Levi Strauss & Co. - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 220 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable mais management très demandant
Vendeuse (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 février 2016
L'environnement de travail est très agréable. Les employés sont tous chaleureux et bon vivants.
Les objectifs de ventes ne sont pas le problèmes mais plutot la pression du management a suivre et obliger les clients a acheter. C'est une pression mise sur les vendeur mais que beaucoup de clients voient et trouve inapproprier. Cela les fesait fuire plus qu'autre chose. Quand le gérant n'etait pas là, les ventes etaient meilleures car tout les vendeurs sentaient une pression de moins sur leurs épaules. Les clients sont très souvent satisfaits du service.

Autre que le management desagréable, il n'y a pas de salle d'employé pour se reposer seulement des tabourets de bois pour manger vite dans le backstore.
Points positifs
environnement et ambiance de travail
Points négatifs
management et salle d'employé
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment, friendly staff, and extremely successful
Sales stylist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2016
Levis Strauss & Co. was my first part time job. Since i was never involved in a business environment, i did not know what to expect when it came to the way customers and my fellow employees would treat me. within the first week, i felt that my effort was well appreciated by all members of the staff which motivated me to continue the hard work. throughout my 2 years of part time employment at Levis Strauss & Co. we have nearly achieved our monthly store goal set for us by corporate every month. Levis Strauss & Co. has treated me with extreme class and fairness.
Points positifs
the opportunity to interact with the public
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun,diverse place to work
PART TIME (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON12 janvier 2016
Shifts are usually 4 hours long, and depending on your availability you tend to only get 3 shifts average a week.

MANAGEMENT IS GOOD.

EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY.

hardest part of the job is that its in a tourist mall so you need to have good communication skills to be able to help various people.
Points positifs
free items
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting workplace until you learn everything.
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC27 décembre 2015
Starting off this job was one of the most enjoyable parts; every shift for the first few months you'd be getting to know your co-workers, getting to know the product you were selling, and most importantly acquiring skills that range from customer service to shipping & receiving product.
Every day was filled with fun and excitement until the rush is over; after that, it's just shift after shift of repetition, watching the clock slowly tick until your shift ends.

This may be like every retail job, but if you're passionate enough about a brand, I believe that you would not get bored of it, but unfortunately for me, I was not a huge fan of Levi's to begin with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 décembre 2015
Nice staff and nice managers, everyone is always willing to help each other out. Learned to work on commission and gained a lot of knowledge in customer service.
Points positifs
Free jeans every month
Points négatifs
Sometimes sales get stolen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great place to work
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 novembre 2015
Loved working at Levis great co workers lots of different jobs to apply for .Had different culture events .Management had a open door policy and was part of the team. Great hours and overtime was not mandatory.
Points positifs
great events for family
Points négatifs
levis closed in canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job sucks.
Order Picker Operator (Cherry Picker) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 novembre 2015
Management breaths down your neck about quotas which are unrealistic at 90 boxes an hour for picking and 200 boxes an hour for putaway. Putaway boxes range for 30-50lbs. They pay just above minimum wage and wage progression sucks. One guy had been working there for 5 years and was only making 15$ an hour as a machine operator. Killed myself just trying to make minimum quotas. Everyone hates one another and is out to get one another. all together a toxic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing working environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan14 octobre 2015
Delivering excellent customer service was a top priority, while working together as a team made it fun. Management was able to dictate roles and responsibility without creating animosity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was a gong show.
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab12 août 2015
sales associates were great but one of the managers had a screw loose. Unprofessional and irresponsible management is what drove me away from levis. But the sales associates were good. the schedule was not really all that flexible.
Points positifs
steady breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar.
Vendedor (Ancien employé) –  Levis4 août 2015
Empresa com bom porte de trabalho, bons benefícios, carga horária um pouco puxada, gerencia e administração boa e com grandes oportunidades de crescimento.
Points positifs
Batendo as metas o crescimento é garantido
Points négatifs
Não fornece refeição, com exceção de domingos e feriados
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stupid
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  niagara falls, on21 juillet 2015
rude management; new to retail, they barely trained me and then yelled at me when i didnt know how to sell the way they wanted me to.
Points positifs
nope
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cookstown ON29 juin 2015
The team at Levis was remarkable and i love working with the staff and gaining knowledge from each and every customer i have helped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace, great learning experience with managers that are great at their job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 avril 2015
mostly selling jeans and talking to customers
learned alot about jeans
management was diverse and well educated
hardest part was grabbing the ladder to get jeans from high shelves
most enjoyable part was meeting all the customers talking about levis and the iconic brand as well shopping for jeans in general
as well as seeing all the different personal styles of the management team and fellow coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like to earn your money this is the company for you
PHOTOGRAPHER & PHOTO EDITOR (Ancien employé) –  Citadel Outlets8 avril 2015
The people you work with are great, they give off great vibes. The work flow is a bit sketchy though, it takes a bit of getting used to. Some days are heavy some days there's rarely anything to do so they ask you to work on small projects but when you have to work heavy days your co-workers make it pretty fun. The pay is decent but I do recommend taking a comfy pair of shoes since you have to be on your toes most of the time even more so on weekends. My OCD helped me out a lot since I worked stock but if your a very organized person who enjoys earning your money I very much recommend this job, it was honestly a great experience for me. But your schedule is pretty wack even more so because of the "on-calls". Your schedule is never really permanent it works week by week, and certain days you'll be sitting around waiting for a lead to tell you if you're going to work or not which for me honestly felt like a waste of time.
Points positifs
Active job
Points négatifs
Unsteady schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job responsibility
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 mars 2015
My responsibilities included helping customers with their purchases, folded clothes, restocking shelves and tagging garments. In addition to this I worked as a cashier.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Sometimes boring days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and clean workpalce that pushes sales to a fault
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2015
I and my fellow co-workers were forced to forced to push clothing sales and "help" customers to a fault by management. Every customer must be greeted and offered help, asked what they're looking for the second in the door. If they say they're fine we still had to ask more questions before we left them alone for like 2 minutes before we had to go back and ask again and recommend they buy some other article of clothing. I have read reviews stating how uncomfortable the customers felt and annoying the employees are. Speaking of management, the place is like a high school drama show. It may be entertaining for a while but the constant gossip and talking behind each others back got really tiresome.
Points positifs
constant hirings, can be entertaining, youth staff members are kind
Points négatifs
constant firings, drama, poor biased managment, borderline customer harasment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Cherrypicker/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON25 janvier 2015
workers work hard all day but also have time to have fun, talk with each other, and take a break. I learned how to work with others and be able to communicate and solve problems I come across. the management listens to the problems and needs of the employees and solves them in a timely manner. most co-workers are easy to get along with and are hardworking. the hardest part of the job is when employees have conflicts regarding the distribution of the job and the long hours of standing. the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to learn how to operate machines that are new to me and working with people who share the same interest.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Stock/Merchandising, Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2015
Levis is a great place to work . Like all jobs there are some ups and downs but working for Levis is great . It is one of my favourite jobs that i have had. I have learned so much in my short time of working there and i hope it continues that way on the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing company
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 janvier 2015
Company has a difficult time adjusting to change. Management worked closely with employees to ensure efficiency.
The job paid well!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poductive and fun work place
assistant manager (Employé actuel) –  dixie mall30 novembre 2014
-training staff on selling and product knowledge
-reaching company goals
-keeping store organized
-helping customers
-managing sales floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Levi Strauss & Co.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 220 avis
5820
4710
3455
2144
191

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise