Ledcor - Avis

Trouvé 512 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 581 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Telecommunications Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 décembre 2018
great work life balance, good salary, very structured company with future for advancement, work by yourself kind of atmosphere, very safety orientated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB, Dawson Creek, BC, Fort Mcmurray, AB1 décembre 2018
I started and finished my apprenticeship with this company. Promoted to leadhand and foreman in the same year. This company has always been good to me when I worked with them.
Points positifs
overtime, family oriented, understanding with life issues
Points négatifs
management is out of touch with the workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional work atmosphere
"B" Pressure Welder (Ancien employé) –  Alberta Canada30 novembre 2018
It was nice to be around everyone that knew what they were doing.They were organized and kept a tight ship. The foremans do a great job one running a safe and efficient crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low quality of work within some crews
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Joffre, AB26 novembre 2018
Some crews were producing a low quality of finished product which I felt was below the industry standards that I am accustomed to.
Some supervisors were in over their heads.
Points positifs
Large job, long project
Points négatifs
Low quality of work in some areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company
Scaffolder (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC24 novembre 2018
Best company I've ever worked for hands down,best management with good structure and right attitude,safety culture is the best,tool crib has everything you need I'd work for ledcor anyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong Construction team
Industrial Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB21 novembre 2018
They value loyalty. Lots of people who work there are long term employees that have been with Ledcor for 5 plus years. They will do their best to keep current employees working by offering job transfers and etc.
Points positifs
Honesty, Integrity, Strong culture
Points négatifs
Work is not consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Customer Solution Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2018
AWESOME PLACE TO WORK, more chances to move around in the company, best of industry training. options to explore more territories, free travel and incentives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would do it again
Rig Welder, Q/C (Ancien employé) –  Albian Sands8 novembre 2018
As I said in the previous ratings of Ledcor . They treated me well and we worked through some changes in the jobs that we were on to a acceptable outcome that the client was happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corrupted Culture
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 novembre 2018
I worked for this company for over 5 years and tried to stick with them in hopes for advancement and growth. I was lead on a path towards nothing. I took time off to advance my knowledge to get a position i was told would be open and by the time i came back and told them i was certified and ready they hired someone a week later with lesser experience than myself based off of his relationship with the boss.

in addition to this there is a specific division where the superintendent is married to one of the workers and is promoting her past many of others that have worked hard to move up in the company. there is a tight knit group in the upper management in this division who talk poorly about the workers and promote production based off fear. Reminded often if you don't like the task they will replace you. They talk about how great the culture is but once you settle into the company you will notice that it is a very polluted culture and run by a tight knit group who do not care for the workers. they need to seriously re evaluate who is managing the company on the division i was in and learn how to treat workers.

I asked for 12 days off to spend time with my family and i was told that i probably won't have a job to come back to. This was the first time in 3 years i had asked for time off. The person telling me this had worked with me for the entire 5 years and accumulated no respect or appreciation for the hard work i had given over the years.

About wages and salary

I asked for a $3.00 raise and was turned down , this is after those 5 years my wage had decreased each
  plus... project and at the end my wage went down by $5.00.  moins
Points positifs
Very Few
Points négatifs
no time off, not appreciated, poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
EQUIPMENT/LABOUR/EARTHWORKS/MSE WALL FOREMAN (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB1 novembre 2018
great safety culture it was a great place to work I can't wait to go back was there for over 13 years.They treat everyone there very. well and all the same
Points positifs
safety culture and mentoring
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't even think about working for Ledcor
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 novembre 2018
Worst place even to work, management doesn't have experience, won't listen to anyone, operators and labourers are good to work with management is the worst, Stay away from this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Points positifs
Not working for them anymore
Points négatifs
Going to work for them in the first place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, Catty, Huge Egos
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 octobre 2018
One of the most unorganized companies I have ever worked for. They told me I was going to be going into Sales which did not happen right away, actually 3 weeks after you arrive in Vancouver head office. Notify you one day before if they are going to move you or fly you out. The company housing is a fantastic perk only when your roommates keep it up to standard. I've moved around to different places and each house I have arrived in has been dirty and messy. Not only that but there aren't alot of women in the company due to the culture being formulated around "bro's". The worst part is that the majority of women in the company are catty and intentionally seek out drama. Thank God I have never been caught in the crossfire but I have seen ridiculous moments between the girls that I thought would call for suspension. Not only that, the managers have such high egos and get paid on salary where they don't put in the effort to support you when you need it. In a sense sales reps are seen as disposable and its a continuous revolving door so not alot of effort is made to helping or supporting them. The only positive thing about the company is the personal development side in training. Other than that they set a facade of standards and ideologies superiors never follow, and if you don't fit in their cookie cutter shape there is something wrong with you.
Points positifs
Company housing and Vehicles
Points négatifs
Long hours with minimal support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience.
Construction Safety Officer - OFA 3 (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 octobre 2018
Only worked here part-time on a temporary basis. I don't know if Ledcor hires Temp workers but I didn't see any other female safety professionals. There are women working with this company but in the office doing clerical work.
My duties were in line with what a CSO will do only a daily basis. I would love to work with Ledcor on a full time basis because their employees seem very happy, satisfied with their work and there is room for advancement. They have a respectful safety culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership needs walk the talk
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Suncor17 octobre 2018
Leadership needs do what they said their were going to do. There is lots of talk of leadership being involved, but this only occurs when someone is looking, more for show than actual results.
Points positifs
Get paid on time
Points négatifs
Mixed messages on safety, leadership not involved in safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Huge Company
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  , AB16 octobre 2018
Loved working here. but you can get lost in the mix because of the size. good projects to work on but unfortunately they dont seem to get the big Projects in the oil & gas sector anymore.
Points positifs
Stable company, good pay and benifits
Points négatifs
no work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laid off fast
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 octobre 2018
not happy as they laid me off fast and kept younger workers has affected my ability to get other jobs. thought they were a good company but could not even find out why i was laid off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Perks but Tough to Advance
Sr. Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 octobre 2018
They offer an excellent opportunity to work on some of the lower mainland's signature projects, with a lot of company infrastructure in place. The hours are flexible, allowing leave for appointments or illness. The benefits and perks are great and salary is decent. Tough place for advancement, it becomes very political. Need to know or work with someone of significant influence to get noticed, especially if you are located on site and away from the head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will only get in if you know someone
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2018
They offer good benefits and on site perks such as a gym, cafeteria and classes. I only ever saw staff hired that already knew someone working for the company.
Points positifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great group, fair and easy to communicate with
Skilled Labourer/Tool Crib Attendant/Parts Runner (Ancien employé) –  fort mcmurray4 octobre 2018
worked with this company on and off for 6 years, lots of room for growth, fair wage great benefits.

Superintendents were easier to talk to than foremans
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this job!
Field Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 octobre 2018
If you're looking for a self development and growth. Ledcor is definitely one of the companies that will offer you many in such aspects. Especially with the leaders that help inspire and motivate you to be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ledcor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 581 avis
5217
4205
389
231
139

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise