Ledcor
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Ledcor - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
109 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1 021 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In my opinion, salaries are ok, benefits are ok, and some people can be trusted. In my opinion, technology is way behind, too many consultants making a mess of major projects like Workday that costs the company millions. In my opinion, leadership has a lot to learn about how to connect with people and treat them. In my opinion, the internal training programs from HR don't do much, especially if disruptive employees are not addressed in a timely manner, and in many cases even promoted! Why are many of the executives still around? Why are non-performing employees kept around? Why doesn't management listen to the experts? Why is so much money wasted on poor technology? Why does HR not actually support people? Why are the questions on surveys never really addressed? Does nobody see how the executives in HR, Finance and IT don't get along?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I didn't feel there is any chance for an improvement or moving up the ladder the management was lacking efficiency there was no bonuses and lack of leadership
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Where do I start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
22 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management! Run by a bunch of amateurs who literally think they are better than everyone else. You are not respected and valued one bit. Terribl
Points positifs
Good money if you are in a good territory
Points négatifs
Everythelse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with our Sales team is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Led or has many core dynamics that has made the company very successful. Through its many years it has provide a very innovative cellular network, provided various products and services and partnerships to provide an awesome infrastructure which may vary from over the years.
Points positifs
Mentorship, team talks, inclusion Into ideas., Training
Points négatifs
In sales industry hours may vary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
2 novembre 2020
Happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for leaving a review!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make literally the least amount of money in the industry. Management is a toxic cult who forces you to abandon your lifestyle in order to "fit in". Its a door to door job and the pay is awful compared to other companies.
Points positifs
free house and free car
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
27 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback. It matters to us. We read all reviews as they help us improve. Based on your feedback, we will look into this further. Thank you for your contributions to Ledcor and all the best to you in your next career endeavour.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great spot for someone to develop sales knowledge. great hands on experience dealing with lots of customers. cold calling. cold knocking. good energy within the sales department
Points positifs
Opportunity to Travel
Points négatifs
Commission can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 juin 2020
We are glad you had a great experience while working with our Sales team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dealing with a lack of clear direction. Direction prone to change without sufficient notice. Promises broken without providing feedback or reasons. Pay lip service to social issues like diversity. Lack of protection for people highlighting issues. Confidentiality is a foreign concept. Old boys network in control. No appetite for new ideas and thinking. Overall the colleagues were great to work with. But the bet people don't stay long as their ideas are not valued.
Points positifs
Good people overall at the mid-management and individual contributors
Points négatifs
Senior leadership are set in their old ways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
15 juin 2020
Your feedback matters to us, we read all of the reviews and they help us improve. We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are committed to creating a safe space where people feel respected because of their diversity.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got hired in with about a dozen other people at the same time, as Ledcor was apparently "growing", and needed more sales staff. Within the first month, all but two of us had either quit or been fired, and I didn't even meet my manager until about a month and a half in to the shift. After they were back, processes and routes all changed, and the only other hire from my group was let go or left. After about two months, I was let go as well. They massively overhired, and the only opportunities to expand were given to the senior staff. The sale's staff were the single most disposable working staff I've ever seen at any job I've ever worked.
Points positifs
If you get lucky, there's good money
Points négatifs
They don't really know what they're doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
11 juin 2020
Your feedback is important and we are listening. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission only door to door sales. The grind can get repetitive, but you grow a lot if you put in the effort. Management is supportive, though the other employees can be toxic depending on who you are around. Had an amazing time there, but you will outgrow it eventually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had an amazing time working with us in Vancouver. Good luck in your future endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You get hyped and inspired from "moving" group meetings with your peers and colleagues. They amassed a vibrant, diverse, open-minded, passionate, and over-achieving work culture. There are phenomenal leaders/mentors that are not only phenomenal at their duty, but also genuinely attached to making you value your path towards achieving what ever dreams you have, personally assisting you to your fullest potentials whether for your job or your life, and are mostly mutually respectful intellects. this drove further incentive for me to thrive in my commission based oppurtunity. You definitely gain radical skill-sets as you course through constant mentorship and practical applications, covering from entrepreneurial ideals to mind blowing personal adaptations. Most of all, they have humongous incentives for income, fair room for fast promotions (if you put in work), travel for work (sometimes), great accommodations, and massive and hot market to make money (for sales representatives). It's a super must for people trying to break into the entrepreneurial ecosystem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
20 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you gained new skill-sets while working with us. Good luck in your future endeavors!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Though they tout being performance based they seem to hire inexperienced and train for cheap rather than get industry professionals at market rates. They try to have a good culture, provide uniforms, and good safety program: overall they do not renumerate properly. Training from scratch results in a less efficient period and poor workmanship due to inexperience. Management is held in higher esteem, when project ends job ends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 mars 2020
We appreciate the diverse perspectives across our organization, thank you for your feedback about work with MxU Build. Based on your feedback we'll look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team culture of being True Blue at Ledcor is only a distraction. Pay is extremely low and there is no opportunity for advancement or annual salary increases. LTS is an extremely stingy company and will maximize labor and intensify your workload to save every single penny available to them. None of the savings are passed to you. Only rewarding positions here are middle managers or executive level. Do not bother if you are seeking anything entery-level. Just use Ledcor as a temporary stepping stone. This is not the place for long term career advancement.
Points positifs
Low stress
Points négatifs
Extremely low pay far below industry standard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
16 mars 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience with LTS. We would like to hear more about your personal experience, don’t hesitate to contact your HR Business Partner.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor is a big company which is focused on its bottom line without much care for its employees. Cost of living rises, and wages decrease. Management stresses safety, but when work is rejected for safety reasons, employees are reprimanded. Not much room for growth.
Points positifs
Work phone and vehicles. decent benefits
Points négatifs
Toxic environment. Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
28 février 2020
Thank you for your review and your honesty. To make sure problems are addressed please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team to report any concerns. We strive to continuously improve the work experience for all of our employees.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor workplace, nasty work environment, no back office, no suport, no training, no supervision, very very nasty place to work. I do not recomend it at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
28 février 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Throughout the hiring process with various teams, I was informed of the role and responsibilities. Once onboarded, I quickly realized what was described and sold to me was in no way aligned with the job description. The role was much more junior than sold and did not have much influence at all. The management team was very disorganized, including an extremely lack of leadership in the IT team. Be honest with new employees regarding what the position is. The IT team needs new leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 février 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working with us. Transparency is important to us, based on your feedback we'll look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a good company for people who are looking for career growth in a construction environment. Opportunities to take on new challenges and support business growth in a safe environment is encouraged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
31 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful. You can make a LOT of money but only for a certain type of people. I just happen to not be one of them. Their job culture, however, is phenomenal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
31 janvier 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review and your honesty about your experience with our Sales team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional and knowledgeable supervisor and superintendents. Beautiful projects. Great contactor onnection. Work with the best grade tools and equipment. CLAC MEMBER
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t know where to begin, it is a Door to door job that they put you in the same areas week after week with little to no management. The manager I was living with was a alcoholic and barely knows what he was doing but puts on a act for the higher ups. Almost every payday would have to email the time and pay and have to fight for the money I made. No structure what so ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
17 janvier 2020
Your honest feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot during my tenure at Ledcor. Started as a normal door to door sales representative but quickly learned the ropes and promoted to a leadership position. The pay is good if you're good. Since it is a commission only job, you can decide your own salary which I liked. Decided to pursue bigger and better things rather than just selling telecommunication services. Overall was a great stepping stone!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
3 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you learned a lot while working with us. Good luck in your future endeavors!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very good company to be a part of , and that the employees/colleagues are quite excepting of new personnel. I am sure you will enjoy should you ever become a Ledcor employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
18 décembre 2019
We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you.