LifeLabs - Avis

Trouvé 126 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 132 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working in lab i have experience over 30 yrs
As Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto ont13 avril 2019
I myself i go to life lab on 20 wynford drive best company and is reliable and trustworthy i love the company is that reason i am interested to work for life Lab
Points positifs
Free lunch not necessary
Points négatifs
I willing to work long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Good people, Management,staff
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mars 2019
team motivated to deliver awesome experiences every day
We have a great work-life balance.
Really nice atmosphere. Great people to work with. Nice environment really enjoy it here. Would recommend to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would never work here again.
Phlebotomist/Laboratory Patient Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON21 mars 2019
The staff at Lifelabs are extremely under-apprecitated by both management and patients. The atmosphere there is broken, with no team work. All in all, a very stressful environment that I would not recommend to anyone.
Points positifs
The patients are great!
Points négatifs
The entire organization does not care about its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of organisational alignment
Director Business Development (BU Leader) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
Long hours,
Political, has been nepotistic - hopefully improving
There are some great people to work with that are very passionate about the mission and the service that they provide
Points positifs
Some great people to work with
Points négatifs
Long hours, lots of rework due to unclear priorities/lack of alignment across the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
CTA (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC31 janvier 2019
All they care about is how many patients they can fit through the door. They are way under staffed. The workload is overwhelming. You sometimes miss breaks because it’s so busy. It’s almost impossible to get everything done in time. Management does not care if you have no work life balance.
Points positifs
Always hiring
Points négatifs
Work overload and stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 janvier 2019
this companies management needs to learn how to treat there employees if they want to keep them or they will continue to have such a high turn over rate and overall bad patient experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good private company with fair benefits.
Accounts Receivable Clerk Senior (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 janvier 2019
Lifelabs is a private company but offers fair benefits to employees. For example, vacation starts with 3 weeks.

However, the company has super old computer system and we do our daily work in a way which was back to 1980's. We all struggle a lot in working in a company which has continues growing business with the systems of 1980's. Working is extremely inefficient there. Maybe it is because of the industry specific requirement.

In this case, the management can do nothing but struggles together with us. All employees are pulled to different positions or jobs daily because we are all short of hands daily. It is normal that we get confused " what shall I do today?" or " who will be in the team to do the work today"? It is hard to work in this super uncertain working environment.
Points positifs
good benefit
Points négatifs
very high workload with uncertainty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work – Good environment
Senior Network Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
LifeLabs is serving the healthcare needs of Canadians. LifeLabs performs more than 100 million laboratory tests every year. IT has a big role to play in delivering the test results.
Points positifs
Lot of opportunities to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catty female dominated environment
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Employé actuel) –  BC4 décembre 2018
No supervision, catty female dominated environment, toxic, understaffed and overworked for minimum renumeration. Senior staff dump on new staff. Typical day you are run off your feet, you are timed and scrutinized on computer by senior staff, training was less than sufficient and not professional and skipped due to understaffing and being too busy. The supervisors are too busy performing personnel/HR/staffing/payroll/compiling stats to actually do any supervising. The Company is all about how many patients they can shove through their doors and they will sacrifice quality for the almighty $$$s. Hardest part of the job is dealing with jaded co-workers and being understaffed. The most enjoyable and only good part of the job (great in fact) is dealing with the patients that put their trust in you. The only job satisfaction is using your skill and personality to perform an excellent service to your patient. Unfortunately the Company shuns you going the extra mile and they promote the human production line.
Points positifs
Interacting with the public
Points négatifs
Understaffed, overworked, lousy scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Courier Driver Pro’s/Con’s
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 novembre 2018
Far too much responsibility, workload and things to remember for each stop on routes. Too much in-and-out of vehicles. Too much lifting, loading, unloading, and carting around boxes. Feels like you’re working as a Courier Driver for UPS or FedEx, but barely being paid over minimum wage. Not worth the time or the physical pains. Can be quite sad and depressing when having to walk through retirement and nursing homes. Become a Taxi or Uber driver if you’re looking for a relaxing part-time driver job.
Points positifs
Relatively steady hours (but only part-time)
Points négatifs
Pay is barely over minimum wage, Too much responsibility and physical work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I internship for 3 months
Medical Laboratory Assistant/Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2018
For 3 months in internship here in Life Labs i found the place to be very environment friendly. Is a great company to work at. If I have an opportunity to work at this place it will great.
Points positifs
flexible time
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Based on a contract perspective
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I was hired on as a temporary employee to help the NCI team. There were many employees hired contract at first. I was hopefully I would get long term extension like them, but I was not fortunate. The management were flexible with my time off to deal with personal situations, as long as I made up my time throughout the week.

Overall, because of their fairness and the great salary I was making and pleasant colleagues. I would recommend working for them and I would love to work for them again!
Points positifs
Great pay, flexibility, company events for employees
Points négatifs
Hire contract first
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and grow professionally
Communications Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2018
This was an amazing opportunity to work with LifeLabs and understand this side of the health care industry. The first company I have supported with such strong female leadership at thet top and has become my inspiration for becoming better, professionally and personally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Placement for a Lab Technician Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON 101 Queensway13 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working for this modern progressive company. There was plenty of opportunity for growth and to learn new skills. I especially enjoyed the camaraderie as encouraged by management. There was a very healthy and encouraging workplace culture in the entire lab
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointment
HR Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
Regarding the work environment, there were red flags from the start of recruitment that persisted into the training period. There are individuals that create a toxic work environment by displaying favoritism and backstabbing. However, there are also individuals within the department and in LifeLabs that are genuinely good employees and team players. Does LifeLabs have the potential to be a top employer? Of course, it does, but LifeLabs really needs to reflect on the organization’s culture, reassess their onboarding processes and improve leadership guidance management.
Points positifs
open work concept layout and shuttle for parking lots
Points négatifs
backstabbing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Versus Employees
Mobile Lab Patient Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto and Durham Region11 septembre 2018
Management's only goal is to have their employees fail. Or atleast have something on hand to use against the employee.

And some co-workers will even tatle tale on you.
Points positifs
Union?
Points négatifs
Everything about the management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High churn, lack of qualified leadership & poor culture
BD (Employé actuel) –  BC5 septembre 2018
Operationally some very dedicated people however, leadership in all other areas is sorely lacking. Managing upwards is the only key to success needed. Culture is toxic, hopefully new CEO will help change this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience varies from departments
Medical Laboratory Technologist in Microbiology (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Everyday is busy and challenging, there are many changes and you need to adapt. The style of the manager's leadership has a direct impact on the work environment.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
work life balance is hard to achieve, lots of shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced and pressure to preform quickly, this jepordizes patient care.
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 août 2018
Company treats employees and patients like numbers and not human beings. After 7 years with the company and excellent performance on my reviews I still could not secure a position and had to resign because of poor scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work enviroment
Medical Laboratory Technician/Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC28 août 2018
Always growing and learning within the company, everyone works together in a very positive enviroment all coming together for the same purpose, and there is room to grow and be noticed within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez LifeLabs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 132 avis
545
429
324
210
124

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise