Levi Strauss & Co. - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 224 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne expérience professionnelle et personnelle
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Étranger2 août 2017
C'est une très bonne entreprise, j'ai beaucoup appris à leurs côté
Points positifs
La fierté de la marque
Points négatifs
Ne peux pas plus évoluer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Staff
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON10 mai 2017
For being my first seasonal job, was a great environment which helped me become more outgoing and understanding towards customers who come into the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Cherry Picker Machine (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON26 avril 2017
having to work with levi and strauss is a opportunity for people looking to have stable income with benefits and you learn different jobs in work from many co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON25 février 2017
Working here was a very fun environment. Free pair of jeans every month if you hit your sales. We would also have a few levi's parties here and there. Its also a good place to enhance your customer service skills as you will be on the floor making sales most of the time.
Points positifs
free pair every month
Points négatifs
only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, weird focus
Sales Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 février 2017
Felt like I was doing was getting paid to fold. Seemed like very little actual sales situations with customers. So we folded jeans and shirts after customers picked them up and put them down. Also the discount caught me a little off guard. Same deal as anyone else who walked through the door on a sale day. Could be found at many other retailers for less.
Points positifs
Great storewide goal incentives
Points négatifs
Having to sit around and wait for 30mins after all work was done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Sales Associate/Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2017
Got hired here, and thought it was going to be great!!!!!! only to work there for a couple of weeks and they fired me for being pregnant!!!!!!
They called me on my way to work and was rude about it

that's not right in a company, and soon after this I come to find out that it happened to another girl who worked for this company.

A company shouldn't discriminate because a woman is pregnant,
out It's not right and when I went to head office about it, nothing was done
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything! rude employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Retail Company ever!
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2017
I have worked for a number of employers in the Retail Market place but never has any been as rewarding and support as Levi Strauss & Co. There is a reason that they are a number one employer and the best Jeans that one could ever own. I only left to try my luck in BC but am now returning to Alberta. I'd return to Levi Strauss & Co in a minute if there was something available at this time. If you work for them - STAY!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2017
Working for Levi is very enjoyable, provides the opportunity to learn sales techniques as well as to build your own client base,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice store
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2017
deal with a lot of customers. have nice store and great promotions. happy environment and great associates to work with. New store thats why everything is nice and clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 novembre 2016
Typical day required opening and closing the store, making sure that all the paperwork was up to date, weekly schedules and store quotas were met, and merchandise was received and brought to the sales floor.
I learned how to manage my time, multitask. The staff was great to work with, everyone felt like family and was always willing to learn more and help out where they could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, good environment
Managing Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON29 septembre 2016
It is a great company to work at.
Great benefits, moderately hard work
At times stressful, but rewarding.
Great environment, friendly staff
At times hard to control flow of customers
The hardest part is explaining company policies to customers who want something that is against the policy.
Points positifs
great benefits, enjoyable environment
Points négatifs
long hours, hard to get time off, hard to get raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and productive place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON28 septembre 2016
Everyday work was always different and fun. The managers showed they cared about their employees and customers. The salary and commissions were rightfully distributed. There was no hard part of the job except standing for long hours, but regardless time went by really fast when you enjoy your workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hours if you do not sell
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC20 septembre 2016
The main point of the job at Levi's, if you do not sell a lot, even if you are close to your quota, you get no hours or even fired. There is some favoritism going on in the store between employees and the manager. Hours get cut often and store is often empty.
Points positifs
50% off clothing
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 septembre 2016
Co-workers were amazing. Flexible hours. Min wage pay. After awhile we got new management and it wasn't the same anymore. You really do build a family while working there !
Points positifs
Discount on jeans
Points négatifs
Management can be a tad bit annoying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture with excellent corporate values
Commercial Operations Director (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 mai 2016
Friendly work atmosphere and allow for work life balance. You get a full filled day working to deliver the best customer and consumer experience whether it is from a product point of view, being in stock at store level or delivering a compelling marketing message.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail productif et dynamique
Gestion des documents de caisse (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mai 2016
mon experience dans la vente c'est améliorer grandement.
l'approche vers la clientèle c'est facilité
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere all around.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2016
Working at Levi's was a very enjoyable experience. I had the pleasure of experiencing how helpful other people can be when you are in need of help and the silly disputes that happen from time to time among the workers. I learned how to appreciate certain things that I took for granted or never considered beforehand.

The management team was also great. They took great effort in ensuring that safety was a priority and smaller things like stretching every morning was something I felt was not done enough so i enjoyed this aspect as well.
Points positifs
Free Lunches every now and then
Points négatifs
Some days you might be let out early but not a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Retail/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON13 avril 2016
enjoyed working there the staff was very friendly and very easy to get along with.
I learned work as a team is always better then working by yourself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace with positive employees.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2016
A typical day at work involves catering to customers making sure their shopping is easy. You learn how to have patience and listen to people's needs. My co-workers and management team are very supportive and some of the most compassionate people you will ever meet. The hardest part of my job is not knowing if you are going to have stable hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people.
Points positifs
Amazing workplace environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Build Release Engineer
Devops/Release Engineer (Employé actuel) –  CA17 mars 2016
● Experience in working as Dev Ops engineer/Build &Release engineer for release automation and implementing continuous integration and continuous delivery (CI and CD)
● Exposed to all aspects of software development life cycle (SDLC) such as Analysis, Planning, Developing, Testing, and Implementing, Post-production analysis of the projects.
● Ability in deploying the developed code in a Apache Tomcat/JBOSS, IIS7.
● Efficient in working closely with core product teams to ensure high quality and timely delivery of builds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Levi Strauss & Co.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 224 avis
5822
4710
3456
2145
191

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise