, cooperative and supportive to colleagues' growth and development, very supportive in helping communities project.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management and high presure
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg Beach, MB6 juin 2019
Bad culture, high pressure.

High turnover rate and bias management, they really don't have much patient on new employee, and they will make huge amount of pressure to make excuse fire you, don't go there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Help With Questions Asked
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Somerset new brunswick6 juin 2019
Was coming back off of mat leave, they cut my hours down to 10 hours a week and couldn't give me a reason why, no one in management would help me. Best part about my job was my customers and a few employees.
Points négatifs
Management Help Sucks!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Front End Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
I was a cart guy and i had to push the carts from the corals into the store. I have learned that I have wasted 5 years of my life at loblaws due to the manager harassing me by talking to me like a child and not caring about my physical, emotional and mental health. I don’t mind working in the bad weather but at least be considerate towards my well being especially since I am not getting paid so much.
Points positifs
Working in nice weather
Points négatifs
Management, working in bad weather, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
photos
Photolab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2019
I used to work at photolab. I like working there since I was one of the first few people that got hired, I knew how everything worked. It's nice to see customers bringing in their pictures for us to print.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
when machines break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loblaw. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 235 avis
5590
4744
3528
2189
1184

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise