Ledcor
3.7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
884 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1,021 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.
Points positifs
asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We had very good Management and staff family first adittude , very approacha ble e very thing open for discussion, fair wages, good safety practices and supplies on hand. All and all good work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
10 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a good experience working with us in Chetwynd.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I often asked for more work and was allowed to cross train for other depts. It was an interesting place to work. I loved how community orientated they are and how they like to donate to charities.
Points positifs
Good co-workers. Good company, great management
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 juin 2020
We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working with us. Thank you for your review!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work with, good culture, respectful employee, employees follow company rules of laws, safety rules, They give opportunity to everyone to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
We are happy you had a great experience in Kitimat working with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very proud of our Learning and Development programs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great entry job. You learn a lot in the field and collaboration between clients, colleagues, leadership, and colleagues in different department. There's none-stop challenges pre-sale and post-sale (escalations) that will help you grow, but this is not a long term career. Most colleagues are great people to work with, you see different strength in each person to learn from. Commission is good, but because there's no benefits and insurance, lots of follow-up work to look after clients that's very time consuming and uncontrollable on your end. There's also administrative work you'll need to hand in daily. Those factors can end up comparable to having a 9-5 steady worry free salary job. If you're lucky you have a very on top of things leader, and who can assist and support you actively on escalation and jump on things for you, it really makes your work easier and more focused. However, your manager also makes commission on the side on top of their salary and team sales' commission, sometimes it might take away their energy to focus on the team and team-members to make commission for their own sales, which I think can be a conflict of interest rather than being there to fully commit into support each team members. Overall, it is a fully commission based job, so you'll have up and downs in income. Some paycheck you making A LOT and some you make almost NOTHING. There's no insurance that protects you in this job, hence you'll have to keep seeking options while you push yourself to bring bread and milk home. FYI, company pays you the initial period of - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate your insight.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Felt like a full member of the team despite still being a student (co-op); gained significant experience in construction management; fast-paced work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good experience as a coop with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission only door to door sales. The grind can get repetitive, but you grow a lot if you put in the effort. Management is supportive, though the other employees can be toxic depending on who you are around. Had an amazing time there, but you will outgrow it eventually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had an amazing time working with us in Vancouver. Good luck in your future endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, good company , alway busy, great south end location , the pay can be better for the work load. not much for moving up in the company, takes along time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to make sure every one feels like a valuable member of our team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was rather toxic from management and you are watched for safety infractions which led to unneeded stress. Lots of competition for training I felt and lack of opportunity for training. If you ever have a major incident and quit or get laid off they will not forgive you and you will be blacklisted from ever working there again should you attempt to be rehired Also alot of favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mai 2020
It's unfortunate to hear about your experience working in Rycroft. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try to provide as many training opportunities as possible to our team. Based on your feedback we will look into this.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safety is their number one priority, supervision wanted the job done but didn’t take any short cuts to finish it off. Overall my favourite company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Safety is our #1 value! Good luck in your future work.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The possibilities this company has are endless. They unfortunately fall prey to some of the subcultures that live in the mining/ construction industry. They tend to promote and hire based on nepotism and extreme amounts of favouritism. Too many times less than qualified people are running projects and jeopardize the safety and success of the company. Rather unfortunate.
Points positifs
There are some
Points négatifs
Without being in the click you don’t exist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
We are sorry to hear about the experience you had working with us in Alberta. Based on your feedback we will look into this further. Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a wonderful company and a great place to work. Everyone is very nice, salary and benefits were good, lots of room for growth. Recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed working at our Edmonton office and supporting our True Blue team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treated me good, never argued how they wanted stuff done. Health and safety was really good. They let me work lots of hours. Management was really nice to me even before they hired me and I was working through diversified staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company to work for,right from management down to the workers.have a safety meeting once a week ,give out prizes for the best safety person for the week
Points positifs
Good attitude with the workers
Points négatifs
Have to get a taxi to site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a hiway project. Over the summer season. Operating haul truck 777 caterpillar. 60 ton. Over all emplyment is standard of good employers well rounded workers. Respectful. Attitudes .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job and the people I work with. Rotations are great, you get money to go towards flights. Extra incentives for safety, whether its bonus in pay or swag. Management is easy to get along with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
6 avril 2020
We appreciate the kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. Stay safe!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company, u will get to learn new stuff . Impressive training provided by competitive trainers. Health and safety bieng very imporrant and first thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
30 mars 2020
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate that you took the time to write this and your kind words. Stay safe!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at a ballast crushing plant. Was a good place to work, did something different everyday. From fabricating to some mechanics stuff. We were put on straight nights to do repairs after crushing all day. I did not get along too well with the night shift foreman and ended up leaving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
30 mars 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the night shift foreman. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and enjoying the variety of work.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
100% best place to achieve you goals. If you have great attitude you will go far, very competitive with others in the safety aspect, safety is #1 goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2020
We appreciate the kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
By far the best company I have ever worked for. They care about you as an employee and not just a number, the safety culture is taken very seriously and not just preached.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us. We strive for a safe workplace for all.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was one of the worst companies I have worked for. They will not hesitate to throw you under a bus or stab you in the back to save their own jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2020
We appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear about your negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team.
  1. Avis d'employés