Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Levi Strauss & Co.

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 227 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON26 mai 2019
I was only there for a little over a month. After awhile I started to realize some things about the way they managed the place. My hours and shifts started off great. Then they started hiring more and more girls. (Which they only hire girls and not guys) I started realizing my hours being cut. They don’t communicate with you if you’re doing something wrong, They’ll just cut your shifts and won’t bother saying anything. My shifts were ALL cut and given to new people who weren’t even done their training yet. The key holders were very unprofessional and talked badly about most of the employees. With that being said, my over all experience was a very negative one. Loved working with the girls but couldn’t handle the amounts of disrespect and feeling like you’re not good enough for them. If you’ve worked here, I’m sure a lot of people will relate with me.. especially since their employees all are stressed and scared they’re going to get cut for nothing. Definitely needs better management and respect if they want to run a proper business.
Points positifs
Learning about retail
Points négatifs
Ruined my entire experience. Not worth the stress for a minimum wage job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Canada8 mars 2018
Free item and the end of the month and staff is great. the supervisors are really good people and chill job during the weekdays . early mornings start at 7
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON8 mars 2018
Levis is a good place to work especially if you stay with the company for a long time. You learn so many things about the company and just how much they have helped shape fashion and the mechanics of blue jeans themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Quality Clothes Bad Quality Owner
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON5 janvier 2018
Its a tough one because I loved the environment of the staff and customers but at the end of the day even if you work your butt off you never felt appreciated, your work/sales are never good enough. Everyone becomes viscous for sales and it's not teamwork. I've never felt so useless and walked on by a company. Very sad management and atmosphere thanks to the owner. Very poor hours for full-time and part-time. Never consistent.
Points positifs
small discount
Points négatifs
Owner, Hours, and Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON25 février 2017
Working here was a very fun environment. Free pair of jeans every month if you hit your sales. We would also have a few levi's parties here and there. Its also a good place to enhance your customer service skills as you will be on the floor making sales most of the time.
Points positifs
free pair every month
Points négatifs
only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Sales Associate/Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2017
Got hired here, and thought it was going to be great!!!!!! only to work there for a couple of weeks and they fired me for being pregnant!!!!!!
They called me on my way to work and was rude about it

that's not right in a company, and soon after this I come to find out that it happened to another girl who worked for this company.

A company shouldn't discriminate because a woman is pregnant,
out It's not right and when I went to head office about it, nothing was done
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything! rude employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and productive place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON28 septembre 2016
Everyday work was always different and fun. The managers showed they cared about their employees and customers. The salary and commissions were rightfully distributed. There was no hard part of the job except standing for long hours, but regardless time went by really fast when you enjoy your workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hours if you do not sell
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC20 septembre 2016
The main point of the job at Levi's, if you do not sell a lot, even if you are close to your quota, you get no hours or even fired. There is some favoritism going on in the store between employees and the manager. Hours get cut often and store is often empty.
Points positifs
50% off clothing
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace with positive employees.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2016
A typical day at work involves catering to customers making sure their shopping is easy. You learn how to have patience and listen to people's needs. My co-workers and management team are very supportive and some of the most compassionate people you will ever meet. The hardest part of my job is not knowing if you are going to have stable hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people.
Points positifs
Amazing workplace environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was a gong show.
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab12 août 2015
sales associates were great but one of the managers had a screw loose. Unprofessional and irresponsible management is what drove me away from levis. But the sales associates were good. the schedule was not really all that flexible.
Points positifs
steady breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stupid
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  niagara falls, on21 juillet 2015
rude management; new to retail, they barely trained me and then yelled at me when i didnt know how to sell the way they wanted me to.
Points positifs
nope
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cookstown ON29 juin 2015
The team at Levis was remarkable and i love working with the staff and gaining knowledge from each and every customer i have helped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace, great learning experience with managers that are great at their job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 avril 2015
mostly selling jeans and talking to customers
learned alot about jeans
management was diverse and well educated
hardest part was grabbing the ladder to get jeans from high shelves
most enjoyable part was meeting all the customers talking about levis and the iconic brand as well shopping for jeans in general
as well as seeing all the different personal styles of the management team and fellow coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and clean workpalce that pushes sales to a fault
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2015
I and my fellow co-workers were forced to forced to push clothing sales and "help" customers to a fault by management. Every customer must be greeted and offered help, asked what they're looking for the second in the door. If they say they're fine we still had to ask more questions before we left them alone for like 2 minutes before we had to go back and ask again and recommend they buy some other article of clothing. I have read reviews stating how uncomfortable the customers felt and annoying the employees are. Speaking of management, the place is like a high school drama show. It may be entertaining for a while but the constant gossip and talking behind each others back got really tiresome.
Points positifs
constant hirings, can be entertaining, youth staff members are kind
Points négatifs
constant firings, drama, poor biased managment, borderline customer harasment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Student Job
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto On18 janvier 2014
- Fast pace environment
- Lots to learn and great first job
- Must be passionate for the brand
Points positifs
Great work flow
Points négatifs
Heavy closing shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the employees was like family
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 février 2013
Working at Levis was very pleasant as we worked as a team. Helping out the customers is number one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Levi Strauss & Co.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Levi Strauss & Co.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 227 avis
5822
4710
3458
2146
191

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise