Ledcor
3.7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Ledcor - Fort McMurray, AB

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
170 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1,021 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respect, ponctualite, sante et securite , excellent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in the tar sands mines are an amazing experience . Fast pace , terrain and job locations are changing continually. Makes a person focus and stay alert to surroundings. Management staff were good to work with , foremans had a job to get down and for the most part were really good. (Everyone has a bad day once in awhile. )Crew were good to work with , everyone looked out for each other. Shifts were good too. Gave us plenty of balance between work and home time.Over all a pretty good place to work.
Points positifs
Nice camp, free lodging, free meals good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
8 avril 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great company to work for. I came to this industry with no experience in construction or earthworks, and now, 5 months later, I am training in some equipment. Lots of opportunities to advance from what I hear and also what I've seen. Great Company. This project is a bit unorganized though, but apparently that isn't the norm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 avril 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor is a great company , 14/7 shift was a bit too ling for me but the money is great and very professional managament” for the most part “. Good times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had good times while working with us in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As excited as I was to work for Ledcor, it was disappointing to learn that there still existed an “old boys club” mentality and a certain amount of secrecy surrounding issues presented by multiple workers in same department. This secrecy was brought into for the “accused” but not for the “victim”, on several occasions. I am hopeful that there has been a period of growth and education within the upper echelon, and also for anyone expected to lead and manage mixed gender teams. I am also hopeful that there were some learnings from the very public (yet same problem) debacle brought upon the company from one of its revered executive leaders, Dwight Brissette.
Points positifs
Wonderful co-workers
Points négatifs
Mediocre pay at best; archaic attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best company I have ever worked with. Awesome management, from superintendent,gf or foreman to workers, they know what they are doing and don't hesitate to help new apprentice, like me myself. Wish to work for Ledcor again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 septembre 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you you had a great apprenticeship with us. Good luck in your future endeavors!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work across all divisions. Managment was fair with time needed to complete tasks and were very safety driven. Shift work with 12hrs days but on a 20 on 10 off shift eventually takes a toll on person working in the field.
Points positifs
camp
Points négatifs
20/10 shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
29 juin 2020
Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safety is their number one priority, supervision wanted the job done but didn’t take any short cuts to finish it off. Overall my favourite company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Safety is our #1 value! Good luck in your future work.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job and the people I work with. Rotations are great, you get money to go towards flights. Extra incentives for safety, whether its bonus in pay or swag. Management is easy to get along with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
6 avril 2020
We appreciate the kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. Stay safe!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
100% best place to achieve you goals. If you have great attitude you will go far, very competitive with others in the safety aspect, safety is #1 goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2020
We appreciate the kind review! Happy to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was one of the worst companies I have worked for. They will not hesitate to throw you under a bus or stab you in the back to save their own jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2020
We appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear about your negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture varies from site to site. Overall a decent group to work for. Benefits are provided through CLAC. Not who you want to work for to get trained to run equipment. Have to know what you are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
20 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned from the last job I worked on with ledcor was that they do not take the time to find the right people for the job,, they are quick to promote someone who might have no experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
17 janvier 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working with Ledcor They strive to keep everyone working even through bad weather . They are efficient in how they set things up, and they expect production
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long time away from fam
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 décembre 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Epcor is a great place to work. The administration is very helpful and professional. They do their best to accommodate each operator according to project requirement. I would work for them until I retire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 décembre 2019
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for, would go back any day if I needed would recommend to everyone, pay is good people are understanding, never felt pressured into doing something unsafe or out of procedure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
2 décembre 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This particular job experience with Ledcor left a sour taste in my mouth I did excellent work, the old boys club rules were in effect Laid off first round That has never happened in my entire career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
25 novembre 2019
Thank you for providing a review. We understand that lay off’s are never easy and there are many factors that go into the process. Sorry to hear about your experience this time and do hope you will consider us in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work with Ledcor Industrial until the completion of project. Wonderful caring company, would work for them again and will always recommend then to fellow colleagues.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Harsh weather conditions/ long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as a welder helper its not always been a easy job as a lady but always had good welder to suppot me . ive learn alot in the pass four years with ledcor and they do everything around safety so that great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company that practices Safety and rewards workers for hard work. Primarily a construction company, Ledcor also does pre-commissioning and maintenance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management skit its ok to work if management and some of the super would be gone . Im sure things are probably different at other sites.................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?