Ledcor
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
Voir les 1 022 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.
Points positifs
asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow... started off good.. but quickly went down hill fast.. Save yourself the grief... IT is a joke.. incompetence is an understatement... How this company manages to state alive is beyond disbelief ....
Points positifs
Salary is pretty descent
Points négatifs
Petty much everything.. sorry and very to sad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 juin 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I truly believe that the company/corp office believes in the culture that they describe. Unfortunately, when I was there, my leadership was not in line with what the corp. culture was to be. I still believe the company to be a great company, but the leadership has to be right.
Points positifs
Great environment to work with co-workers
Points négatifs
Leadership for me was horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
5 mai 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management no sense of direction. Poor training! was told jobs would be local ended up driving up to 5 plus hours for jobs. management pretty much said there’s no one else. It is what it is. Very poor management, no leadership, pretty much on your own
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
29 avril 2021
Your feedback matters to us, we read all of the reviews and they help us improve. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my time here. Reason for leaving ultimately was not being allowed to work as long as I wanted. Forced to take time off. In hindsight this was a good thing. Good people to work with and 4/5 bosses were amazing to work for. Bit of autonomy and cross discipline tasks made the experience much more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
21 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience! We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here. Run the other way.This place will chew you up and spit you out when they get everything out of you. Management is constantly argumentative to their employees. This place tries to make a grand meal out of scraps that are found on the floor of the industry. This is where you go to do the work that nobody else in the industry wants to do. This is the absolute bottom of the industry barrel.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
You will have no life of your own. Rookie management in the PNW
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
8 avril 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in the tar sands mines are an amazing experience . Fast pace , terrain and job locations are changing continually. Makes a person focus and stay alert to surroundings. Management staff were good to work with , foremans had a job to get down and for the most part were really good. (Everyone has a bad day once in awhile. )Crew were good to work with , everyone looked out for each other. Shifts were good too. Gave us plenty of balance between work and home time.Over all a pretty good place to work.
Points positifs
Nice camp, free lodging, free meals good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
8 avril 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great company to work for. I came to this industry with no experience in construction or earthworks, and now, 5 months later, I am training in some equipment. Lots of opportunities to advance from what I hear and also what I've seen. Great Company. This project is a bit unorganized though, but apparently that isn't the norm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 avril 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Youre either on the inside or the outside here. Management is quick to throw workers under the bus to cover their own behinds. Management takes zero responsibility, being in the office is painful as its basically just a hang out for them all while the field workers are out slaving away for the company.
Points positifs
Vacation pay
Points négatifs
Management stinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they are a valuable asset to the team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend. Very much who you know if you want to go anywhere in that company. Not worth your time, your opinion will not be heard nor do you matter.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Your feedback is appreciated, thank you. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great bunch of people, Great management, great work environment, job security, great views if your working in Kitimat. Would recommend to stick with ledcor.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
26 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working here everyone worked together as a team,the management team was helpfull, the shop foreman was an awesome leader and organized ,mechanical staff was knowledgeable and did quality work
Points positifs
Daily informative safety meetings, variety of work
Points négatifs
On call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know about your personal experience as an Equipment Operator. Glad to hear you enjoyed working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
. I really enjoyed working for Ledcor, and I would work there again if the opportunity presented itself. Good environment, great people for the most part. My reason for leaving was lack of opportunity to advance or learn different aspect of the QA/QC field when I was there. As welder there it was great and never had an issue. To be honest the only reason I ever left was when I was QA/QC and I felt I was not learning anymore. 9.8 out of 10 for me
Points positifs
Great work enviroment.
Points négatifs
Went from 4-10's to 5-8's in the shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had an amazing manager. In my role, I had support throughout every department. It was a great company to learn from. I still have solid connections with past coworkers.
Points positifs
Work vehicle
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
9 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you had a great experience working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the time I worked for them, Senior management was easy to approach and listened to concerns. Coworkers were decent to work with. Overall a good experience. Enjoyed working for them. I would work for them again if a job came up in the area.
Points positifs
P.P.E was met. Appreciation lunches from time to time.
Points négatifs
Not really any, if there had to be one. At the time, it would probably be better safety culture on the workers part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
4 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a good experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like all large companies there are the good managers and bad, if I didn't start out with some awesome managers this review would be very different. If you're fortune to fall under competent management you will love working here!
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Some managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
We appreciate the time you took to leave a review, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor business management, over confident, lack of business communicaiton, quick hire and quire fire.working env is very good thought, very relaxed but requires a visionary to lead the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great steady work. I would still be there if not for COVID. Our site in kitimat BC was shut down Great company to work for. Good shifts, fair pay Hoping to be able to go back soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great experience while working with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mining is great for small towns that all I have to say they are picky on who they let in using family and friends get in the door to work for them good medical benefits
Points positifs
Mining is great god the small towns with good pay for all that fit in there circle
Points négatifs
Hrs not enough for some people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
1 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay for long hours. Enjoyed working with colleagues but management is clueless on how the workers are working overtime - didn't feel appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
18 février 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel appreciated and valued. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ledcor used to be a good company but its going downhill with no new projects being awarded. Even loosing the work they already had. Management sucks and arrogance at its peak. Constructors division run by people who care about their executive salaries and would lay off people without any warning. Nepotism is at its peak and you would see executives hiring their kids or family at useless positions just sitting on company payroll. No bonuses or even a Christmas card. extremely poor company to work with. No personal development or growth as company doesn't spend a single penny on employees.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
poor salary, raise freeze, management suck, nepotism at rise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ledcor
18 février 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about working with our Constructors division. To hear that you had a negative experience while working with us is disappointing and not what we strive for as a company.
  1. Avis d'employés