Lifemark Health Group - Avis

Trouvé 123 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 124 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best staff
Occupational Health Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2019
At first you might like the job but then later on you'll realized some of the staff (especially Nurse lead) that you communicate with aren't very nice or friendly. It's almost like it depends on their mood of the day. If they don't like you and don't feel like getting back to you on things, they'll rather ignored your emails (for weeks if they want to) even when you're simply just asking for information. They can care less if they lose you as a staff cause they'll always have new nurses to hire so you get treated like a nobody. Even if you helped them out when they're short staffed, they don't appreciate you.

The director was nice and appreciates everything you do for the company.
I also wouldn't recommend this place for anyone with children, it involves a lot of traveling and driving around and there's no job security as well with this company.
Points négatifs
Bad staff, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service rep
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge4 octobre 2019
It is great. It busy at times. Need to juggle patient intake, scheduling and last minute changes to the schedule. Deal with OHIP, MVA, WSIB and LTD clients. Its a collaborative work environment. Everyone position is valued and play a part in the process. Admin handles billing, invoicing, calls and scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

Thank you for outlining some of the responsibilities within your role. We appreciate that you have highlighted the strength of our employee experience, and the benefits of working alongside other awesome staff members within our network!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team environment, focus is on client care
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2019
Very positive experience from my perspective as a new grad. Clinic director and staff have consistently taken time to teach, work with, and review skills and cases to better the treatment offered for both parties involved.

Some of the things I have experienced:

-Front staff set up to streamline paperwork and outcome measure gathering to allow more time for client care.
-Education series preps you for higher level skills, while refreshing fundamentals.
-Charting system (LPS) easy to follow, supports get back to you quickly to resolve issues.
-Built on collaboration w/ other healthcare practitioners and other clinics if additional services or specialties within the physio community are warranted (e.g. pelvic floor, OT services, sports med).
-Compensation is generally a tad lower than other clinics or companies at first glance, but I feel it is fairly balanced out considering the stability and perks that come with being an employee vs. a contractor (e.g. no tool and equipment fees, healthcare plan, do not need to become incorporated, potential for courses offered at a discount/ educational allowance if an employee long enough).
-Have not gone through a yearly review to date so I cannot speak on possibility for growth/ increased compensation.

Overall my impression of the Lifemark I am employed is frankly that I come to a place I enjoy being a third of my day, I work with people that better me, not work against me, and I feel safe and comfortable in the environment. I know I have supports to better my understanding and work off others in my facility. If the focus
  plus... of your career is to better yourself as a physical therapist and emphasis is on growth for both parties for the sake of client care, this is a great fit.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a new physiotherapist with Lifemark. This was such a thoughtful and informative review, we really appreciate it. We wish you continued success going forward!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with a great staff. Competitive salary and benefits. Possibilities for advancement
Health Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
I have been working for the company for more than a year now and I'm enjoying more and more. The clientele is fun to work with and we have an amazing team. The job is demanding but we get rewarded at the end of the day.
Points positifs
Good benefits and salary
Points négatifs
Paperwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the dedication to your role within the company over the last year. Having a great team and culture is what we strive for across the organization.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience!
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Lifemark’s approach is definitely collaborative. One also has opportunities to learn and grow into different avenues depending on interest. Work life balance is given a priority!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you! We agree that a positive work-life balance must be prioritized to ensure the wellness of our employees.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and an amazing place to work at
HR Coordinator seniors wellness divison (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
I have recently joined the HR team and I love our company culture. They foster a collaborative, relaxed and safe environment to work at. I love working alongside my team. I learn something new everyday and I am pretty much sure that I currently am on an amazing career path/road to success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

This is great to see, we are happy that you have the right environment to really support you in your new position. We hope things continue to evolve in the career direction that you have chosen!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sunridge
Medical Coordinator and Billing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
This is strictly for the Sunridge location. Great team dynamic, very helpful management who encourages you to better yourself. Heavy workload but always acknowledged for your hard work.
Points positifs
Great work colleagues and management
Points négatifs
We can always use more money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
7 octobre 2019

Thank you very much for your time – we will absolutely share your feedback with the team. Your contributions at this Calgary clinic are greatly appreciated!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very family oriented atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 août 2019
Great people, team work; appreciate each other. Respect for others. Clients are given great support. Work load can be overwhelming but manageable. Overall good environment, Just salary does not compensate well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Work/life balance is an important factor in the wellness of our workforce. We encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss the growth path of your position to address your feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity, pay better than most for Kins
Kinesiologist (Ancien employé) –  Ontario15 août 2019
If you have a great team working for this company is fun!. Pay is higher than most clinic jobs for kins starting out (lots only offer minimum wage), also have a great benefit package! Great exposure to a wide variety of clients.

Down fall is they are all about the money and client care is impacted when you try to book at many people as possible. They put a lot of pressure support staff that isn't always reflected in the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Even when our clinics are experiencing a high volume of clients to treat, the quality of care that we deliver is our number one focus. The contributions of our staff across the country are vital to ensure the success of our clinics. Thank you for the time you spent with Lifemark!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring Culture
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
I joined Lifemark Neurologic Physiotherapy a little over a year ago and I have never looked back. This is by far the most professional yet fun and caring environment I have ever worked in.
Being able to connect with the clients and observe their journey back to wellness is my absolute favourite part of the job.
My coworkers and managers are kind and empathetic and it really feels like a family environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you! You're right, the NeuroLogic team is fantastic! We wish you continued success in your role and beyond.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with opportunity to grow as a professional
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON14 août 2019
Lifemark has been a good place to work to start my career so far. Lots of opportunities for professional development and they pay for you to attend courses. At my location, there is also the opportunity to learn from experienced staff which has helped me grow as a professional. I am also lucky to work for a supportive clinic director who cares about patient outcomes. Can be quite fast paced and difficult with paperwork, but you catch on quickly. Pay and benefits are suitable for an entry level physiotherapist position.
Points positifs
Opportunties for professional development, supportive co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

We love hearing success stories from our clinics! Thank you for highlighting the strength of the Lifemark employee experience, and the benefits of working alongside other awesome practitioners within our network.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity for beginning a career in the health field!
Physiotherapy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON13 août 2019
A typical work day includes performing modalities such as ultrasound and TENS as well teaching exercises to clients under the direction of the physiotherapist. I am extremely thankful for the opportunity to work alongside a Kinesiologist who is extremely knowledgeable. Working at Lifemark has given me the experience I've always hoped for by pushing me to learn and grow. It is a great first job to enter the health field and a stepping stone for growth. The management is very helpful and patient. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning either from clients or coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our clinic in Sudbury! It’s great that you have begun your career in the healthcare field with Lifemark; we are looking forward to seeing your career grow with the organization.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized and offers opportunities for career growth and development
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON13 août 2019
Lifemark as a whole has been great in giving me opportunities to grow my career as a Physiotherapist. They offer specialized training as well as various education platforms to widen your knowledge and enhance your skills in your field.
Points positifs
Well-organized company and patient-driven
Points négatifs
Very competitive in terms of hiring great employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Thank you for your note! We have many opportunities for professional development across the organization - continuing education is a key part of what we do.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional & Great work environment
Application Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2019
Working in IT for Lifemark has provided me with the opportunity to gain an enormous amount of knowledge and skills. There is no shortage of new things to learn in this company and there is ample support needed when you are provided with new tasks.

From the start of my position to where I am now, I can say with confidence that not only has the company physically grown but management has implemented various changes to increase efficiency in workflow and provide open communication with all teams.

Lifemark is a great place to work with a friendly but hardworking team and opportunities to excel and move up. This is a busy company and the workload is large at times - but with that said, they are flexible and if you put in your best work, you will be rewarded.
Points positifs
opportunity to move up, flexible, benefits
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. Lifemark encourages internal mobility and career growth in order to help our employees thrive. We appreciate your contributions even when things get busy!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Information Technology (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
Flexible Management - Work From Home, Flexible Hours
Competitive Pay - Same as market level
Good Benefits - Full benefits package
Great Culture - Team Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Thanks for the breakdown – we think it’s a great place to work as well! We hope that our flexibility allows you to maintain a positive work/life balance.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and advance your career
Systems Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
The values of the company are its pillar of success, I have been working for the company for roughly a year and it is a great workplace to succeed. they encourage you to think out of the box, to speak and to have an opinion on how to do things better.
The staff at the corporate office is great, very respectful and caring, teamwork is easy because people is eager to help you too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Our values are the cornerstone of our culture and we are so happy that you agree. It's also great to hear that your team encourages creativity in decision making. Congrats on a year with Lifemark, here’s to many more!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive work environment.
Junior Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS23 juillet 2019
The ability to work-from-home is very convenient - and I still always feel like an active part of the team... whether it be through Skype meetings, or Lunch 'n Learns, they do a great job and keeping everyone in the loop and feeling like they belong.

Management is always actively involved and I've always felt supported when I need assistance - a great group of people that work well together.

Great pay incentives, lots of opportunity to advance into new and more challenging roles.

Overall a great company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words – we will absolutely share your feedback with the team!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience. Working with a great team.
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
I work with great clinicians and admin staff. In spite of paper work and admin processes, I believe this company has good values. My location is also perfect place to learn about different clientele.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
17 septembre 2019

We are so happy that our values resonate with you – we wish you continued success with Lifemark in Toronto!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and dynamic work environment
Team Lead Client Services, Western Canada (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
A typical day for me includes accepting referrals,helping the client find the correct services for their referral, scheduling services, managing schedules, estimating fees for services, running reports, helping management find positive solutions to operational inconsistencies and inefficiencies, training, and making training manuals.

While working with Lifemark my confidence and knowledge of the industry has grown exceptionally.

The management staff are caring and supportive of their teams.They facilitate an environment to optimize growth, happiness, and transition.

The most enjoyable part of my day is spending time with my coworkers. The company thrives on employee happiness and encourages team work.
Points positifs
Culture, Supportive and Caring Mangement, Coworkers, Staff Appreciation, Health Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

Having a great team and culture enables us to succeed, thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your contributions to the organization. It is the work you do that gives us confidence in the quality of care provided to our clients!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable Supportive Work Environment
Reports Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC6 juin 2019
My day consists of being the in between contact with assessors, clients and our QA department regarding any reports that have been written for patients. I ensure that we are receiving the reports on time from assessors and meeting the report deadlines to the clients, as well as processing and sending the final report.

In my 3 years working for the company I have learned a lot about motor vehicle accidents as well as Workers compensation claims and become familiar with many different assessment specialties.

I find it helpful that the managers for all of the office locations are available to anyone, as needed and they are all very knowledgeable in their roles. I enjoy my work environment and the people that I work with.

The hardest part of my job is there are so many different avenues to learn and I don't always know every one of them, but that also makes it an enjoyable learning experience because you won't get bored.

Overall, I enjoy working in the company with a great sense of job security and we get to learn a lot of interesting new things in the medical field that some or all of us can relate to!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Lifemark Health Group
3 juillet 2019

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your position in Kelowna. It seems as though you have a diverse role with us, thank you for sharing some insight into your day to day. We wish you all the best going forward in your career at Lifemark!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lifemark Health Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 124 avis
556
425
314
213
116

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise