Lifemark Health Group - Avis

Trouvé 115 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 116 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity, pay better than most for Kins
Kinesiologist (Ancien employé) –  Ontario15 août 2019
If you have a great team working for this company is fun!. Pay is higher than most clinic jobs for kins starting out (lots only offer minimum wage), also have a great benefit package! Great exposure to a wide variety of clients.

Down fall is they are all about the money and client care is impacted when you try to book at many people as possible. They put a lot of pressure support staff that isn't always reflected in the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring Culture
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
I joined Lifemark Neurologic Physiotherapy a little over a year ago and I have never looked back. This is by far the most professional yet fun and caring environment I have ever worked in.
Being able to connect with the clients and observe their journey back to wellness is my absolute favourite part of the job.
My coworkers and managers are kind and empathetic and it really feels like a family environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with opportunity to grow as a professional
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON14 août 2019
Lifemark has been a good place to work to start my career so far. Lots of opportunities for professional development and they pay for you to attend courses. At my location, there is also the opportunity to learn from experienced staff which has helped me grow as a professional. I am also lucky to work for a supportive clinic director who cares about patient outcomes. Can be quite fast paced and difficult with paperwork, but you catch on quickly. Pay and benefits are suitable for an entry level physiotherapist position.
Points positifs
Opportunties for professional development, supportive co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity for beginning a career in the health field!
Physiotherapy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON13 août 2019
A typical work day includes performing modalities such as ultrasound and TENS as well teaching exercises to clients under the direction of the physiotherapist. I am extremely thankful for the opportunity to work alongside a Kinesiologist who is extremely knowledgeable. Working at Lifemark has given me the experience I've always hoped for by pushing me to learn and grow. It is a great first job to enter the health field and a stepping stone for growth. The management is very helpful and patient. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning either from clients or coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized and offers opportunities for career growth and development
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON13 août 2019
Lifemark as a whole has been great in giving me opportunities to grow my career as a Physiotherapist. They offer specialized training as well as various education platforms to widen your knowledge and enhance your skills in your field.
Points positifs
Well-organized company and patient-driven
Points négatifs
Very competitive in terms of hiring great employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional & Great work environment
Application Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2019
Working in IT for Lifemark has provided me with the opportunity to gain an enormous amount of knowledge and skills. There is no shortage of new things to learn in this company and there is ample support needed when you are provided with new tasks.

From the start of my position to where I am now, I can say with confidence that not only has the company physically grown but management has implemented various changes to increase efficiency in workflow and provide open communication with all teams.

Lifemark is a great place to work with a friendly but hardworking team and opportunities to excel and move up. This is a busy company and the workload is large at times - but with that said, they are flexible and if you put in your best work, you will be rewarded.
Points positifs
opportunity to move up, flexible, benefits
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Information Technology (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
Flexible Management - Work From Home, Flexible Hours
Competitive Pay - Same as market level
Good Benefits - Full benefits package
Great Culture - Team Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and advance your career
Systems Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
The values of the company are its pillar of success, I have been working for the company for roughly a year and it is a great workplace to succeed. they encourage you to think out of the box, to speak and to have an opinion on how to do things better.
The staff at the corporate office is great, very respectful and caring, teamwork is easy because people is eager to help you too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive work environment.
Junior Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2019
The ability to work-from-home is very convenient - and I still always feel like an active part of the team... whether it be through Skype meetings, or Lunch 'n Learns, they do a great job and keeping everyone in the loop and feeling like they belong.

Management is always actively involved and I've always felt supported when I need assistance - a great group of people that work well together.

Great pay incentives, lots of opportunity to advance into new and more challenging roles.

Overall a great company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience. Working with a great team.
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
I work with great clinicians and admin staff. In spite of paper work and admin processes, I believe this company has good values. My location is also perfect place to learn about different clientele.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and dynamic work environment
Team Lead Client Services, Western Canada (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
A typical day for me includes accepting referrals,helping the client find the correct services for their referral, scheduling services, managing schedules, estimating fees for services, running reports, helping management find positive solutions to operational inconsistencies and inefficiencies, training, and making training manuals.

While working with Lifemark my confidence and knowledge of the industry has grown exceptionally.

The management staff are caring and supportive of their teams.They facilitate an environment to optimize growth, happiness, and transition.

The most enjoyable part of my day is spending time with my coworkers. The company thrives on employee happiness and encourages team work.
Points positifs
Culture, Supportive and Caring Mangement, Coworkers, Staff Appreciation, Health Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

Having a great team and culture enables us to succeed, thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your contributions to the organization. It is the work you do that gives us confidence in the quality of care provided to our clients!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable Supportive Work Environment
Reports Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC6 juin 2019
My day consists of being the in between contact with assessors, clients and our QA department regarding any reports that have been written for patients. I ensure that we are receiving the reports on time from assessors and meeting the report deadlines to the clients, as well as processing and sending the final report.

In my 3 years working for the company I have learned a lot about motor vehicle accidents as well as Workers compensation claims and become familiar with many different assessment specialties.

I find it helpful that the managers for all of the office locations are available to anyone, as needed and they are all very knowledgeable in their roles. I enjoy my work environment and the people that I work with.

The hardest part of my job is there are so many different avenues to learn and I don't always know every one of them, but that also makes it an enjoyable learning experience because you won't get bored.

Overall, I enjoy working in the company with a great sense of job security and we get to learn a lot of interesting new things in the medical field that some or all of us can relate to!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your position in Kelowna. It seems as though you have a diverse role with us, thank you for sharing some insight into your day to day. We wish you all the best going forward in your career at Lifemark!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment with excellent work/life balance
Psychologist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 juin 2019
It's a very positive and team-oriented work environment with clear job expectations. The clinic director is approachable and willing to help brainstorm solutions to any challenges that may occur. My day consists of counseling time and admin/reporting time, and I also do formal and informal consultations with staff. The interdisciplinary aspect to this clinic is a valuable addition to the counseling services I provide clients!
Points positifs
frequent staff contests, competitions, and potlucks
Points négatifs
can be quite fast paced, but it's typically manageable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

We love hearing insight from our team members! You have highlighted the strength of the psychology program at Lifemark, and the benefits of working alongside other awesome practitioners. Your involvement in Lifemark plays a critical role in the holistic quality of care we provide our clients, thank you!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at work
Reception/Admin (Employé actuel) –  calgary26 mai 2019
typical day at work includes answering the phones, booking in appointments or moving them around, talking to patients on what to expect for first visit. Billing extended health care and proper adjusters for certain cases. Sending out faxes or making copies or charts intakes etc. staying up to date on approvals for cases and letting the patients know what to expect from these or what they have to do for us. Helping out the physiotherapists when asked to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review. We value the input of our employees, and we encourage you to bring forward any ideas you might have. Please do not hesitate to share your feedback with a member of the HR team or your direct manager regarding any suggested improvements.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Experience
Medical Transcriptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2019
Working for Lifemark as a transcriptionist, at least for my particular clinic, has been an overwhelmingly positive experience.

The doctors in the clinic are very positive and goal-focused with the patients. They have regular meetings and take a team approach to make sure they are looking at problems from many different angles and giving each other new ideas. The difference we see in our patients from start to finish is inspiring! I hold our doctors in high regard and respect the work they do.

I feel my work as a transcriptionist is valued by the doctors and the management team and that we are all on the same page regarding the high quality standards of health care documentation. There are, as always, tight deadlines in report turn-around-time, but the workload is manageable even with all the ebbs and flows.

There are some flexibility options as per hours worked, but it is primarily Monday to Friday 9-5. My management team has been accommodating to my needs regarding scheduling whenever I have needed them to be.

There are similar positions with other companies that have a higher rate of pay, but I feel that the positive work environment and the primarily high quality of dictations help to offset that. There is also a lot of trust from the management team for me to complete my work however I need to, which works very well for me. Our benefit package is flexible, and you are able to build it based on your own family needs.

This is a long-term position for me, and I am very happy where I am with how things are, but it is nice to know that if ever I feel the
  plus... need to change it up, there are options to move around within the clinic and within Lifemark in general. This will be my home for a very long time.  moins
Points positifs
Positive environment, quality doctors, no micromanaging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 mai 2019

Your feedback is much appreciated, thank you! Lifemark strives to give all of our employee’s independence with their workload, and it sounds like this is working well for you. We love hearing about a positive workplace culture in one of our clinics, and we agree that work-life balance is very important!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, a good company to work for
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alberta8 mai 2019
Overall, Lifemark has been good to work for. I started with the company in an entry level position and worked my way up to an Office Manager over a couple of years. I really enjoy the work/life balance of my job and the people I work with. Our clinic is like a work family, so it makes coming to work everyday a lot more enjoyable.

Office managers wear many hats with Lifemark and can vary from clinic to clinic. Generally the responsibilities include management of the front end admin staff, payroll, accounts receivables, ordering supplies, banking and bank reconciliations and some accounts payable work, as well as assisting the Clinic Director with any other things that come up on a day to day basis. The Office Manager and Clinic Director work as a team to support all the staff within the clinic and ensure it operates at it's best..

The regional and national leadership are also quite good. If you communicate openly with them, they are definitely willing to do what they can to support you and resolve your issues, as best they can.

There are decent benefits for all full-time staff, plus paid sick days and fun little things like movie passes for your birthday.
Points positifs
decent benefits, work/lfe balance, some room for advancement if you work hard
Points négatifs
admin wages aren't great, too much paperwork for patients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 mai 2019

Thank you for your dedication over the last few years and we appreciate your contributions to your clinic. Our Office Managers are indeed an integral part of our clinics, and it is nice to hear that you have established a work family. We are grateful for the work that you do!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here. Awful.
Physiotherapist (Ancien employé) –  Ontario7 mai 2019
NO training. NO support. This place will take advantage of you. This is not a good work environment, most people here do not want to be here. I wish someone would have warned me before working here. Everything is about the "budget" here and they do not care about their staff, not one bit.
Points positifs
Other therapists were supportive.
Points négatifs
Management, pay, scheduling, vacation, lack of training, lack of support, general environment. Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 mai 2019

This is not reflective of the Lifemark experience or our values. The Lifemark HR team is interested in speaking with you further to get a better understanding of your perspective, please reach out to careers@lifemark.ca

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Huge corporation that doesn't care about their staff
CSR (Ancien employé) –  London21 avril 2019
Lifemark does not pay their employees well for the amount of work that is expected on a daily basis. There is a huge staff turnover because they do nothing to resolve issues and keep their employees happy.

The paperwork that a new client is expected to complete at their first visit is ridiculous and doesn't get completed properly because they find it overwhelming. This is expected of all clients regardless of whether their injuries are minor or traumatic.

They boast about the opportunities for advancement that are available within the corporation however they overlook the employees that have invested their time, hard work and long hours with the company. The only people that get ahead are the management.

They do not provide adequate training for new staff and reprimand them when the work is not completed correctly or efficiently.

Unless you are a student who can live on minimum wage I suggest you stay far away from this company because their wages do not meet the annual standard of living.
Points positifs
No weekends, good benefit package (which you pay for)
Points négatifs
improper training, poor wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
30 avril 2019

It appears as though this particular CSR position did not meet your expectations. Lifemark is indeed a growing company with a national presence, but we continue to place a high value on all individual locations. We thank you for your feedback, as it will be integrated into our ongoing improvement at Lifemark.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could have a lot of potential, but just another company trying to make money
Physiotherapy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 avril 2019
The job itself is great. I have had the opportunity to meet some incredible residents, and became attached to quite a few of them.
however, working at minimum wage is completely unacceptable. how am I supposed to live off of minimum wage, because the boss man wants to ensure he brings home a lot of money.
this is a career that these residents absolutely love. the impact you can make on these residents is incredible.
I have had to ability to bring so much joy to some residents, however their joy does not overcome the fact that we get paid peanuts.
going to school for a kinesiology degree, spending over $30000 for schooling, and they throw you in a job that pays you $14/hour
its too bad they pay so little, because this is a job that makes a huge difference on residents, but no one in their right mind would work for this little money.
Points positifs
Benefits, get attached to residents
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
12 avril 2019

It sounds like you were a part of our Seniors Wellness division, and we appreciate the impact you were able to have. Our physiotherapy assistants support the residents within long-term care homes – the responsibilities of this role differs from that of a Registered Kinesiologist. Lifemark encourages career growth through education reimbursement in order to help our employees thrive. We wish you the best going forward in your career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive organization with great people.
Job Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2019
I was told when I started my career here that I could grow, and that really has been true. I have been given so many awesome opportunities and am grateful to the people within this company. There are some really genuine people at all levels within the hierarchy and that makes coming to work really not a chore. Management here seems to actually take concerns that people bring forward and actually do something about it, which is refreshing. There are also so many locations across Canada it would make transferring really easy without losing any seniority.
Points positifs
Fun social activities organized, benefits are flexible so you can choose, pay is really good.
Points négatifs
I don't really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
29 mars 2019

Thank you so much for sharing the positive experience you described. Congratulations on your career growth within Lifemark!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lifemark Health Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 116 avis
550
425
313
212
116

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise