Lids - Avis

Trouvé 129 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 529 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 octobre 2019
DSM's and beyond don't have your best interests in heart. A lot of down time, not many tasks to complete. Quarterly audits were nice. Buyers won't listen to manager feedback.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate the manager
LIDS - Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON18 septembre 2019
The manager is terrible. Horrible to work for. He is very egotistical, loves that he's the boss and let's you aware of it. Worst place I have ever worked. Everyone wants to quit because of him.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun busy place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 juillet 2019
I had a lot of fun working there it’s a friendly company where you can buy hats and get them embroided. The company has good benefits and great people to work with.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workspace
PT assistant manager (key holder) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2019
You feel welcome and are able to develop good retail work experience. Who knew selling hats could be so great? Even if you aren't a huge hat person or don't have much sports experience it's really easy to learn and becomes tons of fun!
Points positifs
Fun work environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Inventory Specialist and Merchandizer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2019
For the most part, I enjoyed working for Lids.
There were times where the company would reduce hours, causing larger stores to become understaffed and feel pressured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Part Time Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 avril 2019
My manager was horrible. There was daily harrassment and bullying from him. I was over worked and under paid. I was treated unfairly and was made several promises that never happened. I don't recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON26 mars 2019
I learnt a lot more about hats than I thought there was to learn. got to work with some good people and even got to learn new things each day. I enjoyed my time at lids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun relaxing working place
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON24 mars 2019
a calm chill work place, helping guests as much as we can and make sure they're taking home the hat the really want, great manager and great co-worker.
Points positifs
calm, co-workers
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized company with a fun workplace
Part-Time Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC12 mars 2019
Working at LIDS has given me much insight into the culture of retail as well as customer service. As it was my first retail job and my first time being an assistant manager, I had much to learn and the management staff were extremely kind and helpful with showing me the ropes. The hardest part of my job was learning how to complete embroideries using the machine, but it quickly became second nature to me after a few sessions with the machine. Having the right people around me to guide me and make the workplace a fun environment definitely helped me continue to stay at LIDS and want to work there for quite some time.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
LIDS was unable to shift me for more than 5-6 hours per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and trendy workspace
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 février 2019
great benefits, great workers, great scheduling, great management team, nice hats, nice clothes, nice people, nice customers, nice location, great respnsibilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission non donner, aucune organisation, gérance pas d’allure
Vendeuse (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC25 janvier 2019
Jai travailler 3 mois chez lids , manque de respect envers les employés et une formation qui ce donne a moitier.. La gérante te manque se respect et te parle comme si tu etais rien ! Je recommande vraiment pas cette endroit !
Points positifs
Rien de positif
Points négatifs
Aucune respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
felt like family
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 janvier 2019
It was a fun place to work years ago. All of the staff were very close. decent discounts on store product. upper management didn't really listen to store management on product that was frequently being requested by customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and always smiling
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 janvier 2019
I will miss working there it was fun and always busy always something to do but we made it fun to work with others and for the guests watching the games and venues meet a lot of people there i like working with and going to miss the staff there and couple people in the warehouse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the designing of hats
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 janvier 2019
i learned a lot about the hat business. always got the inside of the new product and up and coming designs. the customers were great to deal with. I recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2019
Open or close the store.
Help Customers find what they were looking for.
Put out new stock.
Sign for UPS.
I really liked using the Embroidery Machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON20 décembre 2018
The LIDS that I work at is very small which means less work to do. The pace is slower than what I'm used to which is a nice change of scenery but overall, I would recommend for easy money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in that includes and promotes of socialization with customers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON10 décembre 2018
Lids a fun place to work if you're looking for part time or seasonal work. Its room for advancement is the same as any corporate part time or full time sales associate position.
Points positifs
Deals on hats
Points négatifs
Its retail...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you have zero aspiration
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2018
Lids is fun place to work solely for the product. If you have no aspiration of doing anything else in your life, then by all means... apply to Lids. There is little to no room for growth within the company; always preferring to hire outside of the company as opposed to internally. You are treated as just another number in the system, corporate and management could never remember half of staff's names, nor did they care to try.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2018
-Management was nice and flexible with schedules
-Easy to learn all the steps and procedures
-Good/Easy communication between worker and employer
-Fun workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outgoing, creative and social Workplace
Sales worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON21 août 2018
Being able to put a smile on a child's face just by embroidering his/her name onto the side or back is probably the best part about my job. I love seeing what ive helped people create on a hat, it brings confidence towards yourself, also getting to see how much the custom hat means to the customer.
Points positifs
In the mall
Points négatifs
In the mall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lids. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 529 avis
5433
4421
3402
2126
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise