Ledcor
Le taux de satisfaction est de 73 sur 100
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Ledcor - Edmonton, AB

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
150 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1 021 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
. I really enjoyed working for Ledcor, and I would work there again if the opportunity presented itself. Good environment, great people for the most part. My reason for leaving was lack of opportunity to advance or learn different aspect of the QA/QC field when I was there. As welder there it was great and never had an issue. To be honest the only reason I ever left was when I was QA/QC and I felt I was not learning anymore. 9.8 out of 10 for me
Points positifs
Great work enviroment.
Points négatifs
Went from 4-10's to 5-8's in the shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was able to do what I love, with the experience an ability’s that I have learnt in school an while apprenticing. Even thou I was jus a temp job I felt at home an respected by foreman
Points positifs
Worked indoors
Points négatifs
Jus a temp job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 octobre 2020
Very happy to hear that you were able to do what you loved with us during your apprenticeship. Wishing you all the best.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Massive amounts of upheaval and turmoil in HR Shared services means that the person at the top is not leading effectively. Before they will get better that person must go. Lack of communication, consistent messaging or any messaging at all from leaders who were simply brought in to abandon employees and then watch them leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is an 'old boys club'. Women are not given equal opportunity or equal pay, and their general operating principle is trial by fire. Nepotism also runs rampant in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
31 août 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company. If you would like to have an exit interview discussion with a member of our HR team, we encourage you to contact us so we can schedule a time to speak with you so we can learn more about your experience, and how we can improve.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working at LEDCOR; the people are phenomenal and there is opportunity for advancement and learning. The work culture is cohesive and the pragma of "One LEDCOR" is always stressed. Leadership has always been approachable; my experience with the senior leadership level has been almost always positive and constructive.
Points positifs
Great company culture
Points négatifs
There is risk of losing valuable staff; not all initiatives are having a positive outcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
22 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Felt like a full member of the team despite still being a student (co-op); gained significant experience in construction management; fast-paced work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 mai 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good experience as a coop with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, good company , alway busy, great south end location , the pay can be better for the work load. not much for moving up in the company, takes along time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to make sure every one feels like a valuable member of our team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a wonderful company and a great place to work. Everyone is very nice, salary and benefits were good, lots of room for growth. Recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed working at our Edmonton office and supporting our True Blue team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a hiway project. Over the summer season. Operating haul truck 777 caterpillar. 60 ton. Over all emplyment is standard of good employers well rounded workers. Respectful. Attitudes .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
23 avril 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ego driven leadership that do and say whatever they want. Man driven culture. The policies in place are not followed the same for everyone. Leaders are never held accountable Respect in the workplace is just a checkbox of something done, and rarely practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
16 mars 2020
We are working towards enhancing our culture to embrace our individuality and differences. Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture is positive, there are social activities and team bonding event. Pay and work load is fair. Co-workers and bosses are friendly and take time to get to know you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
6 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor had a great People that were knowledgeable, hard working and cared about the people working for them. Ledcor Promoted from within from the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
3 mars 2020
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed my time at Ledcor. I would recommend anyone to work there. The company is fair with their employees. The working environment was one that you want to be a part of. Proud to work for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
19 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Severely underpaid and under appreciated. Could make more stocking shelves at Walmart than what I make given over 4 years prior experience in the oil and gas industry. Managment does not care about employees just profit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
10 février 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you are having a negative experience working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team. Please consider reaching out to your HR Business Partner or Manager to discuss your current situation.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly competitive sales environment where meeting sales quota seems like a must. Lack of job stability but amazing benefits for the top sales people. This job is not for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your experience on our Sales team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, no support, long hours, management talks to you like your a child. Promotions are external and their is little to no investment in the growth of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
10 février 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are supported.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my job there and look fwd to working there again. I learned a lot and made many friends that I still visit. Being laid off was a shock but always best for the business right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you learned a lot while working with us. We understand that lay off’s are never easy and there are many factors that go into the process. Good luck in your future endeavors!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You won’t hear much from leadership unless there are bonuses or cost reductions. No vision or strategy is ever communicated in this company. Lots of siloed leadership with different executives climbing over each other to build their own empires. At the staff level, the same behaviour exists with people constantly trying to one up you. Best to keep to yourself and keep your head down. Don't look here for any personal growth path compared to other companies. This company used to be great but with all this talk of change, nothing ends up changing. Nobody is ever held responsible for poor decisions. Fix the system and processes in this place, along with the leaders responsible for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
31 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. Sorry to hear that you are having a negative experience working with us. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Ledcor work culture used to be excellent, however over the past few years it has really gone down hill. I used to be proud to work at Ledcor, but after i transferred to the training department, i was no longer valued in any way and i treated poorly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Technical expertise is not valued by management; micro-management results in being directed to work in ways contrary to best-practice. HR either doesn’t want to get involved or has a desire to sweep real issues under the rug, especially when leaders use intimidating language and act in appropriately. HR has been know to frequently discuss personal and private issues with other employees - confidentiality is not guaranteed. Policies and procedures are rarely applied consistently and there is always a new reason or excuse as to why they don’t apply. Favouritism is rampant throughout the organization which makes it uncomfortable for alot of talented people. Opportunities to advance are very limited - not a place to seek advancement unless you are applying to the old boys club.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
6 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your honest feedback is appreciated. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. Based on your feedback, we will share it with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very engaging and group oriented. From the estimators to the construction group, everyone was involved for a safe and successful completion of work. Every day there was something different to do. Many different jobs to work on. Great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
3 janvier 2020
We appreciate the time you took to leave a review and are glad that you had a great experience while working with us.