Liteline Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
LABORATORY PRODUCT TESTER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 décembre 2019
the workplace is nice, clean and organized. the supervisors are extremely approachable and good to everyone. the managers care for their workers and the place is busy but it is fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean warehouse with cool management + gym
Warehouse Picker (Ancien employé) –  Warehouse3 juillet 2019
I worked as a picker and i found the building to be exceptionally clean compared to other warehouses i have worked in. The hand held scanners were also cool to use. For training each new team member in the warehouse was given a booklet of standard operating procedures which helped outline specific tasks to new workers.

All warehouse team members worked together to complete any tasks as required, I never felt like i was alone facing a mountain of work and always had people willing to help me throughout the day. Management team was cool and said hi to everyone each morning often bringing coffee and doughnuts. The inventory team was always around ready to assist if i encountered issues.
Points positifs
Building has a cafeteria which serves great food.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 juin 2019
I've worked in the warehouse/distribution center for 3 years. It is very busy and there is a lot of work to do as its a growing company. despite the workload, the management makes it fun and the atmosphere is very good. Everyone in the warehouse gets along well with one another and works as a team, everyone is cross-trained on each others job so we don't get slammed during vacations and when people call in sick. Training was very thorough and organized, I received my sop's in writing with pictures and cheat sheets, a trainer worked along side me until I was ready to work on my own.

Their ops manager runs a tight ship but is very fair and pushes the team dynamic. Makes everyone feel comfortable and welcome. I had a complicated personal issue, he was very sensitive and understanding to my issue and accommodating.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, facility is very clean and organised
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers. Zero job security.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 mai 2019
I worked there for almost 2 years. There is no job growth at all. The salaries are super low in most departments, considering the extreme work load. They try to fill the low salaries with dumb perks no one cares about, just so they can brag about it. The benefits are awful for a company so big. No major, very small packages...

There is no job security. The turn-around is kind of laughable. I have never worked at a company with so many unreasonable firings and people quitting left and right in almost all departments. It’s a joke.

I feel badly for the people who can’t quit. Honestly most employees there now can do much better.

Only upside is the co-workers, as they’re friendly and everyone understands how hostile the place is. They can all really relate to each other, and talk through things. Most are very helpful too. But the owners and management, and most senior level employees... it’s like a whole other level of nepatism and toxicity.
Points positifs
Other co-workers are helpful
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not A Good Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 mai 2019
Let's start with the lie they tell you right when you are are hired. They say there's room for growth. THERE IS NOT. Two people during my time here tried to get jobs in different departments and were refused the request. They both ended up quitting after getting better jobs elsewhere. My manager had the audacity to deny this straight to my face when I called her out for lying.

Second, they are unfair with their salaries. I found out another employee who started around the same time as me was making significantly more. So I was mad when I asked for a raise and my manager was vague with her response. It's been two months and she still hasn't given me an answer. You can afford to give my employee that pay but not me? Sure.

Liteline tends to refuse making any internal hires which is why they have such a high turnaround. They apparently don't think millenials are ambitious or driven enough to climb their way up a company, as long as they get perks. This is such poor judgement and severe underestimation of millenials. Liteline is the only company that exclusively hires externally. Why? Because they're cheap and don't want to pay more.

I've been told by my manager there's been a change in my personality in the last couple of months. Maybe if this company wasn't so disorganized I'd actually enjoy working here.

Oh and they called me out for my excessive cell phone. I'm on my phones looking for jobs so I can get out of here.
Points positifs
Friendly employees
Points négatifs
Poorly salary, zero room for growth, disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  90 West Beaver Creek6 février 2019
Incompetent nepotism at its finest. This is a poorly managed company by individuals with low moral character. They manufacture poor quality products and treat their employees horribly. Anyone who tells otherwise is just desperate to hold onto their job. High rate of churn. Heaven forbid a family member should pass away, you may get the day off. Stay away.
Points positifs
None - stay away from this blemish on the Canadian economy.
Points négatifs
The list is too long to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
order entry
Bilingual Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mai 2018
take orders via phone, fax and emails - enter all order before 3 pm print orders pick and pack call carriers in for pickup provide customer with the tracking number
Points positifs
easy pace
Points négatifs
could be boring at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 mai 2017
Worst of the worst with a very poor underlying company culture. Company owners make you feel like a peasant and customer service department a mess.

Not recommended for anyone who's looking for a warm environment to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON6 décembre 2016
The management is really really bad, they have no experience in managing employees. The work is not as stressful but the bad management makes it that way.
I'm surprised the clients haven't notices the low quality of work and technical knowledge. There have been instances of bad client communication and misinformation.
Points positifs
Salary is OK.
Points négatifs
Management, HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family owned and managed business
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON2 décembre 2016
Definitely different dynamic, father and 3 children are essentially upper management. It isnt necessarily a bad thing I beg to differ just different sort of management you typically would expect in a corporate environment.

co-workers turn over rate very high, aside from managers there were a lot of new hires and a lot of people leaving.

all around not a bad company at all, just sort of displaced cause of the high turn over.
Points positifs
Growing business exciting to be a part of, had a great manager
Points négatifs
Sense of displacement as an employee, there is a sort of inner circle within the employees and than just the expendables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Organization to work for. In Business 30+years
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 août 2016
Was there on assignment but they are very organized and professional. Everyone is dedicated to their duties and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Production assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton On13 juillet 2015
Very fun. friendly the hardest part was to stop and do something else
being there was a family there was always an understanding between us
Points positifs
free lunch sometime
Points négatifs
waking up really early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In charge of cerifying acceptable electric houses unto ratifable standards
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Ontario18 décembre 2013
Assemble electric houses unto billboard panels to be displayed unto interested customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Liteline Corporation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Liteline Corporation ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 17 avis
58
42
31
22
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise