Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez LCBO

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 562 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Use to be the place to work and company to work for.
B' STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON; Oakville; Brampton25 juin 2019
Although it prides itself on it’s “Customer Service” it had deteriorated over the last 7-8 years into a micro- managed, almighty dollar dictatorship. It used to be a good place to work were the LCBO respected the importance of work/life balance for it’s employees. We were told by our District Manager not to use that phrase again in front of staff or to new hires. Beginning of the end from that point forward.
Although I am thankful and happy to have stuck it out and enjoying retirement, I truly feel bad for the friends and colleagues who have to work in this environment of negativity day after day.
Retired LCBO Manager.
Points positifs
Good pension if you can last that long
Points négatifs
Negative atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
LCBO Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dwight, ON6 novembre 2018
LCBO was a great place to work. The staff ,the customers were fun to deal with. You always had new things to learn and do and management were very supportive and were eager to advise. The hardest part of the job is when I had to retire as I valued every day I put in knowing I made a difference to someone. In Dwight where I managed I always looked forward to summer as it was a tourist area and seeing everyone again. It was a great time in my life and would reccommend anyone to enjoy the experiences I did.
Points positifs
advancement, working with great people, fun inspiring.
Points négatifs
none that I had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A culture of unreasonable expectations
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario1 octobre 2018
Store Managers are held accountable to unreasonable expectations around staff productivity, but unionized staff cannot be held accountable to basic performance levels. Escalating performance management for unionized staff consists of letters and more letters, but never dismissal for poor performance or for not being able to meet the basic of expectations.
Points positifs
Relative job security
Points négatifs
Unreasonable expectations for Store Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aweful place to work for.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 août 2016
Not a respected employer. Higher management can do what they want without repercussion. Very disappointed with unprofessional and discriminating treatment from senior management.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
unfair treatment of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Monopolistic Joke
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario14 septembre 2015
Union philosophy throughout the organisation, horrible upper management uses bully tactics on store managers, expected workload hampered by "Policy a week" standards. Zero management training or backup from District Managers.
No reward for hard work and no incentives for employees. Supply chain management is a joke, with no accountability from anyone in charge.
Points positifs
Okay salary
Points négatifs
Too many to list. Run, run fast from this pseudo company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good vision company
STORE MANAGER AT SANDY PLAINS VARIETY (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON11 août 2014
I start to work there right after establishment of the company.

The company start with good vision and willing.

Selling refurbished appliances and TV to wholesale individuals and public.
Points positifs
able to learned so many things with many duties.
Points négatifs
Hard to competed with brand new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun to work there as the sky was the limit for sales
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2013
I would start early every day to clear my paperwork so that I would have time to work with the staff and help the customers. I learned a lot about product selection and inventory control. My coworkers varied in age dramatically but I found that no issue as I treated all the staff the same. The hardest part was stopping some of them for drinking on the job! The best part was helping customers with their large orders and picking out various wines that would correctly pair off with food that the customers were looking for. The one store I managed in TO on Christmas week we hit a million in sales on the Thursday with 3 big sales day to go. We were one of only a few in the entire company to achieve this.
Points positifs
Lots of trade shows to go to met vintners from all over the world
Points négatifs
Driving to the GTA sometimes 4-6 hours a day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LCBO management perspective
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario7 mai 2013
It is an extremely fast paced retail environment. Goals are achievable but at extreme limit of efforts. Pays well and is relatively secure. Advancement is not easy. Long long time frame to achieve full time employment. Unionized environment and government operated. Staff performance is mixed at best.
Points positifs
relatively secure
Points négatifs
governmental oversight is difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great learning experience!
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON5 avril 2013
I loved the thought of working for the LCBO, however I learned that working in a Union Environment was not my area of expertise. I struggled with what my instincts were and what their Union regulated.
I met some amazing people, and seen the product I was selling become addictions. It was not a good fit for me at all.
Points positifs
great salary
Points négatifs
union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour LCBO

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez LCBO ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 562 avis
5215
4163
394
237
153

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise