Logo Ledcor
Ledcor
Le taux de satisfaction est de 72 sur 100Supérieure à la moyenne
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Ledcor - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,5
Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
885 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 1 022 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

environnement de travail sécuritaire

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.

Points positifs

asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Wow... started off good.. but quickly went down hill fast.. Save yourself the grief

Wow... started off good.. but quickly went down hill fast.. Save yourself the grief... IT is a joke.. incompetence is an understatement... How this company manages to state alive is beyond disbelief ....

Points positifs

Salary is pretty descent

Points négatifs

Petty much everything.. sorry and very to sad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

9 juin 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Hustle will be rewarded

Loved my time here. Reason for leaving ultimately was not being allowed to work as long as I wanted. Forced to take time off. In hindsight this was a good thing. Good people to work with and 4/5 bosses were amazing to work for. Bit of autonomy and cross discipline tasks made the experience much more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

21 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience! We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Busy area to work in.

Working in the tar sands mines are an amazing experience . Fast pace , terrain and job locations are changing continually. Makes a person focus and stay alert to surroundings. Management staff were good to work with , foremans had a job to get down and for the most part were really good. (Everyone has a bad day once in awhile. )Crew were good to work with , everyone looked out for each other. Shifts were good too. Gave us plenty of balance between work and home time.Over all a pretty good place to work.

Points positifs

Nice camp, free lodging, free meals good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

8 avril 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great company

Really great company to work for. I came to this industry with no experience in construction or earthworks, and now, 5 months later, I am training in some equipment. Lots of opportunities to advance from what I hear and also what I've seen. Great Company. This project is a bit unorganized though, but apparently that isn't the norm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

1 avril 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Management sucks

Youre either on the inside or the outside here. Management is quick to throw workers under the bus to cover their own behinds. Management takes zero responsibility, being in the office is painful as its basically just a hang out for them all while the field workers are out slaving away for the company.

Points positifs

Vacation pay

Points négatifs

Management stinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

26 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Dont recommend

Would not recommend. Very much who you know if you want to go anywhere in that company. Not worth your time, your opinion will not be heard nor do you matter.

Points négatifs

Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

26 mars 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great bunch of people

Great bunch of people, Great management, great work environment, job security, great views if your working in Kitimat. Would recommend to stick with ledcor.

Points positifs

Good pay

Points négatifs

Long hours, long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

26 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overall good place to work, team atmosphere

Enjoyed working here everyone worked together as a team,the management team was helpfull, the shop foreman was an awesome leader and organized ,mechanical staff was knowledgeable and did quality work

Points positifs

Daily informative safety meetings, variety of work

Points négatifs

On call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

9 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience as an Equipment Operator. Glad to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive, fun, great group of people and Management.

. I really enjoyed working for Ledcor, and I would work there again if the opportunity presented itself. Good environment, great people for the most part. My reason for leaving was lack of opportunity to advance or learn different aspect of the QA/QC field when I was there. As welder there it was great and never had an issue. To be honest the only reason I ever left was when I was QA/QC and I felt I was not learning anymore. 9.8 out of 10 for me

Points positifs

Great work enviroment.

Points négatifs

Went from 4-10's to 5-8's in the shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

9 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Emplois et carrières chez Ledcor

Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Company overall

At the time I worked for them, Senior management was easy to approach and listened to concerns. Coworkers were decent to work with. Overall a good experience. Enjoyed working for them. I would work for them again if a job came up in the area.

Points positifs

P.P.E was met. Appreciation lunches from time to time.

Points négatifs

Not really any, if there had to be one. At the time, it would probably be better safety culture on the workers part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

4 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a good experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Poor business management, over confident, lack of business communicaiton, quick hire and quire fire

Poor business management, over confident, lack of business communicaiton, quick hire and quire fire.working env is very good thought, very relaxed but requires a visionary to lead the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work

Great steady work. I would still be there if not for COVID. Our site in kitimat BC was shut down Great company to work for. Good shifts, fair pay Hoping to be able to go back soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Company going downhill

Ledcor used to be a good company but its going downhill with no new projects being awarded. Even loosing the work they already had. Management sucks and arrogance at its peak. Constructors division run by people who care about their executive salaries and would lay off people without any warning. Nepotism is at its peak and you would see executives hiring their kids or family at useless positions just sitting on company payroll. No bonuses or even a Christmas card. extremely poor company to work with. No personal development or growth as company doesn't spend a single penny on employees.

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

poor salary, raise freeze, management suck, nepotism at rise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

18 février 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about working with our Constructors division. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work, fair upbeat.

One of the best jobs I’ve been on even with a difficult client, Ledcor kept the craft up beat and productive. Moral was high all through the job length, management was always approachable and friendly. Looking forward to next project with Ledcor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

25 janvier 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience with us as a Industrial Electrician. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

No chance of moving forward

I didn't feel there is any chance for an improvement or moving up the ladder the management was lacking efficiency there was no bonuses and lack of leadership

Points positifs

No

Points négatifs

Where do I start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

22 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Terrible Management

Worst management! Run by a bunch of amateurs who literally think they are better than everyone else. You are not respected and valued one bit. Terribl

Points positifs

Good money if you are in a good territory

Points négatifs

Everythelse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

11 janvier 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with our Sales team is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

All and all a great place to work, management was awesome but like many places if it rained or not much work the favorites always had the hours.Management are people who value your input

Points positifs

Management and pay

Points négatifs

Favoritisme and clac benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

8 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great company

Good people, needs bit of process management and bit more salary will be great. The team works in hand to hand culture and very positive vibes. Definitely place to work for.

Points positifs

Good people, helping and getting to your professional goal, very supportive and lot of facilities by company as whole

Points négatifs

Process streamlining and lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

4 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Electrician

Ledcor is a great company , 14/7 shift was a bit too ling for me but the money is great and very professional managament” for the most part “. Good times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had good times while working with us in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Grumpy Office with very grumpy leaderships- Not at all culturally diverse

This review is only for Toronto office.After I joined the office the first few months were extremely bizarre considering how grumpy and unwelcoming the office felt considering other construction companies I worked for. Everyone works their head down, no friendly banter, no small talk or conversation. It was hard even to find someone to ask basic questions regarding a work, history, technology or culture of the company. From day one I was thrown at the work and was expected to perform like I am working in the project for past 6 months. The PM or the Project Director was even reluctant to spend 10 min at the end of the day to knowledge transfer anything.Extremely political and culturally monochromatic. Everyone either pretends or actually so busy to say even hi. I felt extremely lost in the environment who is used to working with great, friendly and nurturing bosses and environment. For the first time I understood what it meant to be culturally not blending in.Stay away if you do not fall in the grumpy, unfriendly category.

Points positifs

Part of a big and established company, Good perks

Points négatifs

Unfriendly environment, All work no play.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

17 novembre 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ledcor ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,7

D'après 1 022 avis
5
366
4
331
3
138
2
69
1
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Ledcor à