Loblaw - Avis

Trouvé 2 082 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 111 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funnnofks
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
Review, evaluate and implement new administrative procedures;
Establish work priorities and ensure procedures are followed and deadlines are met;
Carry out administrative activities of establishment;
Co-ordinate and plan for office services such as relocation, equipment, supplies, forms, maintenance and security services;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Envirnment
Front End Cashier Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 février 2019
Great to work with good people with ability to cancel shifts 2 hours before the shift starts. Understandable management and comfortable working environment.
Points positifs
Chocolates as Gifts
Points négatifs
Store can be busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start out
Deli/Seafood Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON16 février 2019
I started working at Loblaws when I was 16, and it has definitely been a great place to start out, as a part-time employee.
The hours are usually flexible with school and other commitments and it gives lots of opportunities to meet different types of people and provide them all with great customer service.
Points positifs
Flexible hours (with school/other commitments)
Points négatifs
Management could be better and more organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place. Fun work space.
Joe fresh (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON15 février 2019
I worked here for a little under a year, and absolutely loved it. The staff and customers were wonderful. The only reason I quit was because of events in my life I couldn’t balance both, but I would 100% recommend working for LobLaw.
Points positifs
Great people all around.
Points négatifs
Long shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discrimination and harassment runs rampant
Warehouse Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 février 2019
I suffered human right violations while working at their Cambridge distribution centre but was not fully aware of my rights at the time of my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 février 2019
I had this job for a very short period of time while in high school. The job was fairly simple, checked out and bagged customers groceries as well as kept the work station clean. The toughest part about the job was dealing with rude customers and memorizing all the produce UPC numbers.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Inconsistent Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Opportunities
Senior Analyst, Operational Planning (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 février 2019
Very fast pace. Great place to work. Great Opportunities. Great for go-getters. Many events take place during the workday. Lots of people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
PICKER/ASSEMBLER (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 février 2019
i like the position that allows me to work different tasks.a great place to work...management was very nice and accommodating ...work percentage base.
Points positifs
free wifi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complete Joke
Produce Clerk (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON12 février 2019
Expect no respect from management. Expect no support from co-workers or the union. As a part-time, you're capped at minimum wage + $1 per hour, expected to work every weekend, and blamed for others mistakes. Benefits require a certain number of hour in the previous calendar year so expect nothing until at least one year after you start. No respect for student availability. Company not held accountable for breaches of the collective agreement.
Points négatifs
Pay, Disrespectful management, awful hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is good ..management needs reality check
Ckerk (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS7 février 2019
great staff but got new manager 5 people who were long term employees quit and I spoke to 2 more who are ready to leave
Good benefits I miss that.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Half staff are related and they got promoted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace for a part time position
Joe Fresh Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 février 2019
Management was very nice and accommodating. A typical day as a Joe Fresh team member consisted of working the register, accessing fitting rooms, and facing the merchandise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Design Lead - Data Protection (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, Ontario6 février 2019
Team building opportunities. The company is a great place to learn and to build existing skill sets. The work life balance is great and allows for planning for personal and professional goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsatisfactory in my books.
Warehouse Associate/selector (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON6 février 2019
With my previous experience i thought i was a good fit for the company. Performed well and was even celebrated by other supervisors for how hard i work. However the job culture is undoubtly toxic as they expect you to perform at an adequate percentage without giving you the proper time to do so.

I also got injured as well there, to no fault of my own, and got put on modified duties. I had a claim and everything and all paper work was rightfully filled out and done correctly as they wanted it. Was told to get new forms after a week to follow up and continue on MOD duties from the same supervisor who ended up terminating me the following week after i brought in the forms without warning. Being that i was on probation, the incident prevented me from performing the percentage i needed to but was somehow terminated because of my performance out of a weird "conincidence" because im still injured from the workplace hazard on them that shouldn't have been there in the location that it was in.

Overall this places dynamic is very questinable as well as their intergrity of being canadas "top 100 employers" but have an astronomical turnover rate and now adding me on to that rate without it being my fault. Support, re-training, follow-ups and performance meetings were never met with the notice of improvement which made me think i was doing great there. If your looking for a job that has reliability and actually upholds to their "core values" than this isnt this the place. They will get you with the money they offer but like all things that seem to good to be true that we were ALL told
  plus... to notice at a young age, this is is one of them as it was for me. Im just disappointed because with this non-engagement of understanding for their employees, i am now left without a job and have financial obligations that need to be met.  moins
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Management, job security, no honesty, unsympathetic, aggresive and many more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Its alright sometimes youll have a good day but never be acknowledged. The people and management are very respectful. The customers and fellow staff member are great
Points positifs
Food
Points négatifs
People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy workplace focused on delivering hygienic food to the stores across BC.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC5 février 2019
A typical day at work started with selecting a working TPJ machine and headset, stretching exercises and picking the items as ordered by a hand held device called talkman through headset. I learned how to properly stack the boxes of different sizes together. The management is employee friendly and the company policies are very good. I found heavy lifting as the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part was to see the bonus in paycheck after a week of high performance.
Points positifs
Bonus money for high performance
Points négatifs
Heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed meeting new, team support
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 février 2019
Assisted in the day to day operations of the store.
Maintained grocery and produce levels in a timely and professional manner.
Assisted with the refurbishing crew in the implementation of stores planogram.
Worked various shifts between two different departments.
Five years of being a swing employee that travelled to different locations to assist with the stores schedules.
Points positifs
great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Tough to get into Full time, Union and seniority rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC31 janvier 2019
One of the supervisors was very unprofessional and mean at my location but overall a pretty good work experience. It is a very easy job once you learn the produce codes and have worked there awhile (if you're interested in being a cashier).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loblaws
Customer Service/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
Loblaws is great for minimum wage while balancing school. I was able to focus on my studies. Staff i work with are supportive and nice. Good union and has benefits as well. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active and fully motivated for all the task
Assembler /Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 janvier 2019
A great place to work and have an equality to everyone.The management have a pair treatment for all the nationality.They give an opportunities to everyone whether a boy or a girls to get trained at all machines inside warehouse.Everybody are welcome to apply for a higher position.
Points positifs
free wifi, discounted to all the loblaw companies
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC28 janvier 2019
The managers never agree on anything. One said I was doing an excellent job & another wanted to fire me. My hours were 14 - 20 a week. I left after two months
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Tons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loblaw. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 112 avis
5560
4704
3500
2182
1166

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise