Leon's - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Staff
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON17 août 2019
Staff is very friendly and all work well together. Good clean atmosphere. Treated with respect and care. Overall a very nice place to work.

******
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a bad way to make money
Warehouse Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 mai 2019
Management is unorganized with mediocre communication skills. Prepare to work with people who don’t care about safety and will rush you to do hard jobs that could result in injury. Some senior members believe they are in control and management allows it, resulting in a work place with no evident superiors, no real leadership. For the money you get payed it’s definitely not worth even applying.
Points positifs
Workers can be fun to work with
Points négatifs
Horrible hours, mediocre management, hard unsafe labour, no benefits for a long period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another number
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 avril 2019
Look elsewhere, this company is only loyal to itself. They constantly throw carrots in your face saying we are changing out policies in the future soon, etc. It is all a lie. It is all to keep you staying around at low pay.

The job turnover is CRAZY over 70%, so pretty tough working in a constantly changing environment where you are expected to train someone different every month. While you are training them it is good to know you get the exact same pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 avril 2019
For us strictly getting pen to paper. No proper coaching and all training is online.
Management only focuses on the numbers and not how to improve the people.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Long days and "up" system. Management needs to focus on the people to improve them, then the sales will improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON1 avril 2019
Leon’s was an awful place to work. Minimal pay for dealing with customers that yell at you because of damaged furniture or sales associates incompetence. The management don’t back up their employees. Leon’s expects too much of the office staff when they hire high school students who don’t understand what to do and pay them minimum wage. The previous office manager in Barrie was not a good manager. Management tells staff they don’t want to talk to customers and to handle them ourselves. Was yelled at by customer for a manager and management still refused to get up and help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay. Mediocre/Bad Everything Else
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mars 2019
Worked at Leon's for quite some time.

A Typical Day at Work:

Show up for an unpaid meeting before my shift for 15 minutes if its a weekday, 1 hour if its a Saturday and 15 minutes - 1 hour if its a Sunday depending on recent sales performances.

Go to sales room, look over orders check for messages from customers, start taking 'ups' and helping customers.

What I Learned:

I learned how to talk to people, how to sell and deal with people.

Management:

Varied greatly over my time at Leon's, I loved some managers and not loved others. Mostly, people accepting management positions are low-mediocre performing sales people that can be manipulated easily by higher management.

Workplace Culture:

The corporate culture is that management doesn't care what you have to say, they tell you this and its part of the company slogan : One Voice, One Vision, One Direction. Salespeople will try to rip you off and screw you into quitting when you first start as more salespeople = less money for everyone. Once you stick around for a while you will make good friends. Depending on you, you will fight with other salespeople for more sales or forfeit some income. As far as Leon's is concerned they care about the sale, not who gets it, not who deserves it. The more sales someone has the more they can get away with. The company will look at you as your numbers on a spreadsheet, they really don't care about you and are indifferent when someone leaves the company.

Hardest Part of the Job:

The hardest part of the job was going home after a 12 hour shift and having no sales or
  plus... little sales for the day.

The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:

Hanging out with other sales people, having fun and closing big sales were the most enjoyable parts of the job.
.
  moins
Points positifs
Sales Training, Compensation, People, Profit Share
Points négatifs
Work hours, Mandatory Unpaid Meetings, People, Laughable Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was Geat Once but slipping!!!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario13 février 2019
I worked at Leon's in multiple locations for many years. At the start it was a great place with lots of potential advancement. Around 2006 it seemed like a culture change within the company, which was once fun and enjoyable turned into a corporate feeling atmosphere. I wish the company could return to its former glory in that respect as it was probably one of the best retail jobs you could have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an enjoyable work expierence.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 février 2019
My expierence Working at Leons in Regin,SK was deffinately not a good one. From the lack of informative training to the lack of knowledgeable management to blaming new employees for poor performance instead of presenting possible solutions to grow to be a better salesperson to their lack of available product to sell to the customer and horrendous wait times for shipping items... 4-6 weeks just to ship from edmonton to sask? Really? All the way to basically lying about how much potential money you could earn. In my short time there it seemed more like they were looking to fill a temp slot during the busy christmas days n then find any reason to make them not like their job and want to quit instead of the advertised "full time sales position"..... All in all.. Not the worst place ive worked but i deffinately wouldnt suggest it to anybody...
Points positifs
You can watch movies or surf on your phone on slow days
Points négatifs
Bad management, crazy work schedule (off at 9pm start next day 9:45am), work every weekend, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store franchise closed.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coldbrook, NS4 janvier 2019
Sales associates work on a weekly on/off schedule. One week it's 50 some hours, the next 35. Commission based on delivery of product. I had a thriving book of business, but the franchise failed and I was laid off.
Points positifs
Set days off.
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts, no breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good, flexible workplace with great people
Customer Service Supervisor/Duty Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 décembre 2018
Overall, Leon's is a great place to work for a part-time job. Great work-life balance and company culture. However, the company itself can be quite disorganized at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Leon's
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 octobre 2018
It was an alright place to work, but management wasn't very flexible and made it hard to have a life outside of work especially with regards to pregnancy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first job
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 septembre 2018
great first job,friendly people.easy work, helps build some muscle . hbygyghyugugyugyugyuuygyuhiuhiuhuihuhhiuhiuh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is guaranteed because no one wants to work there.
Office supervisor and customer service (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 septembre 2018
Aweful management. Aweful environment. Treated like a number. Only good part is that your guaranteed work because no one wants to. Management isn’t very accommodating with scheduling either.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent workplace with a positive environment
Client Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2018
Everything was good in this job. A peaceful and positive work environment. I really enjoyed the job because the work load was not much. But I just regret one thing that I was forced to put a resign from one of my managers as I asked for a week off to prepare for exams.
Points positifs
Free snacks and coffee
Points négatifs
High tax deduction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leons
Customer Service Representative/Front Office (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 juin 2018
A typical work day at Leons I would open my department, organize my files and make necessary phone calls before customers start to arrive. Working at Leons I have gained experience in working in a team environment while moving at a fast pace. I have also learned time management and many organizational skills. The workplace environment at Leons is very multicultural. I worked with and tended to many different groups of people. The hardest part of the job was getting the manufacturers to send customers parts in a timely manor. The most enjoyable part was the experience I shared with my co-workers. Overall, the 3 years I worked at Leons was an awesome learning experience.
Points positifs
Close to home and I was garunteed 40 hours a week.
Points négatifs
Impatient customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to work
Store Decorator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON21 juin 2018
loved the job at first, lots of freedom and independent work. Managers are nice and friendly but have no idea what they are doing, Only make 25 cents more than minimum wage, other employees feel taken advantage of and easily replaceable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB15 juin 2018
Office Administrator - June 2015 January 2016
Leon’s
Data entry using DOS based systems.
Administrative paperwork such as processing credit applications and delivery schedules.
Ensure tills are balanced and accounted for.
General customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Front office (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2018
.Half of the management we're just there to sit behind a desk and twiddle their thumbs. The other half knew how to do their job and we're helpful but only allowed their favorite employees to advance. The people you worked with were okay but most of them acted like they were in high school, the pay was not good , the way the schedule works some times you worked 10-11 days in a row. They also never had enough staff and it's rare to be fired no matter how much time you miss (unless they really don't like you). Overall I would absoutly not recommend working here unless you're desperate. The only good thing I can say is you can gain experience so that's helpful!
Points positifs
Okay Staff, probably not going to get fired, get experience
Points négatifs
Bad pay, management is not good, not a lot of room for advancement, favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
income compare to responsibilities was not fair
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
income compare to responsibilities was not fair. work time was too many in weeks. in the other hand, it was good opportunity to make relationship with customer and make strong my network
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff
Mover helper (occasional) (Ancien employé) –  Kapuskasing, ON15 avril 2018
a great part time job. helps you learn how to move furniture properly without hurting your self safely without breaking anything. Always ready to teach and help out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Leon's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 62 avis
510
410
310
211
121

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise