LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF ONTARIO - Avis

Montrer les 9 avis
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Communications Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2018
A great place to work with very supportive co-workers. Everyone wants to see you succeed and is very positive. You are working in a group setting and teamwork is a big part of the job. The benefits were great, the atmosphere was great, the work load was manageable. My direct supervisor was wonderful.
Points positifs
Great co-works
Points négatifs
Long commute into the city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great networking
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2017
Its a government job, and you feel it when you are there. The benefits were great, the atmosphere was great, the work load was manageable. My employer was wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2017
very poor management
no training
no support
very bad habits
no teamwork
they have no idea on how to be structure
not following the rules that they tell everyone what to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Morale. No room to advance. Badmouthing. No Credit For Work
Systems Development (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2017
There are many internal problems right now with the management which is tribal and toxic. There is no room to move up. The pay is not done properly resulting in the employees being cheated on the payroll. The management is very closed and will not allow for anything other than what they can deal with which is not much because most of them were handed their jobs. The environment in Systems Development Information Services branch is very bad and has a bullying manager who is abusive towards staff. He comes across as very nice but behind people's back there is a lot of discrediting for the work that is done and a lot of blaming and shaming. People don't get the credit for work done because the management steals the credit for it. As a result, a lot of people are forced to quit, get fired or are forced to retire early.

This is the worst place to work. Closed minded. Toxic.
Points positifs
nice building located downtown
Points négatifs
Toxic workplace with bullying management and reputation tarnishing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely dysfunctional and poorly managed department
Facilities/Maintenance department (Ancien employé) –  Toronto1 août 2015
No pay scale as you get lowest salary regardless of your experience. No design or architecture department. No management, 0 communication or assistance to do your job. Unfriendly office environment with no team spirit. No advanced technology. Antiquated paper system for drawings. Unrealistic timelines and job is mostly facility upgrades to building systems like elevators and washrooms and life safety. Outside contractors and project managers control projects. No design or creativity for any employee.
Points positifs
Government work hours are less than most jobs.
Points négatifs
Pays lowest salary on scale. dysfunctional management. Unethical treatment of staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Flexi hours
Systems Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2014
Gives you the opportunity to recommend what are the best computer hardware and peripherals like printers, scanners, digital camera etc.
Learn new technologies at work.
Points positifs
Felixible working hours, taking time off in lieu of overtime pay.
Points négatifs
Management is not very consistent with their policies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good salary and benefits
Network Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto ON10 octobre 2013
The salary is competitive and benefits are above average, however opportunities for growth and advancement are poor, at least in the IT department.

The job could be interesting and challenging when projects were under way and there were occasional opportunities to take courses or go to conventions on the company dime.
Points positifs
public sector pension, flexible hours, parental leave
Points négatifs
Conservative environment somewhat behind the curve in terms of technology, there aren't many opportunities to advance into senior or management roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I take my job very seriously.
Executive Assistant & Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Ontario19 septembre 2012
I am a peoples person. I have worked in a community office from the last eight years.

In my role as an Executive Assistant with the Member of Provincial Parliament, I have developed the following skills.

I have developed my strong administrative skills in my role by managing the day-to-day executive and administrative operations. This includes ensuring that the operational and administrative policies, procedures and standards are consistently applied to support the achievement of the M.P.P's objectives.

I have further developed strong organizational skills as well as learned how to prioritize workflow when faced with various conflicting priorities. In situations where there are conflicting priorities, I will take a proactive approach to solving the problem, by drawing on my knowledge of the Ministry’s priorities, goals and key initiatives. I am able to quickly identify the priorities appropriately and action them accordingly.

I have organized and maintained confidential personnel files. This also included the safekeeping and archiving of the files based on the M.P.P’s retention schedule. When confidential files needed to be transferred for off-site storage, I consulted with the Ministry Freedom of Information and Privacy Act coordinator to ensure that the necessary protocols were followed to ensure the proper recording, handling and transfer of confidential documents.

I support the communication and distribution of new corporate initiatives. As the main point of contact for new initiatives, I respond to queries from Ministry staff (including Regional Directors and front
  plus... line Managers) promptly and courteously.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler

Note globale

3,2
D'après 9 avis
54
40
32
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Management
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu