Liquor Depot Canada - Avis

Trouvé 233 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 235 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2019
Enjoyed going to work everyday. The work environment was friendly and kept you busy. The Employee discount was really good, and the training was very informative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
OHS (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 septembre 2019
Love working for Liquor Depot and the people I work with. However there hours, pay and benefits are not suitable for my financial needs anymore. Still hope to work some evenings with them that will not effect my available hours for your company.
Points positifs
People I work with.
Points négatifs
hours and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  BC26 septembre 2019
Flexible shifts to accommodate students. Duties include: using point of sale system to ring in purchases/refunds, giving superb customer service to help locate a product or solve problems, daily cleaning and organizing, stocking shelves and coolers, and verifying ID of customers to ensure legal sale of alcoholic beverages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Change over
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 septembre 2019
Management was fired or let go new management refused to work with some existing employees found any reason to fire employees for whatever they choose. Refused to even accommodate existing employees refusing to give employees any hours, would rather hire non trained employees and give keys to run store. The experienced employees who had experience with knowledge were treated unfairly . Employees were not given hour because of unable to work certain shifts they were prosecuted in a way that employee was punished by no hours to end up in a homeless position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on the manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Enjoying a job with liquor Depot as an associate, completely depends on the manager. If the manager doesnt know what they are doing then it will be a mess for everybody. Management higher than manager, makes being a manager a headache. They constantly make changes in the company that only cause confusion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy student job
Liquor Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2019
Culture was not excellent and everyone was there for one reason, to earn a modest living. Long hours and dirty store made for mediocre work experience.
Points positifs
Laid back
Points négatifs
Boring/Safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but rarely felt safe
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2019
Company doesn't do enough in my opinion to ensure the safety of the workers. It always felt like the financial bottom line was more important than the safety and well-being of the workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor communication with corporate
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC7 août 2019
Working with the team was great, however limited communication with corporate and the ordering made organization and restock a real problem. Hours were okay and the pay was minimum. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees and the customers, the hardest was trying to fit what we had with limited space and large quantities of what was already there in large quantities.
Points positifs
Tastings
Points négatifs
Never enough employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro-managed, very friendly staff ...until recently, Driving and delivery is about 3% of the job. Most of the job is quite physically demanding.
Driver, Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juillet 2019
The neighbourhood feel of the store is nice, the customers are generally great, most of the staff are kind and hardworking...but the place is filthy. Week old food in the staff fridge, a freezer in the back growing things in the ice, week old broken bottles in the breakage room. They started to take cleanliness seriously after I commented on it, but it didn't last long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome staff
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2019
i loved working for this company, my favourite boss worked here and we still keep in contact to this day, amazing upper management and awesome mental resources for the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was horrible!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer19 juin 2019
I worked here from 2007-2009. I was hired as an assistant manager, and then was promoted to store manager within a few months because the manager at the store was leaving. The pay really wasn't worth it. I was basically on call 24/7. I am pretty sure I was getting at least $10,000/year less than the other managers in the area. I was at that location for about a year, then I was sent to a store that was in the process of being built, so I had to open a whole store, which included going around to other stores in the area and picking up their liquor that was to go into my store. Once the store was set up, I was then basically a traveling manager, I was going from town to town filling in for managers when they were either fired, or on holidays, or sick. I was then transferred again to another store because the manager was leaving, and they needed someone to fill in or take the job. I ended up taking the job because it was closer to my home. This is where things started getting really bad. I had been with the company for almost 2 years (short a couple weeks). I was never given holidays or holiday pay outs. I finally requested time off because I was becoming tired, having to work everyday ( I was lucky if I got a whole day off in 2 years). I asked for 2 weeks, for the 2 years I was there, and was argued with. They let me take 1 week. So I took my week, and the last couple days of my time off I got extremely ill. I told the district manager, and she freaked out on me! I couldn't talk, I tried to, but my voice had been gone for a couple days, insane fever, I was unconscious for a day  plus... or two, and she finally "approved" an extra week. After the week was up, I still wasn't feeling well, but went anyways. I was there for about 10 minutes and the district manager shows up and tells me to leave, I am no longer employed with them. She would not give me a reason why. I called the head office to see if they had any information, and i was told I was only getting severance pay for the one year, I hadn't made it 2 years...my 2 year mark was 2 weeks away. I also asked why I was let go in the first place, and I was informed that I was let go due to shrink issues... Well I was sent to that store to sort out their shrink issues, the manager before me there had everything out of wack, and I ended up taking the blame for it. In short (I know this is a long post) I would never work for them again, I would suggest others not work there unless they like being treated unfairly. The only perk was getting the discount.  moins
Points positifs
Discount on liquor
Points négatifs
long hours, not enough time off, bad pay, terrible leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 juin 2019
There is so much to learn it’s simply amazing especially about wine when I started I knew nothing now I am an expert and I really enjoy it the atmosphere is fun and to get to meet so many new people
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Hard to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent work place
Key-holder/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 juin 2019
The pay isn't great and there are no benefits other than a discount on liquor. Depending on where you work depends on the satisfaction with your management.
Points positifs
Discount, flexible hours, shifts available for more hours.
Points négatifs
No breaks, low pay, limited benefits, no full-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2019
Liquor depot is productive busy and a fun stress-free place to work. They push you to want to do better for the chance of promotion. I recommend liquor depot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself is fantastic if you like physically demanding/customer related job.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 mai 2019
As with all large corporations you gotta hope you get a good manager. The job itself was great but the company was far from fair and the manager was far from tolerable. Coworkers were a lot of fun.
Points positifs
Discount on on alcohol
Points négatifs
Horrible pay and less than admirable manger
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A mediocre employer with wonderful employees
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mai 2019
The best part of shopping and working with the company was always the staff, they (my staff included) were always knowledgeable and ready to assist an inquisitive customer.
The most frustrating part of working with the company was the rampant micro-management of area and district management staff that often left my and other stores with unnecessary and tedious Make-work projects.
Points positifs
Affordable Staff Discount
Points négatifs
Frequently Short Staffed; High Turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother unless you're in school or retired
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2019
When I started, full time hours were a possibility once you'd proved yourself. That is no longer the case; people who have been around for years went from 40 hrs/week to 20 or less all due to a management decision. The company has decided that "any warm body will do" and hardworking people are treated the same as slackers. No benefits either unless you are management.
Points positifs
Not overly difficult
Points négatifs
No chance of making a living
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2019
My day always started with doing deposits and the paper work from the night before. Monday and Tuesday was ordering days in which i ordered all the stock that was needed. Being able to provide great customer service was what i strive for. My boss was the most understanding person i have ever worked with. I also worked with some awesome people. Some days were very hectic and others very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Liquor Depot
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB16 avril 2019
Pretty easy work. You sell alcohol, clean the store, rotate stock and interact with customers. I wasn't a manager but I heard they were very hard on managers who did not meet their constantly shrinking employment hours available per month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ladysmith, BC15 avril 2019
The Liquor Depot is a very fun place to work. I enjoy interacting with customers all day long and learning about the different types of alcohol. Being able to spread knowledge about the variety of tastes and forms of alcohol is very interesting. Although I enjoy working here, I don't like the hours. Personally I wish I could start earlier in the day resulting in having more of the day to enjoy off work. I find myself going from midday to late at night, wishing I could do something else with my time than just work.
Points positifs
Customer Service
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Liquor Depot Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 235 avis
541
479
365
225
125

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise