Lindt & Sprüngli - Avis

Trouvé 81 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 454 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Retail Development Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2019
a great place to work with a great work - life balance. a great group of individuals who collaborate to meet or exceed company's objectives.
some great perks too - chocolate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job
Chocolate Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 septembre 2019
No security as the hours change every week and vary a lot. Good hours during Christmas time and holidays but very little other times. Relaxed work environment. Everyone is kind and nothing too competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not flexable for a student
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  eaton center montreal9 septembre 2019
as a student Lindt in the Eaton Center was not flexible on the hours and days i needed to work esp. during mid terms i did complain that i can't work till 10.00pm on exam nights
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Convenient
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2019
It wasn't a formal job because I was given data and would sit down at whatever point of the day I felt like it and I would write down the information/data given to me for 2-3 hours every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was made to sound fun in the interview, but was in the end a incredibly taxing, strict and often hostile working environment
Chocolate Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2019
The initial interview made the job sound fun, I spoke to the manager and she told me about the times that she and the other employees had been dancing in the store whilst on shift, then I actually got the job and found out dancing was forbidden. This pretty much sums up the job, it sounded fun on paper and the interview and from my boss who constantly spoke about how fun our work was, but in the end, there were way too many very specific rules, you were expected to make no mistakes and provide exceptional customer service for not much compensation (Even key holders only made CA$ 15.00/hr, and there were know holiday bonuses) and mistakes and slips in performance were met with passive aggressive ridiculing and reduction in hours. This isn't even mentioning that a good portion of the job is barista work, and that there are no tips offered. If you want to work in a neurotic, strict and often hostile environment, than maybe you should subject yourself to this. For normal people though, don't let the interview fool you, this job let's you eat chocolate occasionally, but that's the only benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great position
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  London, ON5 août 2019
The job was great, I had a great opportunity working there! It was a very fun experience and I learned a lot in a quick period of time! Being a keyholder taught me a lot of informative things!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super fun. but wrong manager
Cashier/Sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2019
well the job itself was pretty amazing. i loved everyone i worked with untill they brought in a new manager. once she came in the store went down hill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not encourage a compatible working environment
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2019
Day to day tasks weren't overly complicated, consisting of maintaining a cleanly atmosphere, greeting guests, and cashing out. Consistent micro-managing lead to feelings of discomfort when beginning tasks for fear that you would not be deemed good enough at what you were doing and shifted to something else rather than told a better way to do said task to ensure success.

Management also refused to allow workers to talk to each other amicably, even when closing or working in the back, despite evidence that conversation lifted moral and did not impede work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON15 mai 2019
Good benefits (free chocolate)
Great staff
Always had something to do

Working at Lindt was fantastic and made me feel really comfortable as it was my first time working retail and being on the floor at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 mai 2019
Lots of room for overtime, work environment could use some improvement a lot of language barriers, overall the i job is easy, just packaging chocolate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mai 2019
Working at Lindt was great! the employees were nice, management was pretty good. Stock was at times hard and demanding, but always got done on time without issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment but...
Customer Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
Good place to work, easy responsibilities. But I felt like a small fish in a big pond, my requests were heard but never accommodated, and I didn't get enough hours. So I felt like I wasn't really making a valuable contribution.
Points positifs
Free chocolate on the job
Points négatifs
Tedious chocolate bar closing procedure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great retail
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 avril 2019
If you're stuck in retail, this is a great company to work with, though they will never give you the fulltime hours you want. Retail never changes, so dont expect much, but at least you get to sell chocolate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i enjoyed my time at lindt
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2019
i was a seasonal employee & gained the same respect as the full time workers & managers. lindt chocolate provided me with great work experience. i loved it
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy job with an enjoyable environment
Sales Associate / Chocolate Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
You get to have lots of facetime with customers and they're rarely in a bad mood because they're in a store filled with chocolates. The management is friendly and passionate about their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work enviorment
sales representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 avril 2019
All in all, Lindt was truly an amazing place to work. Everybody on the staff is so polite and generous. A typical day in work involves a ton of social interaction and customer service. The hardest part of the job is having to satisfy the customers. It was done however some customers are hard to satisfy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing atmosphere. The customers and employees were so fun to be around.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2019
A typical day at work was so engaging and fun. The atmosphere in the summer was definitely a highlight of the job. My boss and co-workers were a joy to be around. On the job, I learned how to connect with customers, make drinks, and about the different types of chocolates available. There was really no tough part about the job, it was fun and entertaining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 mars 2019
loved talking to customers and helping them when they are in need. i also liked exploring new different flavours that we get. In addition, i enjoyed my nice co-workers
Points positifs
discount on chocolate
Points négatifs
mean manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lindt expectations
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 février 2019
I would greet each customer and offer them a chocolate. I would interact and help each customer if needed. I would restock the bins of chocolate and clean the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, good place to work at for students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2019
Work flexibility is great, my manager was amazing when it came to balancing work and school. Co-workers are fun and you can definitely build strong friendships here. Long hours, and can have a lot of physical strain if you're doing shipments. Gets very busy during lunch breaks so you're always on your toes! Great work environment if you like to stay busy your entire shift (seasonal positions)
Points positifs
Discount, work flexibility
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lindt & Sprüngli. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 454 avis
5176
4125
390
231
132

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise