Ledcor
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
883 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 1 018 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.
Points positifs
asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in the tar sands mines are an amazing experience . Fast pace , terrain and job locations are changing continually. Makes a person focus and stay alert to surroundings. Management staff were good to work with , foremans had a job to get down and for the most part were really good. (Everyone has a bad day once in awhile. )Crew were good to work with , everyone looked out for each other. Shifts were good too. Gave us plenty of balance between work and home time.Over all a pretty good place to work.
Points positifs
Nice camp, free lodging, free meals good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
8 avril 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great company to work for. I came to this industry with no experience in construction or earthworks, and now, 5 months later, I am training in some equipment. Lots of opportunities to advance from what I hear and also what I've seen. Great Company. This project is a bit unorganized though, but apparently that isn't the norm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 avril 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Youre either on the inside or the outside here. Management is quick to throw workers under the bus to cover their own behinds. Management takes zero responsibility, being in the office is painful as its basically just a hang out for them all while the field workers are out slaving away for the company.
Points positifs
Vacation pay
Points négatifs
Management stinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend. Very much who you know if you want to go anywhere in that company. Not worth your time, your opinion will not be heard nor do you matter.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great bunch of people, Great management, great work environment, job security, great views if your working in Kitimat. Would recommend to stick with ledcor.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working here everyone worked together as a team,the management team was helpfull, the shop foreman was an awesome leader and organized ,mechanical staff was knowledgeable and did quality work
Points positifs
Daily informative safety meetings, variety of work
Points négatifs
On call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience as an Equipment Operator. Glad to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
. I really enjoyed working for Ledcor, and I would work there again if the opportunity presented itself. Good environment, great people for the most part. My reason for leaving was lack of opportunity to advance or learn different aspect of the QA/QC field when I was there. As welder there it was great and never had an issue. To be honest the only reason I ever left was when I was QA/QC and I felt I was not learning anymore. 9.8 out of 10 for me
Points positifs
Great work enviroment.
Points négatifs
Went from 4-10's to 5-8's in the shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the time I worked for them, Senior management was easy to approach and listened to concerns. Coworkers were decent to work with. Overall a good experience. Enjoyed working for them. I would work for them again if a job came up in the area.
Points positifs
P.P.E was met. Appreciation lunches from time to time.
Points négatifs
Not really any, if there had to be one. At the time, it would probably be better safety culture on the workers part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
4 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a good experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor business management, over confident, lack of business communicaiton, quick hire and quire fire.working env is very good thought, very relaxed but requires a visionary to lead the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great steady work. I would still be there if not for COVID. Our site in kitimat BC was shut down Great company to work for. Good shifts, fair pay Hoping to be able to go back soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor used to be a good company but its going downhill with no new projects being awarded. Even loosing the work they already had. Management sucks and arrogance at its peak. Constructors division run by people who care about their executive salaries and would lay off people without any warning. Nepotism is at its peak and you would see executives hiring their kids or family at useless positions just sitting on company payroll. No bonuses or even a Christmas card. extremely poor company to work with. No personal development or growth as company doesn't spend a single penny on employees.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
poor salary, raise freeze, management suck, nepotism at rise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
18 février 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about working with our Constructors division. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best jobs I’ve been on even with a difficult client, Ledcor kept the craft up beat and productive. Moral was high all through the job length, management was always approachable and friendly. Looking forward to next project with Ledcor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
25 janvier 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience with us as a Industrial Electrician. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I didn't feel there is any chance for an improvement or moving up the ladder the management was lacking efficiency there was no bonuses and lack of leadership
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Where do I start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
22 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management! Run by a bunch of amateurs who literally think they are better than everyone else. You are not respected and valued one bit. Terribl
Points positifs
Good money if you are in a good territory
Points négatifs
Everythelse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with our Sales team is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All and all a great place to work, management was awesome but like many places if it rained or not much work the favorites always had the hours.Management are people who value your input
Points positifs
Management and pay
Points négatifs
Favoritisme and clac benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
8 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, needs bit of process management and bit more salary will be great. The team works in hand to hand culture and very positive vibes. Definitely place to work for.
Points positifs
Good people, helping and getting to your professional goal, very supportive and lot of facilities by company as whole
Points négatifs
Process streamlining and lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
4 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor is a great company , 14/7 shift was a bit too ling for me but the money is great and very professional managament” for the most part “. Good times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had good times while working with us in Fort McMurray.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This review is only for Toronto office.After I joined the office the first few months were extremely bizarre considering how grumpy and unwelcoming the office felt considering other construction companies I worked for. Everyone works their head down, no friendly banter, no small talk or conversation. It was hard even to find someone to ask basic questions regarding a work, history, technology or culture of the company. From day one I was thrown at the work and was expected to perform like I am working in the project for past 6 months. The PM or the Project Director was even reluctant to spend 10 min at the end of the day to knowledge transfer anything.Extremely political and culturally monochromatic. Everyone either pretends or actually so busy to say even hi. I felt extremely lost in the environment who is used to working with great, friendly and nurturing bosses and environment. For the first time I understood what it meant to be culturally not blending in.Stay away if you do not fall in the grumpy, unfriendly category.
Points positifs
Part of a big and established company, Good perks
Points négatifs
Unfriendly environment, All work no play.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
17 novembre 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Led or has many core dynamics that has made the company very successful. Through its many years it has provide a very innovative cellular network, provided various products and services and partnerships to provide an awesome infrastructure which may vary from over the years.
Points positifs
Mentorship, team talks, inclusion Into ideas., Training
Points négatifs
In sales industry hours may vary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
2 novembre 2020
Happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for leaving a review!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As excited as I was to work for Ledcor, it was disappointing to learn that there still existed an “old boys club” mentality and a certain amount of secrecy surrounding issues presented by multiple workers in same department. This secrecy was brought into for the “accused” but not for the “victim”, on several occasions. I am hopeful that there has been a period of growth and education within the upper echelon, and also for anyone expected to lead and manage mixed gender teams. I am also hopeful that there were some learnings from the very public (yet same problem) debacle brought upon the company from one of its revered executive leaders, Dwight Brissette.
Points positifs
Wonderful co-workers
Points négatifs
Mediocre pay at best; archaic attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
  1. Avis d'employés