Levi Strauss & Co. - Avis

Trouvé 99 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 259 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON3 septembre 2019
Co-workers were awesome to work with. The store was always busy during the holidays so it kept you on your feet. The hardest part of the job was to find the right sizes of jeans for customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great brand to work for.
Shipping Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
While working at Levis one can get to know how the clothing company work in terms for distribution. You will get to know how the company handle every clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Environment
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2019
Environmentally-Friendly Company.
At Levi's Strauss the workers and the management team work as one to ensure maximum productivity in all departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  South Edmonton common31 juillet 2019
new Management was hired on as I started working as a part time after I was promoted from seasonal during the month of January 2019. I was excited since I was really enjoying myself but that soon changed as I got all my hours slashed and have been refused to be fully trained while new workers have been fully trained after a couple weeks, I’ve been working for them since November 2018. I’ve been made a fool and am regularly ignored by my manager when I contact her. And when I confronted her about my hours being slashed I was told that my performance was low and I didn’t work hard enough even know I always did what I was asked and some extra that wasn’t expected. Keep in mind my performance is locked to morning shifts for 3 hours when the store opens so I basically get zero chance to improve as a worker. I soon will be leaving Levi’s as sad as I am to do so but the managements treatment of me has be extremely disheartening and I refuse to be treated so poorly. If you want to work for Levi’s DO NOT work for south Edmonton common. You will most likely receive the same treatment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Stylist / Lead Stockroom Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 juillet 2019
Great place to work, schedules are based on your availability, recieved a raise after1st year based on performance. Fun atmosphere, free products, 40% off clothing. Managers end staff are smart and caring, Levi's itself is equal opportunity employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment with tolerable management
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB26 juillet 2019
Levi's is a good place to work and a place to learn how to deal with customers of all types. The environment is clean, the management is tolerable but they are easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Fair break time/
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Problematic and Insulting
Forklift Operator and Stocker (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON22 juillet 2019
There is always a racial aspect to work. Although I was a student in the company, I was fired without any tangible reason. There were miscommunications as to overtime and punctuality. You cannot take time for your family without violating your student contract. The productivity chart is unrealistic and does not take account of the work on the previous night, that is if you are on the night shift. Well, it has been a summer I would say. No comment on management. Just see for yourself and write about it after your 2 months stay. Plus they would not hand you your forklift license. They would not allow you to cover cost either if even if you wanted to. It is done to keep you in their warehouse working longer. The forklift operators are paid the same regardless of the work and safety risk they take.
Points positifs
You wish
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and exciting fun place to work.
FULL/PART-TIME (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB - Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working for Levi Strauss & CO. Each supervisor had a task and my duty was Leadership and denim.
Points positifs
When we make month we get 1 free jeans and bonus
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and discount
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 juillet 2019
Discount is amazing and you also get first pick on sale items. Lots of hours to pick up. Coworkers are all very nice and usually stay there for a very long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Part-time Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Yorkdale, ON12 juillet 2019
absolute amazing staff and great first retail job I've had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and exciting workplace environment
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Yonge, ON25 juin 2019
Everyone is so friendly and kind its like a big family. Management is fairly good however a cut in hours if the month isnt going so ideal - which impacted unforeseen days that got busy and out of hand. Resulting in calling in available workers. As long as you know your product knowledge, are outgoing, strive for achievement, and enjoy being busy, this is the place! At this job I was able to bond with my coworkers and feel comfortable with them to be able to joke around but still be productive. The environment and culture is very accepting and diverse, whether it be race, personality, and style!
Points positifs
Snacks and great environment to make friends easily
Points négatifs
Slow days make it feel like time stops and the shift will never be over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and fun company to work for
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 juin 2019
The Levi's brand is definitely an interesting and fun store to work for especially if you are passionate about the brand itself. No complaints with the execution of training or business practices of all Levi's stores. Only had a problem with management at my last location due to favouritism among staff and the last minute calls to come in and work when you were not scheduled to. Hours were pretty decent, and you were able to move from the sales floor to cash to stock room upon request and preference.
Points positifs
Fun, great workplace culture
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON26 mai 2019
I was only there for a little over a month. After awhile I started to realize some things about the way they managed the place. My hours and shifts started off great. Then they started hiring more and more girls. (Which they only hire girls and not guys) I started realizing my hours being cut. They don’t communicate with you if you’re doing something wrong, They’ll just cut your shifts and won’t bother saying anything. My shifts were ALL cut and given to new people who weren’t even done their training yet. The key holders were very unprofessional and talked badly about most of the employees. With that being said, my over all experience was a very negative one. Loved working with the girls but couldn’t handle the amounts of disrespect and feeling like you’re not good enough for them. If you’ve worked here, I’m sure a lot of people will relate with me.. especially since their employees all are stressed and scared they’re going to get cut for nothing. Definitely needs better management and respect if they want to run a proper business.
Points positifs
Learning about retail
Points négatifs
Ruined my entire experience. Not worth the stress for a minimum wage job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manual Labor Work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
A typical day at the Levi's warehouse involved organizing containers and boxes of inventory, taking inventory count of the products, and communicating with other co-workers/management about what needed to be done. At this job, I learned how to communicate more effectively with co-workers and with management a lot. The workplace culture revolved a lot around teamwork because without that, it was very difficult to get anything done. The hardest part of the job was getting used to the manual labor, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I was working with and getting to learn communication skills with management.
Points positifs
Fair Breaks in between work hours
Points négatifs
Early starting hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
business gap
QA Lead, Manual Testing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
Requirements placed for the project had lot of requirement gaps. Process is not followed.More time has to be spent on the Business and the development process. but great team coordination was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management steals
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
Dpes not give enough training. Expects staff to understand. Not enough staff on floor to assist customers on busy days. Expected to do s much. Management steals money from cash and from xustomers that left wallets behind. Sketchy.
Points positifs
Free demin
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment to work in
Lead Cashier / Stock (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 avril 2019
Easy going employees and management and easy to learn sales and styles. Everyone that works there knows what they're doing and are keen on helping those that are new to the company. Lead by example.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Seasonal Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 avril 2019
Great place to work. It is fast paced but that makes the day go by quickly. It is a great group of people that you work with every day and all are looking to help you accomplish your goals.
Points positifs
free pair of work jeans
Points négatifs
standoffish workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good people skills practice
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB11 avril 2019
Was a good job for learning about people skills and how a work environment with a lot of people should work. i much prefer working technically with my hands and figuring out how things work. Otherwise a good experience. Hours could be better.
Points positifs
Nice crew
Points négatifs
Not enough hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic work place
Brand Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2019
Your typical workplace, nothing much to say, kinda gets boring after a while. Pressured to sell and convince customers to buy, strict workplace and demanding manager.
Points positifs
Nice clothes
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Levi Strauss & Co.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 259 avis
5838
4717
3462
2148
194

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise