Ledcor - Avis

Trouvé 627 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 707 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Foreman/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 février 2019
great job to work for,,management is amazing, the wages and benefits are competitive. learn every aspect of the job such as material handling to transport to install.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is an eclectic group of people that work here and make the job worthwhile
Health and Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 février 2019
I love Ledcor, I have spent 10 Years here and have learned a lot. A typical day changes with the needs of the business unit you are working for and the manager that you work for.
Points positifs
The comarderie
Points négatifs
Your experience is based on the manager you work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Fiber Drop Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 février 2019
Start the day off with a toolbox safety meeting to go over the tasks that we will be complete! Go to your assigned job and perform the task! Take lunch break around 12:30. Work till 5:30 drive to the yard and go home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lecor review
SIAI Journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Ecana Sunrise, BC5 février 2019
I worked with Lecor for a number of years. I feel they are a good company to work for and have to abide by the absolutes with safety and quality of work. They always had a good working environment and met some really good people with Ledcor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Telecom OMG
Bucket Truck operator / Drop Technician (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC4 février 2019
Worst place I ever worked.
1) No respect for employees.
2) Low salaries compared with other subcontractors that perform the same job.
3) No possibility of career advancement.

Stay away from this company.
Points négatifs
Low salary, no respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Apply only if you need money but nothing else matters
I&R Field Network Technician (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC31 janvier 2019
I stayed there only because of money, work schedule sucks, managers absolutely have no people and managing skills, upper management really doesn't care about employees, only about score cards and safety procedures being followed, you only meet co-workers at monthly meetings and maybe know few people there. Most of technicians there stuck at same position for 5+ years with no room to grow. You can loose this job for things like not filing some paperwork or just for arguing with management. Even though your score card looks good and you haven't had issues in the past.

Advice to upper management, please train your field managers to actually go on the field, spend time with technicians and train and help, instead of just sending emails with vague instructions. Managers definition is not just to issue warnings and threats, it by far biggest downside of LTS
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits
Points négatifs
Management, over the top safety concerns and poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good employer
QC Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC30 janvier 2019
nice and friendly enviorment ,good management controlls ,well oraganized ,good safety team ,and productive envoirment without rushing and focused on safe practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome benefits
Scaffoler (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 janvier 2019
The company Ledcor was a great company to work for you, if they see potential in an individual they will invest the time to up grade he or shes skill set by sending them to school or give specific training needed to further his or hers continued employment. Also, the benefits were great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and very competitive wages
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack22 janvier 2019
Maintenance department is well run and the employees are great to work with. Wages are some of the highest you'll find in the Fraser Vallet for ticketed trades. Great benefit package and friendly/efficient HR staff. Close to home if you live in Chilliwack. Lots of overtime available but not mandatory.
Points positifs
High wages, Close to home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Out to lunch
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB16 janvier 2019
Jobs are not organized or planned out well. Terrible work environment and middle management has temper issues and communication issues with upper management/employees. Very little hours and on call 24/7 and low pay of 25$ an hour
Points positifs
Plowing snow is fun
Points négatifs
Equipment is in poor condition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun ,fast work team work
4th Year Electrical Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB15 janvier 2019
safety 1000%
the supervisor care about you
your work
and well been
worker first
safety workshops
safety orientation
any tool that you need they will get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Ironworker Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2019
great company, been loyal to them but unfortunately there isn't much work for structural right now.

.................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I’ve ever worked( highest wages you can find)
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC11 janvier 2019
I love this place management is great. New Maintenance Manger is incredible. All the maintenance staff is very knowledgeable. Lots of opportunity to work overtime but no pressure. Lots of freedom to do projects and work variety. This place has the highest wages around for ticketed trade staff and an amazing benefit package. Great opportunity to make camp money in town and sleep in your own bed every night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work made alot of friends and money
Journeyman Pipefitter, RS (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2019
We did a lot of hydro testing and I learned a lot more about pnid's and how to understand them better to help me complete my tasks. Management was very good to us, gave us gift cards and pizza all the time. Culture was good as well as morale.
Points positifs
made good money
Points négatifs
Away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive team, great work environment, and opportunity for advancement.
Labour/Carpenter/Supervisory (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2019
During my time at Ledcor, every project I worked on had positive chemistry with very few personal conflicts, even with the trades. Opportunity for overtime was quite often there, but it was never demanded of hourly employees. I gained valuable experience working on very large and high profile projects.

The management was very understanding and supportive when I started to have family issues that made me need to step back from long hours.

I would gladly come back and work with Ledcor again if given the opportunity. It was a great workplace in my opinion.
Points positifs
Great management and very positive coworkers.
Points négatifs
Depending on the site, opportunity for advancement was a struggle, but not impossible if you make your intentions known.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Door to Door knocking and desk job with daily scenic views of Vancouver city
Field Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 décembre 2018
Personal selling was the name of the game. It was about providing the best service on the modernized fiber network to the residents of Vancouver and Edmonton.
Points positifs
Team bonding trips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team environment
Sr. Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 décembre 2018
The team you are brought into is amazing, lots of energy and very welcoming. The management is poor otherwise, some leaders don't know how to show empathy for some new workers and add unnecessary stress and pressure. This later turns into heavy turn over. I do respect the company as it has high standards for itself. Overall great environment and lots of learning.
Points positifs
Free accommodations
Points négatifs
Management and politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will cheat you out of your overtime
Telecom Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 décembre 2018
I worked for Ledcor Technical Solutions from 2017 - 2018 as a Telecommunications Technician. The work was very easy, mostly installing routers and wireless access points into retail locations. A lot of independence too, as my manager was a couple of thousand kilometres way.

Early in the year, a new contract was signed which brought a lot of new work in. New staff was not hired until well after the workload ramped up. I put in 60-hour weeks for months. At the time, I was told that overtime would be paid out at the end of the fiscal year. At the end of the year, I was told that I forfeited my overtime because I resigned from the company.

The matter is now with the Canada Labour Board. I do not recommend working for this company.
Points positifs
Easy work, independence
Points négatifs
They will cheat you out of your overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Telecommunications Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 décembre 2018
great work life balance, good salary, very structured company with future for advancement, work by yourself kind of atmosphere, very safety orientated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB, Dawson Creek, BC, Fort Mcmurray, AB1 décembre 2018
I started and finished my apprenticeship with this company. Promoted to leadhand and foreman in the same year. This company has always been good to me when I worked with them.
Points positifs
overtime, family oriented, understanding with life issues
Points négatifs
management is out of touch with the workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ledcor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 707 avis
5269
4258
3100
234
146

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise