Logo Ledcor
Ledcor
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Equipment Operator chez Ledcor

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
51 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 1 023 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Busy area to work in.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Working in the tar sands mines are an amazing experience . Fast pace , terrain and job locations are changing continually. Makes a person focus and stay alert to surroundings. Management staff were good to work with , foremans had a job to get down and for the most part were really good. (Everyone has a bad day once in awhile. )Crew were good to work with , everyone looked out for each other. Shifts were good too. Gave us plenty of balance between work and home time.Over all a pretty good place to work.

Points positifs

Nice camp, free lodging, free meals good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

8 avril 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overall good place to work, team atmosphere

Enjoyed working here everyone worked together as a team,the management team was helpfull, the shop foreman was an awesome leader and organized ,mechanical staff was knowledgeable and did quality work

Points positifs

Daily informative safety meetings, variety of work

Points négatifs

On call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

9 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience as an Equipment Operator. Glad to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

All and all a great place to work, management was awesome but like many places if it rained or not much work the favorites always had the hours.Management are people who value your input

Points positifs

Management and pay

Points négatifs

Favoritisme and clac benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

8 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good place to work

LEDCOR has treated me well over the last few years and if you are a hard worker they treat you well for years to come. The company is great in itself, obviously if you add human factors it can get a bit stressful but they do a good job at weeding individuals out that don't jive with the atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

21 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your current experience in Kitimat! We appreciate you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Too much confusion in project management

They will promess you the moon then they will let you go as soon as possible for no reason! Many unfriendly coworkers reporting lies to the formen and many of them dont accept any others culture, employee are mistreated, not having the proper training and trainer! Too many safety rules that you cant do anything! The supervisors are so disorgonized! Then they will blame you for that!

Points positifs

Dont waste your time

Points négatifs

Keep looking for competitors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

24 août 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Supervisor and foreman don’t know what they are doing

Long hours, lots of stress, lead hand always belittling you, foreman is clueless and supervisor is very ignorant, if the lead hand don’t like you, you are screwed for training, they want 18 hours of work in a 10 hour day, I would not recommend working for the highways department

Points positifs

Close to home

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 août 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while working in Clairmont. Your feedback is important and we are listening. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good work experience

We had very good Management and staff family first adittude , very approacha ble e very thing open for discussion, fair wages, good safety practices and supplies on hand. All and all good work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

10 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a good experience working with us in Chetwynd.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Safe place to work

safety is their number one priority, supervision wanted the job done but didn’t take any short cuts to finish it off. Overall my favourite company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

23 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Safety is our #1 value! Good luck in your future work.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overall decent

Culture varies from site to site. Overall a decent group to work for. Benefits are provided through CLAC. Not who you want to work for to get trained to run equipment. Have to know what you are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

20 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Enjoyed working for Ledcor

Enjoyed working for Ledcor. Would like to work for them again. Worked for civil mining in BC and Industrial ( Heavy lift) Construction in AB. Learned lots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

15 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. We hope you will consider us in the future.

Emplois et carrières chez Ledcor

Equipment Operator positions
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Family Oriented

If you’re family or friends, or from Newfoundland or Ontario, you will do just fine. If you are from any other province, you won’t last long, the pay is ok, but CLAC is the so called union, that are friends with management,

Points positifs

pay Is half decent

Points négatifs

You have to be in the click to last there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Way to much poitics

You dont get any where with this company unless you are family or friend of management. They have the lowest pay scale in the industry. The safety policies are completely ridiculous. The management and HR policies are totaly comical and much of what goes on makes no sence. Do yourself a favor and don't work for this poor outfit. You will regret it. Nearly everyone who works there regrets it and hates this terrible company, but they are trapped there. People think that Lecor is the only way of life and they are truly too chicken to stand up and say something or just quit. LEDCOR is a horrible company and everday there you will feel like killing yourself. I completely understand why people go "postal". The best decision I ever made was escaping the hostage situation they call employment. They do not deserve any stars.

Points positifs

None whatsoever

Points négatifs

Its a game, and a lie...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great fun place to work

for the most part this company is outstanding. the wages are great and most of the staff are fun to work with. they are a company with a great attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

enjoyable place to work

the flights were payed and i love the job that i did. it was always fun to go to work and a great crew to work with, the food was great and i would return to work for them any time. It was a very safe work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great place to work.

work day was backfilling ditch. Had to pay attention to what you were doing to make sure no rocks fell on the pipe. Very repetitive but always had to stay focused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Enjoyed it

Enjoyed this job - wish it would have more permanent. I thought I would have received a call back but the position ended and they did not rehire. I had good relations with both co-workers and management here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great company and benefits

Learned a lot from the supervisors and foreman. Great camp to be in and the union had exceptional benefits. Would go back to work and for this company .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

okay

it was an okay place to work i made some good friends working there i learned a lot about working in the oil sands as it was my first go at it for the most part everyone was professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good Company to work for except for paving

Ledcor is a good company to work for. decent benefits and decent union. Pipeline is good, Safety comes first but for paving Production comes first. work is mindless and days are boring

Points positifs

good pay

Points négatifs

Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fantastic safety program.

Overall a good place to work, friendly and knowledgeable. Major potential for growth if one applied him/herself. Good pay/Decent Benefits. Union was more for the company rather than the worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great enviroment and employees

Having our morning meeting and scheduling the task for that day. I learn that even in a tight blue print over 3000 employees can have a safe safety record.

Points positifs

We felt appriciated and respected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ledcor ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,7

D'après 1 023 avis
5
366
4
332
3
138
2
69
1
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Ledcor à

  • Entreprises
  • Ledcor
  • Avis d'employés
  • Equipment Operator