Levi Strauss & Co. - Avis

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and exciting fun place to work.
FULL/PART-TIME (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB - Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working for Levi Strauss & CO. Each supervisor had a task and my duty was Leadership and denim.
Points positifs
When we make month we get 1 free jeans and bonus
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and discount
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 juillet 2019
Discount is amazing and you also get first pick on sale items. Lots of hours to pick up. Coworkers are all very nice and usually stay there for a very long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Part-time Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Yorkdale, ON12 juillet 2019
absolute amazing staff and great first retail job I've had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and exciting workplace environment
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Yonge, ON25 juin 2019
Everyone is so friendly and kind its like a big family. Management is fairly good however a cut in hours if the month isnt going so ideal - which impacted unforeseen days that got busy and out of hand. Resulting in calling in available workers. As long as you know your product knowledge, are outgoing, strive for achievement, and enjoy being busy, this is the place! At this job I was able to bond with my coworkers and feel comfortable with them to be able to joke around but still be productive. The environment and culture is very accepting and diverse, whether it be race, personality, and style!
Points positifs
Snacks and great environment to make friends easily
Points négatifs
Slow days make it feel like time stops and the shift will never be over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and fun company to work for
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 juin 2019
The Levi's brand is definitely an interesting and fun store to work for especially if you are passionate about the brand itself. No complaints with the execution of training or business practices of all Levi's stores. Only had a problem with management at my last location due to favouritism among staff and the last minute calls to come in and work when you were not scheduled to. Hours were pretty decent, and you were able to move from the sales floor to cash to stock room upon request and preference.
Points positifs
Fun, great workplace culture
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON26 mai 2019
I was only there for a little over a month. After awhile I started to realize some things about the way they managed the place. My hours and shifts started off great. Then they started hiring more and more girls. (Which they only hire girls and not guys) I started realizing my hours being cut. They don’t communicate with you if you’re doing something wrong, They’ll just cut your shifts and won’t bother saying anything. My shifts were ALL cut and given to new people who weren’t even done their training yet. The key holders were very unprofessional and talked badly about most of the employees. With that being said, my over all experience was a very negative one. Loved working with the girls but couldn’t handle the amounts of disrespect and feeling like you’re not good enough for them. If you’ve worked here, I’m sure a lot of people will relate with me.. especially since their employees all are stressed and scared they’re going to get cut for nothing. Definitely needs better management and respect if they want to run a proper business.
Points positifs
Learning about retail
Points négatifs
Ruined my entire experience. Not worth the stress for a minimum wage job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manual Labor Work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
A typical day at the Levi's warehouse involved organizing containers and boxes of inventory, taking inventory count of the products, and communicating with other co-workers/management about what needed to be done. At this job, I learned how to communicate more effectively with co-workers and with management a lot. The workplace culture revolved a lot around teamwork because without that, it was very difficult to get anything done. The hardest part of the job was getting used to the manual labor, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I was working with and getting to learn communication skills with management.
Points positifs
Fair Breaks in between work hours
Points négatifs
Early starting hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
business gap
QA Lead, Manual Testing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
Requirements placed for the project had lot of requirement gaps. Process is not followed.More time has to be spent on the Business and the development process. but great team coordination was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management steals
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
Dpes not give enough training. Expects staff to understand. Not enough staff on floor to assist customers on busy days. Expected to do s much. Management steals money from cash and from xustomers that left wallets behind. Sketchy.
Points positifs
Free demin
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment to work in
Lead Cashier / Stock (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 avril 2019
Easy going employees and management and easy to learn sales and styles. Everyone that works there knows what they're doing and are keen on helping those that are new to the company. Lead by example.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Seasonal Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 avril 2019
Great place to work. It is fast paced but that makes the day go by quickly. It is a great group of people that you work with every day and all are looking to help you accomplish your goals.
Points positifs
free pair of work jeans
Points négatifs
standoffish workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good people skills practice
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB11 avril 2019
Was a good job for learning about people skills and how a work environment with a lot of people should work. i much prefer working technically with my hands and figuring out how things work. Otherwise a good experience. Hours could be better.
Points positifs
Nice crew
Points négatifs
Not enough hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic work place
Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2019
Your typical workplace, nothing much to say, kinda gets boring after a while. Pressured to sell and convince customers to buy, strict workplace and demanding manager.
Points positifs
Nice clothes
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging, fun and fast speed workplace
Acting store manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON2 avril 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job is managing all the aspects of a popular retail store in daily base. From this work place, I learned about how to be a good manager with eyes opening.
Points positifs
fast speed, efficiency. organization skills
Points négatifs
lower pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job.Taught me about myself, retail, and customer service
Sale Associate/Stylist/Stock Lead (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC29 mars 2019
Fun work place, great people, and learned a lot. Was my first job in Retail and it helped me learn about customer service, inventory, cash handling. It taught me to be self motivated and take responsibilities for the task that were assigned to me.
Points positifs
great people and vibe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment
keyholder / Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON20 mars 2019
working at levis taught me a lot about others, how to interact with all different kinds of people. how to appreciate all body types. it was like a family working there everyone loved eachother and helped eachother succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like it
Rivet Operator (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON6 mars 2019
Very clean environment, Management was easy to get along with. Enjoyed the working with the other employees. The only reason I left was because it had closed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
Great workplace was easy to learn, and management would was nice as long as you did your work. Clean warehouse and was quiet with good temperature, and work all year long.
Points positifs
Calm workplace
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistant Manager is lazy, disrespectful and RACIST
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 décembre 2018
Worked at Levis for almost a year.
Benefits are great BUT the management team's lazy.
One of the managers is racist and disrespectful!!
Most of the customers complained about her attitude.
Most of the time, she is always in the back "checking how the other stores were doing"
Points positifs
Benefits are great
Points négatifs
Management team is bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright
Sales Associate/ Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB12 novembre 2018
While working here, we had way too many people working and very few shifts for each person. The pay was great for someone who was a part time student but I had one shift a week and I was lucky that I had two other jobs.
Points positifs
Free jeans once a month
Points négatifs
No shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Levi Strauss & Co.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 193 avis
5809
4704
3450
2143
187

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise