LCM property services
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

LCM property services - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada14 avis
Voir les 14 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company expects you to use your own personal cell phone and car for work. Due to this it's hard to separate home and work life. The company gives employees and contractors my personal number and even when I'm not working people are calling and emailing me expecting me to respond to inquiries. Even worse is that they don't compensate you for your cell phone usage. For the car they cover financially with how long it takes for you to get to your destination.
Points positifs
Flexible due to always being short staffed
Points négatifs
Manipulative managers, negative attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
LCM does provide mileage reimbursement at a competitive rate for use of personal vehicles to travel between various job sites, when done so routinely as part of the job role. All staff are expected to get to their first worksite at the start of their day, as well as travel to their home, at their own expense. Full time building managers DO have use of a company provided smartphone as well as dedicated email. In other cases, a monthly reimbursement is paid towards personal phone use. If you are not taking advantage of the company reimbursement arrangements, please contact the LCM office so we can assist you to do so.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been at LCM for almost 2 years. In that time i have advanced within the company from handyman to my current role. As a handyman the company equipped you with a nice truck, cell phone and good working tools. If i needed support i reached out and the help was there. The company want the employees to succeed and will help them to be able to. And in my current role i really enjoy the people and the work that i do. I enjoy making the site visits and meeting new people.
Points positifs
great staff, flexibility, company vehicle and phone
Points négatifs
honestly none that i can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
We also really enjoy working with you and truly appreciate all you do. We are glad you appreciate our company culture and feel that our management is approachable. Thank you for your positive comments!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in building services, mostly condominiums, means you will meet all kinds of people. Tenants, owners, management, tradespeople etc. To me, this is the best part of the job: the people you meet.
Of course there are some that can "break" your day/experience, but for the most part, the people you meet will bring a smile to your face and make you feel appreciated.

On top of that, I really appreciate the fact that it's a line of work that is pandemic proof. Building services are an essential service, so there is job security.

Overall, a great place to work!
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling. Meet great people. Job security.
Points négatifs
Work can be physically demanding at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in this review. Our company solves problems for condo Boards, property managers and condo owners and so, as you mentioned, it can be stressful at times. But we also get great satisfaction in being able to help people. We agree with you... we are fortunate to be able to meet, and serve, so many fantastic people and make a difference in our community.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LCM is shady to say the least. It's a small company, but you'll almost never see the owners.

They promised benefits and pay increases but it's only to keep you on until you decide to quit.

They will expect you to do work you are unlicensed for, like working at heights


They don't post the wages on job postings because the pay is s***


And they will fire you if you make any mistakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
LCM has an excellent safety record and works closely with WSIB and other agencies to ensure our team is well trained and certified to do our work. We are proactive, provide weekly company wide training, have an active Joint Health & Safety Committee and many safety protocols. Our handyman team attend offsite training on Elevated Platforms, Working at Heights, etc. Pay increases are done based on performance reviews and if improvements are still not made, despite repeated mentoring and training, it will delay pay increases. LCM expects there to be mutual respect shown by all in our team. As mandated by the Ministry of Labour, repeated verbal and written warnings are given before dismissal. Immediate dismissal is a result of gross misconduct.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fast-paced work environment. The pay isn't really worth the workload that comes with it. Also, there's pretty much not a lot of growth opportunities available. I wouldn't recommend if you want a company to work long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
We appreciate all our hard working LCM Building Managers (Superintendents). While it can be busy on occasion, those in our team in these roles are given the freedom to self manage their time and routines during each day, allowing them to set their own pace. While working independently, they are supported by a team of Regional Managers and upper management, including the owners.
We are proud to say that many of our team have been with us for many years! In fact, all of our current Regional Managers, as well as most of our other management, have been promoted from within our company.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LCM was a good place to work! I only left to pursue a career in Truck mechanics. The managers are kind and helpful and listen to me when I had questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Thanks so much for the positive review! We appreciated your hard work and loyalty during your time with LCM. All the best in your new career!!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LCM started off great, seeming to be a lot of advancement opportunities and good management. However, as time went on I seen their true colours.

Management constantly puts you down without taking any responsibility for themselves, the scheduler is the managers sister, she has just started in the construction industry, knows nothing, and thinks she does. With a very poor, attacking attitude when she calls you 20 times a day to help her do her job.


You use your own tools and ruin them but once employment is done, they come back asking for petty caulking guns and snips you replaced.


Constant visible favouritism to other employees, basically anyone willing to cut corners and put their name on the work. Thats why they are favourite; I refused countless times and was hounded for it. To cut corners, do things against code. NO THANKS.


My biggest complaint is when it came time to get a raise; after countless promises and hints such as "oh well I'm only talking about this because this is what I expect from my 25 an hour guys". Then when it comes time and your review is AMAZING. They give you a dollar.


After my experience with LCM I would never recommend working there. If the labour board catches wind ;) of whats going on there; especially with documented proof. They would be under investigation and probably half of management would need to be terminated.


Ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
This review has been posted by an employee dismissed with cause.
LCM has a zero tolerance policy for disrespectful behavior and harassment, including verbal, physical or sexual harassment. We do not hesitate to contact the proper authorities when needed, in order to protect all our staff. Immediate dismissals are only done in the case of gross misconduct.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was an ok place to work. It was six days a week, so there was very little personal time. The wage was very low, and I don't think there was any room for raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
LCM offers competitive wages, scheduled job performance reviews and progressive advancement within our company. Our team of 85+ people have various schedules but all work within the Ministry of Labour guidelines for set weekly hours. We pride ourselves on being flexible. If a staff member communicates any scheduling issues with us, we try our best to accommodate.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat employees fairly, weekly team building call, quick response to any concerns. Good management team who cares about staff. Perks such as contests and family picnics, staff dinner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Thank you so much for sharing the LCM love! We have the best team ever and we are so glad you enjoy working with us. We do try to find fun ways to get together and to show our appreciation for all you do!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LCM is a family owned business that cares deeply for the workers safety and concerns. They are a company that will put in the effort of training you to succeed in the position they place you in. I had a great working relationship with many LCM staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive review!
We are so glad you saw the value in our training efforts and that you felt cared for and safe at work. We do have a 'family first' culture here at LCM and we are glad it shows. Thank you for your time here at LCM and we wish you continued success in the future!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for.These people provide very little training and expect you to work jobs that are not worth minimum wage.If the boss is not happy with your job he will call you in for a meeting and talk down on you and even threaten to fire you if he feels like it.
The supervisors belittle you every chance they can get and talk down to you.

The pay is horrible with no benefits.DO NOT WORK HERE.They do not care about they’re workers.Your better off working for mcdonalds. At least they have benefit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
LCM has been proud to build our business from the ground up and employ 85+ people in our community. Each person is valued and our management strives to convey that each day. We offer competitive wages and do not just offer minimum wage pay. While benefits are not currently available, we do offer flexible hours, great job security, fair wages and more.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found this company a horrible company to work for.You get thrown to the sharks with very little training,then get blamed when something happens.
Management is very belittling to the employees.The boss is a power tripping narcissist,who expects you to do jobs you were not assigned to,and threatens to fire you if he doesn't get his way.

They see you as their little monkey and belittle you every chance they get.

e.be I do not recommend working for this company,unless you like being a slave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. They are in stark contrast to the core values that the company prides itself on. In fact, many of our employees refer us to their friends and family because they feel that we value our team members and show mutual respect.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management is excellent
They make you feel like you are part of a team

always ready to listen to your opinions and find out what your

goals are and how they can be reached

I would recommend this company to anyone

Hours are flexible there is part-time and also full-time work
Points positifs
Family run business
Points négatifs
I don't have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Wow! We so appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with us here at LCM. We are glad that you feel valued and that you know we care about you. Thank you so much for all you do each day!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy cleaning up after contactors in High rise 18 story condo
I learned how to use & take care of the different auto scrubbing machines.

The Management is very nice and professional .

Work place culture is good nice co workers.

Some of the workers aren't respectful in the wash rooms

They let me do the work at my discretion

Priorities jobs to get done.
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
Dirty Dusty Hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de LCM property services
28 août 2020
Thank you very much for your honest review. Post construction cleaning, by nature, is a demanding, dirty task. We look to provide the best equipment possible to make this job less challenging and to work smarter, not harder. We are glad you enjoyed our training and work culture. We will always strive to be flexible with such hard workers as yourself. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in the future!