Linen Chest
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Linen Chest - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada95 avis
95 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 96 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Direction plus que merdique... Itilise faiblesse des employés a leur avantages... Aime se montrer supérieur... donne des tâches a ne plus finir sans jamais de reconnaissance ..Salaire de base plus comission
Points positifs
Bon staff
Points négatifs
Gestion de m***e et paye minable pour tout ce qu on fait
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired on the spot by one manager who was great. She was acting as multiple positions and quit because of the pressure from the job. Then the new manager was extremely unprofessional and treated all employees she didn't like awfully. I watched her make multiple young employees cry, one specific case was questioning her living situation and her income. As well as fire another, then escort from the store and pat down another one down for asking for more shifts.

No training at all. My only training shift I was thrown on the register and told to figure it out.


Manager over hired cashiers and stopped scheduling others she didn't like to get them to quit.


They do not respect scheduling conflicts. I explained before I was hired the times that I could not work, but was scheduled during those times every single week.


Expects employees to do way more work than possible in the time given, then gets angry about jobs not being done. Also doesn't let multiple people work on one job at a time to help complete tasks.


While the manager was awful, the other employees were very welcoming to everyone and actually bonded over the mistreatment we were all experiencing.
Points positifs
Other employees
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The actual company is amazing to work for!
The manager we had from

April 2019 - Feb 2020 was questionable.

He is thoughtless, selfish, and

lacks any shred of integrity.

From hiring his dishonest, lazy friends, and engaging in illegal activities.

It ranged from harassment and

other unethical behaviours.

We lost so much business and

customers, not to mention he tarnished

the company’s image.

The problem was resolved,

but the damage was done.

Fortunately once again, I can highly recommend working for Linen Chest,

now that he’s gone it’s safe once more

for both staff and customers.
Points positifs
Canadian family owned
Points négatifs
our manager (April 2019 - Feb 2020) was unprofessional and inappropriate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The actual company is amazing to work for!
The manager we had from

April 2019 - Feb 2020 was questionable.

He is thoughtless, selfish, and

lacks any shred of integrity.

From hiring his dishonest, lazy friends, and engaging in illegal activities.

It ranged from harassment and

other unethical behaviours.

We lost so much business and

customers, not to mention he tarnished

the company’s image.

The problem was resolved,

but the damage was done.

Fortunately once again, I can highly recommend working for Linen Chest,

now that he’s gone it’s safe once more

for both staff and customers.
Points positifs
Canadian family owned
Points négatifs
our manager (April 2019 - Feb 2020) was unprofessional and inappropriate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to train staff better in all aspects if the job and be consistent with it. Since there is more responsibility for head cashier the pay should be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- Management gossips behind your back to other employees and bully you if you do not make the number sales they ask you too
- Unhealthy and toxic environment

- Called me in to work on a day when I had a 103 degree fever

- No attention to employee safety caused me to get ill and go to the hospital

- No care for environment or sustainability

- Profanity and verbal harassment towards me and other employees on a daily basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over the course of the time I was there, the boss was the worst thing I could say. There is no point of working here if the boss overworks you and yet expects you to know everything by the first week. One of the coworkers I had in stock applied for part time, and yet she was working 40 hours a week and yet she only get announced employee of the month and got a 5 dollar discount for any item in the store. How generous of them.
The boss had a singular favorite, and that person followed her from store to store for 5 years. AKA this guy was simping for someone that he actually hated. Overall I don't really recommend working here if you don't want to step on eggshells every second you work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very high pressure sales environment
Constant sales target haranguing by manager

Very huge store to clean & maintain (almost a full-time job)

A retailer of this size & scope should have hand held technology vs. a few stations scattered around the store to check prices, inventory & availability of a huge selection of products.

A lot of time is wasted walking to & fro - front to back stockroom resulting in poor customer satisfaction & employee dissatisfaction!

Poor staff communication- no paid time for group meetings

No professional product knowledge key training by suppliers. Learning is done on the fly with tomes of paper bases product knowledge which is poorly written & constructed.fly & reading tones of badly written & constructed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work , worked there for 2 weeks couldn’t handle the tasks that given to me, as a cashier I expected to be at cash but they used me as a merchandiser as well and cleaner for the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my co-workers, the manager was a bully and made young employees cry. She would make us sweep and mop the entire warehouse and complain it wasn’t good enough. Her mood was all over the place. It was somewhat scary not knowing what kind of mood she would be in. She was like a drill sergeant, you always felt uncomfortable when she was around. The schedules went up on Thursdays for the next week starting Sunday. She praised us for our hard work, they also waste so much paper and don’t recycle.




next week starting Sunday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The CEO is the worst, he doesn’t respect or appreciate the people that work for him. Egocentric and full of himself, he doesn’t listen to reason. The people who are still there because they haven’t found something better or too afraid to start fresh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poste plutôt tranquille, en relation avec les gens.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the people I work with and I am enthusiastic about the products and services offered. Only complaint I have is that they do not offer adequate compensation for the expectations of work. Salary does not meet cost of living in Ontario.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the team was great and supportive, management needs a little help but overall was a pleasant experience. Like any job the clients are what made the job a little difficult at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself was great; I had amazing coworkers and I loved the clientele. However, upper management and HR do not have your back and, even though serious issues were raised, nothing was done. There is a complete disconnect between them and the front line workers. The job is not difficult, though the stress level depends on the store manager. It appeared that there might be room to grow but it was promised and taken away multiple times. I think certain stores would be ok to work at but others, not so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't work for this company unless you have nothing else. no raise , no advance , bad management,big load of daily work for the salary they are offering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management but poor salary.
To many tasks, very stressful environment!

Management was great when I was there!

a 0.25 $ salary was given after a reevaluation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'ai adorée travailler pour la compagnie Linen Chest.
Points positifs
L'équipe, l'horaire, les membres de gestion
Points négatifs
Le salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After working for conglomerates, it’s such a refreshing change working for a family owned private company. You have a massive part to play towards the success of the company. Respected for efforts and values. It’s nice to work for a company that not only values its customers but also its employees
Points positifs
Lunches, drinks, anything that provides a great experience to be shared with customers
Points négatifs
Longer days and hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travailler au Linen Chest est une expérience enrichissante bien que demandante. Les standards sont hauts, mais encore là, cela est propre à la qualité du service requis. Lorsqu'un client entre dans ce magasin, il s'attend à un service hors pair. Les seuls points négatifs sont la gestion du magasin en soi, la gestion des horaires et le salaire. Si vous êtes à la recherche de défis, cet emploi est pour vous. De plus, une richesse culturelle vous sera enseigner dans tous les domaines de la maison concernées, c'est-à-dire la cuisine, la salle de bain, la literie, etc.
Points positifs
les collègue de travail
Points négatifs
horaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clientele tres exigence avec aucune appréciation et de reconnaissance
Points positifs
bonne encadrement
Points négatifs
beaucoup de mouvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Linen Chest ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,9
D'après 96 avis
5
17
4
19
3
21
2
16
1
23
Notes par catégorie
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6
Direction
3,0
Culture d'entreprise