Libro Credit Union - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company severely lacks consistency between branches
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ontario3 août 2019
Each branch is run completely different from the next. Management team rewards bad employee behaviour of tenured staff. The coaching model is not for continuous improvement but management uses it as leverage for documentation in case you stand up to their unethical behaviour. Their motto on “culture” means they are all like minded in the sense of being bullies. Very clicky and if your co workers feel threatened by you, you’ll get the boot.
Loan approvals, and daily banking approvals depend on your relationship with your coach, not as your overall portfolio. Creating bias, judgemental decisions.
Points positifs
Pays well
Points négatifs
Long hours, mandatory volunteer hours, little empathy for illnesses, terrible HR department, unethical practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  huron perth county3 avril 2019
Have worked with Libro for 4 years the only reason i am leaving is we are moving where there is no Libro branched. The Company and staff are amazing i would recommend anyone to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun friendly workplace
Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 janvier 2019
Great culture and work environment;
Opportunities for growth;
strong learning and development programs
good benefits and pension plan - all employer paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding Employer
Credit Analysis Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 septembre 2018
Libro has been recognized by AON as one of the top employers and for good reasons. Libro stands out by having such a warm atmosphere and a team that supports professional development. The teams at Libro are like a work family. They retain quality personnel by providing reasonable compensation and benefits. Training provided by the Learning & Development team is detailed and very effective. Achievements are always recognized and often celebrated. My supervisors were always understanding of my need for flexible hours during busy times of the school semester. Overall, there is nothing bad to be said about working at Libro and I would recommend it to anyone looking for work in the financial industry within Southwestern Ontario.
Points positifs
Free Food (not always, but frequently)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Owners!
Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  strathroy, ontario18 juillet 2018
Libro is all about our owners and their feedback. Libro always tries to go above and beyond, Libro wants owners to feel welcomed, apart of the family.
A typical day at Libro on my end would be to always welcome owners, be patient with them, get to know them and see how else we can help them own their life.
Hardest part of the job is probably building that relationship with them. This is also my favourite part of the job, I love getting to know them, and helping them the best I can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Atmosphere
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Essex, ON8 août 2017
Working at the credit union is more than just a job. You develop a sense of community by meeting people from that area and creating a relationship with those that you offer services to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, small company
Investment Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Windsor-Essex10 juillet 2017
LCU is a great place to work; everyone is friendly and team-oriented and it is a financial institution that feels like a family; less room for advancing though
Points positifs
culture inclusivity
Points négatifs
small, so less room for career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent culture, treats employees very well
Service Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON13 novembre 2016
Libro is a family. Staff are treated well, and culture is always something senior management works towards being amazing. As employees, we're known as being epic humans, and we are empowered to provide special experiences for our customers.
Like most jobs, we have targets to reach and hard work to be done, but we know how to celebrate.
I've made the decision to relocate to BC, and unfortunately the organization that I have called home for the last 15 years is only located in Ontario.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative company that is committed to growing prosperity in southwestern Onatio
Marketing and Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Essex, ON7 mars 2016
Libro is committed to growing prosperity in southwestern Ontario. It's developing innovative leadership opportunities. United Communities Credit Union (Essex, ON) merged with Libro Financial Group (London, ON) to create Libro Credit Union as of January 1st 2014.
Points positifs
people that work there
Points négatifs
being on contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work for
Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON30 janvier 2015
Libro is a fantastic place to work. Its such a team oriented place and you all feel like you are on the same level and that each person is just as important as the next.

Typically you file reports, wait on Owners (customers), answer phone calls and Owner questions.

Help Owners with their daily financial needs (bill payments, credit applications, deposits and withdrawals)

Identify specific needs of the Owners and offer products to suit their needs (Lines of credit of home improvements or car loans)
Points positifs
Great team building, excellent training, great hours, competitive pay, great management, excellent work-life balance, great benefit package
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Libro Credit Union. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 11 avis
57
43
30
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise