Loblaw - Avis

Trouvé 2 246 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 284 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's alright
Front End Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
Basic job, did not work here to long. Learned some customer service skills here as working front end employee. Workplace culture is great, employees make you want to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and organized workplace
Fish/Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
A day would consist of organizing shelves, preparing fish/meat, answering any questions customers had and serving. Learned much about fishing industry. Management was very helpful and respectful. They lead by example and encouraged you to learn the most you could. Staff and employees were very amicable and helped each other out when needed. There was constant work to be done but it was done in a timely and organized fashion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
DBA Oracle / SQL Server (Ancien employé) –  Missisauga, ON18 août 2019
+ A typical Day at Work: Resolving support tickets (about 20 daily)
+ What you Learned: Oracle 12
+ Management: Reasonable
+ Workplace Culture: Team oriented
+ The hardest part of the Job: Prioritizing the tickets
+ The most enjoyable part of the Job: Database migrations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 août 2019
Fun workplace with really good company cafeteria. Everybody seems professional and it makes you work more seriously.

But the workload is a little too much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 août 2019
it is hard to start hitting your numbers but once your there it is good pay. overtime is offers but not required. has good benefits and good pay once you hit your numbers.
Points positifs
opportunity to move up
Points négatifs
feels like long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement stressant
Commis d'entrepôt (Ancien employé) –  entrepot de boucherville14 août 2019
environnement très physique avec des collègues et superviseurs qui t'oblige a faire le temps demandé. Temps demandé pour une livraison 150-200 caisses de 50lbs= 25 minutes sur deux palettes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, with an amazing cafeteria
Transportation Rate Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2019
Great place to work. Fantastic experience as this company really involves there employees. The employees get to try all the new products before they get to shelves. And they definitely boost morale as they always have something going on that you can participate in.
Unfortunately, I was hired through an agency and they made it very clear that they were not going to hire any agency workers even if you were in the position for 3+ years.
Aside from that, I did enjoy my team and the time I spent there.
Points positifs
Beautiful cafeteria with many different options daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON14 août 2019
Great office building and benefits, low salary, diverse culture, indoor gym and cafeteria,work events, not much room for advancement, poor recognition and promotion options within department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace environment.
HMR Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON13 août 2019
Preparing fresh hot foods and interacting with customers is the daily procedure at work. It is a good place to enhance one's customer service's skill. The management takes care of employees well and the work colleagues are very friendly. The hardest part of the job is when somebody called in sick and will be alone to close a whole department which happens rarely by the way. The most enjoyable part is working as a team to provide the best customer satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like a high school work environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC13 août 2019
Very much like high school, there were cliques, gossip, and bullying.

Even though I learned plenty and was advancing, the people that saw the advancement started to sabotage my work and report it right away. I went to HR and nothing happened.

Most of the coworkers were awesome and fun to work with.

Management is considerate of days off that are needed- whether it be sick calls, family emergency, or needing to take time off.
Points positifs
Starter skill set, being able to advance, job security
Points négatifs
Jealous coworkers, and an HR that doesn't do anything because of the Union job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
totally formal and no fun
Finance Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 août 2019
learned SAP. invoicing is good, make good use of excel with the help of Macros. Loblaw is huge and big company. Hierarchy in management.
Very disciplined.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON10 août 2019
Produce is terrible to work in they call you in everyday to work if your not scheduled , sometimes don’t schedule you 2 weeks in advance the employees are mean to each other the produce manager is a perv always looking at the young girls shopping for produce , overall terrible place to work don’t recommend it
Points positifs
10% discount
Points négatifs
Rude staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable part-time work, but not a lot of growth at store level
HMR Clerk and Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2019
My days at store level were long and hard. Working at one of the busier locations in Toronto made it such that it felt like they really wrung you out for the pay you got. A few cents raise a year provided incentive to turn over quickly. Stable though, I always had hours if I was good at what I did, and for the most part colleagues were good to work with.
Points positifs
Stable
Points négatifs
Tough, busy, stressful shifts consistently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacks Professionalism Compliance
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON8 août 2019
Managers & department managers go on at least 5 cigarette breaks before lunch, leaving you to do all the work. NO work life balance. You have to be avilable FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY and TWICE A WEEK.
If youre a student too bad for you becuase you get what they give you and when they need you they expect you to drop everything in your life and come in. Being a part timmer means you get 24-28 hours max and if you get another job to make ends meet, well too bad for you again even if you have the senority. They don't care they still expect you to be available ALL THE TIME. The culture is horrible you either get harrassed, mentally abused by theats to be written up for crazy amount of work in a small timely matter or you get stuck with department mangers who are lazier than you could ever imagine. Saftey is a joke! the back room is a saftey hazzard and if you have to squeeze inbetween stacked unwrapped skids, well too bad. Fire exits are always blocked managers forge your signiture on legal documents like health and saftey handouts. You are forced to fake time logs so they avoid bad aduits and worst of all is, when the distrect manager comes in everything is shoved to the back and youre suppose to act like the place is clean and nothing is a mess, and for a 5 min walk. Managers favourite employees and if they don't like you, or tick them off, they will make your life a living H! Loblaws Empress is full of lazy managers who take no accountablity but will hold you to the highest of them. The union is useless and will always take managers sides becuase who wants to invest in part timmers
  plus... who go to school and want a better future and not be a lifer. Managers are the ones who least know how to manager and make top dollar while you will slave away. The food people don't wash their hands and that milk that you just bought, it's been sitting on a sit in the back for at least 2 hours and then refigerated again. Its a part time but they allow you no part time for yourself.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always stressed, keep you under pressure, poor management
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 août 2019
Worst experience, if you are driver you will be treated as slave ,you have no right to ask or discuss anything, drivers are underpaid and always forced to do extra for which they are not paid. Dispatcher are always rude .I was complaint for speeding in yard and they were about to fire me luckily I had dashcam which recorded everything I took it to the manager but no action was taken .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the Company it used to be
Night clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
It was fun,and the things changed,losing money and benefits and a Union that works for the Company made it very hard to come to work.
The back stabbing and politics also made it hard to come to work
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful training
Personal Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC7 août 2019
This was my first job I ever had they knew this when they hired me. Within a week and a half working there I was closing the till every night on my shift. With a little training for each job. The amount of hours I was given some weeks I would be working over 30 hours a week and going to school full time when I had specifically only asked for 20 hours at the most. The cash register training was the worst even though in my opinion was the most needed given I was closing every night of my shifts. If a customer was ever rude or I had no idea how to handle I had know support oh how to deal with this. Truly the worst job I have ever had but at the time it was my first job I had no idea how bad it was until I mentioned the conditions I was working in to a friend of mine.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
No training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't walk...Run...Run far away from this place.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 août 2019
I applied for this job in May of last year. At the time, I was desperate for a job so I was applying just about anywhere. Loblaws came up, not my first choice but I figured I'd give it a shot, it can't be that bad.I was about as wrong as you could be. My Manager and Assistant Manager were about as boneheaded as you could be. One instance of this was; I was up to around 20 hours after a few months so that would mean shifts would increase. At one point I was working 4 hour shifts 5 days a week. It made absolutely no sense to be doing that to me. I asked management if they could do something like, 2 8 hour shifts and 1 4 hour, they instantly denied me.

Continuing about management, they don't do a single thing. My Manager and Assistant manager would always just sit in their scheduling office and kill time until 8 hours is up. If Management puts no effort fourth why should your employees?

You have to MARRY Loblaws if you want a job here. HAVE to be available weekends (It's retail makes sense) but then they have requirements during the week and certain times you have to be available as well. I believe it was one shift monday through wednesday, one shift either thursday or friday, and you have to be available saturday, sunday. At this place, even part-timers are working 4-5 days a week. It makes zero sense.

The job overall sucked. Snobby customers who think they know better than the store, management on your case about optimum cards, supervisors making you do extra work for no pay increase. You name it really.

If you're working here as a summer job for a few months,
  plus... go right ahead. 3 months won't be too bad. I've been here for well over a year and cannot wait until my final day. Turnover is absolutely terrible here. Most cashiers don't even last a year and with good reason.

Brakes were frequent but were always timed depending on who took over for you. So if you were a couple minutes late, you're definitely getting paged to come back to your lane.

I've lost so many good friends from working here just because they're frustrated with management. After the 8 month mark, I couldn't wait to get out of there.
  moins
Points positifs
Working in Garden Centre was fun
Points négatifs
Terrible Management, Overworked, Moody supervisors, brakes were strict, horrible training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Work Home with my Second Family
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON30 juillet 2019
I worked at Loblaws for 22 years. I had excellent management and kind co-workers. I enjoyed my job, hours and the customers that I interacted with. I learned about customer service and the importance of approaching each interaction with an open mind and smile. I unfortunately had to leave Loblaws due to life changes at the time. Though I can say that the 22 years at Loblaws will always be remembered.
Points positifs
Good co-workers and management
Points négatifs
No availability to convert to full-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company to work for
Night Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 juillet 2019
Good management great place to have a great career. Awesome medical insurance. Very good pay scale for full time employee's. Management is very good to there employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Loblaw. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 284 avis
5600
4757
3538
2195
1194

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise