Leon's Furniture - Avis

Trouvé 311 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 317 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and a waste of my time.
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 août 2019
I worked at Leon's a little over a year as a delivery driver. It started out great and the pay was good too. However, over time they changed how they paid their drivers and it ended up being significantly less each month. I put a lot of time and effort into this job and always did my best. I never felt appreciated for the hard work I continuously put forward for one year. Not to mention the terrible warehouse manager who clearly has no idea what he is doing or how to treat another person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kingston owners and manager nothing but bullies
Former employee at Kingston Leon’s (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON8 août 2019
DO NOT WORK HERE.....
Unless of course you are a sucker for punishment.

Owner of the company has nothing nice to say about any of the employees. He constantly pits team members against each other and verbally abuses his staff.

They refuse to take care of any issues with broken or damaged items, preferring to put customers off until they agree to keep furniture for a partial refund which is normally $100. Only time I saw them do the right thing was after head office got involved, which normally took at least 3 months and a lot of angry phone calls.

Training is non existent, Commissions are based on delivered product, there is an hourly wage but if delivery commissions are less than hourly wage, you owe the difference back to company and products take way longer than stated delivery eta, which affects your commission. Constant issues with suppliers

APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting experience..
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB1 août 2019
Just a personal experience I had.

I worked here for a decent period of time. Worked through the modules with little difficulty, exhaustively learned about appliances and furniture selling points. I was practically a model employee, which was not really the case for some of the other employees hanging around.

Then I was just let go, completely out of the blue with really no warning or reason why beyond “You’re just not the right fit here.”

It’s a cool place to work. I just don’t think I’d work there again if the job security is so flimsy that your security is dependant on making friends with all your coworkers and being a “good fit.” My job is to sell, not make friends with everyone.

I might take this as a entry level sales position if I needed to get my foot in the door of other places who ask for experience but beyond that, I wouldn’t place expectations on career building or paying the rent with this one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Growing Workplace
MERCHADISE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Ontario22 juillet 2019
Job is challenging and requires 100% effort. Strong support of co-workers and managers to help you succeed. The company is moving forward and making changes to work place culture and giving the business an updated brand which makes it a fun time to be a part of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and make a decent income
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB19 juillet 2019
I enjoyed my time at Leon’s because of the people I worked with and worked for. I made a good income because I enjoyed what I was doing and the way the pay structure was set up. I left Leon’s for family reason, not because I wanted to.
Points positifs
The money is great. A nice flexible schedule with a 4 day work week.
Points négatifs
It is a full commission position, you will make good money but know how to budget your money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours and hard work
Driver (Ancien employé) –  New Tecumseth, ON6 juillet 2019
You work your butt off and work really long hours with 1 or two days off a week. Tips aren’t the best and your pay won’t be great. An ok job at the end of the day but definitely don’t recommend long term unless you’re a beast or not human
Points positifs
Really nice & cool people
Points négatifs
Hours and work sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Sales
SALES CONSULTANT (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK2 juillet 2019
Cater to customers
Find stock and availbility
Monitor Customers items
Commissions are low
High volume sales to be paid accordingly
Schedules are easy
Pay could be higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to Win Over the Seasoned Salespeople
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON27 juin 2019
During my short lived tenure at Leon's in Owen Sound, I learned one very valuable lesson: be careful what you say and who you say it to. In fact, saying as little as possible should be the goal, because it'll only be used against you later on. Only speak briefly, and to the point. Don't make the mistake of discussing your personal life or anything not relating to Leon's or sales in general. It is 100% commission, so your salary is entirely in your hands. There are plenty of customers coming in to purchase furniture and appliances. You are encouraged by management to sell customers on the extended warranties. This can be done but isn't always easy to do, since the customer is already a little wary of spending $3,000 on a sofa that was made in Saigon.

A typical workday begins with signing your name into a book and then putting your card in and waiting for your turn to take the next customer that walks through the door. The hours can be quite long and draining, especially during VIP days and other special events.

The management at the Owen Sound location is rather excellent. The Store Manager as well as the Sales Manager in particular are very helpful and will assist you in any way they can to help you become a successful Sales Associate. The Sales Manager is a veteran Sales Associate himself and is an excellent trainer and a tremendous resource of information.

The darkest and most disturbing aspect of this job would have to be the rivalry between Sales Associates, and particularly the hostility towards new hires. Recently there has been a high
  plus... turnover of Sales Associates at this location, and it isn't difficult to see why. The attitudes among many of the salespeople are sour. A lot of backstabbing occurs also. Someone will be nice to your face, then the moment you leave the sales post, they'll be talking badly about you to the person next to them. This is, of course, something that pervades every workplace.

That being said, there are many salespeople there who will help you out and give you advice when you need it. There were even a couple of Sales Associates that performed split sales with me so that half the commission went to each salesperson on the same deal. You need to sell $750,000 of merchandise a year in order to keep your job here. That works out to $62,500 per month. My last sale at this store totaled nearly $7,000, so it can be done. That sale took around two hours to close. A few good days like this under your belt, and you'll have the required $62,500 for the month. The Front Office staff are also very helpful and I had a great time working with these people.

Because it is 100% commission, job security is very low. It is entirely in your hands. You have to know when customers are in there to buy. If they are tire kickers, it is your responsibility to convert them into paying customers. Also, you're going to have to contend with salespeople that would like nothing more than to see you get terminated. This is because the newbies are obviously competition. Also watch out for people trying to scoop your sales and sabotage you.

Ultimately, I would have liked to have worked here longer, but the job isn't really what I expected. I would recommend it to anyone looking to start out in commission sales. It is a good place to learn how to sell.

Again, watch what you say!
  moins
Points positifs
Free lunches during special events, Excellent Management, Family Owned Business, Lots of Repeat Business, Some excellent salespeople and front office staff
Points négatifs
Long hours, conniving salespeople
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself the time
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON24 juin 2019
Look at other places of employment unless you want to work for a company who constantly is turning over employees. This is due to low pay. Not worth to put up with the nonsense that goes on from these unqualified managers. No qualifications to be a manager other than worked for them for multiple years and kiss butt. I am not saying all managers are bad, but majority are due to this approach. Decision are being made by unqualified individuals.
Points positifs
Easy to get a job
Points négatifs
Turnover, Unqualified Managers, Bad Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
celebrated staff milestones
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB10 juin 2019
A typical day at work would be to review orders and deliveries to make sure all product was in stock that customers wanted and make sure that the deliveries were scheduled on time and advise customers of any delays. Meet new customers coming into the store, introduce them to the sales and help them find what they are looking for.I learnt a lot about team work, different types of furniture and appliances so I could better introduce these to the customers needs.
The workplace culture was somewhat relaxed but diligent in making sure you succeeded with the right tools.The hardest part of the job was the hours required to succeed ie: xmas eve, boxing day and such and not spending a lot of family time
The most enjoyable part was seeing a customer happy with their purchases you helped them buy and upselling them little extras to make their space that much more special
Points positifs
flexibility in how you dealt with your customers
Points négatifs
when business was slow and quota hard to reach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullies!
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB4 juin 2019
Do not kid yourself, I was warned, however, made mistake working here. Employees and managers are bullies! You will have reduced hours and be in situations that are not safe.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Culture, Bullies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first Job
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
Not for individuals looking to develop a career. I worked there as a purpose for the time. If looking for part time work it is a good company particularly for students.
Points positifs
Free lunches, Company events
Points négatifs
Management, Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON28 mai 2019
Salary is based on commission sales. Work days are up to 11 hours ling and schedule changes on a weekly basis. Management is professional. Work-life balance is difficult.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to learn how to sell based on 100% commission
Furniture Sales (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mai 2019
Although you may have never sold before, Leon's is a good place to land if you are venturing on commission based sales.

It provides solid daily foot traffic and allows you to hone your sales skills; they provide ongoing training to their sales team.

I am always impressed with members of Head Office when they visit (not often) but they take their time to learn the staff's names prior to meeting you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
Working at Leon's was a great experience the management was great and so were the coworkers, i made life long friends working there. I got to learn how to operate machines and even did security.
Points positifs
discounts on items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is awesome.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mai 2019
I worked at Leon's Furniture Ltd. starting from 10 o'clock until 8 o'clock PM. For helping customers' needs, I educate them, qualify the product, demonstrate the product and giving them satisfaction or giving good service.

It is enjoyable working with the whole team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A well organisezed furniture distributor
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 mai 2019
Leon is one of the giant furniture warehouses in Toronto. They import appliances and various furniture from Assia and distribute all over Canada and parts of the united states. They are outstanding in providing flexible working hours.
Points positifs
discount and planed payment for purchase of furniture
Points négatifs
some times long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starter position
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
Good starter company for individuals who are entering the workforce and need to gain some work experience. Basic benefit package for dental and health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good and fun work environment, extremely low pay
Customer Service Agent & Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC14 mai 2019
The work environment is fun-loving and enjoyable, however the salary is ridiculously low. you are expected to learn how to do the work of other departments, but they will not raise your pay, so you are basically doing more for less
Points positifs
fun-loving environment, job security
Points négatifs
extremely low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much fun
SEASONAL SALES REP ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 mai 2019
I was only employed for a short time. Yet it was an extremely enjoyable experience. I got to learn so much and meet so many talented and hardworking individuals dedicated to their jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Leon's Furniture. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 317 avis
559
4102
377
237
142

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise