Lifetouch - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 234 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work
EDT Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 septembre 2019
I really enjoyed to work over there. The staffs and colleagues were very helpful and supportive. They always tried to teach me new techniques in order to complete my job faster and accurately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Independent management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
I loved the creative touch of photographing students. The trainers are great people. The manager easy to talk with and supportive. The socials rocked too.
Points positifs
customer service
Points négatifs
early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Ops Conformation Calls & Data Service's (seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2019
Hire only seasonal workers and when job openings come up never qualify cause they lay you off after 3 months of work a year, you dont get a raise and no date of how long you are gonna be working there. It's on a day to day bases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good place to work at
Picture Editor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 septembre 2019
A typical day at work would be sitting in a desk for hours editting pictures making sure that everything is okay with the pictures, i do about average of 800+ pictures a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal job, lots of traveling and hours, great support
School Photographer (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick5 septembre 2019
I enjoyed very much going into the schools to take the pictures and meeting the students. Equipment was too heavy to carry and pack for me. I travelled a lot, which I enjoyed. Great support from management and sales rep.
Very good company to work for, but I needed more salary for my needs and lifting less weight. Would have been great to receive help in schools, so less lifting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
School Photographer
Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 août 2019
You will photograph at a school either by yourself or with a few coworkers. Each day is different and unpredictable. Some days are longer than others depending on how small or large the school is, as well as if you are photographing out of town or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Data Processor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 juillet 2019
Productive and fun workplace but cannot secure the job because of the business stabilty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and co workers are Amazing
Seasonal Photographer (Ancien employé) –  All over GTA25 juin 2019
Management and co workers are supportive and fun to work with. They offer thorough training. The job can be demanding and hectic.
The only downside is the pay. They paid minimum wage when I was working for them.
Points positifs
Lunches are paid. Co workers and bosses are great people.
Points négatifs
Lots of equipment to transport, haul, set up and dismantle. Seasonal. Pay rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job, Long Hours
School Photographer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 juin 2019
I enjoyed working for Lifetouch for the first month or so, but the hours quickly started to weigh on me. There was not a day I didn't work overtime (8+ hours), and often had to get up really early to drive out of town for jobs (as early as 4am, not getting home until 5-6pm). Lots of standing, so if you can't stand long you wouldn't last long with this job. Find a good pair of shoes!
Points positifs
Gas is reimbursed, fun job, frequent review of work
Points négatifs
Long hours, getting up very early, lots of driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super Annoying
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 avril 2019
You have to lug the equipment around in your car all of the time. The bags just love to chew up plastic interior so that sucked. Someone is always leaning over your shoulder while you're trying to work and then interrupting you cause they thing you're doing it wrong.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
They don't pay for gas or maintence so your car just gets wrecked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK10 avril 2019
Very good job, including lots of travel.
Managers are awesome to work for.
Some days are long hours(12+)
Majority of the weekends are off days unless traveling somewhere on Sunday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and a fun place to work
Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mars 2019
An amazing place to work for people just getting out of high school. The people are fun to work with, and also learned new skills while working their.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a great job for the right person!
Professional Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver Island, BC4 février 2019
This job is perfect for the person who loves to meet people eye to eye, capturing their essence in a well calibrated photo. If you like to travel around and meet people, and are available to work the necessary shifts, you will enjoy this job! You must be physically fit to carry and set up a minivan-filling amount of equipment. You must be mentally fit to meet and connect positively with dozens of individuals every day. You must also be capable of learning how to set up complicated mobile photography studio equipment, which changes depending on the type of photos being taken, as well as the necessary paperwork and monetary responsibilities. You must be able to look at each individual that sits in front of your camera with an objective eye and a subjective heart, caring to capture an image that will make themselves and their parent feel good when they see it. You must be kind and patient, while staying on a tight schedule, producing consistent work according to provided guidelines.
Overall, this is a great job for someone who finds wealth in human connection and local travel, but you'll be doing it for love, not for the money; the wage is low, considering all that a photographer is required to be, do and give in the service of this job.
Points positifs
paid travel time and vehicle mileage. Some very kind, caring and helpful co-workers. Meet new people everyday. Work is focused on capturing smiles!!
Points négatifs
long hours of physically demanding work. Heavy lifting, lots of equipment to learn how to use. Low wage. Must use your own vehicle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and excellent career
Office administrative (Ancien employé) –  Winnitoba, MB16 janvier 2019
I had a great experience such as maintaining records, bookkeeping and scheduling, employment outlook and salary etc. And also I developed skills such as good communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Totally awesome company
Seasonal Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2019
The company was so awesome to work for. Management and coworkers were all really nice, friendly and understanding when mistakes were made. They treated you more than just a human being; they treated you as a friend. I bring this up because I worked at a place where they treated me very poorly.

Pay was what I expected for temporary, base-line work and while the job required a lot of physical activity, it wasn't what I would consider difficult or mentally taxing. I often found myself having fun doing the job, and I don't think I ever had a day that I would consider bad.

The hardest part of the job was moving and setting up/taking down my equipment. It's heavy and it takes a while to set up, but it's good physical activity.

Prior to actually getting into the job, I was really worried about having to photograph difficult students (such as those with special needs), but it actually turned out to be rather rewarding, especially when you end up with a brilliant photo of the student.

Working here really opened my eyes to proper portrait photography and I built up a lot of skill in the time I was there. I'd recommend this company to just about anyone.
Points positifs
Occasional treats from schools and other coworkers, encouraged to have fun on the job
Points négatifs
Very early mornings, occasionally tedious with difficult-to-photograph students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service winnipeg
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 janvier 2019
Not a good place to work at all. Very toxic office environment. Favourites were given the best hours/shifts. Too much backstabbing and gossip, poor management.
Points positifs
no weekends
Points négatifs
toxic office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse job
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 décembre 2018
If you want to work for a couple that pays you thing for the work you do and allows senor photographer bully you. And pick on you then you should work here. If you want to be Respected. And have good hour and money then. Don’t come here. The management here only cares about making money they don’t care about how you are treated and get mad at you when you get sick. This is the worse company ever. And your coworker are rude it like being in high school all over again. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nightmare
Office Clerk and Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Canada19 novembre 2018
If you want to hate your life, this job is for you. But don't worry, at Lifetouch they hate you too!

Benefits are non-existent unless you work for at least a year AND 1232 hours/year or 42 weeks/year, which is nearly impossible because it's seasonal work with constant layoffs.

Wages are insanely low. Expected to use your own vehicle and pay business insurance. You are not compensated for this. Mileage is about 32-36 cents/km. Travel time is 10.45/hr, and you'll be lucky if you get 14/hour working wage.

Management is a JOKE. Incompetent. Completely and utterly incompetent. I think they got their degrees out of a cereal box. They're just so laughably pathetic and foolish, it's no wonder the company is failing so much.

Workplace culture is toxic, pure and simple. You're just a number. You're basically told that you're expendable. You are certainly made you feel like you neither matter nor have ever mattered nor will ever matter.

Hardest part of the job is watching the people around you crumble into shells of their former selves, complete with actual breakdowns, tears, stress leaves, and vicious political infighting. There are no opportunities for advancement. They will not provide job descriptions in an effort to force you to take on tasks that you are not being compensated for. The equipment fails constantly. Total overkill - they seriously use a scrim that is about 7 feet tall and 4.5 feet wide for student head shots. They attempt to use expensive equipment to cover up for their lack of professionalism and poor training of photographers and other staff.

There
  plus... are no pros to this place. Just don't. You're worth so much more than this. You're not just a number. You're a person. You deserve to be treated with respect and dignity. Lifetouch will not provide you with that. Don't do this to yourself. Run away. These people are evil.  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Will make you depressed, anxious, and miserable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very physical
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 octobre 2018
the job is very physical and a lot to learn. the team is friendly enough there were not a lot of perks to the job and the job is only seasonal. it was a great way to learn about photography but just not the job for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No life permitted. Work only
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC31 août 2018
I was fired when I took a meal break after working 6 hours straight without even a bathroom break. I was told that I was "not a good fit". Lifetouch hires for three month "seasons" to circumvent labour laws. I do not recommend this company at all.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Early mornings. No breaks. Lousy pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lifetouch. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 234 avis
5678
4662
3521
2202
1171

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise