Ledcor
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
884 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1 021 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.
Points positifs
asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As excited as I was to work for Ledcor, it was disappointing to learn that there still existed an “old boys club” mentality and a certain amount of secrecy surrounding issues presented by multiple workers in same department. This secrecy was brought into for the “accused” but not for the “victim”, on several occasions. I am hopeful that there has been a period of growth and education within the upper echelon, and also for anyone expected to lead and manage mixed gender teams. I am also hopeful that there were some learnings from the very public (yet same problem) debacle brought upon the company from one of its revered executive leaders, Dwight Brissette.
Points positifs
Wonderful co-workers
Points négatifs
Mediocre pay at best; archaic attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was able to do what I love, with the experience an ability’s that I have learnt in school an while apprenticing. Even thou I was jus a temp job I felt at home an respected by foreman
Points positifs
Worked indoors
Points négatifs
Jus a temp job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 octobre 2020
Very happy to hear that you were able to do what you loved with us during your apprenticeship. Wishing you all the best.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LEDCOR has treated me well over the last few years and if you are a hard worker they treat you well for years to come. The company is great in itself, obviously if you add human factors it can get a bit stressful but they do a good job at weeding individuals out that don't jive with the atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your current experience in Kitimat! We appreciate you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best company I have ever worked with. Awesome management, from superintendent,gf or foreman to workers, they know what they are doing and don't hesitate to help new apprentice, like me myself. Wish to work for Ledcor again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 septembre 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you you had a great apprenticeship with us. Good luck in your future endeavors!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has great times with Ledcor great people Good management good pay In nice camps with flights good work and home balance Enjoyed my time there and the people I have met
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
16 septembre 2020
We appreciate you! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience in Fort Hills.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Massive amounts of upheaval and turmoil in HR Shared services means that the person at the top is not leading effectively. Before they will get better that person must go. Lack of communication, consistent messaging or any messaging at all from leaders who were simply brought in to abandon employees and then watch them leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is an 'old boys club'. Women are not given equal opportunity or equal pay, and their general operating principle is trial by fire. Nepotism also runs rampant in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
31 août 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company. If you would like to have an exit interview discussion with a member of our HR team, we encourage you to contact us so we can schedule a time to speak with you so we can learn more about your experience, and how we can improve.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as an apprentice pipefitter , i had several on the job training and work with to a number of good and experienxed journeyman who help me achieve such skill and competency in terms of tools and machines. The daily task that was given by the supervision makes the job more fun and exciting as to new challenge will be ahead and needing a better outcome.
Points positifs
long term gigs
Points négatifs
out of the city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management on the IW side of things is excellent, top notch. Do your work and be involved and you'll have zero problems. Dont really have anything bad to say
Points positifs
they recognize a good worker when they one will hang onto them
Points négatifs
they do tend to push a little, lean heavy on the IW's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make literally the least amount of money in the industry. Management is a toxic cult who forces you to abandon your lifestyle in order to "fit in". Its a door to door job and the pay is awful compared to other companies.
Points positifs
free house and free car
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
27 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback. It matters to us. We read all reviews as they help us improve. Based on your feedback, we will look into this further. Thank you for your contributions to Ledcor and all the best to you in your next career endeavour.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will promess you the moon then they will let you go as soon as possible for no reason! Many unfriendly coworkers reporting lies to the formen and many of them dont accept any others culture, employee are mistreated, not having the proper training and trainer! Too many safety rules that you cant do anything! The supervisors are so disorgonized! Then they will blame you for that!
Points positifs
Dont waste your time
Points négatifs
Keep looking for competitors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 août 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, lots of stress, lead hand always belittling you, foreman is clueless and supervisor is very ignorant, if the lead hand don’t like you, you are screwed for training, they want 18 hours of work in a 10 hour day, I would not recommend working for the highways department
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
5 août 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while working in Clairmont. Your feedback is important and we are listening. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People there for most part become robots. They do same thing everyday. The marine division have some cowboys that make the job very dangerous. As well they have promoted people to soon for there positions. Ledcor promotes safety but let’s inexperienced people take command of vessels and crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
20 juillet 2020
Thank you for leaving a review, based on your feedback we'll look into this further. We strive for a safe workplace for all, and want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are safe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work across all divisions. Managment was fair with time needed to complete tasks and were very safety driven. Shift work with 12hrs days but on a 20 on 10 off shift eventually takes a toll on person working in the field.
Points positifs
camp
Points négatifs
20/10 shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
29 juin 2020
Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great spot for someone to develop sales knowledge. great hands on experience dealing with lots of customers. cold calling. cold knocking. good energy within the sales department
Points positifs
Opportunity to Travel
Points négatifs
Commission can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 juin 2020
We are glad you had a great experience while working with our Sales team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working at LEDCOR; the people are phenomenal and there is opportunity for advancement and learning. The work culture is cohesive and the pragma of "One LEDCOR" is always stressed. Leadership has always been approachable; my experience with the senior leadership level has been almost always positive and constructive.
Points positifs
Great company culture
Points négatifs
There is risk of losing valuable staff; not all initiatives are having a positive outcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
22 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dealing with a lack of clear direction. Direction prone to change without sufficient notice. Promises broken without providing feedback or reasons. Pay lip service to social issues like diversity. Lack of protection for people highlighting issues. Confidentiality is a foreign concept. Old boys network in control. No appetite for new ideas and thinking. Overall the colleagues were great to work with. But the bet people don't stay long as their ideas are not valued.
Points positifs
Good people overall at the mid-management and individual contributors
Points négatifs
Senior leadership are set in their old ways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
15 juin 2020
Your feedback matters to us, we read all of the reviews and they help us improve. We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are committed to creating a safe space where people feel respected because of their diversity.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good way to earn a living when the economy is good. hard to be away from the family though. Most of the trades got along really well. made some life long friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
15 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience in Fort St. John.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got hired in with about a dozen other people at the same time, as Ledcor was apparently "growing", and needed more sales staff. Within the first month, all but two of us had either quit or been fired, and I didn't even meet my manager until about a month and a half in to the shift. After they were back, processes and routes all changed, and the only other hire from my group was let go or left. After about two months, I was let go as well. They massively overhired, and the only opportunities to expand were given to the senior staff. The sale's staff were the single most disposable working staff I've ever seen at any job I've ever worked.
Points positifs
If you get lucky, there's good money
Points négatifs
They don't really know what they're doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
11 juin 2020
Your feedback is important and we are listening. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work for them for many years very family oriented and lots of room to grow inside the company great pay and benefits would recommend anyone to apply for Ledcor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
11 juin 2020
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
  1. Avis d'employés