Le Chateau Inc - Avis

Trouvé 260 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 282 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very sad place
Associate Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON4 septembre 2019
This company is run by people who have not learned any new skills in 20+ years. It is a very very sad place to work. You will be mistreated, you will feel under- valued. I would recommend to go sell clothes elsewhere. The only good part of working there is the discount....If you happen to find stuff you like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
Staff are super friendly and authentic. The work itself is flexable. Having experience in this field can lead into for profit jobs in recruitment. Great experience for anyone who has a passion for helping people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst job ever , very judgemental
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 août 2019
I only worked at Le Chateau for six months and let me be the first to say it really depends on the location you work at because they are all different. However the location I worked at is by far the worst location. The staff is so disrespectful, as a manager I had staff who didn't respect me, no one listens and higher up management was always making fun of me. This one day I noticed our display was missing a few items and I replenished them. Not only did I get yelled at it for the next day they decided to take all the items out that I replenished and rather an empty display.

Three months into working at the Brampton location they decided to move me to a different location just to "help out". That was not true and all my shifts became over at this new location. Though this location is way nicer , staff is helpful, everyone does there part and it is a more relaxed environment it was just too far of a drive for me to stay.
Points négatifs
Everything, very sales driven company, sales associates can get commissons but very hard to achieve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON7 août 2019
Good place to gain customer service experience while getting updated information about fashion industry.
Le Chateau is a Montreal based fashion retail store and the vibe in there is like 70's, 80's trends!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay workplace
Team Lead/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 août 2019
Not the best place to work, the company does not care about its employees. Customers get mad at you because of of the return policy and depending on the manager and store it is difficult to get time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So unorganized it’s crazy
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 juillet 2019
This is by far the worst company I’ve ever worked for super unorganized, short staffed, horrible management, unsanitary, unsafe I can’t count how many times I’ve feared for my life from the back room from all the metal bars, shelves and piles of shoe boxes. Employees are constantly coming and going and horrible HR department. Just all around horrible and not worth it.
Points positifs
None Honestly
Points négatifs
Too Many! No break till you’ve worked 6 hrs, Huge risk of getting injured, Dirty washroom, Dusty, Rude and belittling management, Short staffed, Store soundtrack a pain to listen to very old music, They demand so much but pay very little, Horrible 15 day return policy, So much more I can’t fit all in this one box
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 juillet 2019
Head office is a mess but the job itself is easy and engaging. Discount is very good
Points positifs
50% Discount
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company cares about employees
STYLIST (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 juillet 2019
management was understanding and willing to work with your schedule. chance for higher wages with minor commisions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 juin 2019
This is a excellent place to work if you love sales and if you're looking for an upscale environment. I loved working there. Fashion is a passion of mine as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Brand Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON3 juin 2019
This workplace was one of the best places I have worked at. I loved the environment and the professionalism of this workplace is amazing. Our store manager was understanding and the staff really helped me find my style and quite frankly, ever since working here, I feel as though my confidence now matches my style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, no training, district supervisor was unprofessional, loss prevention racially targets people and forced a girl to remove her hijab
Product Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 mai 2019
I could go on about the company. I’m not even sure where to start. HR is biased and still has not gotten back to me about my terrible work experience there. So much disrespect and condescending management makes your job so much harder even though they have half the work load you do as a product manger. I applied for a visual merchandising position and ended up working as an active manager/assistant manager/marketer/sales associate MAJORITY of the time and had little time to complete my own tasks. The work load for the PM position alone is unattainable and the PM before me (who was also black) quit for the exact same reasons. In fact every person of colour that has worked there has had some sort of bad experience. The manager I had would cry to not get in trouble and they would have nicknames for her/excuse her mistakes. “Can’t” take time off or call in sick without getting ridiculed but sales associates have that freedom. I have many many things I could say about this company and I’m willing to take it public so if you feel you have had your time, money, schooling and experience wasted by Le Chateau please follow “Le Chateau Work Experiences” on Facebook, i will created a page. I want us to be able to speak about this because they just silence or fire people if they have something to say. I feel Canadian companies do not have the right to do this and it’s an experience I see people (especially poor people of colour) and myself have all the time knowing they can just replace people. They all say “this does not reflect the company” and move on. I will be posting more in depth  plus... situations when I see people follow. TELL YOUR STORIES. These companies have been doing this for too long.  moins
Points positifs
50% off regular clothes but that doesn’t include promos
Points négatifs
Company is not organized, dangerous work environment (goes against many safety standards), NOT environmentally friendly (has the most shipments compared to other retailers), long hours, overworked and underpaid, you’re working about 4 different jobs at once and there’s no room for growth, Management is overwhelmed themselves and takes it out on those below, district supervisor doesn’t come as he says he will, and gets mad when there are problems we can’t fix
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, but difficult work environment
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mai 2019
The job itself was a great first experience. I leaned a lot about the amount of work that gets put into packing and shipping clothing. The salary was great and the work hours were very flexible. What I did not enjoy was the work environment. They were excluding and judgemental at times. I just did not fit in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair place to work
BRAND STYLIST (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC9 mai 2019
Le Chateau is a decent company but there does not seem to be room for advancement. The company is trying to increase parts of their sales which often harms the sales associates making it more difficult to commission out. Not an full time job you can live off of, but great for part-time students looking for a bit of extra cash.
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2019
Minimal staff and training, although coworkers were friendly. Store management was good but regional management was harsh. The turn over was atrocious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Songez au court-terme!
Chef d'équipe / keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 mai 2019
J’ai postulé en tant que styliste de produits et je suis devenu 3e clé/chef d’équipe. Tout le début était vague. L’équipe de gérance prennent toute les heures déjà qu’il y a pas d’heures à offrir!!!! Ils ne semblent pas toujours attentif envers les employés et il y a BEAUCOUP de favoritisme!!!!! Peu payer pour toute la job qu’il demande!!! Vraiment une des pires compagnies pour laquelle j’ai travaillé!!! PLEASE, if you’re looking for a long-term job or full time permanent think twice before going there!!!!!!!! Ils parlent de commission, mais aucun développement salarial !!! Beaucoup quitte cette compagnie ils nont jamais la meme equipe en moins de 1 an
Points positifs
Les rabais 50%
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for a company that may go under anyday now
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 mai 2019
They cut hours back so much. Long term employees that you've invested in had to leave as they couldn't get enough shifts to support their family. No help from upper management. Overall not a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to learn more
Pattern Maker (Ancien employé) –  Mount Royal, QC29 avril 2019
various tasks are assigned to pattern makers from pattern making: creating, modifying and finalizing production. technical sheets, measurement specs, fitting,
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
too many changes in design.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 avril 2019
I have never met people that were more goal-oriented and devoted to the company than the people I worked with at Le Château. They were also very kind and helpful; they helped me develop some important work ethics, and develop good customer service and problem-solving. The workers are respectable and prove amazing creativity and leadership every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exiting place to work.
Sales representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 avril 2019
Going into work at Le Chateau started with learning what the sales goals were for the day from the team manager and how to achieve them. Being assigned shoe specialist meant that I had ordered over the shoe area. Maintaining a clean environment and placing all new and old products on the display. Keeping the back stock area organized and tidy. Throughout the day I would pitch my sales to the customers and help them with fittings and suggestions. Before leaving for the day I would try my hardest to push for those morning sales goals and with a success repeat this every work day. The hardest part of my job was dealing with customers who were not pleasant and treated employees with disrespect. With the support of the staff however and being patient the best part was winning them over.
Points positifs
Knowing new trends and being in a place that you could grow in.
Points négatifs
Hard on your feet and back, standing all day sometimes with no customers for long periods of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Environment
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 avril 2019
This is a fun environment to work in. Typically part time positions. The holidays can be demanding and the work is typically minimum wage for sales position.
Points positifs
Fun, easy
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Le Chateau Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 282 avis
562
481
375
224
140

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise