Little Burgundy - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it at Little Burgundy.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 mars 2019
I had a great time working at Little Burgundy. Everybody was super nice and friendly right off the bat and it made me feel welcomed. The most enjoyable thing about working at Little Burgundy was that from the moment I walked in and clocked in to the moment I clocked out and left for the day, I always felt welcomed like it was a family. The hardest part of the job to me was only when customers asked for multiples shoes at once and going to the back and carrying all the shoes back out for the customer for them to try on and to only hear that they didn't like them so I had to go to the back and put them all away. What I learned from working at Little Burgundy was that it's not easy to work in retail. I also learned how to become more social and confident in a sense because they encouraged me to speak to customers even if it I was just complimenting them on they hair or shoes or even asking them if there were any sales going on in the mall so that they would feel more comfortable if they needed a shoe and we would built a slight bond.
Points positifs
Made many new friends
Points négatifs
Hours felt very long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adaptable workplace with minor opportunities
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 février 2019
Employees should be more comfortable with clientele and should have full knowledge of the product before selling it. Work hours of the employee should be respected and not used as a punishment against them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2019
This is a horrible environment to work out. The bosses are horrible people and the pressure is unreal. Especially the one in fairview pointe-blaire. I would not wish these bosses on my worst enemy
Points positifs
40% off shoes
Points négatifs
horrible environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Enjoyable work environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 janvier 2019
My time at little burgundy was a whole new different experience compared to fast food. On busy days, it wasn't too much to the point where you get stressed out. I definitely won't forget my time there.
Points positifs
Still being able to work when the store gets busy
Points négatifs
Finding something to do when the store is not busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier/stock associate
Stock and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
I did stock and mostly inventory of all the product that came in the store. communicated between different stores and help customer get a certain item if we didn't have it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place chill environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 décembre 2018
Typical shift at little burgundy includes getting sales goal/target for the day at beginning of shift, then providing people with customer service, getting shoes from backroom for people to try on, and cashing out customers.
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
not much opportunity to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unbalanced Work Load and Low Wage
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC15 décembre 2018
The upper management does not like telling the truth. First off their indeed postings are all false. "Store Manager" "Assistant Manager" they are not hiring those and you only find out it's for a underpaid "Sales Lead" position during the interview. They want applicants with lots of experience but not give them the position and that is the biggest problem. They want people with experience but do not want to give them the position they want them to start from the bottom.

Only people they end up getting to go for the position are young minded kids that are extremely immature and do not know any better which allows the company to take advantage of them. Which leads to their downfall. Young adults go to school and have really bad availability and upper management is always shocked to find that they young minded kids have school and can not commit to the company but that's what they want running their stores and those are hard to find so stop looking for those people and look for those that have the experience already

The amount of work is not reflected in your pay. They demand perfect results all the time which is fair but when you are offering minimum wage with no rewards for making perfect scores, most talented staff members will seek employment elsewhere. They have lost countless number of great staff because of this.

The workload and pay is very unbalanced. I run around the store selling, merchandising, preparing orders to ship out and doing admin management paperwork. A sales lead who stands in the middle of the store and does nothing to help and refuses to learn
  plus... gets paid a lot more than me. How is that fair?

Schedules are really late to come out. 9 out of 10 times I do not get a schedule for the next week until Saturday. So you will not know if you need to work the following the day. How are people supposed to plan their lives like that

Promote the correct people! Promote the team player! Promote the one the offers help and constantly learns! Why are you promoting staff members who are not team players. Who only think of themselves and force staff members to help them with a sale and take all the credit and constantly refuses to learn or listen when you have feedback for them.

Open your eyes! Stop hiring so young and give those the apply with a lot of experience the positions of management to help shape your stores.

You need a mature figure at the head of each store!
  moins
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Very young management team that knows very little, No mature figure in store to lead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chill place to work at
sale-associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2018
You don't necessary need to achieve your daily goal as a part-timer, but just try your best. It's a fun place to work at when you and your co-workers can get along.
Points positifs
can play your own playlist
Points négatifs
short lunch break for an 8 hrs shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
ASSISTANT MANAGER IN CHARGE OF SALES (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 août 2018
Great staff, poor management very poor communication between the head office and the branches. would not recommend working in an environment where employees well being is not considered at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun shifts and good hours
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Guildford, BC11 juillet 2018
Working with people who were around the same age as me, and employees also received a great discount on shoes, accessories and bags. if you needed someone to cover your shift, its quite flexible and you just need to find someone to work your shift. You learn to manage 3+ customers at a time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sakcville NS
CUSTOMER ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Sackville NS30 mai 2018
I was working the holiday season at LB for the winter months while on break from school. Great place to work and friendly staff. clean store and easy inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales leader/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
this is an amazing company with great people. If you excel in customer service and sales this is a company that will appreciate you and treat you with respect .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work absolutely no job security and extremely under qualified managment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2018
I worked here and I absolutely did not like it! I have worked in many other retail stores and never experienced the hostile environment i did at little Burgundy. I was pregnant at the time and quite sick ( throwing up/ feeling horrible) the management was so rude and horrible when i told them. They put my shifts down to once a week and a 0$ sales goal so i knew they were letting me go. I also had a mortgage they knew about. They hired me as full time and never came through when i asked what the deal was the manager refused to tell me and was trying to make me walk all the way to work only to fire me instead of tell me over the phone. Horrible people the company doesnt care about you or your life. Unless your just looking for something part time look elsewhere. They also convinced me to quit my other job saying its better there now im pregnant with no job and who would hire a pregnant women!!!! Awful
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad management
Part Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 avril 2018
management was very bad and not understanding did not listen to many of the employee's requests and ideas they lacked skilled employees and were very boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was cool
Part Time sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mars 2018
Work life wasn't too bad. Learned how to interact with others, be organized and handle cash. Gained more experience and worked with others on a daily basis.
Points positifs
experiences
Points négatifs
others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I ever worked
Management/Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 février 2018
Awesome people. Sales roll in and really I cant say one thing bad about this company except I should of stayed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Points positifs
Great discount
Points négatifs
Stay later sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unreasonable management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2018
extremely unreasonable management who are unwilling to see someone elses opinion or act as a mature adult. Extremely passive aggressive rather than discussing issues and being straight forward. does not encourage new ideas or respond well to new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly work environment
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2017
Little Burgundy's work environment is very positive and friendly. We are only 6 people that work in the store and it is pretty much like a family. Being productive and reaching our daily goals is our daily motivation and challenge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good bunch of people to work with but....
Stock Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC23 août 2017
i have worked in this area of work for the past 5 years and when I started @ Aldo Robson it was great and then after being let go for not fitting Aldo after 4 years (yeah that what I got told) and now coming back to Little Burgundy has been good but there are just some people who just don't get it or want to give a care in the world. so pretty much I'm saying i', at that point where I want to be paid a lot more than I'am now and don't want to deal with all these people anymore...
Points positifs
great deal on shoes
Points négatifs
staff are very lazy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very professional
Assistant manager/Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 mars 2017
after 1 month of starting as the assistant manager, i was making more sales than the sales lead employee, the manager of the store is not very good at managing and keeping the business at this top performance
Points positifs
employee discount on shoes
Points négatifs
very bad management, employees that dont fit in to the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Little Burgundy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 44 avis
513
414
311
20
16

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise