Little Burgundy - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time working here
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
Working here was the absolute worst experience of my life. At the Sherway gardens location! I was an assistant manager at the part timers made more then me and they made minimum wage keep that in mind. The district manager is absolutely awful he is the rudest laziest person ever! Terrible place! Currently talking to there hr. Everyone I know there quit because of how poorly they treat there staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't care about you, you're only as good as the sales you make
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juillet 2019
This person said it best.. "Sales goals are unrealistic and when met the management is still unsatisfied you didn't go above and beyond further. Management uses SHADY tactics to try and get rid of employees they feel are no longer beneficial and will HARASS employees to encourage them to quit, or terminate without cause. Managers are petty and refuse to go directly to employees about issues but rather tell other staff and it circulates back to the person it was intended for"

Also, don't expect a raise even after a couple years...terrible pay. Some management who have been there for years still making minimum wage because you don't get commission unless you sell $5000-$6000 a week, after that THEN you will make some commission but DO THE MATH. they will offer you $11 base pay and act like you can make thousands and thousands of dollars for yourself...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible upper management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2019
Started off as a good company and has become a stressful environment to work at. Sales goals are unrealistic and when met the management is still unsatisfied you didn't go above and beyond further. Management uses shady tactics to try and get rid of employees they feel are no longer beneficial and will harass employees to encourage them to quit, or terminate without cause. Managers are petty and refuse to go directly to employees about issues but rather tell other staff and it circulates back to the person it was intended for.
Points positifs
Discount is good.
Points négatifs
Minimal pay for what is expected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair management and unrealistic goals
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada23 juin 2019
The sales goals are soooo unrealistic and even when the manager isnt meeting them, your expected to . Its ok to be sales oriented but they push it way too far . if your not making sales they dont really care about you or the fact you need a job. I wouldnt recommend applying here
Points positifs
good discount on shoes
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced lace to work!
Manager In Training (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mai 2019
Work as a team
Fast Paced
Personal Sales goals
Great benefits for full time
Flexible working hours
Working in customer service, every day is different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work other then management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
I worked at Little burgundy for about 7 months and the management wasn't every fair to everyone that worked there, also there was a manger that used to work there when I did and was very inappropriate in the store with her wife and letting people in the back that she knew. Overall people are very nice and laid back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 avril 2019
good team to work with. average salary. ok management. its a fast paced environment so you need stamina. easy to balance school and work so perfect for students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
Little Burgundy is a great place to work. The individuals you meet there are people who want to see you succeed as well as care for you. You're driven to be your best and you are constantly learning on the job. It has its slow days; however, it is definitely a place where they teach new things while working so that you can be a well round employee.
Points positifs
Employees and Management
Points négatifs
Traffic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it at Little Burgundy.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 mars 2019
I had a great time working at Little Burgundy. Everybody was super nice and friendly right off the bat and it made me feel welcomed. The most enjoyable thing about working at Little Burgundy was that from the moment I walked in and clocked in to the moment I clocked out and left for the day, I always felt welcomed like it was a family. The hardest part of the job to me was only when customers asked for multiples shoes at once and going to the back and carrying all the shoes back out for the customer for them to try on and to only hear that they didn't like them so I had to go to the back and put them all away. What I learned from working at Little Burgundy was that it's not easy to work in retail. I also learned how to become more social and confident in a sense because they encouraged me to speak to customers even if it I was just complimenting them on they hair or shoes or even asking them if there were any sales going on in the mall so that they would feel more comfortable if they needed a shoe and we would built a slight bond.
Points positifs
Made many new friends
Points négatifs
Hours felt very long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adaptable workplace with minor opportunities
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 février 2019
Employees should be more comfortable with clientele and should have full knowledge of the product before selling it. Work hours of the employee should be respected and not used as a punishment against them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2019
This is a horrible environment to work out. The bosses are horrible people and the pressure is unreal. Especially the one in fairview pointe-blaire. I would not wish these bosses on my worst enemy
Points positifs
40% off shoes
Points négatifs
horrible environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Enjoyable work environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 janvier 2019
My time at little burgundy was a whole new different experience compared to fast food. On busy days, it wasn't too much to the point where you get stressed out. I definitely won't forget my time there.
Points positifs
Still being able to work when the store gets busy
Points négatifs
Finding something to do when the store is not busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier/stock associate
Stock and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
I did stock and mostly inventory of all the product that came in the store. communicated between different stores and help customer get a certain item if we didn't have it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place chill environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 décembre 2018
Typical shift at little burgundy includes getting sales goal/target for the day at beginning of shift, then providing people with customer service, getting shoes from backroom for people to try on, and cashing out customers.
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
not much opportunity to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unbalanced Work Load and Low Wage
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC15 décembre 2018
The upper management does not like telling the truth. First off their indeed postings are all false. "Store Manager" "Assistant Manager" they are not hiring those and you only find out it's for a underpaid "Sales Lead" position during the interview. They want applicants with lots of experience but not give them the position and that is the biggest problem. They want people with experience but do not want to give them the position they want them to start from the bottom.

Only people they end up getting to go for the position are young minded kids that are extremely immature and do not know any better which allows the company to take advantage of them. Which leads to their downfall. Young adults go to school and have really bad availability and upper management is always shocked to find that they young minded kids have school and can not commit to the company but that's what they want running their stores and those are hard to find so stop looking for those people and look for those that have the experience already

The amount of work is not reflected in your pay. They demand perfect results all the time which is fair but when you are offering minimum wage with no rewards for making perfect scores, most talented staff members will seek employment elsewhere. They have lost countless number of great staff because of this.

The workload and pay is very unbalanced. I run around the store selling, merchandising, preparing orders to ship out and doing admin management paperwork. A sales lead who stands in the middle of the store and does nothing to help and refuses to learn
  plus... gets paid a lot more than me. How is that fair?

Schedules are really late to come out. 9 out of 10 times I do not get a schedule for the next week until Saturday. So you will not know if you need to work the following the day. How are people supposed to plan their lives like that

Promote the correct people! Promote the team player! Promote the one the offers help and constantly learns! Why are you promoting staff members who are not team players. Who only think of themselves and force staff members to help them with a sale and take all the credit and constantly refuses to learn or listen when you have feedback for them.

Open your eyes! Stop hiring so young and give those the apply with a lot of experience the positions of management to help shape your stores.

You need a mature figure at the head of each store!
  moins
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Very young management team that knows very little, No mature figure in store to lead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chill place to work at
sale-associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2018
You don't necessary need to achieve your daily goal as a part-timer, but just try your best. It's a fun place to work at when you and your co-workers can get along.
Points positifs
can play your own playlist
Points négatifs
short lunch break for an 8 hrs shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
ASSISTANT MANAGER IN CHARGE OF SALES (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 août 2018
Great staff, poor management very poor communication between the head office and the branches. would not recommend working in an environment where employees well being is not considered at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun shifts and good hours
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Guildford, BC11 juillet 2018
Working with people who were around the same age as me, and employees also received a great discount on shoes, accessories and bags. if you needed someone to cover your shift, its quite flexible and you just need to find someone to work your shift. You learn to manage 3+ customers at a time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sakcville NS
CUSTOMER ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Sackville NS30 mai 2018
I was working the holiday season at LB for the winter months while on break from school. Great place to work and friendly staff. clean store and easy inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales leader/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
this is an amazing company with great people. If you excel in customer service and sales this is a company that will appreciate you and treat you with respect .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Little Burgundy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 52 avis
516
414
312
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise