Ledcor
Le taux de satisfaction est de 67 sur 100
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Ledcor - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada912 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
912 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 1 061 avis

environnement de travail sécuritaire

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Belle atmosphere de travail.Travail sécuritaire. Bien rémunérer.

Points positifs

asurance collectif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Decent place to work, fairly flexible, good benefits

Decent place to work, fairly flexible, good benefits. Great people, no drama, Low pay. Good work life balance, work from home. Not sure what else to say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Ledcor

Sur la base de 83 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Sentiment d'utilité
  • Capacité à atteindre des objectifs personnels
  • Capacité à apprendre de nouvelles choses
Points à améliorer
  • Confiance vis-à-vis des collègues
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Flexibilité des horaires et du lieu

Stressful, unorganized & amateur

No idea what they are doing, use health and safety to look good to public, all about who is who’s friend in the office. Disgraceful management. MOL should be involved. Does not follow provincial legislation. Does not care about mental health of employees. Give employees the choice of, get it done without caring about health’s & safety. Management screams at employees while calling them names and no disciplinary action comes of it. Wants people with families to work 50-60 hours a week minimum. Bully’s employees in morning health and safety meeting. Expects employees to be perfect and when said impossible expectation isn’t reached management reams out hard working employees. Personally I was struggling with my mental health because of extreme amazing of hours I was working and I had no where to turn to. People in this office are miserable. This place needs change for the hard working people working under Tierney. Countless Health and safety incidents. Management fear mongers employees and uses their job as collateral. Managers care about nothing but bonuses and uses employees back. DO NOT WORK HERE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

You'll learn alot

Make sure to have a backup plan as it its 100% commission. You're limits and own self will be tested the while way. The company culture and management was probably the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Ledcor TMEP team is careless. Its giving Canadian Oil and Gas a bad look, something this industry does not need right now.

Overall not a good experience. Despite the good money I am choosing to leave on my own accord, as have many before me. I do not see them landing any other pipelining contracts after this one. They are way over budget and it all comes down to how they are managing the project. From an insider perspective they need to keep a much tighter lid on their field supers and foremen, and hold them accountable. There is no support for the little guys, all though they are the ones that make the project move forward. With a little restructuring this project could be much more beneficial, as it should be. There is far too much NPT (non productive time). Their turnaround rate is absurd because of the lack of experience of employees. Total lack of communication from above as well. They do have a good safety culture I will say that much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Slow, redoing work all the time.

Too many buddies in supervision. Some supervisors have no experience and can’t plan anything. Many incidents on sites. Lots of tradesman who don’t know or don’t want to do anything. Not enough tools, waiting on materials.

Points positifs

Wage

Points négatifs

Terrible supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good company to work for

Good company to work for. Fair pay and benefits. Long hours. Supportive management. They truly care about their employees. Good safety culture. They care about the community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Negative & unorganized

Poor leadership, poorly organized Very poor pay roll team. Ledcor needs a overhaul in all departments.I do not recommend working for this company...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

24 mai 2022
- Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working with us. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team.

Fun place to work good pay.

Ledcor was a great company. They gave good wages and lots of overtime. Lots of opportunities to move up if you baglick enough you prob be super intendant in less the 1 year.

Points positifs

Pay and co-workers.

Points négatifs

Long hours. Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

24 mai 2022
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!

Plenty of opportunity to grow and advance

Not your typical camp work job. The people are good and the superintendents have come up from within the company. Not your typical green but educated riff raff for management. Supportive and seem to care for everyone’s wellbeing and safety. Show up, work hard, and you will be accepted.

Points positifs

Good management

Points négatifs

Can be hard if you end up away from family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoy working with us.

Get experience and leave

Worked here 4 years, left at $20.15/hr; got a $0.15 raise after asking every year.The raises are based on performance reviews where you will "meet expectations" no matter how productive you are, which means no raise.This year they are reducing your hourly wage to $18 or piece rate. Which you will have to do 7 jobs in your 8 hour day to make what everyone used to make before the $2.00 pay-cut.Your overtime is banked throughout the year and majority of the people haven't received their overtime in the last 4 years; if they have recieved any, it was 1/4 of what you would have expected.Management fails to realize that productivity is down because every locator doesn't care, because the company doesn't care.Other than that, it's an easy job & the hours are flexible and management doesn't care what you do; as long as you hit the 5 jobs per day.

Points positifs

Flexible hours, easy job, left alone.

Points négatifs

Overtime is not paid out. No growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.

Worked as a temp a few timea through a temp agency. Applied and was hired on diffrent division and cityjust hired on seems great

Great group of people. Highly recommend try to join the team. All around good company to work for . They constantly have jobs and most managers are decent to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing!

One of the worst of seen

Although they pay very well they have there clicky buddy bunch. They don’t know there head from a hole in the ground. They don’t care one bit about there employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Your feedback matters to us, we read all of the reviews and they help us improve.

Fun place to work

New equipment and trucks, lots of paid training. good people to work with. Long hours and stressful work.The drug test before hiring also a lot of rules and regulations to follow.Overall not a bad place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

It’s good until it’s not

When work is there, they treat you like a king. When work is winding down, you can literally see them digging for a reason to get rid of you. They preach about safety, but complain when you do all of the safety that they preach because you are taking too long to finish a task. Literally watched a foreman do a line in his truck while on the job site.

Points positifs

Pay

Points négatifs

Everything but pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback matters to us, we would like to hear more about your personal experience, don’t hesitate to contact your HR Business Partner.

I personally enjoyed my job with this Company.

Ledcor is a Company that I personally enjoyed working for.Friendly Supervisors and Staff.Anyone would be lucky to be employed with them. I was, and hope to again soon. 🙏Thank you for your time.

Points positifs

The ability to work alone. Free lunches and or dinners. Free Beverages- Coffee, tea, pop, juice or milk. * Steak almost every Friday...LOL

Points négatifs

Not enough hours in the end, The Person that was my supervisor was being unfair towards myself and others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We want everyone at Ledcor to feel like they belong and are a valuable asset to the team and we hope to provide a better experience in the coming future for everyone.

Only cronies or relatives matter

If your dad works there, it is a good company to you.During the semi-annual review the company has a tool to discourage you from asking for a pay raise; they keep a list of your 'mistakes' not the 'good things' you did for the company. They use that list to shut your mouth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We want everyone to feel valued and be valued. We continue to look for ways to improve our company and build it to last for many years to come. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this, thank you.

Ok place to work

New equipment and trucks, lots of paid training. good people to work with. Long hours and stressful work.The drug test before hiring also a lot of rules and regulations to follow.Overall not a bad place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

5 avril 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you learned a lot while working with us. Good luck in your future endeavors!

Great company

Really enjoyed my time with ledcor, lots of learning opportunities and room for growth. Fast paced environment and interesting projects to get experience and learn on. Would definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

27 février 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us.

Lots of work, will work long hours n the road but are well paid

Overall good place to work, you will work on the road most the year. Yearly raises great pension and rrsp contributions through clac and great benefits.

Points positifs

High pay Lots of work Great place to work if you want to get into pipeline and move up

Points négatifs

Long hours Barely home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

27 février 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback.

Okay work place.

Worked at Nisku mod yard for only 3 weeks. Good pay. Lunch room was over crowded, not enough room or space to sit and have a comfortable break. Locker rooms also crowded, people always stealing your safety gear since they were too lazy to go to tool crib and get their own replacement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ledcor

27 février 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while working on site in Nisku. Your feedback is important and we are listening. Based on your feedback we will look into this further.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ledcor ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 1 061 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,1 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Ledcor à

  • Entreprises
  • Ledcor
  • Avis d'employés